(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Caitlyn
I understand abt some head with the working late = hardworking
Becos my ex ex manager is like this lor

we in lab...can see by samples tested lor...
If u test 25 smaples from 8am to 4.35pm (our old work hours)
and if u test 20 samples from 8am to 9pm.... she will say the latter is MORE HARDWORKING!!!
If U stay and do 200hrs of OT a day...U are champion even tho u provided 0 results!!!
If U can sleep and live in lab...EVEN better!!!!

Sng's mummy
It depends!!!
Must look at the distance, the number of bus to be taken... also how deserted or populated is that bus stop
And If u want, have to try to take bus with Sam also...becos need to let him get familise with the place..
If it is a STRAIGHT bus journey at a not too deserted bus stop (there is always a few people around) and the journey is still ok...within half an hour... I will suggest P3....
Anything worse than the above..have to postpone lor... I think P1 is too early...as I scare they may be led astray...there are TOO MANY BIANTAI around...
Ok..i am TOO protective!!!

But is feeder bus, should be ok to start at P3... long distance and need to change trips..pls reserve for later

Jen
OK..I go back and check....

bear
Dun anyhow teach hor...
Cannot suka suka mix med with milk...some med cannot mix with milk will ls one...

Glayz, chiam.. u protective, then i dunno what liao.. i was thinking Sec 1 maybe.. but if i can work on flexi hours, i prefer to still fetch him.. I think SG kids are over-protected. my niece, 5years old, know how to cross the road on her own. my son at 8yo, go up escalator, this mummy still insist he needs to hold my hand!

Sng's mummy
For me...when I was in P3...
I still took the school bus to school la.... but if there is ECA..or remedial..then we took public bus home... but hor..I need to take 2 feeder service to reach home la....

My mum feels very safe for me la...becos I move to Yishun in a week..then report to new school (P2 then)... On the 3rd day of school, went to school library and miss the school bus... and I had no $$ so I walk ALL THE WAY home... My mum was so scare when she learn that I din board the bus... think she was almost crying...and half an hour later she saw me cross the road... and I actually make my way home less than 1 month living in Yishun... so she become more fang xin that I can be independent....

But I still believe P3 can go for those short public bus service la...
I was also in Sec 1...that I had to take 1 short bus journey to interchange and a long 45min journey to school...and after that..all my bus journey are the LONG LONG type

nowadys the kids getting more n more street smart.. i think realistically our kids will request to go out frm upper pri.. if we dun allow until sec 1, they will be teased by frens.. so i think no choice sometimes.. most impt is we give them a gd foundation in values n hope n pray they wun be led astray.. also must try to noe their gang of frens?

i share the same views with caitlyn, that's why i'm starting to let my p5 boy walk home by himself this yr.we were quite worried at first becos he needs to cross 2 zebra crossings and 1 traffic light.

after trying kazillion times to call aqua ducks to arrange free trial for my cousin n i, finally got thru! haha..

they have one slot for this sunday at tanglin village..

hi lin,
saw ur photos at aquaducks... seems that gabriel enjoyed it very much....but ah...my hb ask me y ur hb wore a t-shirt to the pool?cos if we r going, hb will be the one going into water,so he was wondering if he needs to wear one too...

ken-ma - just need to tell u how relieved i was at sunday's kinder.. it's not THAT boring after all! haha.. guess 1st lesson of e module shauna had to intro e book which is super duper sleepy type.. or maybe she saw many bb not tt interested so last lesson was slightly more fun but not as active as rhythm of my day lah

Me also BORED
Counting down

I got a job offer...and increment is onli 5% nia...
But I decide to accept la.... as had an analysis with friend.... this job is a GOOD stepping job...but full of POLITICS... *faint*

sha - alot of work to do but dun feel like doing.. got a pounding headache.. sianz

glayz - congrats! at least got a pay increment.. when my turn to look for job, sure is pay cut one..

Sweet
Dunno.... they also asking me this qn...
I in the mindset...accept first.... then see got other offers or not... if have...JUMP... dun have sign contract letter...can bo???

glayz, that will depends on how soon this new company needs u to sign the letter of offer. usually they will ask u to sign asap. have u went for other interviews and waiting for answers? if not, dun think this new co can wait so long le...

Sweet
kekekekekeke
Being going for MANY interviews lor....
many still waiting for reply... I just told them I can start mid march... but they haven tell me when to sign contract letter....

Mich
Dunno leh...my friends had colic who ran away from them...and com lab...so a lot lor...

Jen
WO bu zhi dao...
me still waiting for MORE offers..wahahahahahahaha

Sweet
Ya..the admin call and keep asking me during that 1 call when I can go over as she need to prepare appt letter....

Me having lunch... so din nego!!!!
My mouth full!!!

jen, ya la, have to go alone tat time liao for the trial

bear, no choice la cos hb family all guys la n her sis is a vegetarian mah so cannot prepare any meat liao so i take over ever since she got married...

glayz, congrats on your new job
but y don u try asking whether they can give u a bigger pay increment instead of jus delaying the signing of the appt letter...wait they fed up n give the job to another person...

ros
hmm.....
I din bargain initially mah....
So..kekekekekeke.... becos this job... for me is ok lor... me aiming at another la...

But this job is a VERY good stepping stone mah..so must think hard hard....

After talking to hb...he feel that the 5% increment is UNJUSTISFIED... as my transportion fee sure will increase more than the increment.
So I actually had write in to ask for MORE...
Hopefully they are able to increase a BIT more la...

lizardess / JaNg,

dont say hb.. i came home at 6ish and my maid also told me to watch news.. she also mention she want to slap that stupid maid..

now i know why ppl abused maid...

Geez.. when i see the video, i really feel for
the poor little infant.. the maid treated the
baby so badly!!!! Gosh!! Slapping her is letting her off soooo easy.. i will prosecute
her till she gets sentencing with rotan (caning)
manz!