(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

janet,
how's briana? I just came back from work, kenna called back by my boss. sianz.
so didn't manage to organize any gathering today.

Isetan sales
I went tis morn.. Not bad. Hsehold, ucb clothes for jboy, some toys n Xmas prezzie. But I tink my best buys r still those dkny dresses.. $30 onli

Jeanyard,
B is getting better. Appetite is back to normal...so happy for her. its ok. We can try gathering another time.

CD,
saw that your spending was $500. things must be really cheap eh...

Smalldreams
Thanks for taking time to view my photos..we didn't go that many trips..in fact, what you have mentioned is all, if not considering the short Penang trip we went... I think some of the mummies here in May and April thread travel much more with their kids.. right Cool_D and Cheezel? Kekeke...

Janet
Great to know Briana is recovering well..so did you manage to pass the SSO Baby Prom tics to anyone? Can have a good Christmas celebration since B would be back to her healthy self.

So what's your upcoming plans for X'mas eve or Christmas?

SD,
yah, sold one ticket and passed two to my SIL. There was one who even wanted to buy at $10 per ticket. I bought the tickets at $24 each...of course I sold the one ticket to the most easy-going buyer.

going on a 3-day local hotel stay after christmas..hope to have a fun time, since the hotel is located in orchard...hee hee...post christmas sale maybe.

janet
i oso dunno i buy so much .. pay than realised :p Btw, ur BB prom seat, 1 was empty, 1 was a lady with an infant. Maybe the lady with the infant was ur ez going buyer.

SD
Travel when you still can

It's good for you to take a break too.
Is Jonas easy to handle overseas too?

Janet
Good to know B is getting better. Now festive season, not nice to be under the weather.

I agree, we meet all kinds of buyers in this forum!

CD
Wow, just pick & pay huh! $500 sure is a lot of $$. Half of a thousand bucks :p

smalldreams
Ha, dunno la .i pick some, hb pick some, my mum pick some .. mainly hsehold things + some toys + clothing etc ..

Nvm la, long long time shop once :p

janet
agreed man !! there are all kinds of buyers in the forum...sometimes i rather dun sell...cos the price they neg..was way way too ridiculous..

Janet
That's nice...did you manage to get a promo hotel rate? Can share which hotel is it? Hope your family enjoy the stay!

Smalldreams
My boy is generally OK when travelling...the difficult part is eating. We cook porridge for him for lunch ...but for dinner, as we are "on the go", we just give him plain rice & soup which we can get from the restaurant ... reason for plain rice is becoz he refuses to eat meat or vege which he can "feel" the presence. Whereas, for porridge, we can minced and chop the meat until very fine and "melt" inside the congee and so he will take in. Quite troublesome here rite?

CoolD / Zhuzhu,
I went to the Isetan sale in the morning. Spent around $100 plus thought that there's free delivery. Who knows it's $300 during sales. Thank goodness, there's this family who spent close to $1K and the staff allows me to tag along for the free delivery. Lucky me. Else I'll have to lug the heavy laundry detegent, wet wipes and thermos vacuum pot back!

Cheezel / SD,
It's a gal. EDD on YX's birthday =P

springdance
my boy oso the same leh...he eat plain rice..with soup..any other ingredients he taste in his mouth..he will spit out...

taro
eh i tot it was S$250 for free delivery...
YX must be very excited to have a mei mei..u still seeing SP teo?

CD,
are your seats near mine? how do you know one of my seats was empty?

SD,
Orchard Parade hotel, $199 nett per night...i thought quite reasonably lei...

Taro,
wow, you time the birthday until so well ah? which hospital eh?

Taro
which Isetan did you go to? I passed by Parkway's Isetan but didn't go in. The crowd in Parkway parade was crazy! Wrong day for me to go out.

Springdance
It's Ok lah, different kids are different. No need to get stressed up. As long as eat a few spoonfuls OK liao. I wished I was half as disciplined as you and can cook porridge for Adam. But then again he won't eat it... I leave him alone these days, just eat whatever, if not, milk would do.

zhuzhu
so was i a troublesome buyer of yr friso last time? Heheheh :p

Zhuzhu,
Yes. Still seeing him. He's a nice and kind gynae. Feel safe in his hands...

Janet,
Haha. Not I time one lei. TMC.

Smalldreams,
Went to the Isetan one. Early morning see the queue all the way to the next building. I dun wanna walk all the way to queue so have a breakfast at McCafe first. I was there like 8.20am. DH dropped me on the way to sending YX to the CC. We always passed by Scotts around that time.

Taro
Wow..your gal's EDD same as YX? Hmmm...did you had the date planned during the "making" process? kekeke....

Janet
Price includes breakfast? I guess the rate is ok since it is Dec period..but I think it could be lower for non-peak months.

Zhuzhu
How heavy is Markus now? I think both our boys not a food lover.. :p

Smalldreams
Well, Adam is more easy when it comes to eating...so you can probably leave him alone.. which is good. For my boy, even for milk, Jonas also dun consume much..so I try as much as possible to make sure he eats his solids or semi-solids lor.

smalldream
hahah no u were not..

springdance
i havent weigh him for a long time..but dun think he hit 13kg...my boy not food lover..not milk love..but junk food lover..

