(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

page up..
hope you feeling ok now.
btw, we can only get nursing bra from spingz? departmental stores don't sell?

JL,

You can get nursing bras from departmental stores too. You can try john little, robinsons.

pageup, haha i'm still wearing my nursing bra from my 1st pregnancy. my son's 15mths now. it's so comfortable i dunno why i ever wore those underwires.

hi , all ... i am happy to join this thread . i am in my 8 weeks . EDD is 4 APR . . but this is my 3rd pregnancy .

hi jessie, i am same as u , i have 2 boys too .
difficult to handle sia , .... very , super shag .
anyone in this thread staying near jurong area ?

ladies..
i wonder if nursing bras make our boobs look out of shape since its not underwired? my cup size is C.. so wonder will it look odd

Hi catherine,
nice to meet someone in similar situation here too

Definitely not easy to handle with 2active boys, furthermore past weeks hv been disaster for me, having bad MS, almost admit hospital! Lucky is hubby take over most of my load so that i can rest. Hate the anti-MS pills cos it makes me super drowsy and headache.Think the purpost is to make one sleep and forget abt MS.
Yesterday have been drinking Peel fresh orange juice cos any other drink,include plain water, i just can't swallow down.

jessie ,
u have to take care lor . i am also having MS , ... but it my be better then u , as i still can eat but jus that sometimes will puke lor ...
and often will throw out those sour sour acid .... yuks .... luckily , ur hubby is there to help u out . Unlike my hubby , he doesnt offers to help , .... cos i think he is also quite young as he is now FULLY OCCUPIED in his online game ... SIANZ .
so , i have to bear myself lor

fen,

onz ah!! chat chat.

Page up,

yah we got rooster boys. My hb also rooster. next bb actually want rat one. same as me but accidents happen.
Which gynae you see at mt e? I see Dr SC Chew.

RE: bras

For my first pregnancy, I bought my maternity bras since 2mth cos my once 75D overflow my bra. terrigible. All my victoris secrets cannot wear liao. So I went to mothercare and buy. I have to agree they are so comfortable compared to underwires. even now I sleep still wear.

Then I bought 2 farlin nursing bra for breastfeeding. Never got to use them as the engorgement made the 75D too small.. So I stuck with the more stretchable maternity bra. even I go out I wear spag strap and just pull bra strap and shirt strap down to feed. I feel it is easier to feed if I take out from the top as my body very long so breasts to reach the bottom of the shirt have to bend down and very mafan... backache somemore.

JL mindy,

Think breasts sure sag one lah a bit at least. Even if you dun bf. Think just keep a bra on at all times even when you sleep will maek the situation better. You can buy nursing bras from kiddy palace, mothercare, Blisse and many other places. Just look slowly.

Jessie,

My first preg I took the anti MS happily cos got no bb to take care now I take liao so sleepy. cannot take it. So I also had to stop it. I just constantly eat light meals lor. Plain water I also cannot take unless I eat with bread. otherwise feel the whole tummy like full of water and will surely puke it back up. Will try peel fresh orange
kekek

hi wenthena, i also see Dr SC Chew!

did you see him for your previous preggie as well? he seems like a nice old guy. but im surprised he did not do urine test for me when i first visited him..

Hi JL,

Don't worry about nursing and maternity bra, they are meant for enlarged breast during pregnancy. I'm also a C cup prior to pregnancy and have no problem finding suitable nursing bra.

Hi Wenthena,

I'm seeing Dr LS Lien, also an old man.
Hey, I didn't know Dr SC Chew is in Mt E. I was trying to look for him during my first pregnancy. He was my mum's gynae some 30 years back when she was pregnant with me.

CelC,

He do very little tests one.. I also never do urine test.. Last preg only think 2nd trimester onwards then every visit do. The whole preg he didn't check my breasts too..

Hi Celc and wenthena,

Older doctors got more experience mah. Frankly, I don't feel secure if I'm to see doctors around my age.

I heard from my dad that he was still a registar when he helped my mum to deliver me at KKH. He got promotion quite soon because he brought in the first ultrascan machine into Singapore

page up, i agree with you i also prefer older doctors. experience makes all the difference. i think he has the first 4d ultrascan machine.

wenthena, his charges are quite x leh. the first visit, i paid around 200 (85 consultation, 100 for scan and the rest medication). does he do scan every visit? he has not shown me any package yet.. seeing him next mon. very shiong if its 200 per visit.

