(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bellepepper:

When do you intend to leave? Perhaps we could go back together? Hee...just a thought

veryberry: You are due one day after me... I'm now also super worried baby will come before CNY. Previous times, we went to hospital once I know bb was coming, think this time, I would just have to stick it out till later. Cross my fingers.

Mashmallow: I also get very bad aches on my lower back, accentuated by carrying my 2 kids as well. I found the bodymate very useful. Sometimes in the night when I feel uncomfortable, I would also use it to support my back.

pax, sorrie to hear that. But i'm sure GOD will bless your boy thru his growing up....My mgr's son oso deaf in one of the ears cos he was born prematurely. Sad to hear but like wad u said, GOD must hv a reason for all these. Right now, her little boy is oredi in P1...not sure if he is gg for any surgery.

We can only pray for the BEST....

I coughed v badly last nite and din sleep well. My abdominal and back muscles hurt so much dat i got to sit up and cough. Finally gg for detailed scan...and i really pray hard my boi is fine. Yday was GUAN YIN DAN..asked my HB go temple and pray pray. Hope everything is gg to b fine.

Keep all of u updated!!

pax, sorry to hear about your boy. However, i think he might have more sensitive in eyesight/other senses while he grows up later.
you must have gone through a terrible stage last time when he was 6 mths old. Yalor, anything can happen but we just hope that everything goes fine.

my younger brother was also born with uneven neck level (bent to one side) last time, and doctor told my mum that he might not be able to live normally after a few years. With intensive physiotherapy for a few months, his neck was back in normal position, until now. Doctor said when he is older then the neck will be back in the original position due to loose muscle. Now, he is already 25 years old, perfectly fine and he has great cells of humour, a happy person at home too.

Hi bb,
Tnx for the welcome!

Dun worrie too much, relax and take care. Ur bb will feel beta too if mummy is happy.

Hi belle,
Walk slower... U will get used to walking and talking with time.

Hi QQ,
So u get to choose which 'animal' to belong to huh?? kekeke...

Actually if u give a accurate last menses date to the doc, the EDD would be quite accurate one. I delivered my 1st on the EDD itself while the 2nd was 2 weeks late. Initially, I tot the date given was wrong but after scans were done, gynae says dat the size of bb matches the timing. Prob, my son felt really cozy and refuse to emerge on time! Ha!

Hi Pax,

U must have grown stronger during the past 1.5 yrs and u must be stronger so as to guide ur son in the coming years.

edde... Nope. Mine was elective c-section. The baby wasn't even engaged at all. Think the head is too big and got stuck at my pelvis =p. If the baby is not engaged... no point inducing cos chances are high for emergency c-section. Actually the condition was good in the womb even though I was already in the 41st week and we could have chosen to wait for the baby to arrive naturally up to the 42nd week... but the longer the wait the more worried I get. Gynae also said probably a good idea just to take the baby out rather than wait one more week.

QQ... usually the calculation of the EDD should be quite accurate. Actually most books and gyane will tell you that the baby will come anytime between the 38th to 42nd week. By the 37th or 38th week... baby will be considered as full term baby when born and not prematured anymore. Hmmm... never heard of this before leh. I always thought the Chinese zodiac sign changes at CNY? =p

Pax... so sorry to hear about your boy. But I totally agreed with you that sometimes things happen for alot of reason and we don't understand why until much later. There is not much use trying to worry too much. My first pregnancy ended in a miscarriage... so when I was expecting my boy... I learned not to be uptight over what to eat, what to do. Because you can be very careful in everything all the way... but if it was never meant to be... it will never be.

Linda... so did your second baby come naturally, induced or c-section?

gals are catching up....linda added u

mag, i will leave on 27 Jan 07...havent buy my tics yet...hopefully SQ got promotion. i prefer SQ than CX because SQ when u book u can already choose the seat and the interactive moves allows u to watch movie on demand. Btw, it is so weird, if buy one way, tic is more ex then buying return (max stay 7 days). Because i am going back to HK after 3 months, not worth buying open ticket for 3 months, too ex. So i will buy a return tick for 7 days and forfeit my return ticket .