Taro

congrats!! Did u plan for a gal? hehe...

zhuzhu
just bought Javen for check up yesterday. weigh 15kg and 95cm.....got to buy tics for his train rides liao.....

SD
Javen also dun like milk. i always need to remind him to take his milk bottle and drink and its like every other min i will say "Javen, drink ur milk...."

zhuzhu,
sometime junk food lover can grow heavier than proper meal lover...because junk food more fat mah...

Cheezel,
wow, Javen very heavy...

B is ok now...appetite also increased quite a lot. She lost 1 kg. hopefully can gain back what she lost. She is still the 50% percentile.

Merry Christmas to All Mummies

ZhuZhu
My boy haven even hit 12kg lei...

Janet / ZhuZhu
My boy likes junk food like potato chips and prawn crackers...but dun think this can help him gain healthy weight.

Cheezel
Well, but Javen does finish his milk when prompted by you and he enjoys his solids rite? Hence, he obviously is bigger size (taller & heavier) than Jonas. I think next time my boy sure belong to the "sit in the first row" in class category coz he small size. Signzzzzzzz...

janet
its side by side mah .. I ordered 6 tixs on that same session

re : weight
jboy just passed 13kg. actually i tink wt hor, some x has to do with the bone mass also.

springD
sit in front row ok mah.. I used to be like this in sch
wat's jonas's height now?

SD
i think jonas belong to the small built la. so u dun worry abt the wt. U small size le....prob jonas take after u. Javen aslo like n extremely like potato chips, keropok and recently hooked to chocolate.

He dun look fat .....looks ok...prob as what CD say...can also be the bone mass.

now i cant carry him for long. else i got backache. recently he just jump on my back n ask me piggy back him n end up spraining my back n i have to go for accunputure for 3-4 times. Now better

CD / Cheezel / Zhuzhu
I could be prejudice but personally I feel that girls small size okie.. but if boys "Ka tek", sure tease by fellow classmates and worse still, bullied by other guys in Army...and lastly being "looked down" by female counterparts.

I DUN wanna my boy to take after me in terms of physique lei..sobzzzzzzz.

Janet
Though chocolates contains fat, dun think it's good for kids to consume rite since it is too high in sugar?

we are bk fr our holidays at clubmed bintan. it was really fun, d beach was so beautiful. just anyhow snap n d pics all turned out nice.
me n ash went to try d trapeze. din expect it to be so scary n high up till i was up there. imagine i 'pian' ash up first. he came down n told me, 'mummy, no more trapeze for me', my super active boy came down, kept quiet, sat down 'stoned' for a while. d next day i went up d trapeze then i knew it was so scary, but very very fun. thank God it only rained for 1 day thruout our 5 days there. ash was praying that God would give us gd weather. must b adventurous n enjoy outdoor to enjoy clubmed stay. oh yes, me n hb tried archery too. cher had a great time too but she more choosy over food. gd tat they hv japanese rice n diff soup evyday. the 3 of us enjoyed gd food evyday, except her :p
1 imtp thg we forgot to brg along was beach slippers. wanted to buy but so ex. 1 pair of plain slippers cost abt S$21. being an eco-frdly resort, there's lots of stairs climbing, my knees were so weak at d end of each day.
evytg was great but i had bad seasick despite taking medication. d trip back was so choppy. d kids n the man were alright, still can walk n eat in ferry while my tears were dropping due to d discomfort.
we hope to go bk agn but d ferry ride really give me phobia..

sanrio,
what can cher play eh? I also have thought about it before, but dont know whether there is anything for B to play. so didnt go. in the end, choose local hotel stay only.

SD,
ok lah...if really want to grow heavier, everything also try lah. I used to stop B from eating junk food, e.g fries...now, everything she wants, i also give already...as long as can grow heavier.

Janet,
cher played at mini pool, big pool with us, beach, run ard. she enjoyed watching people swinging on the trapeze. but i do agree older kids wld enjoy more. while hb n me took turn to try archery, she did get bored n cried. i tink clubmed not too suitable for infant n old people :p

SD, Janet,
i tink cher is d most petite here. she eats well but jus grow slowly. she perspires a lot a lot, dripping wet kind so i suppose her metabolism rate is high. PD told me she is at d 10 percentile but not 'underweight', dun nid to worry n her developments in other areas are gd.
somtx i let her eat french fries n ice cream too. not too often is fine. i m thankful tat she has no food allergies unlike her gorgor who loves to eat but cant enjoy many types of food.

Springdance, Cheezel
saw photos of you guys at the baking class in cheezel's blog.
Wow, am impressed your boys could focus. If Adam was there, I think I'll be so embarrased. No discipline to sit down. I'm hoping
there'll be an improvement after he begins playgroup.

Jonas looks very "manja" to you too. He'll grow up to be a macho boy lah, don't worry k?

