(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

gal,
r u taitai?? cos u also seems to be quite active here leh....
if i m at work now, i dun think i can log in to chat......my company monitor all these closely...so normally i only surf at night....if weekends i go mom's place, then i also no surf internet cos no accesss

Yes and maggie mee is high is salt as well - long term taking of it will lead to serious water retention and you will be fattttt

Why avoid chicken essense? I though it is good in 1st trimester cause it will help the mom 'bu
' and won't be so fatigue after taking it.

Should take the bottle one or the brew one?

I am not taitai. I work full time but on and off can surf internet and eat snake

Can I ask if you all feel pregnant yet? Can you feel anything inside you? Or just normal?

I would say there's only occasional muscle pull when I cough. In the past 2 week, there's just a dull aching in the abdomen, that's all.

i try not to"bu" too much.....1st trimester is a crucial period so dun wan to divert my normal diet too much.....i just eat as per normal.....during the 1st trimester, cos of MS, some of the ladies will throw out food and lost wt, which is normal and ok cos the baby still doesnt need much nutrient from the mommy yet.

i just feel occasional cramps n pull.....or sometime nothing at all.......

hi everyone, can i join? i saw this topic and i just got to know that i am pregnany yesterday. I am going to see the gynae tomorrow. I should be 5-6 weeks preggie now :)
i am starting to feel sleepy now...

hi natalie

congrats! of cos u can join us.
....its always good to see a gynae early to confirm the pregnancy. 5-6 weeks should be able to see sac liao.....

yeah, is this yr first pregnancy?
thats why i chose to go early, just to confirm and also to start eatting those supplements.
But my urine test done at the GP should be quite accurate too right.

congratulations! Natalie. The more the merrier. Of course, positive can't be false la

hey girls, how frequent are you eating? I get hungry every 2 hours... can't take full meal though.. so have to eat small portions every 2-3 hours.

natelie,
its not my first pregnancy....i have a m/c be this just a few months ago.

taro is correct....once test positive, it cant be false......if preggie, no matter which clinic u go....the result will be the same.

taro,
this morn, 8+am have bread n milk, then 10am+ have fried be hoon, 1pm+ have mee sua soup, 2pm+ bread, 4pm+ 2 pc of biscuits.....6pm+ another 2 pcs of biscuit....then dinner.....hehehe......i still can take full meal...i think i even worse.....

Hi Natalie,

Welcome. Congrats

Share with us what gynae says~~~~

Hi ALL,

Are you all eating folic acid, multi vitamin? Drinking any milk?

How many weeks you start to have increase appetite? I still have no appetitie

Put on any KG?

Today my area of cramp has been moved. It was before in left ovary area now it gone lower again.. Me scare.

morning ladies!

last night when i woke up in the middle of the night to go restroom, i almost fainted in there....i was like sitting on the toilet bowl, and all of sudden the toilet seems stuffy and i begin to sweat and vision blurred......quicky put my head down....i tot i was going to faint there without my panty on.....when feeling beter then i try to get dressed and get up, and on the way back to bed, feel like faining again...lucky i made it in time to the bed.......scary.....dunno if i lack iron anot.....

gal,
u have to start taking folic ACID when u know u r preggie...i took it when i was still ttc....i only take the prenavit given by my gynae in my previous pregnancy....finishing soon...will ask my gynae if i need them.....drink milk once in every few days...depends...sometime daily....

i put on quite a bit of wt ever since i get preggie the previous time, then miscarriage, then mini confinement, then start ttc again, then get preggie again till now......even if u dun put on wt in the 1st trimester, it still ok....some ladies even lost wt....so no worries......

if u scare n worry, may wan to see a gynae earlier?

.......still feeling abit giddy....i go rest first.......

Hi Cheezel,
That is not good. How come like that? Dizziness is lack of iron - eat iron vitamins or red meat. It helps.

I took folic acid and multi vitamins since TTC as well. Don't know correct or not.

Yes Yes. You better go and rest and relax.

hey ladies...
i spotted a tiny blood clot after my loose stools just now. but i think that come from v and it became pinkish after that.
now abt 4 weeks preggy
should i go to the gynae?

