(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Fen

There are 2 Dr Hos in MAH, is yours HK HO?

Wow, your company is gd. For me, I always go on sat cos I don't wanna waste my leave. But for some appts i hv to go during wkdays.. like the NT scan and some other tests as they will only do it on weekdays. So i think still have chance to bump into u.

Baby Love
The gynae that i will be seeing is Dr Ho HOn Kwok..
clinic is at #02-06/07.. are we talking abt the same gynae ? hope so lor.. keke

Ya lor.. Good lor.. at least if i will to go see gynae for appt.. can leave abt 1pm then appt fixed at 3.. as long as time off we are at the clinic till after 4pm it should be ok le..

okok... if u really go and u tell me la.. we go together lor.. haha..

77Fiona,

Congratulations for having bb!
Everyone keep learning including experience mummies. Sometimes, experience mummy learns something from inexperience mummy. :D

- www.mamadiary.com -

Hi Baby Love,

Thank you. My gynae is Dr Kowa. To be delivered at Mount Elizabeth Hospital.

What are the things that we need to prepare during this stage?

I'm quite nervous and anxious.

77Fiona

Fiona,

Noted. Hv updated in my list.

Actually there is nothing much to prepare at this stage. Just stay relaxed and happy!

Meanwhile, maybe you can buy some books to read up on pregnancy.

hi babylove,

must include hospital huh?
ok, i'll be delivering at Mt E.

Hi 77Fiona,

At this stage we just need to take vitamin pills on time and rest whenever we get the chance.

Hi ValC,

All babies got different built lah. Both Hubby and myself are on the plump side, so naturally our boy is also big

Hi all mummies to be..

Me have been trying for almost 1 yr liao.. would like to check with u what are the symptoms that you all have before tested +ve? hope to get some ans from u gals..

Hi Lynn

Different people experience different symptons. I guess the more common ones are feeling nauseous, bloated, giddiness... some mommies hv no symptons at all. So it depends on individual.

If your menses is always regular and this time round it is later than usual.. maybe you can try testing with a test kit.

ValC,

I very tong ku now.. So hungry but eat liao want to puke. Then never eat enough very giddy.. The MS started with the pills so I assume it is the pilss causing it lah.. I cannot be too sure about it though. Actually since his b day, my 1st born has been this weight also.. stagnant. Like only grow taller and not heavier.. as a result starting to look skinnier and skinnier..

Stileto,

According to my gynae, a pointed gestational sac is indicative of it trying to expel the baby. I tried to read up on the net but not much info on it.. However, I came across some women who reported seeing a cresent shaped gest sac and they really did lose the baby. So you can see how worried I was
not a good wait for me from my 1st visit to the 2nd..

At around 5 w gestation, the embryo is usually not visible when scanned with u/s scan. But what you see is a gest sac and in it, there is a yolk sac. At around 6w, with u/s scan, we can see a developement of cells separate from the yolk and the placenta forming and it has no shape. That will eventually be the baby but at the early stage, it looks like a stick therefore they call it fetal pole. AS fetal pole gets longer in length,the yolk sac have to shrink. This is indicative of the "baby" eating. So by the end of the 1st trimester, the yolk sac will have completely disapeared and the placenta will be fully formed to take care of baby's nutritional needs.

Hope it helps!
I very long winded one..kekeke but I very worry warty,. So in the end read up a lot of stuff. Can ask me if you do not mind the long windedness

Hi Lynn,

Just like what Baby Love mentioned, different ppl have different symptoms.

For my case, my menses has always been regular till June.

I tend to feel giddy, swollen breast, burping more regularly than I always do. Appetite has changed drastically. Eating lesser than I always do.