Cheezel
Jonas is tall! I've not measured Adam's height but I bought him a train ticket on the day we met at the dentist. He already hit above 90 cm and I felt bad if he didn't pay for his ride. Now I don't feel so guilty when he gets his own seat. At least I paid for his ride! And he likes tapping the card too :p

Sanrio
Wow, lucky you to be able to go for a short break!
Beach holiday sure must bring flip flops for that babe effect one. hehe, also for the kids' convenience lah.
Nevermind, next time can bring.

Janet
Enjoy yr hotel stay. Staycation they call it rite?

I'm in my 38th week, but unlike Adam who came out at 37 weeks, this baby is so cozy inside! Today I went for my check up but I didn't want gynae to do a VE. I hate that! So told my gynae I'll just wait for nature to take its course. He's going on leave over the Xmas weekend, so if a covering gynae has to deliver, so be it lor...

Sanrio
Your family must have a FUN, FUN, FUN time. I know you've been looking forward to a trip with your family ya.

Next time if you take ferry, try to pop in motion sickness pills first. It'll help. That's what I do too.

With regards to the size of our kiddos, I'm especially more concern coz my view is that "petite" is fine for gals but not for a boy... :p

Smalldreams
Ya my boy SUPER MANJA kind...quite different from other boys... Signzz..

He didn't do much in the baing class, mainly is done by his mama...But Javen definitely 'score' better in the class in terms of attention & hands-on work.

Springdance
I think Jonas still has a very babyish look too, and I think that's nice! Nevermind lah, let him be Manja.... later on, when our kids are big, they won't want us one

Anyway Happy Holidays Everyone! Really so slack & slow.

Today OG got 20% sale. Wonder if I'll be killing myself if I go...

SD,
i did pop motion sickness pill half hr before. gg there was fine. when back, d sea was so choppy so d medication din help much. i din throw but jus had bad nausea. yes, i was so longinggggggg for holidays, but bringing 2 young kids along can b quite tiring but was a gd family bonding time.
undstd, dun worry, somtx they jus suddenly 'shoot up' in height. my nephew was 'petite' when young but now so tall as a teenager. his mum is petite too but dad is tall. ur hb is not small built mah.

smalldreams,
ya lor, how can we forget our flip flops, so blurrrrrrrr of me. wah, 38wks already, so fast. in case i dun cum online, wish u a smooth delivery

Sanrio
Next time head for another beach holiday then.
Cher will be bigger too rite? Can wear same pair of flip flops as mummy. Hehe!

Thanks for yr wish

Zhuzhu
I can still walk lah, just look huge, haha!
But I don't think I'll feel tired shopping.

Sanrio
Oh..the the medicine didn't work ah.. then the sea must be really rough..that time when I took the ferry from Macau back to HK, I also got sea-sick..was holding back not to vomit but eventually still let out when the ferry ported.

Yeah...hopefully Jonas will start to take after his dad in terms of height when he's older. Must make him swim and play basketball to help boost his height...:p

Smalldreams
Becoz my boy so 'manja', I also dun dare have No. 2...scarly two kids also 'manja' me then I faintzzzz!

Springdance
Now Little Tikes got BP... got some basketball toys. If you can afford the space, can get one of those basketball toys for him :p

I know what you mean abt the manja kids! if manja but well-behaved nevermind...hehe... I hope my #2 will be better-behaved than my Adam. And easier to take care too. Adam still whines and cries when he doesn't get his way.

Anyway, happy thoughts now, Happy Hols!

springdance
my boy oso very manja with me...everynite when i clean him up and change his clothes b4 he sleep..he will hug me tightly even though his body is all wet...

cheezel
manja ah...something like "sa jiao" ..hopefully i got it rite..

anyway Smalldream had delivered her gal yday..

smalldreams

congrats!!...So happy for u! hehehe....breastfeeding again

zhuzhu
i see. Javen aslo recently very sa jiao....always say in a "want to cry" tone "Mommy sayang..."...one night can say dunno how many times then he willinging to sleep. must pat pat, hug hug him then he happy.

Cheezel/ ZhuZhu
My intepretation of 'manja' is being sticky..ya know, the typical "mommy's boy" who always stick close to mummy's side wherever he goes or watever he do...which is my boy lar.. I dun think your boys are like dat though. :p

Smalldreams
SINCERE CONGRATS to the arrival of your princess.. Share with us her lovely photos when you have the time ya.

springdance
hahah..maybe i do get the meaning of manja all wrong..

now my boy very cheeky..he likes to rain kisses on my face..his saliva all over..

mommies

beside ging to sch....any kiddos attending enrichment class? like phonic, swimming, arts , or music?

I'm thinking of sending Javen to the Yamaha music sch for lesson...wndering if its a lot for him beisde his 2 hrs of playgrp everyday

Just came back from the hotel stay. think the air con not good. cough and flu....

cheezel,
can Yamaha take in kids of 2 years already?

Janet
Theres a class for 3 yrs old. Have a friend who sign up for the Little notes le and she mention 2-3 yrs old. I'm bringing Javen to the library today and the branch is just next to it so will prob pop by and ask.

Zhuzhu
i also thinking of swimming. but then think prob will wait till he 3-4 yrs old ba.