(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Hi Elizabeth, that's such good news
Are your cramps quite bad? I had some cramps in week 4/5 (stopped week 6 or so) in my last pregnancy and i asked my gynae about it. He says its the baby stretching the womb so nothing to worry about leh...

hI elizebeth....
so happy for u!!finally u can relex liao...i read in some books that the cramping might be due to the uterus stretching to accomodate the baby...so dun worry about it...i do feel the crampy feeling too....

thanks mich n char..
can relax a bit..till 2 weeks later to see heartbeat.. char u see heartbeat of your bb already? which week?

think my gynea worried cos of my m/c history..i am taking the med for a week to relax uterus..he said after that should be ok.

hey when u ladies scan and see the sac, is it just one black small pouch?

Hi elizabeth,
my last scan was on Wk6d1, can't see heartbeat so have to go back on 16th Oct to scan again...the sac is like a black pouch...mine was 1.17cm in Wk6d1.....so now praying hard to see heartbeat....

hi elizabeth,
i think for 1st trimester, try to have more rest so that baby is stablise, dan once we reach 2nd trimester we can start to exercise by walking....

I just went for my 2nd scan this morning. I'm supposed to be 6 weeks now, but already can detect the heartbeat and can see the baby (like a white dot) from tummy scan. Feel so relieved now cos' I don't have many symptoms and almost forgot that i have a little one inside

hi cynder and chewy, congrats and welcome!

jam, happy for you too!

the haze was really bad over on Sat and I tried to stay indoors as much as possible.

char, you got sent list out on food to avoid? can send to me as well? [email protected] ... xie xie

hiroshima - thanks for sharing your blog ... you are so young!

thanks char!

gals, does anyone of you, like me, dun have much appetite? I used to like bread but I can't take them now, prefers soupy stuff so that it's easier to get it down, then eat a small bowl, will burp liao then cannot eat anymore?

Jam: congrats!!

cary: Yup, I think I am young bah.... I am sure there are younger mummies ard. I also tend to like more soupy stuff lately.... BUT, i can eat a HUGE bowl leh!!

I am new to this forum and definitely a new mummy too. Can i ask whether is manicure & pedicure ok for pregnant woman, especially during 1st trisemester?

Hi cary,
although i feel hungry all the time, i also notice my food liking has changed. i used to be quite easy about food and always asked my colleagues to tabao anything for my lunch. but now there're something that I cannot imagine eating.... so more picky now. but yah, i still can eat a lot a lot
kao_embarrassed.gif

wow...so envy those who can eat a lot...me will just simply merlion when i take the wrong food,and the weirdest thing is...if i take those food that my hubby don't normally like to eat, i will merlion everything out...seems that baby has got the same taste as daddy...

for me, i realised that I have a penchant for salty stuff now, compared to sweet stuff previously ... but still very small appetite

char - think your bb really has the same taste as your hb hehe
perhaps it's a boy then

hi icyeo, welcome! i think it should be safe bah.

hi icyeo, some ppl are concern about the chemicals in the nail polish,so they might not wana do it,it is dependable on individual....my boss didnt even use foundation or any make up during her pregnancy...

hi cary,
i m neutral to make up during preggy lah...but my boss was damm discipline sia...no make up, try to reduce the numbers of chemicals that she is exposed to....

aiyo, hiroshima, dun call urself huang lian po!its not easy to stay at home and look after the kid and the household!!u should be proud of it!!

hi gals, my skin has become so bad. my mom thinks that i am having a boy cos the clashing hormones suppose to make one's skin worse. urghs. btw, do u think it's advisable to move house when preggie ah? i am supposed to move in january but rily din expect mayself to get preggie leh.

char5105: really lah.... before having kids, everyday wake up only think how to be prettier... After having kid, everyday wake up think about what porridge to cook!!

