(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="0077aa">Morning!

Cheezel
So how was the fire station visit? Am sure the kids had fun!

Saw yr Jap photos. So fun! But I'm still quite broke from the trip, and it has been months already leh...hehe!</font>

zhuzhu,
how to register for the toddler baking class? me interested lei...any web info to read?
I am clearing leave from now till end DEc. every week, one day leave...so need to find activity for B to do.
Just came back from Polliwog...smaller than fidget. Fidget is still better.

cheezel
we are going the sat after hari raya...it will be a private session for us..with some finger food also..actually not cheap..i paid $60++ for the 2 of us..but i think it will be fun lor..

zhuzhu
how come private session?

i look ast the schedule, they have almost every sat. i was looking at the sat after hari raya...thats the pizza baking?

jeanyard
looks fun!! but only 30 min for one session? thats very fast wor n it cost $50 for each session....but then it looks fun le

Hello Ladies
Long time no time...been super busy with work...the project I am dealing with is on the news everyday...big shots arriving Singapore this week.

Cheezel
Managed to browse your blog...Am sure your Japan trip is a most wonderful &amp; memorable one although it's tiring to lug two "babies".

Janet
Brought Jonas to Polliwogs b4 and though it's quite fun. I had to climb through the obstacles with my timid boy. Have not been to Fidgets though. Fidgets has the "ball-shooting" equipment?

Baking and pottery making classes seems really fun but sure is pricey...Must say that businessmen nowadays very innovative come up with all sorts of activities for parents with spending power to sign up.

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Hi mummies! Sorry to intrude, i need to get Nestle Nan 3 milk sachets urgently.
If you have or know where to get them, please kindly PM me.
My budget is 50cents per sachet. Thanks for your help! </font></font>

Cheezel,
me went with husband both clearing leave. but if u want to bring Javen alone, also can. I saw a lot of kids just running around on their own. Because they very good with slides and playground. B not so good, maybe because I always hold on to her, without letting her practice herself.

SD,
No, Fidget does not have the ball-shooting equipment. but it has much bigger playground, double the size of polliwog. Fidget provides food too, so u dont need to leave the playground.

zhuzhu,
thanks for your info on the cooking class..i may wait for the dec schedule and see how

jeanyard,
think i am interested in the dec class. but i am asking them now whether 30 mins can finish a pottery or must wait until the end of the 2nd class

Janet,
think most probably I'll sign up for the super-ex class cos Cookie is starting school next year and I'm sure he'll cry. so gotta get him warmed up...

smalldreams
nice meeting you yesterday. Hehe...i dun even realise until u call me....haha....but so coincidence le.

Luckily Javen didnt cry....in fact i think he like the dentist cos when i ask him back at home if he likes the dentist, he say yes.....no cleaning done.....just normal check...no cavities no tooth decay....just a slight chipped tooth resulted from fall. give a free toothbrush and small toy. n it cost $90!! exp hor. i remember yours also $90. With cleaning?? anyway, Javen play at the playarea till he dun even want to leave.

Morning all!

Jeanyard
Usually PD gives Lacifort (can't recall the spelling) - some healthy bacteria if kid has tummy flu. But this one can buy off shelves too.

When Adam got tummy flu 2 weeks ago, the PD gave him a different type of probiotics. I can't recall the name though.

Cheezel
Yeah, what a coincidence! Good to know Javen's teeth OK! Yups, mine was $90 too, follow up and he cleaned the teeth. I was worried coz I felt that Adam's front teeth were stained badly but the dentist said it wasn't so bad lah, not worse than our last visit. I felt a bit relieved when I saw his teeth were not so stained after the cleaning.

Haha, the play area is quite fun, Adam wanted to take a little car home but I told him no. Your little helicopter toy will do.

I guess it's expensive coz he's a specialist. Not all dentists can treat young kids. I once called a dentist in Tampines and was told 2 yrs old is too young for treatment at his clinic!