The thought of food wanna make me puke.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cmy</TD><TD>1-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geyser</TD><TD>1-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dragon Gal</TD><TD>2-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessie</TD><TD>2-Apr-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CelC</TD><TD>3-Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR SC Chew</TD><TD>MT. E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stileto</TD><TD>3-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Lee Sammi</TD><TD>4-Apr-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Chua</TD><TD>5-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR YG Tan</TD><TD>RAFFLES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenthena</TD><TD>6-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR SC Chew</TD><TD>MT. E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fen</TD><TD>7-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Love</TD><TD>9-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JL</TD><TD>9-Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai Ling</TD><TD>10-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Page Up</TD><TD>11-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR LS Lien</TD><TD>MT. E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>12-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Kowa</TD><TD>MT. E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggymum</TD><TD>12-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ValC</TD><TD>18-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR WK Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainbow7</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Dear Lovely Mummies,

Usually the actual due date comes earlier than the EDD right?

How's your sleeping posture?

I tend to lie flat on the front if not will be my both sides (left / right) rather than my back.

Do you think it's harmful during our 1st tri esp our little babies are still forming?

I'm quite concern as I'm so used to lying on my front.

Hi Baby Love,

Sorry, think u have to amend the table.

This is my 1st child.

So Baby # - NIL for the time being.

Thank you very much

Fiona

Errmm.. this is your first bb right? So it should be your baby # 1. I think this was the understanding when this chart was created by juju78.

Mommies, is this right huh? Any comments? This is my 1st time doing this chart also. A bit clueless.. :p

hi fiona77,

According to the books, it is best for preggie mummies to sleep on the left, this is to facilate blood circulation to the baby. Anyway, this is more crucial in later part of pregnancy.
You may want to read the book "what to expect when you are expecting", it give month to month guide on pregnancy, very informative.

Hi wenthena,

I also like that. Feel hungry all the time, but once I start eating, I feel like puking. I tried to take small meals but when hunger pangs come along, it is difficult to control myself from munching too much

fen... my msn is [email protected]. would love to chat with other mums-to-be... its nice to have someone to share the experience with!

geyser... i think its normal... as long as no spotting should be fine.

lynn... my symptoms were tender breasts, no appetite and a lot of air in the stomach.

Baby Love,
Thanks for creating the table! ya, baby #1 is the current expecting bb...

wenthena,
thanks, your explaination is very useful! I was concerned cos' mine gestation sac is oval in shaped and at one corner there is a small concave dent. Can imagine?? ...hope that's normal...

can i join this thread? i juz went to see ob/gynae and cfm my pregnancy.. abt 7wks now and my EDD is 12 Apr 07.. this is my 1st bb..

hi baby_love,
thanks for creating the table. could u update for me. i am seeing Dr Paul Tseng at TMC.

hmmm... seems like a lot of April mummies are 2nd time mummies.... so a lot of experts in this thread now. my first visit to the gynae is at 7 weeks, next appt will be at week 10. but i tot of bringing the appt fwd cos i am a bit worried. me dun ve any MS, dun know if it is normal. Can anyone advise?

Baby Love,

Thank you for updating. Yes, this is my 1st baby.

Page Up,

Thanks for your recommendation.

I will buy and read more about it. So far, have only started reading magazine like Mother &amp; Babies.

ixora,

Welcome you to this chain.

Dear all lovely mummies,

I was surfing the net and found this website not too bad.

Perhaps you gals wanna check this out.

www.parenting.ivillage.com

This website provides a week-by-week guide from 1st Tri to Birth.

What kinds of food is good for our little baby?

Enjozzzz....

hi 77fiona,
Thanks for your warm welcome as well as the website, will chk it out..

hi dragon gal,
u maybe the lucky MTB who has no MS.. one of the forum MTB recommend me this website
http://www.babycenter.com/
it's quite informative, perhaps u can try finding out more info on MS..

hi ixora,
thanks for the info. my gynae told me that too that i may be one of those lucky ones who does not have to suffer MS. but i think it is more worrying that feeling lucky

Hi Drangon _gal,
be more positive ok.. i also dun have MS at all.. so no worry.. not all the people are the same de..
stay HAPPY &amp; POSITIve

Will like to join this thread also, am also expecting my first child due around 17 April 07, though the exact EDD has yet to be really firmed up :)

Am seeing Dr Kenneth E Lee from Mt Alvernia

baby love.. pls update the chart for me..
Baby #1 and seeing Dr Caroline Khi fm TMC

I also don have MS.. think i am getting paranoid. as i read that MS is a sign that preg is progressing well. Though no MS is making my 1st trimester very easy but i get worried too. can only see Dr this sat to confrim heart beat

btw, i think i also hv gas in stomach. at times there sound from my stomach as if its hunger pangs but i am not hungy. anyone get this feeling?

