(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

eat more vege, fruits, BB. Take less fried stuff.
I had sorethroat last week and i quick quick drink lots of fluid then now ok.. oso i sleep more.. now my gal gal guai guai. dun kick me so hard at night. very busy at work recently.. a good sign. but bad to my back. got to squad down for many times..

Hi mummies to be,

My EDD is also in March 2007, hope I can join in ur chitchats here.

Btw, is anyone gg for prenatal massage here? If there is, do share who u visit as I wanna start gettg massages as well. Thanx

hey BB
ya,i think bb is moving up cos now i can feel the kick at the higher portion of the tummy, no wonder my tummy is bigger and more obvious now.
im making my first bowl of cordyceps with paosheng in my office now.
Hi Linda
welcome! I've started my prenatal massage-at telok ayer st. paying $68 per session. its unlike the usual massage we do, more mild but it helps to improve blood circulation as well as ease my backaches.

BB... please take care. I think preggies tend to be more tired that most people that's why immunity will be lower as well.

There is this good website from baby center showing real life videos of many procedures

http://www.babycenter.com/videos/

such as epidural, natural birth, c-section, bathing babies...even delivery of a placenta. Which looks like a big balloon, very scary.

after watching i don feel like going for c-section,.

tks Odie & pax!! Slept the whole day now i'm much better. I went to pass motion twice just now and i'm still hving stomachache. feeling like diarrohea leh.

BB, pregnant women tend to have diarrohea too. I have it once every few days. Yalor, should sleep more and your body can regain the energy.
Some medicines are safe for your ah boy, and doctors know what to give too. No worry. I remembered i had an injection due to serious diarrohea in my 1st month.

hi pinkpink/starfruit
i hv backaches also. in offcie put a small cushion for past 3 weeks. so far been useful for me
i have also been doing prenatal massage. right now for me is more aching legs

kola bear: me no time to go for massages. so busy at work. just wanna sleep when i get back from work each night and also to sleep in during the weekend. But i am using the heat therapy gel pack from osim.. its very effective so far for easing my backache. think its my sitting posture in the office. not ggod for my back lah.

Hi pinky,

May I know wads the name of the shop? I have been recommended to go rustic nurvana, but they quite ex, so am looking for cheaper alternatives.

hey kolar bear,
i have 2 cushions...it gets worse in the evening.
Hey Linda
its called velvety, you can call them at 62222463. how much is rustic charging?

hi mummies, just curious if u guys guai guai go home after work or you go meet up friends or go dinner with colleagues / shpg? so far i've been quite notti..after work go catch up with pals oredi 10+pm. then sleep at 12+ dunno whether i should cut down from now...so far i m ok la..never rest as much only certain days more tired cos of the work load.

I've ever been to rustic (b4 preg) they like to hardsell i dun like

blurbelle,
I normally go home after work, or just for a short shopping nearby. I need to eat, rest at home. However, i do go out for dinner with friends in town too, only on certain days (the most twice a week). I cannot do it everyday otherwise i won't be able to get enough rests.

gals, I do not go for prenatal massage, because I am lazy after work and also want to save money. The feeling of reaching home and rest is very good. I heard of rustic nirvana in one seminar last time and its too ex for me.

hi all, been down with diarrohea and tummyache for days...
hubby passed his virus to me... yesterday went down to raffles hospital and seen another gynae coz mine is out of town... in the end have to pay $100+ for emergency consultation... in return got 2 days mc... but now still having diarrohea and tummyache though better than before... like BB, i have been worrying for baby... hope she is not suffering with me..

and it is true that baby's position seems to have shifted! from my scan yesterday, baby is now in this sitting position... and she has indeed grown so much over a short time! so far i have gained 7kg liao....
wonder if i can maintain my ideal weight gain at 8-12kg...

thx BB! will grab a copy of the mag soon!

Hi pinky,

Thanx for the contact. Will call them up.

Rustic is average of S$80 - S$100 per session I tink. But heard from fren who visited them dat they will sell u packages and their products during ur visits, so not exactly stress free visit.

edde, take care. i am sure bb is fine.

oh now do u still have to stand in front of the class to teach? how about climbing many flights of stairs in the school? hope u not too tired. But i think good exercise then u can maintain ur ideal weight gain. Mine is also same target as urs

Hi belle,

I do put aside certain days for my frens after work. Mabbi one wkday and one wkend lidat. It helps to destress and keep me in contact with the world of none married / childless fren.

