(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

CD
Sometimes got chance to "Nua" also quite good...life every day here in Singapore is so tiring...can go to the pool play water as long as no rain. Keke...

JeanYard
Yup...the "Puff" is ventolin. Won't be able to take any leave to meet you mummies due to my work these few months.. probably Dec might be good.

cheezel
You only need to pay for accommodation rite? Air tickets given by your hubby's co? Do you intend to cook meals for Javen over there?

smalldreams
the temperature will be like abt 10+ degC and prob may get colder in the night. i bought the thermal set for both boys at winter time lats night. Damn exp. 2 sets for each boys cost me $92.

ya...i told my hubby its better to keep warm than to catch a cold later n that will be even worse

SD
ya. only pay for the accomodation and airport tax. i will bring traveller cooker there. even if no cook for javen, i need to cook porridge for Jaren. just hope my traveller cooker dun take too long to warm up cos dunno whats their voltage over there le.

Janet
I self medicated initially with medication given by my gynae when I got a flu months ago! Piriton should be safe. But when I went to doc, I got another batch of med. Nose still stuffed up. Haiyah... tomorrow go back to office dunno how, so cold, freezing!

Springdance
I love "nua-ing"! I am the type who can do nothing, just slack at home, lie down, watch TV, read newspaper, basically just slack! But my hubby is the type who will get restless. Think he sometimes fed up with me for just being at home. Oops.hehehe...

Are you still busy at work?

cheezel
Gosh, $92???!!! Oh well bo pian, not enough time to spree for now. yes, always keep them warm. Got hats? Head must also be warm.So if you have those hoods on sweaters, keep them on their heads.

Oh cheezel, you need to bring a converter. Or u can check if your hotel provides a converter. Turn your travel cooker upside down & check if there's a voltage converter (mine comes with it).
And bring travel plug ok? They use those 2-pin plugs (different from ours). Its very important to bring yr own travel plug so u can charge your HP, camera & also use yr travel cooker.

anyone going to the Thomas the train show in dec? There is 15% off for Children's day promo..today only hor..

zhuzhu
i bought the tics liao. hehehe....but hor only 10% disc at that time when i bought.

Javen saw the advertisment on TV and immediately say he want to go watch. My hubby told him i bought the tics already and when i reach home fr work yesterday, the first thing he told me is "want watch thomas"

smalldreams
Work still busy but abit more ok this week...the crazy CHALLENGE comes mid Oct onwards... :p

Cheezel
Does Javen eat sushi? I suppose Jaren is quite fast at eating porridge too just like his big brother..so envy.

Hard for us when it comes to eating for Jonas when we travel..he's slow, picky and fussy...alot of our time wasted on feeding him when we go holidays overseas. Signzzzzzzzzzzz.

cheezel, CoolD
I wont bring Adam to the thomas show lah. But if his dad wants to bring, I won't stop him. I can't imagine being there with my 9-mth tummy!

Plus I wonder if the kids would demand it next time if we expose them to such concerts so early in their life. Just my opinion.

Springdance
Hehe, what to do, this is a working mother's challenge. Am thinking of taking no pay leave, just 1 -2 mths but my mom doesn't think i can take it. She said i'll want to go back to work!

Don't say that about Jonas. We all have different challenges with our kids.
Some have difficulties during pregnancy, some during labour, maybe yours is during his toddler-hood. Don't let it affect you so much. Just let him eat anything. Kids will definitely ask for food when they go hungry. Is he on Pediasure?

SD
Jaren is good at eating....BUT haven even start to walk. Javen dun eat sushi le...but he eat seaweeds ....hahaha...

smalldreams
i think should be ok ba. i bpought javen to the live in concert (barney show) ....after that he ok le.....

SD,
My hubby and I take turn to feed B when having meal outside. I will usually feed first. Because hubby eats very fast, so he will take over pretty soon to feed B, then I take my turn to eat. Maybe you can also try this method, so both parents can eat when feeding outside.
No problem even if kid eats slow

Smalldreams
Hmm...but why would you wanna take no pay leave? I understand you can work from home rite? So no need take leave lar.

