(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum: nan2 nu3 shou4 shou4 bu1 qing1 mah...wahaha....no lah... he put her in a pail and just splash water to bathe her ...oh.. cannot make it...

Nite swmom

Autumn
I dun mind to ask hubby to jagar but 7th mth leh so avoid Kai go swimming.
Oh ya, bathing is a prob for Papa kekeke....
I feel tat the water at public/condo pool normally do not have heater.
Once we went to my boss condo, Kai was so cold tat his lips turn purple.
I was so scared...quickly give him warm milk after bath.

thanks for the compliments ...wahahah....good guess... hahaha... no lah... me 30 liao this year... old liao lor...

ok gtg... nights off...

night night again Angel, autum and Jaxe... shhh... don't tell pple my age huh.... wahahaha...Qi siao tonight... must be drunk... :-#

swmom,
aiyo.. pls dun say the word 'old' here.. a lot of mummies will kill u hor! cos many of us above 30yrs! heh heh..

Angel,
hmm, so if EDM at Audrey's place in SK on the 17 Aug.. is it too far? would u want to go?

Autumn
I'm fine. SK or clarke quay oso the same.
As long as the driver ok, then i ok

Star,
u quite poor thing leh.. ever since u start work, seems like u are always dead tired. hey, i want to ask u, do u still want the part-time cleaner to come and clean your place?

Angel,
ok then.. maybe i ask the rest of the mummies first. Cos I know Saffy should be ok (cos she stay near SK).. unless she got something on that day..

hi pple.

i just back from a dinner with frens.. heh..

Autum: i will have to miss the EDM session on the 17th aug coz i leave for Japan on 16 aug..

re: bbs sleeping thru..
most bbs are able to sleep thru by the age of 3 months.. and by sleeping thru.. it means just a period of 6 hours.. so if ur bb sleeps at 12 midnight.. then will sleep to 6 am .. it really depends when they sleep lah..

and linda luv: i am agreeing with u.. i miss teng as my bolster.. though Miser keeps telling me that teng is too big sized to fit into a queen size bed! haaa. and PAx would tell me to stop bringing him into my bed if not there will never be a ting and we will never get our bed back! but i really love to hug hug him and smell him. haaaa. so ungina ford hor?! :p

pink: huh? what x rated talk? got talk about it meh? u cannot take it ah??? good mah. like that can prompt u to have Pink #2 :p

Carol: cannot lah.. coz me and SQ jagaring the drinks. . how u spike my drinks?? i spike ur drink more likely.. then ur 'parallax error' becomes bigger and bigger and u pivot on the spot in increasing speed.. kekekeke

Kelley: i feel better. thanks for asking
.. hmm could be sleep too much in the day. try shortening the duration of sleep? i.e. consolidate the longest block of sleep in the night.. if reading doesn't put u off.. go grab a book on infant sleep pattern.. u will get what i mean..

this is what i personally feel.. of course some mums here can disagree.. rather i be the meanie first and let him learn to slep thru by himself.. then to have him keep waking up for me to put him to bed.. bad for him and me.. hmm. we got a discussion of this before!

Astro,
your japan trip booked liao huh? EDM ah.. quite headache hor.. cos we keep postponing and postponing.. anyway, nothing confirmed la.. just a thot only. If 17th Aug still cannot, then maybe will have to be in Sep liao.

autum: yes.. leave approved. tickets booked.. from 16 aug to 22 August and i can't make it on 23 aug. coz that is my bf's 49 days ritual..
sorry. i also paiseh. i keep post phoning confirming this edm..

autum: yes to both questions

kkmum: i dunno about the samples.. but i know the full size can use for a VERY long time..

Carol: now i see properly .. u want to spike my drink with alcohol? difficult leh. TINY bit of alcohol my tongue also can distinguish leh :p *yaya face* :p

autum: u said teng running naked X rated meh? i find it soo cute leh.. kekekkee.. :p

mejo: what plastic stuff? u mean the plastic casing to hold the many name cards?

Pink: but I nv try room 2 teacher before leh.. anyway I ask 2molo and see how.. I doubt hv.. cos when trial… they put u in that class…if u sign up.. u probably sign up for that class u went for trial.. they keep telling me very pack!!

Michelle: u also like tat spacious space ah… don’t be deceived by it.. it’s very warm de.. only gd thing is kids can run about..

