(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hi all.. me very concussed now... last nite i woke up at 430am to pee.. and since then, I CANT SLEEP!!!! then i literally stared at the ceiling till 615am for school!!!!!! so now very concussed... but later going for buffet with colleagues!! though cant eat much but better to have company!!!

Hi Pinky,
i find that our sense of smell has altered ever since pregnant, do u agree? i used to like lavendar now i abhor it. I also used to liek clarins moisture rich body lotion, now cannot take it. so now i use cetaphil without any fragrance.

Edde, why u cannot sleep? is it u slept too early? u can still stand the smell and look for buffet? if i see so much food i will puke.

Mar_bride: i will onyl come back once every month
so the next time is 1 Sep

Huh Belle, wat OSCAR test? DId not hear Prof Tay mentioned that.

*shake hand with BBChew* I am going to do my test on 18 Aug. I think I am the first patient. I am on iron pills and folic acid. I got it from Dr Kee from TMC as I was with him for two visits while trying to secure the appointment with Prof Tay. I waited for more than 1 mths for Prof Tay's timeslot. So my kanjiong hubby wanna me to go for the scan and check up to see what our little ones look like. hahaha... How come all ur ur bb sound so big to me. My last scan when I was 7.5 weeks, my sac is 3.5cm and the foetus is 9.4mm???
BBChew how many times have you follow up with Prof Tay, do you get to do the ultra scan everytime? Both my hubby and I hope leh. So was quite disappointed when we couldn't do it last Saturday.

hi belle,
are you coming back every month for check up? wow, guess it will be quite siong for you to travel now and then....must take care

hi mar_bride

yes i am doing the travelling. yes quite tiring but i rather be seeing a sgp gynae and breathe some fresh singapore air and eat some singapore food
it's all worth it!

hey belle pepper
yeh i agree, sometimes our sense our smell gets ultra sensitive at certain time, sometimes still ok. mine get worse at night, breasts also more pain at nite.
i kept staring at my tummy, sometimes seems to be bigger sometimes flatter, wonder whether its gas? im seeing my gynae this Fri, excited yet worried too.

pinky, i started on the package alr. think more economical this way. package valid fr 12 weeks onwards, but dr wong said since i'm in 11 wks alr, it's ok...

the stretchmark cream the clinic sells is topicreme fr france $28 so still ok. maybe u want to compare that with the one you intend to use.

my friend said it's heriditary, doc also agreed (cos her mum + sis both got). she said when she was preg 1st time, she diligently applied, so the marks are light... she said best to start putting.. so now i diligently apply too every nite after shower too...

Hi veryberry
wats her package like? how often have u been seeing her, im quite surprised that she's seeing me 3 wks after the last visit, tot its supposed to be twice a week. im 9w6d this fri, may still be too early to sign up. have u seen picture of her daughter? so adorable.
i read its heriditary too, perhaps the cream will help to lighten a bit. her brand's price seems ok.

hi bellepepper , my appetite quite good le..only once awhile feel like puking but did not puke out. Gynae says by 9th wk if no serious puking should be MS 'free'

hi bbchew, i also hvnt heard that preggy women cant wear mk up. So it should be fine la. What i know is for break outs dun apply those medications bought at counter, you should check with ur gynae first to be sure its safe for pregnant women.

hi hi doggy (mar bride) sorry for the confusion.
my gynae disturb the bb by lightly patting my tummy & we saw it move lor. so happy cos initially i cant see the heartbeat so quite paranoid n wanted to do a v scan to make sure i see the heart beat flickkering on the screen.
are u a mar bride as well? tot i saw ur nick before in the bridal forum i got married in march too
bb due in march hehe.

hi pinkypink:
those age above 35 has got 1 in 300 ( i hope i rem correctly) chance of having downs syndrome bb. based on my age when i give birth next yr..doc is able to estimate mine is 1 in 400 lor..i m 34 & half old next yr ley..not quite 35 yrs old yet so thats why in a dilemma to take the oscar or amniocentesis test

my tummy also stimes very BIG stimes flatter ley i also think its the bloated gas inside.

very berry: how much did u pay for ur pkg? can share with me? i hvnt consult doc wong yet.
oh pinky & veryberry..do doc wong do a scan for u EVERYTIME u go see her? cos my coll says no need to scan everytime (to save cost) but me & hubby think its ok to scan just to make sure bb is alrite.

hi giolyn: oscar test is a blood test which carry a 90% accuracy to detect for down's syndrom ur doc may hv the brochure to give u.
the amnio test is 100% accurate BUT hv a 0.xx% chance of miscarriage cos its a needle poking into ur tummy .

wah sorry long post..i take my lunch time come to office library to post hehehe. will hv to wait till tonite to log in n keep track on the postings again.

Have a good lunch ladies!

hey pinkypink

i am also seeing doc wong 3wks later (my last appt yesterday) so should be ok la..by then 12 wk liao so pass 1 trimester she should be able to advise us on the 'next stage' rite?

hi burbelle,
yes, me married in Mar

hi veryberry,
kind to share with us your package? My gynae's package only starts in 20th week and its $600 including a detailed scan. Delivery charges is exclusive

veryberry,
my SIL also said stretch marks r hereditary... really hope i wont have cos my mum also dun have after she gave birth to 4 children. but think i'll still ask my Gynae for any cream to apply this Sat.

autum and edde,
dun worry, me also woke up 5 times last night! to go toilet again. this is really driving me crazy and really fighting to sleep after that. already have a bit of insomnia n now pregnant worse! Sigh... really must force myself not to drink anything from 8pm onwards...

pinkypink,
so u r seeing ur Gynae this Fri ah? mine Sat! will be 11w1d, quite excited but also same as u, a bit worried, everyday keep praying that baby will grow normally n healthily... actually i can only sign up package (inclusive of delivery) from week 20 onwards cos by then Gynae will know if it's high-risk or low-risk n charge accordingly

hi autumn, edde, apex,

woke up in the night to go toilet seems to be really common, me too! anyway, i'm trying to control my water intake in the night, so that i dun wake up to go toilet too often. maybe you can try that, for me i probably will take small sip of water after 10.30pm.....

autumn,

You get your hubby to sleep on his side if he snores again. my hubby snores too, so what i will do is to "push" him to his side, and the snoring will stop. and i can sleep peacefully.

hey blurbelle
oic, this is your first bb rite?
hey apex
ya mine is fri. my 3rd scan, yours? i was wondering since we have seen bb with strong heartbeat, is it considered more stable?
i like to drink cold water, trying to cut down but do difficult.