My boy's eating problem didn't start from toddler..since baby time, he's already slow in drinking milk... guess my child is just more difficult than others and I've learnt to accept it....signz... That's why till now, I still dun dare to think of number 2.

Cheezel
Jaren how many months only? Jonas only start to walk near 17mths...but then, my case is the slow extreme..slow motor skills, slow speech development...

Janet
My boy choosy as to who feed him lei...he only permit me or my MIL ... think he know daddy fierce, dun wan him to feed him. :p

Springdance
Hope things will improve. Some boys might be late bloomers. May sound cliche ...but hope it'll be true for Jonas!

I intend to take no pay leave as I'm just tired of this job. So thought of taking a month off just to feel like SAHM. hehe. I can work from home, but my job is really quite hectic and unpredictable. So this is my chance to try out being a SAHM :p

Janet, SD
My boy now likes to ask for opposite things. In the morning, he wants me to bathe him, but wants his dad to put on his clothes. When we alight from the car, he wants his daddy to hold his hand, not me. Haiyoh.

smalldreams
hehe .. jboy too. Purposely wanna go against things. Nowadays we knw the trick. if i wanna my mama bathe for him, i will ask him, mammee bathe for u okie? chances r, he will say, No, I wan ah ma.

springdance
my boy oso very fussy on food nowsaday...i just let him be...he will ask for food when he is hungry...now i learnt to let go..no point making me n him unhappy over meal times..

cheezel
i just bot the thomas tix last nite..1st time bringing him for a live show..duno he likes or not..

zhuzhu
i think our boys will like. even the advertisment, Javen will watch the whole advertisment without blinking his eyes.

SD
Jaren going 14th mth. He only start to crawl very fast now. He used to drink 8oz of milk. now dunno y all of suddent reduce to only 3-4 oz. wonder what happen. wonder if its due to teething

Hi moms...

Asked u hor..my gal is 2.5 years old. I want to test her blood group type. So far the places I went like GP, PD and polyclinic will take her blood from arm. I find this very painful for my little girl. I prefer those that is taken from heel or finger. Any moms taken their toddlers for such test. Please share your experience.

SD,
since jonas eats slow, then you can also eat while feeding right.? now i also try to grab bites here and there when B is taking a longer time to chew...

but personally i like to chew slowly and enjoy my food...hee hee

ZhuZhu
Ya...think our boys similar situation...I also try to tell myself "never mind" if he eats very little or refuse to eat once awhile, as long as he is healthy although under-weight. :p

By the way, dun think I seen you in real person...are you quite petite? I am and I think my son probably takes after me in terms of appetite and physical size...

Cheezel
Maybe Jaren got appetite swings? Teething could be a possiblity too...

About Jaren's motor skills, I think there's no cause for worry for you yet... rest assure it is still consider acceptable that babies not able to walk at 14mths.

Janet
I find kinda hard to feed Jonas and myself at the same time lei...I need to observe whether his mouth is moving and prompt him to do so..coz he got tendency to "gum" his food in the mouth, hence slow at eating.

zhu zhu and cheezel,

My girl was born in KK in 2007, that time they don't test blood group. I realized my gal do not have her blood type when my boy was born this year 2009 in KK. Now that my gal is in childcare, its important to have her blood type taken but heart pain pain to see her blood taken through the arm. Even a GP clinic told me it will be unbearable for such young toddler. Other moms,where do you take your kids blood type.

QiQi

i think still ok la. Prob just a prick at the finger...both my boys 2.5yrs old n 1 yr old all gone thru this when they down with viral infection few weeks back n KKH did blood test for them. They didnt cry le. Only my elder boy comment its painful.

i leaving tomor morning. Finally a break from the hectic work.

ZhuZhu
Think my memory failing me.. :p

Cheezel
Have a fabulous holiday in Japan! Update us when you are back okie...must share with us the beautiful photos and any interesting experiences over there okie.

