(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

good morning all

sporty, yup me too, still doing some minor packing here n there.

bear, same here, my PT maid did the major cleaning already, so not so siong this year.

xtine, orhs..

Glayz, i took mine foto u package on last min arrangement yesterday.. Called on sat and book, went for the shoot on sunday morning. Paid 258 for a total of 200+ pix for the 5 of us.. how much u paid for ur huh? i never sign up any BP package leh..

good morning ladies!

wahh Qiuling...! you've been together with hubby for 16 years!!! So after 9 years pak tor then ROM eh.. hehe..

I just bought an Ikea high chair yesterday.. baby sat on it during breakfast.. she seems rather comfy

Quiling - wow wow !! Im wif my hubby for 5yrs before we settled dwn 2yrs ago.

Sng'smummy- hmm.. olympus k.. will chk it out

Glayz- mine was a hand mi dwn frm my SIL . battery operated too. now the LCD screen spoilt liao.

caitlyn, ok thanks
guess i will fill up the form in their website and wait for them to contact me bah. hopefully their trial class doesnt start so early coz my feb weekends are all booked solid liao!

pinkzbera, that's great!!
the end results is really fabulous! how long was the session?

Glayz ,
dun need to *faint* .. after a few more years , u will know your hubby for so long too .. keke ..
Elaine and DB ,
Forget abour the wayang thingy in school lor , just focus on students ... ranking problem and other issues , i dun care .. last time i preggy with zac , my RO told me straight that my ranking will be down maybe with D already .. i just told her .. okay lor u dun have to tell me .. no bonus lor .. it is okay.. anyway recently , my dept morale a bit low too .. cos of some wayang thingy from RO about ranking if we dun " volunteer " to do this and that .. i just bo chap .. how are we suppose to be super man and superwoman .. if our lessons are too packed and there are too much admin work already , how are we suppose to "volunteer" ourselves just to " look good " and in the end the students suffer cos we cannot deliver our best possible attention .. job allocation should depend on individual capability and workload .. not " volunteer " for everything under the school to " look good " that is a lot of rubbish .. anyway .. lots of Arrows already for this year program , like CNY celebration also kena out of the blue in January ... just work and get NPl to focus on my kids ..That is life man

sweet,
it was supposed to be a 30min session but was stretched a little bit more, coz we're the only ones there for the shoot that afternoon + it was raining.

Sng's mummy
Me took bp package...
$100, I paid deposit liao... but duration...I REALLY DUNNO...wahahahahahha

Sha, cannot remember off hand... its not that new cos I bought it a while back. Maybe u can explore the latest powershot series... its not as sleek as the ixus but its cheaper and has better functions I feel.

Glayz, what's the package price? and covers what?

Sam and nick each has only approx 20+ pix.. mainly were meimei's pix.

Sng's mummy
Mine is $100 lor..
Covers what I dunno also leh...
Thinka ble to get back all soft copy ba...
Me just SIGN up lor... becos I see Benjamin Skills NOT BAD...and take this as a chance for family portrait

Sha, these days the digital cameras are super quite cheap. mine 10mega pix is like 399 and there about with 2 pcs of 1gb card.

Glayz, ya.. he will give u back all the soft copies.Also hor, i think best to go for light colour clothes.. Looks nicer. 100 bucks good deal leh..

The last time i took a family portrait was when i was expecting Grace.. so now need to take with that little princess.

afternoon ladies.

lin, jake's teacher is Poh Cheng (not sure if spelling is rite, i agar based on pronounciation). jake's class now oni him & another bb, so still got vacancies, if u r keen, can join us.

caitlyn, haha... so it's daddy & mummy who want to play & play. haha... actually, besides flashcards, got other activities as well, like singing, sensory training, gym... oh, so bjg wun take in pp for trial when term starts? if it's true, gd leh... then e rest of e term, e teacher will "belong" to jake & ying (e other bb).

kompass, so e lady sitting near to e teacher, was u? when i hrd e bb's name, i was wondering if it's u. btw, tanglin's branch is better.