Mejo: I can confirm my gal don’t like to be swaddle.. hahaha.. same as ashlyn.. kaitlyn can sleep herself in the day on the bed or sofa… but at nite.. she needs to be pacified to sleep.. so I put her in yaolan.. but I told my maid.. if she wakes up for milk, after milk, put her on bed… if she sleep let her be.. if can’t than u put back in yaolan.. tat room tat kaitlyn is sleeping is not dark n there is always noise.. cos of the big pavilion in front of our house.. the house like very hollow.. abit of sound also become loud.. Mejo.. u see me before meh?? Mine was Sunday room 6…kekeke.. than u mst peifu me.. cos ash don’t sleep thru at 1 yr old still.. cos she hates milk.. only drinks in her sleep.. how u beg ur kid to sleep thru at 4 months?? Mayb I hand over my kaitlyn to u for ur training??

Linda: my new house jst beside my MIL.. at SERANGOON… can come can come still.. kekeke don’t mind my BAR top and small house.. only big play area for bubble blowing and catching..

Autum: true loh.. it’s tiring.. u should ask QQ if she saw my black eye bag.. hahaha.. mothers reali sacrifice for their kids.. haiz..nvm la.. I am sure u hv help.. so it’s ok!! Whatever comes.. comes..hekekeke

SQ: no la.. it’s nice cos it’s newly renovated.. normal..hahah.. it’s a small atap house..SQ.. if urs come again.. u can take it one… cos it’s ur CHILD!!! kekeke

Nanabear: kaitlyn more poor thing.. no one reali talks to her n play with her besides her sister talking the baby talk n kissing her.. now I understand why they say if ur first is hyper active.. ur #2 will be the quieter one…

Mist; than u got join GNC member or not?? Sometimes got discount one leh.. my maid rocks her to sleep.. in the day she will sleep.. cranky awhile n fall back to sleep.. at nite.. simply no.. wana be rocked.. I thnk sleep too much in the day liao.. cos nobody cares abt her.. hahah.. basically jst left there alone.. so poor thing hor..

Swmom: me me.. ice cream lover is me!!!

Astro: yes.. I remember when I was active in march thread last time.. we were talking abt this.. I guess becos day time got to look after ashlyn so no one reali bothers abt kaitlyn.. she simply sleep from morning to evening actually.. can sleep easily.. but when nite abt 9 ish.. her wakin up starts liao.. ok.. I try to entertain her more..keke.. sometimes I feel guilty giving birth to her n not paying so much attn to her like my first.. now I know why my HB being #2 is so “nei xiang”

How to order the EDM? I got so confused… how u all choose ur skin color n stuff??

kelley:that is actually what happen to teng.. coz my confinement lady keeps telling me.. bbs sleep dun wake them up! and teng could actually sleep thru from 3 weeks leh. as in consolidated 5 hours sleep!!! but in the day time! *fainted* end up i ding dong with him.. plus PND all becoz of this sleep issue.. if u could. break the cycle.. and consolidate the sleep block at night. and kaitlyn will sleep thru the night earlier than ashlyn

autum: i just remembered it liao! coz EJ's sleep cycle is inversed? like the case i painted for teng above. but opposite.. hence when other bbs sleep thru. he wakes up crying.. ?? i dunno but i suspect someting is linked here.. ?? i just guessing lah..

Kelley: EDM hor.. anyhow whack! :p
coz the objective of the EDM workshop (which we are still tryin to arrange. if u order now.. got time .. coz by 2 weeks normally send to ur house liao).. is to gather all the kits that the mums have ordered. and test test to explore and find the right shade for ourselves under the guidance of our EDM expert saffy! so anyhow 'whack' ur colour first. normally for foundation colours.. asians will be under "golden' or 'warm' range.. the TYPE of foundation goes from dry to oily (from orginal glo to matte) in that order..

read this link for more info??

https://www.everydayminerals.com/index.php?option=com_easyfaq&task=cat&catid=18&Itemid=52#faq30

order a sample kit.. it is free except for a USD $4. plus shipping fee. in the kit consists three foundation colours + 1 blusher + 1 concealer (all ur choice)

astro,
i still cant decide when i should start the routine for mei mei... maybe after full mth ba... cos with confinement lady, sure diff...

ok.. let me try this. i am FIRST time collecting payment.. so be patient with me :p

ACCORDING to TITU's calculation..

