(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

bear, wow...u kena suan by sha leh...kekekek...the open and close hand pattern very diff to teach la...think u teach him the fortune cat (aka zhao cai mao)'s method first la...u never learn to walk and wanna fly already...how can! :p

ros, ya lor...i'm jealous of my mum at times...sekali he thot i'm his sis not his mum!! haha...easy to manage??!! hahha...no la...wait till he dun wanna sleep and kept crawling ard...u see whether easy to manage or not lor...

glayz, ur shane's goodbye action so BIG meh...will slap u...kua zhang leh!

Sporty
Becos the time she will do it...is when SHE IS OUTSIDE u know!!!! So she SUPER HAPPY...will slap all over... her legs will kick kick kick also....

Glayz, the waving method is interpreted as slapping mama method by you.

Sporty, yah lor...today Sha on leave so on top form leh...know how to suan me.Hahaha...

Hey, you will be surprised that our bb can do the open close method leh. They are at the stage of watching and learning. I saw Joshua turning his wrist like doing the 'no more' sign but his is go round and round. So I thought I demo to him the open close and he really tried doing it once or twice. So cute leh...his is slow motion one.
You go try teaching Athan this weekend and you will know what I mean but you will be surprised.

Hahaha...you think Athan really that naive and will think that you are his sister ah? Not possible lah...yi yi or gu gu then more possible lah.

glayz, seems like shane likes to go out! tha's why super happy!!

bear, ya lor...and she very happy tha she managed to suan u leh!! hahhaa...ok, i will teach him how to open and close wave this weekend...see whether he can do it bo...aiyo, u never kno leh, sekali he thinks i'm his old jiejie leh...kekekkeke :p

seems like only few of us ard...everyone's else on leave...

sporty, Joy will zzz till next morning but I still dream feed her at 10pm. Cos I have no courage to drop that feed, sekali she wake up middle of nite how ah? Will u be fetching Athan home to stay when he is older? When that time, he will be more sticky to u so dun have to be jealous of your mum.

Bear, if cannot charge to company, then he can hide the crabs from the buffet line in his bag and bring home to u.

Sporty
Ya la...flower leg mah
But her actions super big....

Bear
Ya lor... slap ma ma.... and she wave with both hands lor... but open-close onli 1 hand can do.... becos she need to look and CONCENTRATE...

Mich
I also dream feed Shane la...
But she will wake up at 5.30am......

Glayz, yes yes...can only do one hand and must really look at his own hand.

Oh..your Shane knows slap mama ah. This one definitely cannot teach.

Mich, yesterday The line dinner is a colleague's farewell gathering.Hahaha..my hb don't carry bag one.

Sporty, hahaha..why don't you ask Athan where is jiejie and see if he will look at you?

Mich
No lor
If she see I am up...and yet I din budge she will scream and cry the house down...onli way to stop is to shove in the milk bottle...*faint*

Then after her milk... she will be satisfied..will flip around...then depends on her mood...she will either sleep...or wake up and play....

Sweet, are you there? Any idea where exactly is kindermusik at Turf city? Not sure if you posted the actual address as very long ago already so too lazy to go find archive.

mich, ya lor...better dun drop the dream feed la, if not very troublesome leh...shd be fetching him home when he's older to stay la, cuz may be considering to move closer to my mum so tha he can go home...

glayz, what time does shane sleep and what time u dream feed her?

bear, good idea hor...tonite i ask him who is his jiejie...kekekkkeke :p

Sporty
Here har...
At home she sleep at 9+pm....
I will dream feed her when I going to sleep...so can MAXIMISE my sleeping hours...wahahahahaha

At my mum place..think she will dream feed at 9+pm...as Shane will be sleeping at 7pm..wake up play a bit... and continue her beauty sleep at 8+pm..(she wake up to play with my sis...then will demand to sleep)

glayz, tha means u dream feed her at 11pm+? then she can tahan till what time? i dun think i can dream feed leh cuz he sleeps at 10pm+ and will wake up at 4am/5am for milk...

mich, dun think wanna get a resale unit at Punggol as its too expensive liao...so maybe be sourcing for SK, hougang or even yishun...

hb in happy mood today dunno why maybe abit more free.

asked me want to go home earlier or go somewhere 1st then go home. Pak Tor invite keke! & this morning he woke earlier so that i could go camu camu (he asked me last nite) to buy pumpkin for baby.

want to VENT!!!

This stupid hb....
Hb got this insurance... as my acct bo lui to deduct..so payment lapse...

And he ask me...why NO money to deduct!!!!
Wah...I am the BANK har!!!

and there is no 2 months deduction for the next month lor.... so acct ganna stop.....
So to re-instate the policy...must make payment at machine... total amt : $400 for Nov, Dec, Jan, Feb

So I called hb to inform him to make payment
"ok...why should I make the payment...U should be the one paying, as every month I give u allowances..."

I FUMED lor... every month he gave is onli half!!! and sometimes LESS THAN HALF... and yet he thinks I am VERY rich to pay for him!!!! when this 2 months...I pay SO MUCH MORE!!!!

After trying to explain to him..abt his contrution is less than half...he tell me...WAIT till tonight then we talk...

I FINALLY complete the excel file for last yr expenses...his and mine contribution included..as well as the grand total we each chip in...kekekekekekekekke...
I forgot to send to my email addy...so I can PRINT and THROW the whole list at him!!!!

