(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Hi Glynnis,
I think you have to wait patiently for the day your AF arrive.

Hi Taro,
You also hope for a boy. Same here for me. So, we are all sitting back and praying : boy and healthy

Yeah. I am hoping it is not infection if not there will be more problems. This happens last 2 days only.

Did all your symptoms improve so far?

gal,
where in the world are you now? If you are in US, recommend you to get this book. I love it. It's titled "Baby Chronicles, My Very Own Story". Go check it out.

Hi Taro,
What's this book about? I am in AUST.

I bought this book " What to expect when you are pregnant "

Hi ladies, can I join the thread too.
I am currently 6week preggie. Can I ask if anyone of you feel tired/sick the whole day? I feel so bad everyday that I have no mood to work or do anything. Just felt like sleeping whole day.

My EDD is 4May and I haven really decide on the gynae yet. I went to Dr Chan in gleaneagles for my 1st scan though. Anybody's gynae is Dr Chan?

Hi Taro,
You selling this book? "Baby Chronicles, My Very Own Story".

I think my is this "What to expect when you are expecting".... Very informative and useful. Selling for 21 dollars only ah. I bought it here for 40 dollars. Almost double the price. aiiiii

Hi ice
What sort of sickness you have? tiredness only? Do you take multi vitamins with iron inside? If there is, there it can help you ease some tiredness.

I hv been feeling so terrible these 2 days. I feel so so sick but yet hv to come to work cos I'm rushing a dateline. My nausea is very bad but no vomiting. Really don't know wat can make me feel better.

Anyone hv the same problem?

Hi Tami,
I don't feel nausea yet maybe because you are ahead of me in a week. Try eating cracker, it does help I was told.

i've tested with a faint positive this morning, will test again 2 days later.
Like to check, after 2 wks from ovulation, do u gals still have pulling feeling on lower abdomen (ovary area). I occasionally still have pulling/cramping feeling on my left side of lower abdomen (ovary area).
Can we drink lime juice? I just drank 1 big glass and been feeling funny on my abdomen.

gal,
I'm not selling the book. I used to have 1 extra but it's been sold to another mummy.

Tami,
I'm also feeling nausea. For me, it's worse in week 6 onwards. Really like food like sour plum, tom yum, assam, mee siam and salty food. Apettite sure increase when I see them. But no good lor. All very unhealthy lei.

Hi Karen,
Congrats. I got a faint positive as well. IT IS a YES. Faint +ve is a +ve.
I have left pulling on lower ads for almost 1 week+ and I ask doctor, she mentioned it is normal. Only pulling cramps in 6.5 weeks and bleeding then you have to worry

Hi Taro,
Oh I see, I will go and find the book. Thanks.

Karen,
wow! lime juice! My saliva starts drooling... 1 big glass somemore. Take a little ok lar. You had it on an empty stomach? I still have muscle pull on my abdomen once in a while. When was your menses supposed to due?

hi gal,
thanks thanks... i've been testing since 8dpo, since 2 days ago, the faint line get a little darker everytime. :p

Taro,
not really empty stomach lah... i have it when having lunch with my colleagues just now, they ordered lime juice, so i just follows loh... hopefully it's okie... I'm 14dpo today.. AF suppose to due today or tomolo.
When i pg with my son 4yrs ago, i tested +ve on 12dpo... this time is abit late. :p

Dunnoe how to describe the sickness. Its like I was having fever. Restless and lethargic. I having the nausea feeling past 2 weeks, but really vomit since yesterday nite. Ladies, is this normal to you all?

gal,
not really, i buy those strips type from US web, plus shipping, it's only less than $1 per strips. for ovulation predictor kits, i also uses strips type, also less than $1 per strips. :p

Hi Karen,
No wonder u can test everyday. I understand. It is indeed very cost effective.

Do you have any symptoms yet?

gal,
i've been feeling very tired. b4 pg, i usually sleeps @11pm, up @6am, will still feel fresh the next day, for the past 1 wk, been feeling so so tired even though i sleep @10pm, during office hour, almost dozed off a few times.... ^_^

Hi Karen,
I was been told that iron tablets can make you feel less tired but not excessive as well.
Check with your gynae in your 1st visit.
When are you planning to visit your gynae?

hi gal,
hehe, i cant decide on my gynae... thinking of changing.. my current gynae who prescribe clomid to me, is within walking distance to my home.
the other is Dr Lawrence Ang, located 1 mrt station away from my home. both offer similiar package, just that Dr Ang do free upgrade for patients if patients booked 4-bedded.
Any opinion?

Hi Karen,
You have to ask other ladies to help on gynae. I am depending more on your gals for advise. I am currently overseas and will be back to SIN around 5 months. So by then, have to listen to all your advise to search for a good gynae.

Hi Gal, Taro & Cheezel

I'm back but with no pregnancy good news!!! My AF came on 7 Sep & was not in mood then. Well, will have to try harder again!!! Hope you ladies have a smooth 9th month pregnancy ahead. Same to all MTBs in this thread.

just tested +ve yesterday, went to the gynea last night. as expected too early to see anything, just managed to that womb lining has thicken, next appt in 2 weeks time.

still quite over the moon with the good news. If everything ok, my edd shd be 22 may according to the online calender. Hope we can share more in this thread. I am also a first time mum.

karen
yes i do experience that pulling pain in my lower tummy.

March-Aries72,
It's okie. Don't give up. GO GO GO!