Sorry to kaypo into this thread.

Jesmine, I experience the same thing last week. Gynae said it might be straining of the bowel, nevertheless, any spotting shouldn't be taken lightly. So he prescribe me hormone pills and make me rest for 3 days. Going for follow up check this weekend, I'm keeping finger crossed that everything will be ok.

My advice is still to go see your gynae immediately.
Take care

cheezel, please take care. I always sit up for a few seconds before getting out of bed. If not, the room will start spinning and I will get giddy.

Hi Jesmine, how are you now? keep us updated, k.

Gal, it is good to take folic acid even before you are pregnant. As for weight, I am on the heavy side. So hopefully can keep the weight increase to minimal. Hate it when it comes to meal with me staring at the food and it back at me. Always have to struggle to take some. If not, faint ah!

Taro,cheezel
Do you have to test for Aniema? what week onwards do you feel feel fainting all the time?

Gal,
Me from week 5
kao_dizzy.gif
Ask your gynae for supplements earlier if you prefer. Their mulit-vit has more iron. Hey! what are you doing up at 5.30am??? Can't sleep? I woke up 4 times last time just to pass urine. Woke up hungry again.

Taro,
Don't know why can't sleep.. Wait up almost 3 times to pee.. so decide to surf the internet and sleep later again

hi everyone, i been to the gynae, now at 5 weeks preggie. will need to visit the gynae in 2 weeks time to chk for heartbeat. My gynae gave me Folic Acid & Neurobion, you heard before on Neurobion?

hello congrats to all that hv confirm preggie...

my 1st day of my last menses was on 21 july till now i havent hv my menses....and i also buy clear blue test kit to test 2 time the 1st time i test is around 23rd aug then the 2nd time i test is on last day of aug but the result showed negative how come my cycle so long? or issit due to work stress that y like that but i never miss my menses before for so long.. dun kn what had happened....and this 2 week when i feeling hungry i go buy food then after dun feel like eating like ytd im so hungry then eat already all vomit out ..then i also feel some cramp on and off..... think hv to go see doctor if my menses not coming this mth ....

congrats, Natalie.

ling, your symptom sounds like you are pregnant leh. perhaps the test kit does not work well? It's been 3 weeks since you've missed your menses. If there's no spotting, it's okie to wait for a while before seeing a gynae. Treat yourself pregnant now and do take care.

ling,
prob you can try again now?? u may be preggie.....else any change in diet can also affect mens to come late or early....or u under stress?? if it is not normal, prob can see doc early just to clear ur doubt...

hi natelie,
congrats!!! whats neurobion? i only take muti vit and folic acid

gal,
actually i dun feel like fainting all the time.....but dunno why that night like tat lo....prob i jump out of the bed too fast cos stomache mah and plus hungry....hehe......

ya lo i try to load myself with fruits and vege and balance diet now......btw, just for info.....iron is more easily abosrbed by the body together with vit C....so make sure u gals load urself with fruits to get the vit C and better iron absorption.

jesmine,
have u seen ur gyane?? better go and dun take risk.....

will be going to see my gyane coming tues again.....think have to wait at least 7 weeks then can see heartbeat ba....a long wait ......

Taro,

i'm fine now!! no worry....hehe.....

but i still feel bloated and this is even more uncomfy after a meal

I am 5 weeks 3 days preggie. Last night I woke up at 3 am and I felt really giddy and couldn't go back to sleep. I also felt very very hungry and ate an egg tart. This is the first time I had nausea...wat abt u girls? When do you start hving morning sickness?

Tmr afternoon I'll be seeing my gynae...hopefully this time I can see the sac. The last time I went when I was only 4 weeks pregnant, the gynae could not detect anything. I am praying hard tt everything is alright.

Hi cheezel,
Do your multi vitamins have iron? I was told feeling dizzy is because of lacking of iron. Yeah. in regards to iron and vit C - this is what I was told you so eat heaps of vegies and fruits. Good for you

Hi Ling,
Good luck

Hi Tami,
You are feeling dizzy as well? From which week onwards? A few girls are feeling that at the moment. Wondering when is my turn?
I am 5 weeks today.