Sporty
I dream feed at 10+...She will wake up at 4am...
11+ 5.30am.... any later than that still 5.30am

If I dun dream feed..she will wake up at 2am...and 5am....

db, yeah...already tha time flies...ur NPL coming to an end soon...kekekke :p

peck, i dun mind feeding him at 1am but...he's at my mum's place la...and i dun think my mum wanna wake up at 1am to feed him...hehe...so is jo sleeping thru already?

glayz, cool it cool it! wow...u even have excel spreadsheet for expns ah...

anyone knows any one wants to look for admin assistant (v junior role) please let me know - work place near Lavandar MRT. pm me!

Ester
Ya lor...that man hor that time he see I spend in shop and save also put inside the excel...even ask me why... and he want to put in his shop and save spending inside as well

I was like..wah,,ur shampoo, shower gel, toothpaste ALL no need $$ har...
And what u buying is BEER..u want to include!!!!

Sporty
MUST do excel la.. as most are deduct from giro...so i just copy and PASTE lor.... and I make sure I buy FM using nets....
and I have a calendar to record hb contribution lor...he gave daily one

sporty, yeah... i had a very hard time with him for the first few month.. he dont sleep at all can wake up from 7pm to 9am.. cant leave him alone, can cry whole nite.... really drain me out.. now he can even skip the 10pm feed and slp thru till 730am sometime wake up at 630 la. i find him very good liao lor..

sporty one more yr... so tt bb will be 2 yrs old and i can send both to childcare... and eventually i will convert to part-time...

Ester
NO!!! All my $$$ goes to household... and...sprees...kekekekeke...
This 2 months super siong as festive seasons mah...once over..i will start all over....
I spend all my previous savings on child birth

db, think they will probably approve... I have seen friends taking 2-3 yrs.

sporty, seng kang would be very close by to punggol, much easier for u to drive to punggol to pick up Athan. When are u planning to buy a place? Will u be sending Athan to childcare later on?

peck, its already good enough lor...good leh, at least u can have a good nite's rest...

db, icic...tha's one of the perks of being a teacher...can NPL...kekke

mich, yeah...SK is very close to punggol...tha's why considering the nearby towns to punggol...shd be planning to buy after apr when my 5 yrs's up...childcare wise, no plans yet for the time being...maybe when i have #2 ba...

Glayz

Thats the thing & my inlaws tot give birth to a child so simple no need much $ one de la. Gosh just stay @ home & give birth myself mae? no need to see doctor mae? baby eat sleep & shit all do the BABY DIY mae? say little $$ only - now babe out liao asked for more household contributions instead.

Sprees !! - we share this passion!!!

sporty/mich, i guess they will approve too... i think better give npl rather than teacher quit right... i think now can take up to 4yrs...

ester
Think i rant before...
I suspect my monster ahem mother in law think I have an island in dunno where... and on it is a GOLD mountain...wahahahhahaha
then maybe she also tell her son aka my hb on her view...and my hb being EASILY brainwash by his mum...really BELIEVE lor...

Cha kuey tiao
U dunno meh...
We here a lot of teachers!!!

I almost want to become 1... but thinking on the sg next generation safety..i change my mind...

think i will throw students out of windows

she said tiring la. been wanting to retire already maybe switching to PT teaching.supposed to retire next yr.

every school hols - everyone go out liao parents happily bring them out - me & my brother still at home cannot go anywhere. mY mum busy marking papers. then we older - HELP TO MARK started with multiple choice then later graduated to longer essay kind of questions & my brother & i both help to sum up marks & transfer to listing.

We did this without much fussing after a while cos we understood faster finsh mummy can bring us out to play.

quite cham le think of it - been grounded for maybe 1-2 mths before exams studying away then have to stay at home antoher 3-4 weeks to help to mark papers.

My mum's cupboards, all full of her teaching stuff - very scarey

Now's parents just dump their children at the teachers & expect too much. They think the whole meaning of EDUCATION falls on the shoulders of a teacher - i think its a horrible & too much expectation. we as parents have some responsibility if kids dont turn out right too mah.

when i relief tot last time - this parent "my daughter is a Princess ok - you cannot hit or scold her" it was a problem student always not coming to school & not listening to teachers. Gosh the teacher told us after she put down the phone (an old aunty i knew for many yrs since i was a kid) "his dotta Princess le! then is he trying to tell me he is the KING!"

bear...hahaha...i will...havent buy CNY clothes mah...

sporty, don buy Yishun la...over there mostly old flat one..punggol very ex huh? then buy SK la...be neighbour mah...

glayz, u really need to teach your hb a lesson leh...his insurance y need u to pay...ask him to pay himself la...n he owe for so many mths...

db, if u start working, then who take care of your 2 kids?

vic ma, now school hols no marking liao... must finish marking before school hols... because need to give report book to student before they go for holidays... but sometimes holidays also need to go back to school... tt one sianz lor... my cupboard also got lots of teaching materials and reference books... geez...

sporty, april is very soon, so means you can bring Athan home daily by later this year already. Will u mum be ok for u to bring Athan home? Sekali she miss him very much.

Glayz, so u managed to fill u your job application already ah?

ros, send to child care lor... if cannot extend then my mum take care of my boy and my gal go to childcare... if can extend will send both kids to childcare...

db, up to 4 yrs...good leh...envy envy

vic ma, alamak...we have many many teachers here lor!!

ros, will see how la...haven decided where to buy...

mich, think my mum will be more than happy if we bring him home everyday...lol :p cuz she always complain she cannot keep her eyes off him...yesterday he kok himself again on the head...haiz...