<u>EDM Payment</u>

Please transfer to DBS Savings PLUS: 018-8-057975

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>exchange rate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.39</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shipping per unit</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$0.75 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>flat rate per unit </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$0.19 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>total shipping per unit</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$0.94 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>total shipping units</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>S$ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>Puff Jar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> $5.19 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cosmetic Buds</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> $3.49 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Kabuki</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> $6.04 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $14.72 </TD><TD> $20.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>Baby Kabuki</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> $6.04 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>New 5 Flocked Sponge Pack</TD><TD>0.5</TD><TD></TD><TD> $1.94 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $7.98 </TD><TD> $11.09 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel</TD><TD>New 5 Flocked Sponge Pack</TD><TD>0.5</TD><TD></TD><TD> $1.94 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $1.94 </TD><TD> $2.69 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>New 5 Flocked Sponge Pack</TD><TD>0.5</TD><TD></TD><TD> $1.94 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $1.94 </TD><TD> $2.69 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saffy</TD><TD>New Flat Top Brush</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> $9.44 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $9.44 </TD><TD> $13.12 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

garfield/linda/Angel: ur sponge pack is 1/2 unit each meaning titu divided one pack equally into 2 hence 2.5 sponges. so u gals to work out how much to transfer if u take 2 or 3 sponges lah. :p

Linda: i will take 2 out of the 5 sponges and u continue to pay me $1.94 for the three sponges. Don't insist on calculating down to the last cent.. it gives me a headache :p all in all. i believe i still own u for ON .. so pls let me know how much i owe u ?

Thanks titu for helping me to calculate the shipping and everything! kekeke.. :p

PS: those who bought things in my order .. because we managed to hit a certain amount.. (and we also enjoyed a discount of 15% ) , we have a free regular sample size of a blusher .. so Saffy will provide the necessary puff jars and we can all split up this free blush colour! EXCITING hor? kekekee.. the thrills of cheap bargains.. who can resist it? :p:p

astro,
ai ya... with u all around... i can start after 6mth also no prob! cos bel was intro after 6mth... wahahahaha.... *so yaya hor... wahahaha...

eee.. my face so oily. i go wash face.. got pimples all breaking out liao.. yucks!

yvonne: how come like left the two of us onli ah???

Astro: but the color mst be close to shade ah.. can anyhow wack ah…. Hhmm mst pay by credit card.. if so I can’t liao.. cos poor me got no credit card.. I thnk we are the only 2 family that doesn’t hv credit card..hahaha.. noted on the sleep break.. I thnk I will try to break it!!! Play with her more in the day…

Yvonne: I pass my kaitlyn to u to handle can?? Kekeke.. cos my MIL is the one tat started to pull out the yao lan last nite.. than 2day I told her.. see.. kaitlyn can actually sleep on the bed.. jst tat day sleep so much.. guess wat she say.. BB DON’T SLEEP THAN DO WAT…I keep quiet…

yvonne: than u should ask QQ cos today when she came she ask me.. reali don't 1 2 carry bb ah.. leave her crying like tat.. i m heartless... but my kaitlyn got collic also.. they say cry too much also worst..haiz.. dilema...

kelley: if u dun mind.. i can order for u. using my credit card
u give me ur preferred shades.. and i will do the order for u

i will get them to send the parcel to ur house.. PM me the details?

u chose the ones which u think will match u. and come to the EDM workshop. because we all ordered different ones.. then can 'share share test test' till we find a shade that is suitable for us. in the pool of foundation shades that we already ordered.. blush and concealer also..
that's was one of th emain aims of the EDM workshop.. (to cast a bigger net to get our colours in the cheapest and fastest possible time span :p ).. and also get our saffy edm expert to teach us how to apply the mineral makeup

so PM me what u want? the 3 shades of foundations (include the types hors) + 1 concealer + 1 blusher.. i will order for u

sleepbeauty: talk rot lor. i always do that :p the mums can tell u that :p:p

kelley,
u must see how is the situation like... if got colic or stomach upset, of cos cannot let them cry their lungs out la! omg... wahaha... but if is sleeping prob, den no choice to CIO... u understand mi?

kekkee enjoy shopping
tonight so quiet...

kelley
seems like all crying babies are collic...
who's the teacher for the trial?
our class teacher is russell? i thought its a guy's name :p not sure if this is the right spelling tho.

our aircon has been having prob. thought my mil signed up for maintenace for 3 yrs - she said. she couldnt locate her contractor so i called another one, concluded tat the condenser is full of dust no gas liao, as if 1 yr never clean at all. so i asked mil when's her contractor last came to service, she said 1 yr ago. i ask her wat kind of contract she took. service once a year. i want to laugh. 3 yrs contract meaning come 3 times nia, wat if the company closes down :p

pink: teacher russel is nice!! She is teng's teacher. the other one older.. teacher ravelin or something like that. but not listed in the list one.. female teacher lah.. she is one of those teachers who has a degree in early childhood leh. others all diploma nia..