Hi QQ,

I need to go for the massage as I always experience sever backache during 2nd to 3rd trimester. So beta be prepared this time round.

oh dear, edde. u take care too.

edde, BB
i was told by my doc to take isotonic drink like 100plus when having diarrhea to replenish the loss of salts from the system. lots of water. no solid food, porridge only. no dairy products. can eat banana and apples, known to help stop diarrhea.

belle
as long as u r up to it, partying till late and still feel energetic, i think u shld go ahead and enjoy. when bb is here, no way u can do that lor. so enjoy while u can. 3rd tri would be quite tiring lor, so take care.

thx bellepepper, climbing stairs now is so tiring for me. i have to climb a spiral staircase up to the staffroom at 3rd floor every morn, by the time i reach my table, i wld already be panting! haha...

now is post exam activities, so not so siong... just have to run ard the school with the students for their activities. but tue was bad coz we have to check exam scripts with students and its not only 1 class but 1 whole level at a time. so there was lotsa scolding and shouting to make the students behave... can u imagine 100+ sec 1 kids in the AVA room!? kaoz... i was so chuan that i have to stop toking to catch my breath !!

thx pax for yr tips! luckily i like 100plus! and i certainly have stopped drinking milk !! but porridge is quite difficult lah.. really dun like it.. haha.. i really pei fu 2nd time mothers like u.. have to take care of the young one plus the unborn one... now i am already feeling so tiring taking care of myself... cant imagine how u guys cope! thats why i keep reminding myself to treasure the "freedom" i have now... coz in a few mths time we wld not have this luxury of bumming ard at home doing nothing!

hey blurbelle
i sleep at 1-2am every, just cannot force myself to sleep earlier. the earliest i knock off or reach home is abt 9pm..i dun like to reach home early, very bored. i prefer to walk a while after dinner, better for digestion.
hey edde
how heavy is bb now! i can't wait to see mine next fri too. now im starting to feel her shiftings, so cute.
anyone creating a blog site for bb? im trying to work on it :p
Hey Linda
i think everywhere is like that, mine also try to sell, i just say complete this package first etc. i also took the eye treatment package, someone i feel tat i do age a little after preggie.

Edde... I hope you are much better now.

Yes.... I ehco the wise advice of pax. First time mummies... please please please find time to go out and have fun with your friends, hubby. Go catch a movie especially when you can. When your baby is out... lagi more no time and energy for all these =p I really regretted that I rush home after work on most days to do housework and just laze around at home to watch TV. Bad move! =p

Hi pink,

I dun even intend to take a package. Juz mabbi go down once a month til I deliver. :p Will call and check out the place.

U might be feeling more tired and less energetic now as the bb is starting to weigh u down. Do more simple excercising like walking as u have, it will help loads during 3rd trimester and delivery.

I was like u for my 1st child. Coz we stayed on our own and my hb usually end work at midnite, so I will work in office til 8-9pm, grab a bite and reach home ard 10pm. After shower and resting, I will go to sleep ard 12 plus after hb reached home.

Its good time to spend more 'alone' time now, since u won be gettg any once the bb arrives.

hehe. i've been having mainly late nights, just like before i got pregnant. it was mainly in the 1st tri that i felt tired easily.

i finally managed to get convince my massage place to do shoulder and neck massage for me. have been calling them but they didn't want to do for me till i was 5 months.

but hmmm, i do need to go exercise more. sometimes worried about the delivery. :p

Edde,
Don't worry. Doctor told me that it will not affect bb. I kena once before and I asked, so don't worry.

Wow, I must really enjoy and be more happening leh. I also scared that I'm totally tied down with my bb next time. But, I'm just too tired. I reach home about 7.30pm, and i though it is already late leh. I sleep too early, maybe. around 10pm, then i "pengsan" already.

thx odie and QQ, in fact i am still having pain now and have visited the toilet twice so far today! now can still feel tummy churning....

moogen, i am also very worried abt the delivery... not really abt the process but i am so scared that i might experience contraction while i am working! worst thing if the water bags burst on the spot like wat happened to my mum when she was abt to deliver my bro! i cant imagine! coz my maternity leave starts only 5 days before my EDD. i timed it as such so that the last day of maternity ends on the last day of semester 1, then i can enjoy a paid holiday in june. if i start my maternity earlier, i wld have to go back to sch in may for the last few wks.

i have been reading the oct 06 and nov 06 thread, and i realise many mummies actually delievered as early as 3 wks before their EDD!! scary!

Oh, we have a new mum on this thread and she is a very experience one coz' already having her 3rd BB, welcome TeacH. Which gynae are you seeing at Mt E?

Bellepepper: YOu here? Just wanna check with you when will you be returning to sg for your check in december?

I was thinking of flying from hk cos air tickets from guangzhou are very ex.

Do you have any lobang for cheap flights from hk?

3rd child? same as mag, if I remember correctly.

Oh edde, if 3 weeks earlier, then i might hit CNY next year leh. scary scary. Not everyone is early, i hope.

edde - i'm worried that my lack of exercise will cause the delivery to be more painful. and of course looking at the size of my thighs now makes it painful too. heh.

try not to worry too much about the delivery.
it can be hard but i know of some people who give birth early, and also some whose baby stay pass the EDD. really depends...