cynder: Not true leh.... when I had my boy, my skin was SUPER GOOD.... hahahahaha... moving house arr.... some plp pangtang leh.... Some say that the bed you make your baby should not be taken apart... and pregnant women should not see plp painting house or else kids ends with with big patch of birth mark.... or drill holes and hack door, or else bb will be born with clef lips... pregnant women should also not see plp FIX tap or cut hose of tap.... These are all old wives tales.... So depends if yoy belive it or not. Dun move on your own loh... ask plp to move for you... then ask hubby to arrange furniture.... you everything also dun see.... just take lugage go stay can liao....

hi cynder
its ok to move house, but u should not be involved in any shifting of stuff lor...the best is that you should not go up to the new plc when renovations is in progress....

some also say cannot attend wedding when preggie...my fren asked me to be her wedding jiemei this weekend! I am wondering if i should go...any opinion?

hi elizabeth
i just attended a wedding last sat leh...

I think for jiemei,maybe dun do it lor,cos all the excitment and commotion might cause all of you to be knocking into each other, not so safe lah....
I got ask my fengshui master before, he say the only reason for not attending a wedding is afriad that ppl might knock into you, othere than that, should be ok....

Elizabeth: wedding arr... subjective leh.... maybe you should tell your fren that you are pregnant... some wedding couples pangtang to have peggy in tea ceromony.... scard they sit on their wedding bed... then not very good loh...

tx all for advice on moving house. gotta discuss with my hubby then.

on attending weddings/being jiemei: yah i think got to tell the bride or groom cos sometimes they pangtang oso. me gonna try to skip weddings cos cant eat sharks' fin right. then no point. ;)

hi elizabeth,
think i should be into week 7 now. dun feel sore boobs all the time now, but still feel it at times especially when i'm sleeping at night...

hi jam,
me also Wk7....seems that you are the lucky few who dun have much symptoms...so envy...i merlion until want to peng san liao,feel hungry but dare not eat....

me week 6, dont feel so much of sore boobs..just checking if it is normal...

char, maybe taking some ginger tea will ease merlion..

char5105: maybe dry plain crackers might soft the problem....
also essential oil like lemon and spearmint might do the trick. when you buy essential oil make sure it is PURE.... drop a few drops on hakie of tissue and snif whenever neccesarry... it helps!

hehe... hiroshima... i will merlion out crackers or biscuit...very 'cham'...have been feeling nausea and giddy for the whole of today....boohooo....torture man!!

hi, i'm new in this thread...
Just know that i'm preggy when i did a test this morning.... cos mense was late for 1 week.
But I need help, cos i only ROM last year in sept and have not gone thru the customary... dun know how to tell my hubby, both side parents....
i'm very excited about it, but also very scared cos hubby dun like children....

hi minne,
congrats!!This should be taken as a good news to start a new family!!just tell your hubby about it, and I am sure he will be excited over it too!! dun be like me, I have been married for 4 yrs before conceiving....dragged too long to have a kid and the pressure from in-laws and others is very great....glad that you can start your happy family sooon!!

char5105: try the essential oil... it works heaven for me...

minne: hmm... Just tell them *to hubbY* congrats... you are going to be a happy dad soon.... *to mums and dads* Isn't it so GREAT that you guys are going to be grandparents?!?
Dun worry about hubby not liking children... one of my friends's hubby said he hated children.... BUT when his own child was born last month.... He was a PERFECT father!!

hiroshima...
okie... will go body shop n get it...i m depending on medicated oil this moment,but dun think it is good lor....thanks for the tips!!

congrats minne
what Hiroshi said is true...think the grandparents should be over the moon..take care..

char, i tried tiger balm yesterday when i had dizzy spells...drank ribena too...it works for me

char5105 & Hiroshi :
thx for being so encourging... I think everythings going to come together, cos renovation for hse staring soon then now gotto prepear for wedding and baby on the way... very stress in the pocket lay.... sure hubby will be unhappy cos he dun earn must, mostly depend on my salary...