JL,

Believed me you won't like the MS once you have it! I don't have MS for my first pregnancy, now this one really bad. Will puke everyday at least once or twice. No appetite at all. It's really bad and so much different compared my first pregnancy. If I can choose I hope I won't have MS.

JL,

i also have no MS at all.. heard from many ppl that we should have ms so that to ensure dat bb is ok.. but doesnt have it is better ma.. i also dun have.. i went to the doctor last week and see the baby heart beat.. i think is ok de.. dun worry so much.. as Wat cmy say.. she also dun have the previous x ma..
my stomach often gt gas also.. always feel like puking, nt hungry but always feel like eating.. haiz..

hi ladies, i would like to join u all...

my EDD is 14th apr 2007, this is my 2nd child n I'm using Eunice Chua, delivering at TMC.

JL &amp; dragon gal, not hving MS is a good thing as I've learnt in my prev preggie... all i had was lotsa gas and feeling of nauseous after food... its like dun eat will feed damn hungry but eat a bit then feel like damn bloated n wanna puke...

my gynae advised me to avoid soya cos produces a lot of gas and oso hv many small meals instead of my normal meal timings so that food is easily digested... kinda works for me... so mabbe u wan to give it a try...

SC!!!

hehe nice to see you here too!

Stiletto,

think should be ok.. mine was worrying cos it was literally sharp on one side.. even now, it is not totally round. mine like a 3 leaf clover but gynae says as long as it is not sharp it is ok.. when there is more water in the bag, it will round itself up.

pageup,

keke.. my sympathies! I totally understand... this morning, i have the strong urge to vomit but cos early morning and i have nothingin my tummy, bright green stomach juice came up, causing my throat to be sore instantly.. so now, i have to be guai... eat b4 i am hungry. I find digestive biscuits work well as an instant snack. very dry.. good for me cos too much water brings up food for me.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cmy</TD><TD>1-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geyser</TD><TD>1-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dragon Gal</TD><TD>2-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessie</TD><TD>2-Apr-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CelC</TD><TD>3-Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR SC Chew</TD><TD>MT. E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stileto</TD><TD>3-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Lee Sammi</TD><TD>4-Apr-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Chua</TD><TD>5-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR YG Tan</TD><TD>RAFFLES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenthena</TD><TD>6-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR SC Chew</TD><TD>MT. E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fen</TD><TD>7-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Love</TD><TD>9-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JL (Mindy)</TD><TD>9-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai Ling</TD><TD>10-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Page Up</TD><TD>11-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR LS Lien</TD><TD>MT. E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>12-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Kowa</TD><TD>MT. E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixora15</TD><TD>12-Apr-06</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggymum</TD><TD>12-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweatcorn</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pine3</TD><TD>17-Apr-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Kenneth E Lee</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ValC</TD><TD>18-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR WK Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainbow7</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Gd morning mommies,

I have updated the list. Pls let me know if your detail is wrong or if you have any info to add on.

new here... came over from ttc thread. just tested positive yesterday. will go to the gynae later.