QQ, yeah lor... i also dun want baby to come before LNY! i want a golden pig !! and some more imagine doing confinement during LNY when everybody is feasting! but gd thing is can rec ang baos early haha!

moogen, i think exercise is really impt. esp walking... but of coz dun walk so much that vecrose (hope i spelt it correctly!) veins become too obvious! thats why i always hear pple saying teachers usually deliever easily coz we really walk a lot... maybe a stroll aft meal is gd

speaking of size of thigh, my colleague just commented days ago that i seemed to have put on obvious weight recently >.<'''

edde/QQ... actually it is quite common for to babies to come on the 37th week onwards. Of course there are rare cases like mine - 41 weeks -.-""

ya QQ
im also afraid tat we may hit CNY, if earlier than 18 Feb will be doggie year. i wanted to buy the baby piglet soft toys from the pooh bear family, but dun dare to buy first just in case.
hey edde
i heard next year is fire pig not golden pig....which one is correct?

odie.. wah... 41 wks! so baby was induced?

pinky, i heard from many pple its golden pig leh... but watever it is, i think its cuter to have a pig baby than doggie baby, like you said, piggy stuff toys cuter also !! hee hee

Could it be possibly due to a miscalculation of the EDD that's why bb come out earlier or later? Hm.. for your information, my worry is (very complex), my bb is unidenfied and not sure if she is doggy or piggy if she is born from 4-17 Feb (zhu1 gou3 bu4 ru2?). According to many ppl, 4 Feb is the cut off date for the animals every year. some ppl said CNY is the cut off, but some ppl said 4 feb. I hope I don't bring this confusion to my bb.

When i went for date selection for my wedding last time, I also kena this confusion because some ppl said I belong to snake, some ppl said i belong to dragon. So, still stuck in between. Since dragon is better, then I chose to be a dragon. haha!!

Teach, updated. are u a teacher too? pri/sec/poly/univ?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Current Pregnancy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeryBerry</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A or TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfruit</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mar_Bride</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regina Peh</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pax</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>moogen</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Just a woman</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr. Phyills</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mejo</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Christopher Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peace lover</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkyPink</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>90% girl</TD><TD>Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurbelle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbit mum</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdaisy</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mist</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teach</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherylasu</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberries</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kola Bear</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>65% girl</TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heavengift</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan PK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mashmallow</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>SF Low</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn_Angel</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Phua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiddo</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olene</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freda</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>K C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saffy</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Odie</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi QQ, linda &amp; pax,

Not every day la, stimes hubby on day shift it's my only chance to eat out with him if not next wk i'll be eating on my own, so stimes we will go town or go nearby our area to eat by time reach home 9+ liao. It's true that if i dun catch up with my pals now later become 'jaundice' lesser chance to meet my friends for a cuppa or two

Now i cant walk n talk at the same time, will be panting n tryin to catch my breath!

hi belle pepper
can u add in Linda too?

Linda Seah (lindaseah)
Posted on Thursday, November 09, 2006 - 3:32 pm:
Hi Pax,

This is my 3rd kiddo.
Its a dotter this time and her EDD is 3rd March 2007.
I am seeing Dr. Tham at KKH.

belle
walk slower... :p

tks pax..i wil drink 100plus if i got diarrohea again.

edde, dun worry..both of our bbs will b fine!!
By the way, do u think we could get the postnatal massage lady from same co?? then we mgt b able to get discounts...haha!!

Hey welcome Linda &amp; Teach!! Experienced mums..free tips!! yeah...

Was toking to my colleague during lunch and she told me her gf just gave birth. But the bb din cry at all and ended up in ICU cos worried d bb's lungs got prob. Her gf was oredi 40weeks due and worse was...bb din move much during last few weeks. Y such complications happen during last stage huh??

anything can happen.

my son cried vv loud when Eunice carried him out of my tummy (mine was C-sect). after PD checked him, she admitted him into NICU, bcos water in his lungs (congential pneumonia). luckily i chose 2-bedder, so total cost less medisave was only abt $5k. bb din move much in final weeks bcos bb could already be engaged into position. dun be too worried. all will be fine. got to think positive. all the worrying won't help if u ask me lor. no matter how much we try to take care, i leave it to God.

jus to let u gals know. our boy is 60% deaf in his left ear and we only found out before he turned 6 mths old. in fact we found out by accident when PD tried to take his temp in his left ear.

he's now almost 2 yrs old. i'm thinking how to tell him. dunno whether he would understand. he's seeing ENT specialist every 6 mths.

u see, this kind of thing cannot be helped. i could only console myself that God has a reason for everything.

I also hope my baby will arrive after CNY...

Yesterday been feeling the strain on my right lower back(near the butt &amp; hip)...can't sleep well yesterday....aiyo, so xinku!!

Then today whole day kana the renov noise..duno upstairs/downstairs neighbors..haizz...tmr hope no renov ah...buay tahan leh

ey? i suddenly realise that i'm the only late-feb mummy left in the table. Mar bride recalculated edd uh? ...

btw, doggies or piggies, our kids will hv a competitive year during P1. heard a lot of pple are trying to get preg from now so that they can have golden piggies... 7 years later, parents like us will hv a hard time... oh no...