glayz, will defn open by aug lah... cos by then, will move him to stage 3 liao! tha day, i was at carrefour when they had 5% disc on top of e 5% rebate for POSB Everyday CC, so i bought a tin of 900g enfagrow, preparing to wean him off BM, hee... pp was topping up FM like no need $$. for foto-u, u better decide e date fast as weekend is quite popular, wait no more slot for ur preferred date & timing.

sweet, jake's teacher is Poh Cheng. e term is till ard end mar.

sng, txks for e invite but i can't go as my & hb's family coming over for steamboat.

shasha, i aso using olympus, i like e 10x zoom!

qiuling, e recent BP for foto-u ended on 31 jan.

As requested by Mrs Sporty .........

<font color="0000ff">From Mrs Sporty:

yo ladies...
i'm so sad...arrgghh...no more forum for me during working hrs...site kena blocked...sob sob sob sob

life's not the same w/o forum...
thanks to mr sporty, who copy and paste and email to me...so tha i can still read on a lagged basis...heheh

lin, was pumping, tha's why was early...great tha gabriel enjoyed himself during the aquaducks...

caitlyn, any idea whether we have to follow their specific dates for the gym or we can juz go anytime as long as there's no classes?

xtine, wow...shiok leh tha u are gonna be on leave...i wished i'm at home now...sob sob

sng, paiseh...dun think i can pop by ur place on sunday liao...cuz having program on sunday le...

qiuling, wow...u and ur hb really long marathon lor..since 13 years old??!!</font>

mrs sporty, so poor thing... site kena blocked! hv to trouble mr sporty to be e middle man.

mr sporty, so gd, copy &amp; paste &amp; email to mrs sporty, then help her to post msg, so we'll c mr sporty appearing more...

jen, yup that was me. Sorry, wasn't confident who was who at the trial so didn't speak with any of you. Guess I'll see you again on 17 Feb
The Tanglin branch is better? For some reason, my hb just don't like that shopping centre...

jen - think they will take in trial bb if e class is not full? i also not sure leh.. e lady was't v clear.. =) yup, both this daddy n mummy feel play is most impt when they're young.. i dun even bother flashing cards with isaiah anymore.. haha.. once start, cannot stop n i'll be bored before him..

MR sporty - hee.. now u middleman.. =) we have to follow specific timings for e gym one.. timings are printed on the pc of paper we took the other time.. quite sucky leh e timing..haha

Quiling, jia you!
yeah i know wat ya mean by ranking affected, i had a colleague who went to aus to take master for a year, when back,( half way thru school term--near ranking time) she was told she got D cause she never contribute much. oh well. like u said. cest la vie.

glad u taking NPL. how about child care leave? i heard can take up to 3 years, my ex colleague took 3 years, then at home like me teach tuition.

qiuling + elaine - last year my RO also told me i prob will get a D coz i got quite a no of MCs plus i wun be contributing as much as other teachers coz of my MCs.. sigh.. my skl equates gg hm late with work done.. stoopid

Caitlyn, u manage to get ur set of GD card?

Mummies, just a poll.. At what age do u think it's ok for our kids to go out and take public transport on their own or maybe to take a feeder bus from school to home alone? Hb asked me this question a week back and to date, i've got no answer for him..

SNG - nah, i din bother in e end.. haha.. i think i will let kids go out n take public transport on their own maybe ard pri 4??

SNG, I started takiing public transport on my own in Sec 1... I think younger than that not so good.

sporty, oh dear, how come office suddenly block this forum?

hihi.. oh dear... sporty must be veri bored after the blocked

Jen - hmm.. thks thks. hw are u ? feeling better liao ornt ?

sng's mummy - sound really cheap leh with tt kind of spec .

caitlyn, so far, jake has attended 4 lessons, oni during 2nd lesson, got 2 other bbs joined for a trial. play is impt but for me, i believe in developing in all areas. aso, daddy &amp; mummy got no time &amp; lazy bah... to do flashcards, so we leave it to e teacher.

kompass, frankly speaking, i aso dun really like tanglin mall but i must say e kinder there is much better. since i cldn't enroll jake now, will kiv, maybe join e nxt stage, so tha dun hv to swing him. anyway, he's aredi on bjg.

sha sha, me, cough on &amp; off, as usual. lack of sleep or interrupted sleep is like tha. bo bian!