Teacher Russell is highly recommended by my fren who sent her son to GUG before. the other one is Teacher Ernie or hernie.. not sure.. never check spelling.. then when her son went to tot class. changed teacher to someone else coz teacher russel never take tots class. My fren dislike the teachers coz she finds them very rough to her boy.. and she withdrawed her son from GUG liao..i also worrying if what she is saying is true or not..

mejo
yt in teacher ernie's class?

astro
we just sign up w/o finding out more about the teacher, this is good news to me! rough? whats does she mean?

your teng and birdie joke is r-rated :p

pink: coz my fren said her son is one of those short attention span kind. then was walking around. then the teachers in the tot class .. literally grab her boy by his shoulders and jerk him downwards to sit down! i not sure leh. coz she say one..

ya. good news.. coz i seen teacher russell. i quite like her. composed.. actually teng's both teachers are nice. so i am 'happy' to become panda to send him to SO early class.. only teacher ravelin almost lost it coz the bbs last sat dun want ot wait in turn to stack the lego bricks.. kekeke. teng coz he oldest. got praised coz he 'waited in turn'.. hahaa. coz i grabbed him and sit down mah! he wun move wheni grabbed onto him one.. :p:p i play cheat a bit

SQ/QQ: how was the gug class? those who attended last week's lego stacking class? funny hor.. so cute.. all the bbs wait in turn to stack.. :p:p and see teachers 'going crazy' coz the bbs dun want to wait in turn evn funnier! whahahaha. i so mean :p

pink: got x rated meh? it is like the same as leia being jap boy running around naked mah :p:p

hey astro
this is not the first time i read about pple complaining about teachers over-emphasising on forcing the kids to sit down - in GUG. it could be the way some of the teachers handle ths situation tat pisses off the parents.

astro: I see if I hv time.. if not can I join the workshop n see what I want can??

Yvonne: haiz.. I wonder how colic-ky can kaitlyn be… how we know if bb still has colic huh??

Pink: my teacher was an Indian.. by the name of devi… I thnk..kekeke

Sorry to interupt, my 1st time post here. My boy same mth as urs, but different yr (2006).
I got below item for sale, bought it thru pretty mummy from here - ANGEL CP spree and just collected from her last wk. Thumb up for CP material, like it all my demand very much, too bad this short not able to fix for my big sumo. Anyone interested, pls PM me.

1609793.jpg

More details, can refer to this link http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1609749.html?1217865249

Hi Angel,
Thanks again and happy to join your spree.

linda: i still owe u $13.75 after offsetting EDM. but i IB u later. coz my lousy internet bacnking cannot add new payee after midnight?! :S

kelley: haaa. also can lah.. u let me know if u want me to order for u.. on ur behalf.. ? coz u order. u get the shades u want to test first lah. coz other mums might not have the shades that u want to test in the first place

sleepbeauty: ya. talk rubbish :p

YY,

Yes, the plastic casing for name cards. But I dun want the hard plastic type. Only want if yours is the soft plastic type.

What lego stacking? Last sunday is letter "e" right? We "scrubbed" a white elephant grey with toothbrush.

Kelley,

Yes, I have seen you before. I went to your house to collect CCT clothes. Ashlyn is running around on the walker that day, I can still remember. But hor, I think maybe you can't recognise me liao cuz that time I so fat. Haha.

Pinkpink,

Er, I know the usual leading teacher is teacher Iszreen. She can be quite "sarcastic" to the kids but I find it funny. Like one ger sucks her thumb in class and she said "your thumb is very juicy yar. It will be gone by next term" and stuffs like that. I dunno if some mummies may find that offensive? But I feel she is just trying to make jokes.

sleepbeauty
your order didnt pair up with the ready order :p

here are the codes of items which are confirmed - meaning other mummies already match a pair for each design
10891XL
goodluck

kelley,
use ur palm to cover the belly button area... den use 2 fingers of ur another hand to hit on ur hand... u understand? if got " pong pong pong" sound means got alot of air... can massage it out... but cannot press too hard... cos bb still veri small... will hurt the internal organs...