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Current Pregnancy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeryBerry</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A or TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfruit</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda Seah</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mar_Bride</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regina Peh</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pax</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>moogen</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Just a woman</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr. Phyills</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mejo</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Christopher Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peace lover</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkyPink</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>90% girl</TD><TD>Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurbelle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbit mum</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdaisy</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mist</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teach</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherylasu</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberries</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kola Bear</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>65% girl</TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heavengift</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan PK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mashmallow</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>SF Low</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn_Angel</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Phua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiddo</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olene</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freda</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>K C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saffy</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Odie</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I am one of the mummies from Nov thread. I have one extra new packet of NEPIA pampers, Newborn size (60 pcs )to let go at $14. Self collection at East Side.

I also have one extra set of brand new medela mini electric milk pump with warranty to let go at $150 . Self collection in east side too.

For those who are interested, please pm me or email me at [email protected]

*Mag - you're due a day before me? how come you're not in our table leh? actually i'm not worried whether bb is doggie or piglet. will let bb choose. either way fine with me. cos althou golden piggy is good, doggies go well with 'tiger' (i'm a tiger), so it'll also mean that BB will enjoy a close relationship with me. :> so, let BB choose la. hee.

*Mag/Belle - Jetstar offering 2 year anniversary offer. $22 sin-hk. Book within the week, travel 4 Jan07 to end Jun07. do check it out. cheers.

veryberry, thanks. ya was checking but due to heavy trafficm, the website not accessible . for a brief moment i could access but then saw it was not $22 leh. Think gimmick again.

Mag, i took jetstar before and i think when our pregnancy is so advanced, better fly in SQ or CX. Jetstar cannot choose the seat in advance and got to take the shuttle bus to plane, not comfortable.

veryberry: I'm rooster so piggy's go better...
I also got the email from jetstar but I'll be returning around 19-20dec so not entitled to the promotion leh.

belle: I also realised 7-day return is cheaper than other options, so I'm also probably gonna do the same. I thought you mentioned you are going to go back in December too? When will that be?

Could you add me to the list as well?
EDD: 23 Feb
Boy, DR WK Tan, TMC, 3rd

mag, updated for u. yes i am flying in dec but i already bought my tickets. and it is for 2 weeks so i guess no promo price lor.

Now the HK$1200 promo is till 12 Jan. So u are able to buy that one. I am flying on 27 Jan so price is $1400. Dunno whether to wait for them to have $1200 promo for 27 Jan too ...haiz...everyday am checking the website.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Current Pregnancy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mag</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeryBerry</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A or TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfruit</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda Seah</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mar_Bride</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regina Peh</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pax</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>moogen</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Just a woman</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr. Phyills</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mejo</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Christopher Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peace lover</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkyPink</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>90% girl</TD><TD>Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurbelle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbit mum</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdaisy</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mist</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teach</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherylasu</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberries</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kola Bear</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>65% girl</TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heavengift</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan PK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mashmallow</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>SF Low</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn_Angel</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Phua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiddo</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olene</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freda</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>K C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saffy</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Odie</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>19</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hey pax..
so sorry to hear about your boy. like oldie, i also had a miscarriage during my first pregnancy, was really ganjiong about it, took An Tai Yao, kept worrying about it. 3 months later, i got preggie again and this time, im leaving all to God, and I've faith that this little one is really meant for me
. As for when bb wants to come out, as long as she's healthy and natural or c-section, im fine too. Pregnancy is such a wonderful experience and one thing i learnt is 'unconditional love', never felt like giving so much to a person before.

mag, what's a bodymate?

does any of you wake up during the night to pee? having been sleeping well...due to waking up to pee and also the back ache...

Mag, belle: I also agree that SQ is better and the price is also okay during promotional period. the plane is also bigger, and more steady. I tried cheaper flight before (garuda) and it was so bumpy especially during take off and landing.

Mashmallow, now i wake up twice a night to toilet. Previously was okay for 2 weeks, now i think bb pressing on my bladder liao. backache comes and goes. I do exercise and hope that it will reduce.

QQ, at times I wake up thrice a night..so tiring..coz sleep got interrupted..

By the way, anyone getting sterlizers? which brand is recommended? I am looking at the Pigeon (9bottles)..wonder if this is worth to buy?

mashmallow,

tomorow there's pigeon sale, u can go see if there's offer for the steriliser.

I bought avent instead.

mashmallow: bodymate is like a super long bolster. Have seen some around in Sg, but can't remember where. Got mine in Guangzhou. Like it alot.

bellepepper: I am going to book frm Guangzhou cos our group fare is 1180 before tax. Would be almost the same price if I were to go to Hk to take the plane.