Qiqi,
my boy was born in kkh in 2004 n they din test for his blood gp then too.

Cheezel,
enjoy ur trip. we gg clubmed in dec, i m lookg forward to it.
oh, i bumped into suisui n her daughter at imm last wkend.

SD,
me too, busy at hm. now d 2 kids take up so much of my tx tat i dun hv much tx to come in here n do my blog.
i m petite n cher is petite too. how's jonas therapy sessions coming along?

sanrio,
how do you teach cher to take off the shirt? diaper and shorts are easy, I do not know how to teach B to take off the shirt, as it involves the hands and also covering the head...

Sanrio
Just saw that you updated your blog...Like Janet, also noticed that you mentioned Cher can take off her own top...so clever! You trained her?

Jonas has gone through a few sessions of OT...seeing some small improvements...just started one session of ST at NUH (finally after a long wait of 3 months!). The Pte ST recommend us to sign up for the Hanen workshop by Chithra, but that really demands too much of our time and we won't be able to make it in time for the weekly workshops due to our work hours. Did you know about her workshop during Ash's time?

Sanrio
Been busy huh!Adam can only take off his pants. Haizzz... even then he's selective. Soemtimes he wants me to take it off, sometimes his dad.

Springdance
Hey good that Jonas is showing improvements.
That's the good thing about early help

hehe .. jboy sometimes tries to take off his tee. If it's those hm wear, loose ones, maybe he can. Normal tee, usually end up stuck :p

janet/ Nellu
Btw .. ur bb Prom tix are with me. How to arrange to pass to you?

cool_daughter, Janet and Nellu,

Do let me know if any of u decides to give the bb Prom concert at Victoria Concert Hall a miss
!

I want to buy but full house already. Btw, which day and time are the tickets? Can englighten me, please?

cool_daughter,

How is your Phuket trip?

Janet, SD,
i din teach her to take off her top, she just try n got it. one of her fav phrase is, 'mommy don't help me, meimei can .....'. :p

Smalldreams,
cher evytg wants to do it herself.

SD,
gd to hear tat Jonas is making progress. during ash's time, i din hear abt chithra's workshop. yes i can undstd is not easy for working mum. tat time in order to get a slot w her, when she informed me of any last minute cancellation by other parents, i wld just take up tat slot. Hanen workshop, hmm... do u noe briefly what's is abt?

CoolD
So nice, at least u got to go for short breaks! Eh how come can do laundry there? FOC huh? then where did you dry them?

I'm so sleepy now, and realy got no mood to do my work. haizzz!

Sanrio
Cher so clever...can pronounce astronaut and know how to imitate one some more.

Hanen workshop is a combi of weekly training session (3hrs) for parents and clinic sessions (1hr) for the child, all targeted to improve the child's communication ..last for 3.5mths and all held on weekdays by chithra. So joining this program really will demand a lot of time on the parents' part.

Smalldreams
Thanks..just hope my boy can sooner communicate at an acceptable level and no need go for therapies.

Have you any plans to start Adam for school yet since no.2 will be arriving soon?

Smalldream...take a look at Jordan's blog and you'll understand why Cool_D is missing the villa and the facilities there..kekekek.

Springdance
what to do, as parents am sure whether it's xiong or not, we'll try to make time. But it's good also
that you don't join unless you're very sure you can commit to the time expected.

I'm sending adam to a playgroup - 3 hrs only.
See how things go lor, if my mom can't manage, I'll consider child care.

I feel a bit sad though coz I'm due end Dec 09 or early Jan 2010. I was hoping I would be able to send him to school since it's just across my mom's place. Big milestone for us, you know..going to school :p

Ok i'll peek at Jordan's blog!