CelC,

My first visit i paid $138, 2nd i paid $139. package will be sign only like at 14weeks when we go for blood test. triple test and HIV. If you drive there dun park mt e. wait is long and car park very ex.. park at far east also better..

hmm.. wenthena, is it because you are there for your 2nd preggie, thats why got discount?

ya, the parking is horrible.. so little space and i paid 7 bucks for only about 2 hours! but i find mt e so huge.. does the hospital have prenatal classes? did you go? is it necessary?

Hi mummies to be,

pardon me for barging in.
I have 1 query and need some advise.

My menses last came at 23/6 but when i went see gynae last week, he was saying the embryo was only like 3-4 weeks old.
My menses was late for july and seems like i had ovulated only near end july ( becos we actually BD in near end July so thats explain why the embryo was only 3-4 weeks).

So here's my question. So how many weeks pregnant am I now huh?
When should I start counting from? (from June or end july when the bb is conceived)

My next gynae appt is still 2 more weeks..abit the anxious to know.

Sorry for the long message and thanks for the patience.

Hi Darbebe,

Not to worried so much. This is my 2nd pregnancy. My last menses was 27/5 and when do check up on 1/8 doctor said I'm only 4 weeks preggie. Was told is late conceived.. I also kinda shocked. I think sometimes doctor is based on the bb size from ultrasound at the beginning stage instead of last menses. Can only confirm the EDD again when next check up.

hi darbebe, i think if ur menses is irregular, its difficult to count using the menses date... for me, i was on contraceptive for 4 years before i decided to try for bb... so my menses super irregular... i think its more accurate to scan and get the EDD from the doctor coz the ultrasound scans the size and determines from there?

Hi Cmy / Michele,

thanks for your answers.
Im more relief now..thought my case is an isolate one.

This is my first pregnancy hence very excited about it.

How are all mummies doing? Hope the pregnancies will be a smooth one for all.

Last week was feeling the abodminal pain but luckily wow is getting better but I start to lose my appetite. Is this normal?

hi MTBs

I'm excited about joining this thread! I have just been cfm pregnant too and EDD is 10 April 2007.
Just had my first wave of MS yesterday and it feels terrible!!! wonder how long it will last. I think in time to come, it will desrupt my work and my life since i can't do or eat anything when having MS.

Also, when is the earliest we can hear the baby's heartbeat??

Anyone went to Dr Adrian Woodworth at his Sengkang clinc? want to hear some views abt him.

Hi stileto,
Ya lor.. will go to the gynae next mth liao.. and tink will pay abt close to 100 plus 200 till i reach 20 weeks.. the doctor that i will be seeing start the package after 20 weeks.. sian..

pageup, the gynae that i will be seeing is someone that have actually very expperienced and old.. cos use to be a doctor from kk then open his own clinic nw... he deliver my husband bro lei.. haha.. that x his rate is super high i think

i think we have enought mtbs to create a table, but wld you believe it i dun have excel. i din install after my hardisk crashed.

btw is anyone interested to spree in :

http://www.pregnancystore.com/bella_band.htm at US$26 material : 84% nylon/16% spandex

http://www.brites.com.au/id1.html abt A$9.90 - [email protected] 100% elastomeric cotton (watever that is)

http://www.babybeminematernity.com/collections.html US$16.99 - US$21.99 100% cotton or 93% viscose/7% elasthane

for bellybrites i enquired shipping charges : 1 band A$5, 2 bands A$8.50, 3 bands A$9

for pregnancy store, they dun ship internationally, have to use vpost, or get my husband to bring back. US local shipping is free

i personally like the babybeminematernity cute boy or girl design. US local shipping is US$1.95. international shipping is US$4,US$6,US$8 for 1,2,3 respectively.

stileto, \ table{Table Items} : Creates a table of the Table Items (table HAS a border) gotto copy and paste table where 'table items' is. no space between \ & table.

how bt bird's nest?

nobody interested in the belly band thing? i thought is useful.

<table border=1><tr><td>nickname</td></tr></table><table border=1><tr><td>EDD</td></tr></table><table border=1><tr><td>Baby #</td></tr></table><table border=1><tr><td>Hospital</td></tr></table><table border=1><tr><td>Doctor</td></tr></table>

Valc,

my table header doesn't go across but down, what have i missed out???

stileto you have to copy everything. ie highlight everything and copy then paste. i think you only copy the 1st column.

btw i'm ggoing to see WK Tan at TMC
anyone seeing her?