Anyone experiencing morning sickness already?

Hi all, i am back. Thanks for the concern. i am better now. slight spotting and since stop. think cos constipated. anyway, the gynae manage to see the waterbag, the bb and can see heartbeat also. The lil one is 4.5mm. It's abt 6 weeks 2 days when scanned.

so edd is 2 may 07

Hi Jesmine,
Gald that u are feeling much better. 6 weeks can see heartbeat, bb and waterbag already. I thought you mentioned you O around national day. Now EDD is earlier than expected.Quite exciting huh..

Can I ask if anyone felt anything before/after sac growing ?Just curious what is the feeling when waterbag grows

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Expected Due Date </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesmine</TD><TD>2th may 2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taro</TD><TD>4th May 2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>14th May 2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tami</TD><TD>?</td></tr></table>

just came back from my gynae checkup. I can hear my baby's heartbeat today! I'm 6 weeks 4 days today. I'm so happy that I burst into tears. Crazy huh?

Cheezel, great to hear you are ok. I had another hormone jab today but it hurts bad this time. Will have to go for it every week till 3 months.

Gal, I can't really feel the waterbag grows lah but I greet my baby good morning everyday

Jesmine, seems like we are due around the same week

Hi Taro,
Did you have the v-scan or the abodomen one to hear the baby's heart beat?

Why do you need another hormone jab can I ask?

gal, mine is abdomen scan. Hmmm... past history loh... plus bit of brownish orange discharge so my gynae wants me to take hormone jab and pills all the way through my 1st trimester.

hello all,

congrats to all...can i join too?

juz tested positive yday...shd be 4.5 weeks preggie.

Is it too soon to visit gynae?

also, the normal gynae i visit is in gleneagles. I heard delivery in gleneagles hospital is the most expensive. Any good gynae to recommend who can give birth in TCM? Heard it is much cheaper.

Hi Cheezel and gal,
this is what i found from the website :
Neurobions are combinations of vitamins in tablets, capsules, liquids, and injections. Neurobions are used to treat vitamin shortages in the body that may occur because of illness, pregnancy, poor nutrition, decreased absorption of foods through the stomach, and many other circumstances.

I guess this is just one of pills which the gynae prescibes to the preggie mummy. This is my second pregnancy actually, the first time he gave me fish oil and folic acid. This time round is different.

hi jesmine,
the last msg u mention ard 4 weeks plus.....after seeing gynae is 6 weeks.....u O quite early izzit?

Taro,
today experience some cramp...quite pain but very instant....come and goes after a short while....i so scare....keep going toilet to check......i dunno if my gynae will jab me tomor.....i take the hormone pills till i scare now....imagine 6 tabs per day.....haiz.....but i pray to god that no matter how terrible it is, i just want my baby to be healthy and not like the first time.....

hey gal,
i experience morning sickness liao lo.....feel abit nausea b4 i tested positive.....and these few days the feeling is more intense. feel bloated too.....cant eat much so taking smaller meals now.

this morning when walk to bus stop to take bus, feel abit light headed....got scared....scare i kana fainting spell again.....so quickly drink a pack of milk which i brought with me.....think prob next time i eat something b4 i go out to work........

Hi Taro &amp; Jesmine,
Wow, 6 weeks can hear bb's heart beat already ah?? Must be very exciting!

Hi lovedogs,
Congrats! U can go and see a gynae when u are ard 5-6 weeks. By then shld be able to see the waterbag and sac.

Hi gal,
My EDD is 10th May. Thanks for updating the chart.

I went for a check up this afternoon. I can finally see the waterbag and sac. Feel so happy. My gynae says I shld be able to hear the bb's heartbeat when I go back to him 2 weeks later. He also gave me some Neurobions. He said those are vitamins.

tami,
no worry. that time i 4 weeks also cannot see anything.....then week 5 can see waterbag liao.
in no time, can hear bb heartbeat

hello tami,

thanks...will be finding a good gynae...anyone good one to recommend?

can i ask what can we eat and not eat?

Hi cheezel,

told parents and a few good frens (mainly to get gynae contacts from them).

how abt the rest?