Afternoon ladies,

jen, ya, so sorry abt it....have to trouble u to to remove my name liao...

lin, tink it is too tiring for gabriel liao to have to go for 2 diff lessons in a short span of time...but the aquaducks trial seems interesting...

bear, no choice leh, i got CNY visit tat day n hb say it will be too rush liao so have to give it a miss lor...

glayz, u shld bring her there early so att she can be used to the place b4 the crowd comes in...tink u have to let her be used to crowd lor...or else next time she still like tat how...

re: reunion dinner
i have to prepare the food lor for the steamboat for my hb's family....now still got some food left havent buy yet...

SNG, so sorry leh...not able to go this sun as i got ppl coming over to my place for CNY...

qiuling, wow, u know your hb so long huh since sec sch rite? so no prob la like tat...u 2 are like lao fu lao qi liao...the BP for foto U already over liao...

Sha, digital cameras are not ex anymore..
Cheaper than most mobile phones these days..

Cairlyn, mich.. thanks.. i thought Sec 1 will be more better, but incase 1 day my son go missing, i don't think i can deal with it..

sporty, so sad that your office banned our forum!
but luckily u still have mr sporty who dun mind copying our posts for u to see and somemore dun mind pasting your replies to us! hehe

SNG, i guess ard pri 6 bah before i will allow trishelle to take public trpt on her own

jen, the BJG class is 1 hr per lesson is it?

As requested by Mrs Sporty

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Sporty:

jen/caitlyn, ya lor... have to trouble mr sporty to be middle man la...provided he's not bz at work la...if not also troublesome...haiz...so sad...</font>

KC/powermama, i bot a unit in yew mei green.

bear/sweet, thanks. reanne is better now. no more cough and runny nose but i still can hear the phlegm sound. haizz.... any method to cure? she dun want to eat medicine. cry like crazy everytime feed her medicine. i feel heartpain when see her crying.

lin, the pic for aquaducks looks interesting. i forward ur blog to my hubby to view. bcos the trial he will b the one with reanne in the water.

Sng's mummy - really huh. hehe . will chk it more on the models bfore deciding which to buy.

pinkzebra- i still cant decide to go for the lo-hei dinner ornt leh. cos Jayda suppose to be staying @ my mum plce on Fri. but my mum still cant cfrm wif mi leh.

sng, i took feeder bus when i was in pri 4.

sweet, yup, e bjg is 1hr/lesson. come to tink of it, it's cheaper than gymboree as it's $34 for 45mins.

jen, icic i just worried whether trishelle will like the lessons anot. coz during the kindermusik trial, she was generally ok but not too terribly excited or overly interested leh..

mrs sporty, poor u huh....suft too much liao so forum kena blocked la...but mr sporty also very gd leh help u to copy n email to u...if it was my hb, he say i siao leh....hee hee

sng, i took public transport when i was in Pri 4... tink...i took the bus from bendemeer to parkway parade wif my bro very often then...actually it depends on u whether u trust your own kids to take public transport on their own or not lor...

Jen
I think so la...
But I sign with friends included lor..so maybe is my friends name u see... I also dun remember when i sign..I just PAY...wahahahahahahaha

OK..me blur sia....wahahahahahahahha

ros, no prob la... but like wat bear said, nxt time, u hv to do it alone or find other pp to go w u.

sha sha, txks.

mrs sporty, kinda weird when reading ur posting fr mr sporty.

lin, e aquaduck trial is interesting. u got any news fr tanglin village??

anywhere else still keen in gymboree at harbourfront on 17 feb, 4pm @ $20?

Shannen, try mixing the medicine into Reanne's water or milk?

Ros, so capable ah...still can prepare food for steamboat.

Sha, mine is Canon Ixus 750. I like it.

glayz, oh... then u better check when e offer expires. tink e one signed up in dec hv to be taken by mar tis yr.