Ya... Stileto u are rite..
my in law say nw is to eat and eat cos baby is inside us trying to form up parts of their body.. so is better to eat bird nets all for us mummy after 3 mths like dat lei

Hi wenthena,

my dad is a retired civil servant. I'm not sure how he know so much, maybe i will ask him later..hee hee

Hi Darbebe,

When your cycle is irregular, it is best to calculate EDD based on ovulation. Your ovulation is end July, which means your adjusted cycle should be mid july, so you should be 5weeks going to 6 weeks pregnant.

Hi Fen,

Experience doctors do come with a price, I also paid $120 for my first visit (60 for consultation +40 for scan and $10 for medication). I even ask the clinic assistant why so expensive, she said the price is norm.

if your pc can read chinese, here is an useful article on eating "Bu" during pregnancy.
http://health.zaobao.com/pages6/chinese050920.html

During my last checkup, while making payment, my eldest son goes "WOW...so expensive!?!" Me and clinic nurse laughed out. Think my son must be thinking with the amount, he probably can buy a game boy already ha...

pageup... saw your post! Congrats. Have a smooth 9 months. We are comrades again! My edd is 30 March ;)

hi everyone..... just found out my EDD is 27 Apr 07. Have not been to gynae yet... Thinking of using WK Tan? any feedback on her?

hi , kai ling ...
congrats on ur pregnancy ... normally , baby's heartbeat can be seen on the 6 to 7 weeks . and for hearing of the heartbeat , think will have to wait till 12 weeks or plus bahz .. me forget ald . ..i neva went to dr adrain's clinic at sengkang , but i have went to his CCK clinic ... over there , it doesnt give me a good impression lor ... maybe the clinic over there is small and so his patients quite alot , thus waiting time is longer , (i dunno bout SENGKANG though) perhaps u can go there and experience urself , think it would be better .
but , i am currently seeing another gynae at another thomson woman's clinic as the gynae had help me delivered my 2 boys previously , so it may be comfortable with him .....

MS may be tedious , and may also ruin ur whole day or even weeks to months ....appetite wont be as good too , ... sometimes really envy those mummies without MS .

hi odie

Congrates to you too! Hee hee. Perhaps our kids will go to same school in future since we stay quite near.

Thanks pageup =)

We are hoping to get my boy into Tao Nan cos only 5 minutes walk from my place.

Speaking of which... how's your new place? Must be enjoying your newfound freedom ;)

hi all..
find it strange that i am starting to lose my appetite too. last time, i can pre plan or think of wat to eat for lunch/dinner..

now i juz don feel like eating.. e.g. i can walk 2rounds in the food court but still clueless on what i wanna eat.. then i order Ban Mian, eat half then gotta give hubby coz I eat until very sian..
aiyah.. so sad for a food lover like me

fen (fen9983) ya i born in 1983 me havent leh ...TTC for 1 but dun got it stil hv to wait
cos me and hb planing for a pig year baby.

hope can join u soon ....

Im startin to lose my appetite and I had also missed my period for 2-3 days already.anyone able to share with me on the systom of having baby?

darbebe... no worries... i was very worried too. i guess that's the way with first time mums?

i have no appetite for food as well.. most of the time, i order something, eat two mouthful, then pass to hubby... worse thing is my hubby is greedy sort who always order extra even before i preggie... so now he eats 3 portions! :p

fen, i think first appt $100 - $200 is the normal range. i paid about $180 after discount and w/o any supplements. however, my gynae allow me to sign package at my next visit already. i should be about 10 - 12 weeks by then. good docs definitely will charge more.

Glynnis,

Actually there is no best time to check, but i think if you are late by more than one week, you can try using the test kit to check. It is quite accurate.

Hi ling, all the way ok.. hope we pig mummy can bring pig baby go shopping when the x to come.. keke...

michele Chua,
okok.. noted.. thanks for the information.. Will go and consult my gynae next mth.. wish me best of luck ok.. so worry also.. cos i behave like as if there is onli me.. walk fast fast la.. do whatever and eat whatever i wan.. but already starting to control le lor.. haiz

Hi baby love,

I've bougth one yesterday but its negative.till today my period not here yet.I don't wish it a false alarm as I would like to have a bb.