Smalldreams,
Is d prebiotics called 'reutefene' or 'lacto-G'? my boy took few courses of reutefene when he had frequent stomach problem when he was much younger.
Sorry i was so busy that i hvnt replied ur post.
Soups:
1) lotus root, black bean and burdock (our favourite but this needs to boil for longer hrs n remb to pre-soak black beans)
2) corn, carrot
3) potato, carrot, tomato, onion
4) sharksfin melon
5) tofu, egg, meatball, yellow beans
6) fish bones soup with yam, tomato etc
7) watercress with red dates
8) cabbage soup
9) spinach soup
10) zuchinni soup (cher loves to eat zuchinni)
for the above, i would add meat or chicken n/or other ingredients like dried scallop, white baits (for certain soups only), red dates, fresh fig. i always add wolfberries to soup.
n i m quite generous w ingredients as i prefer d soup to b thick n naturally sweet.
for some soups, esp the melons, i wld add a bit of sea salt as it brgs out d taste better.

The once-a-year school holidays and Xmas live shows are here again!!

SHOWS

The Green Sheep play
Forum the Shopping Mall
21 Nov-6 Dec (except Tue), 1pm &amp; 5pm

Looney Tunes Musical Live!
Downtown East, Event Square
22 Nov-25 Dec (Weekends &amp; Public Holidays ONLY)
6-6.30 pm (extra show on 21 Nov at 12.30pm)
*Meet &amp; Greet for first 50; no min. spending required.

Looney Tunes Nite Parade
Downtown East, Event Square, The Alley &amp; E!hub
21 Nov-27 Dec (Weekends ONLY)
8-8.30pm

Care Bears Live!
Tue-Thurs: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Fri-Sun: 1pm, 5pm &amp; 7pm
Plaza Singapura, 1-6 Dec
Sembawang Shopping Centre, 8-13 Dec
IMM, 15-20 Dec
*Spend $30 to redeem a pass for Meet &amp; Greet OR Tea Party session.

Bob the Builder Live! Show
Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
5-13 Dec
Tue–Fr: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Sat &amp; Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm

Winx Club
Marina Square
21 Nov-6 Dec (except Mon)
Tue-Thurs: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Fri-Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
*Meet &amp; Greet for first 40; no min. spending required.

Narnia the Musical
Forum the Shopping Mall
12-20 Dec (except Tue), 1pm &amp; 5pm

Spongebob Squarepants Live! Musical Show
Suntec, Tropics Atrium
5-13 Dec (except Mon)

Festive Weekend Street Parade
Jurong Bird Park
21 Nov-13 Dec (Sat &amp; Sun ONLY)
11.30 am &amp; 1.45pm
Watch and groove along as the streets come alive with colourful floats, dancers, percussionists, &amp; stilt walkers in a vibrant Latino style!

MEET &amp; GREET

Mickey &amp; Friends Meet &amp; Greet
Vivocity
4-14 Dec (except 10 Dec)
2pm &amp; 3.30pm at Central Court, Level 1
6pm &amp; 7.30pm at Amphitheatre, Level 3
*Spend $100 to redeem a pass for Meet &amp; Greet session.

Power Rangers – Jungle Fury Meet &amp; Greet
Takshimaya B2
Fri 13 Nov to Wed 18 Nov, 3pm and 7pm

Santa on Sleigh Meet &amp; Greet
Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
15-25 Dec (except Mon)
5pm &amp; 7pm

Mr. Men and Little Miss Meet &amp; Greet
Fri 20 Nov to Sun 29 Nov 1pm*, 4pm and 7pm
*The 1pm session on Fri 20 Nov is reserved for Takashimaya Credit Cardholders (No show on Mon 23 Nov)

Hi-5 Musical Meet &amp; Greet
Thu 3 Dec to Sun 13 Dec - 1pm*, 4pm and 7pm
*The 1pm session on Thu 3 Dec is reserved for Takashimaya Credit Cardholders (No show on Sun 6 Dec at 1pm and Mon 7 Dec)

NOT-TO-BE-MISSED

Sesame Street LIVE Show
1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
Yew Tee Point, 20-22 Nov (Meet &amp; Greet only)
Compass Point, 24-29 Nov
Causeway Point, 1-6 Dec
Northpoint, 8-13 Dec
Centrepoint, 15-20 Dec
Meet-n-Greet for first 40, no purchase required.