Congratulations, peg_gal

Karen,
I used to see Lawrence Ang as I stay in Sembawang but I find him not so sensitive when it comes to my chemical miscarriage previously. He did not even give me any jab when I had spotting. I saw him when I was abt 6 weeks pretty sure of my dates.. yet he doubted me and said I might be wrong with the date... pretty upset with him... Btw, there are a lot of ladies seeing him so it's usually a long wait in a small room. There are others who's happy with him too la. Guess no chemistry between us.

Hi Ice Queen,
me too feeling very terrible. I feel so sick when i woke up to work in the morning....got better if i eat something but then the terrible feeling come back after a while. I remember when in week 4, still not so bad. only nausea....and it got worse in week 5.....now week 6 feel even worse, esp when i am tired....loss of appetite but get hungry and when u dun eat, u feel even more worse..... My gyane say its a good sign abt pregnancy....so i just endure lo.

Karen,
the 1st time i tested also very faint line.....but it will get darker if u test a few days later.
I also bought the pregnancy and ovulation strips online....cheaper...abt S$1/strip....so can test any time you like. haha

peg_gal
u may still be in week 4. That time i week 4 also can see thick linning only....so no worry.....

Hey gals,
this monrning, my abdomen cramp is so painful....think for abit 5-10 mins......then i quickly fo toilet check and pee.....only yellow discharge.....i so scare....

Taro,

ya lo....have to choose a gynae who can click one.....else got to see him/her for 9 months leh.....must be comfortable with him/her.....

Hi Taro/cheezel,
actually i feel quite comfortable with my current Gynae (Dr Don Wong @The Gynae Link), hehe the reason for considering Dr Ang is the free upgrade of room... :p

Karen,
If I'm not wrong, there's quite a few gynae with free upgrade from 4 bedder to 2 bedder. My gynae provides that too. Most importantly, you should feel that you are well taken of.

Ya ...agree with Taro. My gynae also provides that service. Whats most impt is u have to be comfortable with him and of cos well taken of!

hello gal,

thanks for sharing the book title...will try to check it out.

hello peg-pal, congrats to you

As I am also new to this forum, can I ask what is DPO, TTC AF?

Hello Ice Queen,

My gynae is also Dr Chan from Gleneagles...
I have not 100% decided whether to use him as I am still hoping that I can get some hospital quotes from TMC. I find Dr Chan's charges reasonable. Juz worried abt Gleneagles' charges.

Can anyone share how much is the cost of TMC ? I am looking at single-bed.

hi karen,

yeah, i was told by GP that 2 lines (irregardless faint or not) means pregnant.

i was told that we have to wait till about at least 8 - 10 weeks before the pregnancy is considered stable or not?

when will be a "safe" time to inform our boss?

Hi Tami and Cheezel,

can you ladies request your bosses to allow you to work from home due to Morning Sickness ? I think it is worth a try. At the moment, i dun feel any symptoms yet..juz a little giddy. But if i start to have morning sickness, i will sure request to work from home. no point dragging ourselves to office when we feel lousy....

Cheezel/Taro
Can I know how long the pinkish/brownish discharge last after u started the duphaston pills?

After tested positive yesterday, i also have a bit of brownish discharge and my gynea instructed me to take duphaston 10mg 2 x a day, till just now, my brown discharge (also a bit) is still present, is this normal?

Hi loverdogs,
I thought the same period is after 12 weeks? Please correct me if I am wrong. I was planning to only inform everyone including my parents and in law after 12 weeks.

So far, what are some food/s that make you feel nausea?

peg_gal,

please take plenty of rest. No exercise no intercourse no strenous movement.
My spotting last abt 2-3 days, after which it stopped by itself, then i inform the gynae when i visit him during the appt. He still give me hormone jab and pills even though the spotting has stopped. Dun worry. Just rest well......best if u can limit ur movement, level ur leg while lying down

1st trimester fr week 1 to week 14. normally after the 1st trimester, the pregnancy will be more stable.

lovedogs,
my company no have the policy of working fr home leh...but my boss quite understanding lah.....ask me just take leave and rest at home.....y bother abt work when already not feeling well.....but i try not to la if necessary

thanks for the warm welcome.

cheezel
thanks for the reply. yah, will take plenty of rest. actually on 2 days mc, today second day liao.

morning gal,
yah better. still cannot sleep properly at night, kept waking up. just went for breakfast and bought some food to cook for lunch and dinner.

how abt u? any morning sickness yet?

Hi peg,
I have the same problem, keep waking up. I thought we should be feeling very tired and sleepy all the time?

*Touch Wood* M/S haven't started for me. U?
Is there any sort of food you dislike or like now?

Yup, guess no choice but to endure. This morning I felt better. Hope I have endure the worst. Hi lovedogs, I find Dr Chan rate much more expensive leh. The first time I went to see him @ week5, the charges comes up to $215. If the charges is around this range each visit, I think its pretty high. For the hospital charges though, I find it pretty comparable to other hospital. I am talking about the 2 bedder. Anybody has any good gynae to recommend?

gal,
my gynea asked me to listen to my body, when tired, stop everything and rest. but till now, have not really start to feel tired leh, may not have not kicked in yet.

MS not yet for me also. my likes and dislikes are still the same, but i do find that i have to cut down on the amt of food i eat per meal, if i still eat the same amt, i will feel very bloated very uncomfortable. so cut down the amt per meal but increase the no of meals per day.