Hi belle, Tnx.

Hi odie, my 2nd was induced coz my doc say bb getg too big for natural. So unless i wanna risk a c-section, beta induce and welcome it. Somemore, it was gg to be the ghost festival liao and i dunno wanna stay in hospital 'celebrating', so i agreed to induction. :p

Hi mashmallow, I have been like waking up 4 to 5 times every nite to go to the loo, very tiring, feel sleepy everyday
and I have bought the pigeon sterilizer during the Robinson's Nursery Fair last week. It came in a bundle with BB starter set and milk/food warmer and cost only $129, i think is worth buying.

Hi pinkypink, I olso have the same feeling as you, leaving this baby to God. If he wants me to keep it, it will really be a blessing to me. If he wants to take it away from me, I guess i also have to accept it too. But of course, I really hope I will be able to carry this BB to full term. Always praying everyday...

mashmellow,
Robinson sells this bodymate, u can go check it out.

Drink lesser liquid before sleep will help lorz. Otherwise u will be making more trips to toilet when the bb gets bigger. Oh, and sleep on the left as dat will allow beta blood circulation for the bb.

Hey Linda, got the email from Jetstar too. Thanks. Anyway, I'll be returning 20 Dec so no chance at getting that price.

mashmallow,

pigeon can fit bottles of any brand whereas i am not so sure about avent. heard that avent has holes inside the holder so the bottle must be arranged within the holes.

mag, what group tour so cheap? Is it flying by SQ?

bellepepper: Yes, our group is flying by sq. In fact, i was quoted 1100hkd before tax from hk airport by sq on 19dec... but adding the transport cost, I think it makes more sense just to take the flight from here.

mag, so good got such good lobang...i am paying $1900 for my dec ticket

how to get group ticket? must sign up with a tour group?

i think definitely not convenient to come to HK and then fly to Spore...

bellepepper: It's about the same price (1931rmb) as I am paying lor. But I'm only going one way.

To get group ticket, must have 10pax and above.

mag, 1931 rmb for one way quite expensive. but i suppose if u keep the return date more than 7 days, will be more expensive.

so good u are returning to singapore to rest in dec, i got to wait for another 2 more months,.

bellepepper: How come you going back in dec, then go back then end jan go back again? Can't you just start your rest in dec?

I am going back early cos my 2 other kids need to go to sch and i have to find them a sch before the sch term starts in jan, and since i'm teaching, it would be weird if i were here half the term so i decided to go back early.

Hey Mag,
is guangzhou a good place to tour before we step into 3rd trimester? im considering...but hesitating as well, maybe should save up the $.

mag, i need to clear my leave before end of this yr, so i am going back dec for 2 weeks.

if i start my maternity leave so early, my boss will kill me. already i told him i am going off end jan, think he abit "worried" liao.

hi mummies, haven't posted for a few days.. been busy and nothing much to add. Hope that everyone is doing well.

hmm, i noticed that some of you have body aches and legs aches. hmm, i've got terrible feet aches! Does anyone else experience this? And I realised that I cannot wear very flat shoes/sandals, as my feet ache even more! Unless it's those with very thick cushion soles, I think I must wear shoes with a little heels.

I am very tempted to go for feet massage.. but dunno if it will end up more painful. Anyone has experience with feet massage (jiao di an mo). Near my place there is a centre that does that for $22 (40min session). Comes with a herbal soak. You think worth it?

HI Mummies

Have been having teary eyes for the past few days and now on eye drops. Start to have nasel congestion also . Sighhh... Doc did give me some medicine for flu and paracetamol. sighhh... I hope i dun get fever.

Pls take care cos the weather is getting erratic.

Pinkdaisy, we wanted to get the Pigeon bundle by robinson..but kinda too early...then wasted 5mth warranty..

by the way, bodymate specially for preggy lady or after preggy oso can use har?

oh, just today, I realise that my breasts have some 'discharge'...didnt realise til my top was 'stained' at the nipple area (wasnt wear bra)..when i tried to squeeze, the fluid is quite clear..not milky or whatever...
any one experience this?

mashmallow
it's common.
ur breasts r prep themselves for bfg when bb is here. i think it's a little early to have discharge. usually 3rd tri...

pax, hubby also tell me that mayb it's 'milk'....but I thought it's too early leh...anyway, the discharge is abit oni...leak thrice...and hor, it's only my left breast

mashmellow: u dun have to worry about the warranty, the store will leave the date on the card empty, u can send in the warranty when u start using the steralizer.

