(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Ok I know I am late...

Pinkzee..
Congrats!!!

Kompass
U know those plastic bag to keep wet umbrella??? in shopping mall.. can pack 1 to use in emergeny as well...and no spillage in case they dun aim.... wahahahahahahahahha

Hi All!

Thanks Glayz

Sporty has given birth last night!

Congrats to Mr Sporty and Sporty and welcome Princess Mirelle!!!

BTW, Lil M weighs 2.61kg and it was a fast labour for Sporty.

Sporty,
Congrats!!! Wow! U really go to seh after talk to me over MSN ah...hahaha!

Quick ask mr sporty post pics of princess Mirelle okie!

Congrats to Sporty once again

Went to visit her today wif cary and lil Mirelle is so alert and cute...She will follow cary's camera when cary was trying to take a pic of her.

She also looks like Athan according to sporty and cary. I can't tell though (very bad at such stuff)

thks gals for ur well wishes and gifts! also special thanks to cary, ros, powerpuffs and jas for visiting me

we are discharging today...and my moo moo life and sleepless nites will start again! hahah

yes, my gal looks like athan
hehhe

chewy, thanks
this time was super fast...checked into TMC at 830pm...popped by 10pm+... hehhe

sweet, thks...ur turn coming soon

I will have no or limited access till end Nov..hb away for reservist so moving back with my mum. So if u need to look for me, pls sms...

Sporty ,
that is super super fast ..... n no epi for u again ???? U super " ren " woman man.. I cannot even stand a little pain ... keke .. even gynae check dilation during 1st born .. I can Ouch here and there alredy ...

Happy BF and mummy

sporty, enjoy ur maternity leave... so nice huh... miss those days can hang around at home....

how is baby doing? wake up frequently at nite?

jas, tha one can eat after 12 days leh...so haven eat tha yet... so far so good...she v hardworking!! nice cooking but not much soupy stuffs leh...

db, i hope i will enjoy my ML...bb ok...still sleepy tho...have to wake her up to latch...

jas, oh isit...cuz i am a soup lover...so far no soup lor...hehhehe :p anyways so far my hb and i have good comments abt her

sporty, u can ask her to cook soup for u. You can drink now. My CL cook soup for me everyday. Tink the soup tat Jas mentioned is those tonic soup ba...

Sporty ,
the tonic soup cooked with martell for at least 4 hrs.... remembered having it everyday after the 12 days .. I finished like 7 btls of martell per confinement...
making me hungry here

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Hi mummies! Sorry to intrude, i need to get Nestle Nan 3 milk sachets urgently.
If you have or know where to get them, please kindly PM me.
My budget is 50cents per sachet. Thanks for your help! </font></font>

ros, she got cook soup liao...some herbal soup and papaya fish soup lor...

jas, tangkwei black chix soup nice eh? but hor...tang kwei not good for bfing rite? will decrease ss..

chewy, u sounded like a alcoholic...7 bottles??!! *faints*

good morning everyone

irene
dun tink will consider #3 unless #2 not as active as Emm... heehee

hows coping with 2 at home now? but joshua quite kuai so shld b alrite...

powerpuffs, its tough to look after 2 on my own! Although Joshua is quite good boy, but I have been busying with meimei so not much time to discipline him and he can get quite out of hand.

Irene,
really admired u ... haha .. me coping with 2 at home with ah yi .. and cannot even find time for myself .. the only free time is after 7 pm when hubby is back and they are off to sleep at 730 pm .. then the whole night is free .. where I can watch TV , sit down for ft massage, drink my tea .. and rest ..i am a lazy mummy lah .. i dun even cook for them .. dun even cook for myself ..only play with them and can get frustrated with them already ... I use the cane to discipline zac already .. and whenever the cane is out he will be very guai .. then after a while up to mischief again....

