(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Hi Bunnie,

J also started sleeping in his own bed just before his second birthday.. and fell out of his bed once.. we don't have a bed rail though.

Hi S/W
saw your post abt car-seats.. i have a Britax and i love it.

mummies, thks for all well wishes

Min,
u suspect coz my pal's remarks? kekekeke!

Mrs Chia,
needs to arrange lots of logistics before and during delivery. will seek for more advices here later

** BTW, ur loud voice still soft to me
unlike mine!

s/w,
mine most likely will be in late Nov.

Mrs Chia,

I hv already started yelling at Jo long long time ago, I knw it's very bad but I juz can't help it... I feel sorry for her sometimes.. :p

Rina,
from wk5, my after taste of all food are yucky and moody.
those "alien" fragrance make me feel yucky too.
can't cook, poor hb....hv to eat out 99%.

so diff. from the last preg.
besides expansion of tummy, there is nothing bothering me.

still, feel bless to get preg again

ixora,
ur loud voice oso soft to me

Kate
Thanks for sharing your experience...I also tried to bring Jonas to see his dad cut hair...you know what, the moment daddy sits down on the chair, he started crying loudly and struggle to move away..he thinks that he is the one going to have a hair cut! Faintzz...

Gummies my boy dun like though...maybe prawn crackers might work..hahah...but then, this means he will be eating the prawn crackers with his hair. My boy is abit extreme when it comes to hair-cut :p

Leo
GONG XI GONG XI!!!

SD,

gummies don't work for Jesse too and he's not afraid of being covered up - in fact he loves it!

We have been toying with an idea though - to shave his hair while in the driver's seat (parked, of course!) of my car. He loves being in the driver's seat but I really cannot imagine the mess. Hmm... okay lah, I guess we just aren't that desperate yet.

I'm guessing Jesse's hair will be longer than Jonas' hair this year.

Hi ixora,
haha.. talking abt neighbours also can hear.. my hubby says I talk so loud that ALL my neighbours can hear me.

Leo,
the last time I saw you, wanted to ask.. but shy just in case touch a raw nerve. And when I heard you were down with flu, also wanted to ask.. again thot better not..

yes, ít's so blessed to be preggie with #2.

me- think no hope already.. be happy with J.

Mrs Chia,

our last meet up, my preg is obvious huh?

SD,
tell Jonas, after hair cut he will look more handsome

Leo & Rina,

Congratulations!!

Today 2nd day back to work. Hopefully will have more time to come in & chit chat..

SD,
ash once a upon a tx scream murder when it cum to haircut. junior league (w tv, balloon, toy, no use), neighbourhood aunty, all cannot. he wld struggle n scream n cry. so i DIY till he was abt 2.5 yrs old. finally brought him to fantastic sam (now call little red dot) n he like tis lady who started w letting him look at d scissors, touch n feel d vibration of d shaver etc... n ash was seated on daddy's lap during d 1st few haircut. tat place no tv etc but surprisingly, he was ok w her n till tdy, his hair is still being cut there by d same hairstylist.

Dlim,
u bk to work? tats fast...

Leo,

Mrs Chia,
hvnt met up w u for quite a while. u still working part-tx?

Leo & Rina

Leo

My taste bud also changes on 2nd preg. All food fragrance make me feel yuck!!! Can't take outside food and end up have to bring slow cooker to office to make my very own soup for lunch.

Mrs Chia, Leo, Ixora,
mayb even my next blk can hear me cos i hv 2 :p i m having more headache n heartache w ash than cher. v v stubborn, lots of why n somtx wld 'challenge' me. somtx v 'kek sim' n ask myself where has my little angel gone to.... i tink his terrible 5 is much tougher to handle than T2. need loads n loads of patience, explanation, reasoning, probing, love yet hv to balance w discipline. for cher, she does throw tantrums now but somtx i raise my voice a little, she wld cry n say, 'mummy dun scold me'. i certainly hope tat girls are 'milder'..

Mrs Chia
my hubby also complain say every morning he will hear me screaming while he is still sleeping hence disrupt his sleep.

sometimes Man don't understand.

only when i raise my voice then D understand he did something wrong. if i talk to him nicely then he think i'm taking nonsense!

i conclude that SAHM tend to scream at our kids?

Leo
you are smart! yep i overheard your pal's concern over you! guess you still at early stage so din wanna ask you.

Hey Dlim

You back from ML? that fast, I have yet to congrats you on your new arrival bb gal. How are things getting on with your bb gal?

are you kids taking short nap nowadays?
D slept for only 1 hr for past few days which is so short for me.

D
I dun shave Jonas ... so I guess his hair length will win Jesse somehow..hahahah...and one more thing I like to share, my boy looks "feminine" with longish hair coz of his petite size ..Hiazzz.....

Sanrio
Hmm...if there's no queue next time I bring Jons for haircut, guess I'll try to make a special request for the hair stylist to let Jonas play with the scissors for 10minutes first to 'warm up'.. but then he's definitely not going to sit on the salon chair coz the moment we try to put him down, he will scream & cry.

About Ash tantrums...I wonder if is it the older they get, the more clever they are and the more they try to test our patience...

Min
My boy sleep shorter hours at night nowadays...around 7-8 hrs only...he can sleep at 12 midnight and wake at 7plus...tiring...for me & daddy!

Min,

Yes busy with the 2 lately.. no time to update my blog. Will try to update when im free again.
Recently also trying to catch 珠光宝气 when im free...
Now can come online more often during office hours..hahaa..

EE,
Thanks..meimei doing well except she is sick. Caught it from korkor, he had fever, cough, flu
& end up we have to put him on nebuliser. Now meimei & I also sick liao..