Will update after confirmation later.

hey..can i join in?!..i'm having my second baby..currently on my 4th weeks. EDD 21 apr 07..delivering at NUH..gynae Prof YC Wong.
I went for my first checkup last week..went tru the Internal Scan..haha..can't see anything..just a little water bag..At first doc said i'm 6 weeks..but according to the scan..i'm only 4 weeks..so have to go back for the internal scan again in 3weeks time.
ONe thing that i'm really worried on this preg..is my gestational diabetes..i might be having it already..so have to go for the glucose test very soon...just pray that this complication will not affect my bb...anyone of you having this prob too??

welcome all april 07 mummies who just joined us.

hi ladies, I heard from a friend that our pregnancy symptoms will most likely follow our mums. You may want to check with your mum, if she doesn't have ms, it is quite likely that you will be like her. I also asked my mum over the weekend and she told me that she had ms for both her pregnancies but the first one was worse.

hi wenthena,

I also have some light low salt biscults and unsalted nuts in office. They don't taste good but they are healthier snacks and enough to curb hunger. I learnt from the nutritionist that nuts is good source of omega which is good for preggies. Anyway nowadays, I don't have any appetite for even the finest cruisine in the world, so just eat for the sake of eating lor.

Hi all 2nd/3rd time mums,

anyone of you start to show already? I went for my checkup last sat, the clinic assistant looked quite shocked when she see me. She thought I'm in 2nd trimester already. When I reassure her I'm only in 7 weeks, she sort of calm down maybe because she will get scolding from her boss if she hasn't start the routine urine tests/weight check if I'm in 2nd trimester.
Anyway, I asked my mum and she also said I started to show already, maybe the expanding uterus together with my excess fats might it a little more obvious

pageup,
me too.. having difficulties in finding clothes that i can fit in now. esp the bottoms... and it is only like starting on. maybe the bloated tummy...alot of wind

hello everyone

Wish to join you gals in this thread. I am 6weeks 5days preggie and EDD 18April, delivering at MAH, gynae Dr P S Lui.

I am on injection twice a week as i had a miscarriage early this year. Will stop once the gynae confirm the BB is growing well.

Did a V-scan today and managed to see the yolk sac and BB heartbeat. Excited and pray everything goes well.

Hi Angela,

I had blighted ovum(empty yolk sac) earlier this yr and had to have a D&amp;C. My due date is around 25 April and have not been to the gynae yet, thought i should wait a little longer. May i know the reason for the injections? Maybe i should go to Gynae earlier too in case i need the jabs too

hi baby_love,
Tks for updating.. so sweet of u.. forgot to add previously my gynae is Dr Yong T T fr SGH.

I think those w/o MS r very lucky.. I dun like ii at all.. was feeling quite bad during the 6th wk, thankfully I'm feeling better now.. at least can eat.. and yes, i do feel bloated after little amt of food.. then very hungry a few hrs later..

hey jesmine,
me 3, i can't fit into most bottoms.. buy maternity wear like too early.. sigh..

Anyone started stretchmark cream/oil already? Any good brands to recommend? Can we apply on the breasts?? hee

Currently I'm using my normal body moisturer...some say no point applying these cream but was thinking no harm trying huh...

hi stileto,
i bought the palmer brand from guardine pharmacy. i will apply after bath but sometimes i tend to forget. apply early just in case lor ... cos i dun want ugly stretch marks.

anyone drinking milk meant for pregnant mummies? my sis in law told me to buy a brand called "Anmum". She told me good for baby but i hate to drink milk leh .... dunno how. drink HL choco milk can?

Dragon gal,

I drank HL milk everyday...thought of buying the milk powder too but it's too troublesome to make everyday so gave up plus the taste should be bad...

Ixora,

buy dresses that you can wear before and after pregancy....the lastest fashion seems like " maternity" inspire i.e roomy roomy styles...

hi stileto, thought it is good too to buy clothes now as my bottoms are getting way too tight, cannot breath...

am also thinking of getting flat-heeled as it is getting a bit tiring to walk on high-heeled shoes, but how to explain the sudden switch? cannot say after 3 months right?

hi angela, yeah! our edd same day. hee hee! you saw heartbeat already? i went to see doc last week wed but cldn't see heartbeat leh.

dragongirl, anmum tastes awful!! even the choc flavoured one. i take enfamama, nicer.

sweatcorn, are you from the apr/may/jun 05 thread?