Sporty ,
so fast another week to go ....
I am still waiting to knoe the gender ... betting heavily it is a gal .... haha .. cos the symptoms are quite different with the two boys and I am getting hungry every two/ three hrs .. and fatter ..will be back in sin for the detail scan ..

chewy, yeah...this fri end of my confinement lor...lemme kno when u are back, maybe we can lim kopi or what since we stay so nearby! good luck on the gender!

my girl is born in June 07 as well. I wan to check if any of u let yr kid attend any enrichment class - those once weekly? My girl just finished her zoo-phonic so i'm thinking if there is any nice class for her to attend?

Hi Shers,

Most of the mummies tat I know had ended those enrichment classes for their kiddos as most are attending preschool or CC...

So qiao...both our kids r born in Jun 07 and May 09

Sporty ,
wave! surprised to see u that day at OCC when i go recee for zac CC ..the wait list is super long there ... dun think i want half day cos I dun have time to chaffeur them two times a day ..HaiZ .. scouting ard for other CC nw // headache ..

Some updates for u ladies ...
Went for my detail scan already ... and I have another Boi .. so it will be all three bois ... FaintZ ... dunno how i am gg to cope .. but i had already accepted the verdict .. hmm ... as long as bb is healthy i guess all will be okay ..
but was telling hubby abt three DILS next time .. faintZ ..

merry xmas &amp; a happy new year,everyone!

anyone still ard, is this thread still alive ? :p

chewy, ya lor...so qiao to see u
so which other CCs are u shortlisting? there's a few more CCs ard sembawang area also... congrats on ur boy
most imptly is tha the bb is healthy

Anyone interested in Qdees PE (Tshirt n shorts) set? pls PM me. letting go at $40 for 4 sets. very very new.
size S, 2 sets only wore once, 2 sets new. Has handwashed all these 4 sets.

I saw some posts here say Cambridge at AMK good ah? I went to Cambridge at SGCC which is new and quite shock. Dunno is it coz of new opening. Actually I went there twice thinking of enrolling my kids but very messy. There are a few china teachers there. I think china teachers all wanted the child to be independent or perhaps I am too "kan cheong" with my kids so I didnt sign up. One day I went in the morn there are no space for the kids to have their breakfast. The table is so cramp no water for them as well. I am surprised as this is the first time I went childcare center that they do not provide water during breakfast. The kids sit there or run around waiting for food. Then some of the kids got Milo. One of them spill on table and to be frank I am shocked that one of the china teacher ask the older kid to take tissue to clean for the younger kids! The milo still got "smoke" one hor. I even stepped on staple on my first visit. On my 2nd visit, I saw the toilet flooded and the teacher actually still bring the child to the toilet so I wait and see if the teacher clean leg for the child but she didnt. I see the toilet flooded so dirty and smelly. Its really an "eye-opener" for me keke. When they bath it is even more messy. 2 - 3 kids cry as they are naked and waiting for their turn. The fans are on and some sneezing. I went NTUC one once and saw they left the kids there to cry till quiet. At this center, I noticed too. So wondering is it all the same? When your kids got mucus no one will clean and they actually ask the older kids to clean table, clean floor for them? I think it is OK to clean IF the teacher is VERY sure that the things is not HOT/DIRTY or using CIF. I did see at NTUC Festival Mall there, the teacher ask the students to use CIF to clean table. I really cant imagine their hand so delicate and got to use so strong detergent on them. After visiting a few childcare I really think dunno how. Wanna enrolled them to school but the school really dun care one. I saw Cambridge so exp 995.1 vs NTUC 525 and frankly, the way they treat kids are similiar.

hihi...

just to check if there is any mum as kiasu as me.. i'm actually shortlisting primary sch for my girl.. because i'm not old girl to any relating sch, i'm thinking will parent volunteering helps?

harloe everyone

long time din pop in... finally got time to chk this thread... hows everyone?

guess everyone is busy with their lil ones starting school for the year...

aiyo..thread die liao ah...and our kid not even 3 yrs old!

powerpuff, yes busy with older one go school and also messing around with the younger one. Hahaha...

No more drum roll here ah? We need some excitment here...