ya i have a bodymate too... got it a few yrs back even before i was pregnant. Its great. As for backache, i am still using my osim heat pad.

hi all, wah.. really lotsa posting today!

can u believe it!? i am still having diarrhea and it has been 3 days! am gonna visit my family doc tmr..

autum, i read somewhere that its actually advisable to wear shoes with low heels when we reach certain stage so that the weight does not press on our back...

alamak! should have bought the steriliser!! arrggghh....sales over liao..just hope that they will offer attractive bundle during xmas again

edde, think you better visit a doc soon...rem to drink more water hor...

since I preggy, I stopped wearing heels...now wearing flats...at times feel so 'ah soh' ..haizz

at times i really wonder how 'steady' i am..haha..last night didnt slept well..the last time i woke up to pee is around 4am..and woke up 9am by the renovation noise...till now, i still feel very alert! hope my baby won't be 'ye mao zhi' ah..

suddenly got craving for PRATA!! hahaha

btw, seems like most of the mummies going for pte gynae...any reasons for choosing pte? wondering will the charges be higher compare to KK?

my hubby with SAF, thinking more 'wu hua' to go KK for us

dear mummies,
disaster last night. felt so sorry for my gal and hope that she is fine inside. I was not in control and shouted loudly to hubby in phone. then cried for more than 1 hour because guilty for bb after everything. Now we are still having hormonal inbalance meh? i thought it should be rather steady by now. sigh.I already tried my best to control.

my doorbell suddenly went wrong and kept ringing, nonstop (super loud that type). I tried to reach it but it seemed very high for me and i dunno how to take out the battery also. BIL also not free and not at home. frens staying nearby (gals) also dunno what to do.

eventually got it done by Hb's fren after some hassles. after the whole process of 1-2 hours, i finally burst into tears. its so hard to survive happily without a man at home. but what can I do?

Mashmallow,
I heard that KK's pte gynae is also similar price compared to others. if you are talking about those cheaper version, they do not give you a fixed gynae everytime. It is much cheaper but if the pregnancy is a little bit complicated, then i would be worried because the checkups are all based on written records only.Not sure if I'm right. you can check with kk.

QQ, hope u r feeling better now. Understand fr my SIL dat u r quite an independent woman. So b strong...is ur hubby coming bac soon?

Me went for my detailed scan yday. Was feeling v cold inside the room for almost 45mins. Radiologist took abt 30pics...my ah boi was v active and at 1st, couldnt see his face cos he was facing down. But i purposely coughed and he finally turned ard and faced us. Even gave me a high 5..could his little 5 fingers waving in the air. Felt so touched and relieved dat ah boi is fine inside despite i was sick d last few daz. Now gotto wait till my next visit to gynae to see the overall report.

edde, better go see a doc soon..me oso kept having stomachache feeling but its not the poo poo feeling...haiz, dunno wads wrong oso.

Anyone gg to the pigeon sale todae??me gg later!!

BB. thanks.
I'm better already, just a bit guilty only. Just hope that my bb is not a crying bb next time. I just blame the hormones. :p

Your boy is so cute, hi-5 somemore.
enjoy your shopping, i will spend my day at home resting.

QQ, be strong k! i am sure yr baby wont be a crybaby.. she will be as strong and independent as her mummy! *sayang sayang*

sigh... this morn another round of diarrhoea, and suay suay my family doc is only in clinic on wkdays... so gotta wait till mon... just bought bananas, hopefully it will help...

hey QQ
i was crying last nite too, hubby was sooo busy, had sleepless nites working tat i got so worried , plus he's suffering from wisdom tooth pain which he had to endure cos of work. he's had to extract it today and yet worked late again last nite until 4am. i woke up at 4am, couldnt sleep, called him and realised tat he's going supper as he wont be able to eat solid food after surgery. was so mad cos i felt tat he didnt know tat im worrying for him, so i cried for a long time and couldnt sleep until he's back, dun want to quarrel cos he's already so poor thing. today im cooking porridge and got to sayang him cos he's really in great pain. sometimes i also cried when watching sad shows, i hope bb wont be so emotional like mummy..:p

QQ
hope u r feeling better today. i became a cry baby when i was preggie with my boy, cry over small things, for no reason type lor. hormonal imbalance definitely, but men just dun get it.