Barney's World of Imagination
United Square
2-14 Dec (except Tues)
Mon-Fri: 2pm &amp; 7pm
Sat &amp; Sat: 2pm, 5pm &amp; 7pm
*Meet &amp; Greet; min. $30 required.

Special Xmas' event
Chirstmas at Changi
Changi Airport
11 Nov- 4 Jan

- Big Musical Ball
Over 6 metres high, this revolving creation of wonder will play your favourite Christmas carols; Sweets and Gifts will be dispensed at the end of the musical performances from 7pm to 10pm on weekdays and from 12noon to 10pm on weekends.

*Terminal 3, Public Area, Departure Check-in Hall Level 2 (in front of Departure Immigration)
*Musical performance will be at half-hourly interval from 6am to 10pm every day – 6am, 6:30am, 7am, 7:30am, 8am, 8:30am, 9am, 9:30am, 10am, 10:30am, 11am, 11:30am, 12noon, 12:30pm, 1pm, 1:30pm, 2pm, 2:30pm, 3pm, 3:30pm, 4pm, 4:30pm, 5pm, 5:30pm, 6pm, 6:30pm, 7pm, 7:30pm, 8pm, 8:30pm, 9pm, 9:30pm and 10pm.

- Big Snow Fantasy
Kids will love spending hours bouncing and sliding at this delightful wonderland and experience the magic of snowfall.

*Terminal 3, Public Area, Departure Check-in Hall Level 2 (Check-in Row 11)
*12pm - 10pm
RR sent love at 11:03 AM 0 hug
Topics: Outings, RR
Sunday, November 8, 2009

SD,
Thanks for the info.

Smalldreams,
Did you carry adam up the bus when you went out with him alone? Isnt it difficult since now that you should be quite big.

Hi Jeanyard
How's life with your 2 Cs? :p

Springdance
You OK? Out of yr busy period already?

Thanks for sharing the info!

Zhuzhu
When's yr last day @work?

Janet
No lah, Adam climbed up the bus on his own. He's the sort who doesn't really ask to be carried. When we're taking the train I don't carry him also, coz he can tap his own card and walk through on his own. I only carry him when we're hopping onto an escalator esp if he's wearing Crocs. Wont want him to get his toes trapped!

How's yr little B?

Oh Sanrio
Thanks for sharing yr recipes!
Chinese soups sound soooo healthy!
Unlike Malay food. Sighs.
But lucky for me, my mom is very health conscious so she tries to cook soups too! Even her dishes
are healthier versions of malay cooking. hehe.

Most welcomed ladies...just sharing info only.

Seems like the thread has been really quiet huh..everyone also busy with work?

Smalldreams
The crazy period has tide down now coz the big shots have left..Pheww...but then got alot of pending billing issues to settle lar.

How's your pregnancy getting along? I read your blog saying that Adam is more conversant now..that's really good. My boy is still slowly pacing...haizz..should wish for the gift of gab from Mr Santa for my boy..LOlzzz.

smalldreams,
B is getting on fine. But has been sleeping extremely late these days. Always finding excuses not to sleep, e.g. want to go toilet, want to drink water, etc...so every day is till 11+pm...the tired parents.

I have many leaves to clear...so some places are thinking of taking buses...good for u that adam doesnt like to be carried. B wants to be carried all the time, unless in shopping centres, then she will love to run around, and the parents have to exercise loh.

smalldream
i will be working till end Jan..just in time to take a break during CNY...