SD,
i suppose d workshop is gd but yes d commitment part is tough, on a wkday n for 3.5mths (i find it long too). perhaps just attend d ST session n c how it goes. d therapist wld teach/share some exercises tat d parents can practise at hm w d kid. i found d hm exercises useful for ash.
i was tellg hb, is such an extreme. during ash's tx, we wori so much tat he cant speak. now for cher, she talks so much tat somtx i feel so tired n lazy to answer her tat i just reply, 'ok ok or yes yes' just to keep her quiet a little. me so bad..
sori i so 'lo so'... since u did early intervention n did ur part to help Jonas to progress, dun wori too much okie. he wld pick up v soon
n wld 1 day surprise u!

Jeanyard,
some days i stay up a bit late to surf net, do my stuff etc. but i alwy try to target to slp latest by 1130pm or 12am. cos somtx i want to join spree, only at nite then hv time to browse, select n make pmt :p
i hv an appt on tat day u are off leh.. brging cher to my frd's place for makan n swim.

smalldreams,
tx just fly. i remb reading in forum u shared w us your gd news n now u are due soon. is adam having a little bro or sis?

sanrio,
never mind, we'll catch up again next time.
i'll probably just go for facial and do some shopping with my extra time.

re: anyone lunch appt with me on 13 Oct?

after that I go hospital to x-ray my spine. kinda loose after giving birth to #2.

sanrio
Adam might be having a sis.

He's down with fever again lah

Yesterday night, quite high so gave burofen.
He was just unwell last week (cough & cold)
My mom said no need to go doc, just monitor him, so I am at work for a while, and my supervisor is so nice to let me go for the day altho there's an event going on till late evening.

Did you recall if Ash was whiny or fell sick quite frequently when you were having Cher? My MIL's helper offered me the "theory" that our #1 tend to fall a bit sick if we're having a 2nd one (heheh, dunno myth or what).

Jeanyard
Eh, how did you even find out yr spine was loose?! Did you take epidural? Anyway, take care and hope it's nothing serious. Yeah, just spend time on yr own. Sometimes we all need our own "me time"

smalldream
so its a gal !!

is there a myth that #1 will fall sick due to #2 ? never heard of it..

sanrio
me 2..sometimes when my boy name the item wrongly..n i correct him..but he keep insisting he is rite..i just go "okie okie..its a xxxx'
just to shut him up..

smalldream,
that is good..one boy one girl...nellu also...now have to buy a new set of clothes.

CD,
I will be working at Expo on 6 Nov. You want to drop by? or you can post to me, and I will include postage to transfer to you.

dear mummies....

its been a looooong time since i come into this thread... hahaha.. notice cheezel, jeanyard and sanrio talking about me!!

jeanyard... marie france ah! many years ago i tried before.. but i didnt take up many sessions.. will see some effect one la... but for me, not too sustainable...

btw, me preggy 6 weeks now... but tummy is so bloated i think i look like i'm 3 or 4 months preggy... now all the nausea, giddy, food graving, bloatedness all coming into me... plus lele always wants me to carry her... i feel bad at times that i cant attend to her lo...

springdance,
read about your posts on jonas... early intervention is most impt, be patient, you will see improvement one...

smalldreams,

yes... my mother just told me the 'theory' that when mummy preggy with the second one, the first one, esp clingy, whiny.. which seems quite true...and my girl fell sick quite badly last weekend lo...

suisui,
so happy for you. Congratz ah.
me now got phobia already, don't think can cope with #3 cos no time for myself at all!! will start to look for job soon else will get stuck at 1st job forever.

re: Marie France
heh, hubby already noticed my butt getting firmer and asked if i've been doing anything. I didn't tell him I signed up for slimming.
the downside is my tummy is still as big.

smalldreams
Much as I wish to commit time to help my boy, but based on hubby and my work hours, we won't be able to make it for workshops start time (probably 1 hrs late!)..hence is not possible for us to sign up lor.

Which playgroup are you putting Adam? Edufarm?

Sanrio
Yup hopefully the early intervention will do good for Jonas. By the way, I recalled that you wanted to go back to workforce next year...any firmed up plans yet?

SuiSui
So nice to hear from you! It's been such a loong while since you come in to the forum. Work busy?

GONG XI GONG XI for having another blessing.