It's been sometime since I appear here.
Hope everyone is fine.

Re #2
woohoo...Congratulations, Leo and Rina. Take care and enjoy your pregnancy. Did I miss out anyone else?

Sandwich/Michele,
when is #2 due? Bet you girls looking forward to meeting your 2nd bundle of joy

Min,
Nicole is still taking 2-3 hours nap in the afternoon. So she slept only at about 10pm at night.

min, C still takes 2-3 hours naps in the afternoon (and sometimes even 4 hours!) and normally she'll sleep around 8plus and wake up at 6-7plus next morning. on days when she takes 4 hours nap, she will sleep around 10plus at night but will still wake up the same time everyday!

darbebe, my #2 is due in aug.

raising voice? i'm guilty all the time! not only to C - quite frequently at my maid too coz she really makes my blood boil! hope the new one will come by end of next week!

nice to see EE, Darbebe, Ixora and DLim in this thread!

Darbebe/*mich*
so lucky your girls can take long nap.. think girls need beauty sleep than boys.
my D sleep about 1-2 hours then sleep at 9plus at night till 8 in the morning.
but will wake and and stir on the bed at 12am plus.

hi Min,
J still sleeps at least 1.5 hours.. but sometimes he'll wake after 1 hour, then need to pat him to sleep again. At my mum's place, he'll sleep for 2-3 hours cos my mum or dad will sleep with him.

Hi Min,

Jesse still naps from either 11am - 2pm or 1 - 4pm. There's no "in between" slot for his naps...just doesn't work somehow.
If he doesn't nap, he'll still be in his crib, in the darkened room. Some days (about once a week) he'll not nap and talk/sing to himself or the three stuffed toys in his crib. On those days, he'll call for me after 2 hours.

D, the way u described jesse , he sounds very independent . is he toilet trained too ?

Leo - congrats
, welcome to the preggy mum club again

D ,u so lazy , he seems very bright, i think he shd be able to pull thru w/o hiccups .
throw him this challenge !
*evil grin*

i hvnt went for my detailed scan but i hope it is a gal coz gynae is 90% sure then

Min,
cher nap ard 2 hrs, somtx 3hrs if she is too tired out. she slp at 9-9.30pm evy nite n wake up ard 7am. nap is usually 1.30pm to 3.30pm af her lunch n poo. she has 'alarm clock', evy nite when it is abt 9pm, she wld come n tell me, mommy, meimei want to sleep.

Mrs Chia,
i tink was d jap restaurant at raffles city. we can mt up on days u are off

SD,
more headache as they grow older. i tot shd b easier but not at all. ash is quite an extreme, used to b so difficult but suddenly one day, evyday ok, cut hair ok, see doctor ok. did a scope wo sedation n was cooperative, was so brave truout his surgery, not a single tears. i oso wonder how he turn fr super shy to super frdly??
is Jonas more 'open' af attending school? ar ur ils very protective over him all these while?

DLim
Wah...the diamond drama is 82 episodes long...I dun dare to start on it..hahah..

Jonas was on neubuliser at one time also...so poor thing.. I guess you must be quite heart pain when Jayden was on it huh... Anyway, you & Jaelyn take good care okie and hope both of you get well really soon.

Sanrio
Jonas is still shy but definitely getting more open when compared to previously...he likes older boys it seems and laughs heartily when a older boy plays with him. Parents in laws are protective but still to an acceptable extend I guess.

sanrio,
it's really not easy to discipline kids.. somemore u SAHM witn 2 kids..
Jo same as cher, when i'm angry.. she'll say 'mummy, dun be angry'..

min,
jo naps only an hr all along, 2hrs if i nap with her... remaining times would be preparing meals and chores.. hardly hv personal time..

caicai,
how nice, 90% is a gal..

yo mummies,
is Friday

mummies, thks again for ur well wishes

Dlim,
back to workforce le, so fast

nvm, u still hv 1 month in yr end. going for holiday again?

sanrio,
ha! u are another soft soft de.
wanna to hear LEO shouting at her "char siew"?

darbebe,
long time din hear from u too, done ur course?

SD,
tat 82 episodes drama, i used to watch in the kitchen while I'm preparing JK's meals. kekeke!

Min,
JK's nap used to b almost 3 hours (or sometimes even more) but recently, 1 wk there are 3 days only 1.5 hours.

Hi pisces,
I'm in insurance -- been there for more than 10 years so just staying on to stay in touch with my clients and friends.

Sanrio,
yes, can still meet up cos I don't usu work on Mon and Fri.

Leo,
any plans to employ maid? I just guess, guess you preggie, esp when you down with flu.. thot may be more to it than just flu.

Hi D,
just read your post abt your Eye.. hahaha.. must be an Evil Eye.

hi D,
I thot toilet training would be a nightmare so avoided doing.. then abt 2 weeks ago, I thot just give it a try.. And surprising it went quite well
.. afew accidents but now he can tell me he needs to shee-shee or poo-poo. He still sleeps with diapers but once awake, he's out of diapers.

So you can try it out with your J.. he may surprise you and be diaper-free before you know it.

Mrs Chia,
thks, but i'm not the maid person leh.
was thinking p/t cleaner. but for long term.....hmmm......

delivery: whr to "park" JK???
esp. when JK attending PG....bring along NB with me?
and etc...etc...etc....

Hi Leo,
maybe employ maid for 2 years? Then you have more time and also alot more relaxed?

But yes, I understand.. I'm also not a maid person.. but then since having a maid is relatively affordable and would mean freeing your time and lessen your housework.. worth considering.

Mrs Chia,

Are u an insurance agent? Which company? Is it AIA? I thought insurance have the same sales targets for all agents irregardless of full time or part time agents, right?