Recently Markus just learned a song from sch..which was kinda funny..think the teacher make it up oso..

it goes..hot dog, french, fries, onion ring, choc sundae..carrot cake, roti prata, chicken rice, wanton soup..yummy yummy..

Springdance
Good to know the "worse" is over!
My pregnancy is OK lah... hope I can give birth
at full term.

Am sure Jonas is slowly but surely improving right? Sometimes when they talk tooo much also, you get tired of answering! I think that stage will come when our kids are a bit bigger, around 3 to 4 yrs old :p

Janet
So lucky you got so much leave! I think I've used up my last yr's leave, and this yr I'm trying to save my 21 days balance to use after my maternity leave so I have extra 2-3 weeks.

You can bring B to the places that Springdance have posted. Hehe, maybe girls prefer to be carried... actually I only noticed recently that Adam prefers to walk than be carried. Kids love buses! But if B is abv 90 cm, must buy child EZlink liao.

zhuzhu
Haha, what a funny song! With local flavour!
Enjoy the freedom you have as a FTWM for now...:p

smalldreams,
yah...already noted 3 places from SD to bring B. One of them is near my place. so thought of taking feeder service rather than pushing a stroller...i am sure alot of people, so stroller will be pushed around by other people.

No, B is on the smaller size. So not taller than 90cm. Anyway, she would want me to carry if boarding bus, so i think the bus driver also cannot tell lah, if she is really taller than 90cm.

Janet
recently jboy too always finding excuses not to sleep.. Wanna pee, poo, pom pom etc etc .. Driving us crazy sometimes.

Plus he was having fever past 3 days.. Gg as high as 39.8 deg. Luckily nw ok le.. Feeling so exhausted. Thank god it's fri tomoro.. Wkend coming

Janet
Enjoy yr outings! It'll be fun.
Just that now rainy season lah.
Must always get the kids to wear caps/hats.

CD
Good that Jboy's better. Viral fever sure last about 3-5 days, just monitor lor. I'm very bad at monitoring and have difficulties getting up at night to monitor. Lucky my hubby is more ON than me in taht aspect.

Yesterday Adam also like don't want to sleep. Want to play "jump jump bed". But I just switch off the lights &amp; told him to go sleep firmly. In the end, we both woke up, morning liao hehehe...

CD,
good that jboy is ok now. yes, really tiring when kid is sick.

smalldreams,
the thing about B is that even with the lights off, she could stil play in the room in the dark...faint.

cheezel
do you need to make appt or can just turn up at the fire station?

sanrio
will need your soup recipes when i go japan. you have soft copy?

i'm thinking of organising a trip to turtle museum and get them to give a simple guided tour. i missed one of the playgroup trips there and sophie enjoyed our trip there before. but that time no tour. anyone interested? weekday/weekend? i think it's around $4 for adult and $2 for child below 4. normal rate is $5 and $3 when i went.

trying to gauge interest.
1. wildiris-weekday/weekend
5. etc....

Cheezel
you live in the west? I've always thought you lived in the east after you saw us at Courts Tampines!

Anyway, just wondering. What did you ladies use for yr babies to put baby in the living room last time? a play pen? or a rocker?

smalldreams

my parents at ponggol. so normally weekends i will be there.

i put Javen n Jaren in rocker in living room. sometime on a small mattress

me free this weekends....anyone wanan join me for outing? prob bringing Javen to park or somewhere to play? anyone interested?

Fri morning is good for me too...after the breakfast, maybe around 10.30am.

Pasir ris and hort park are good. dont want east coast, sure a lot of people. i never been to hort park, anything for kids to do there?

yourself and 2 kids or with hubby?

janet

i also never been to hort park. hahaha

me and Javen only. Hubby is working. Jaren still need to be carried so cant possible bring 2 kids out for such activities.

Smalldreams
We had the Combi rocker in the living room when my boy was younger.

Janet / Cheezel
Would be keen in the park outing if not becoz we will be busy with packing this weekend... Going 2 Taiwan!