Welcome bleusand

Jocelyn wong is so popular! Think she is going to be super busy in Mar delivering all your babies. I wonder how gynae can cope with their day clinic and also deliveries? Do the consultations get cancelled or postponed?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeryBerry</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mar_Bride</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apex</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Northern Hope </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBChew</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkyPink</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurbelle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesand</TD><TD>16-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdaisy</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherylasu</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiddo</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks for updating my info. I hope to stay through this site till delivery (keep finger cross for healthy baby)...

Indeed Dr Wong is popular, I search website for recomended gynae and I found her. She was very friendly, caring and she gave very detail explaination everytime we see her. Have seen her twice (4.5 weeks n 7.5 weeks) and so far consultation experience have been good.

pinkypink,
mine will be the 4th scan. last i saw him was at 7w3d (@9.8mm) n baby's heartbeat was strong then n Gynae said baby growing well. But i did not go back to him after i got spotting the next day after that visit. since i am still having pregnancy symptoms n tummy showing bulge, i feel all should be going well lor... hope all is fine for us
do update us on ur visit okie!

i really stop drinking cold drinks as advised my pple around me... even Ribena i drink at room temp though it dun taste so nice but no choice.

Hi, I am new to this thread and am having my second pregnancy. My EDD is 11 April and my Gynae is DR Gordon Tan - Glen E as well. My first one ended with a missed abortion and it is really paranoid to have a sec one. But I am optimistic!

Hi Evylin
welcome! btw just curious, how old are you? eve and josh sound like a couple friend of mine.
Hi apex
really ah..i will try to stop too. hows your ms getting on? i've better appetite in the day now but once it hits 4-5pm, strange nauseous feeling, dun know is it hunger or acid making sound in my tummy, feels hungry but dun know wat to eat and dun feel like eating. but im still thankful tat it improves a bit.

ya pinkypink my 1st bb

hi bluesand &amp; evylin welcome too!

anyone tried to drink minute maid? i think it taste shoik! hee sour sour more tasty then my regular ribena (which i dun find as nice as before pregnancy hmmm) although i dun hv MS it gives a good after taste in my mouth , maybe those exp MS can try it?

hi all!

you are rite bellpepper, today went to vienna for buffet... but i ate very very little!!! many things (sushi, cold dish) cant eat is one thing, some dishes i see liao also wanna vomit!! in the end i ate mostly desserts. haha... my colleagues keep teasing me, said that if one has a sweet tooth and has craving for meat more than veg, then most likely its gonna be a boy!!! wats abt u gals!!???

and shortly aft eating, i was already dozing!! so immediately aft buffet i really rushed home to sleep!!!! hahaha!!! shiok!!! slept from 4 tp 730pm!

just now went to eat tom yum noodles at siam kitchen! after eating i can feel the spice burning frommy throat to my tummy! i can imagine bb protesting!! haha...

glad to hear that some of yr ms is getting better!!! looks like the worst is gonna be over soon!!

gals, have a gd rest over the national day holiday yeah! next yr, we will have additional member in our family to celebrate national day with us! hee hee

hi all MTB

i'm new here... my EDD is 6 mar 07. I was already 7th week pregant when i tested positive.. was so shock.. now i'm 10week+, going to c the gynae the 2nd time next week. I don't have any MS, just feel bloated and lots of air inside my tummy,feel like blurting but sometime can't, really hate the feeling after taking the meals. Anyone have the same feeling as me? Anyone know where to get cheap and nice maternity clothing? Is it too early to buy them now? Hope to join in and share with all MTBs here

Edde,
u got craving for sweet stuff? For me i don. I used to like gelato but now no craving leh. But i got a feeling that mine is a boy. dunno why.

Regina : welcome! perhaps u did not expect to get pregnant so u didnt notice when ur menses was late right? My tummy is alrealy showing, not that it is due to pregnancy, but rather i cannot suck in my pre-pregnancy tummy now so i got to wear bigger skirts and looser pants. but those maternity pants are still too big for me
and normal pants too tight. Headache.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeryBerry</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mar_Bride</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apex</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Northern Hope </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBChew</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regina Peh</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkyPink</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurbelle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesand</TD><TD>16-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdaisy</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherylasu</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiddo</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>EveJosh</TD><TD>11-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi belle

ya, my plan is actually next year to have bb. my menses din come during the whole month of june and i thought is just late for that month, din really notice till my frd asked me to have a test. But i do feel very tired during the last 2 months and din know that that is the symptom of pregancy..

I have the same problem as u too, tummy quite big but don't think is due to pregnancy, think me ate too much and yet can't exercise now. Ya, really a headache, now my normal pants are all quite tight to wear, have to wear skirt. I haven't get any maternity clothing yet cos don't know where and wat type to buy yet. and if buy it now but yet too loose to wear.what a big headache

Regina,
yes this phase is quite problematic for us. We are do not look pregnant yet but clothes are getting tight and so hard to find the right kind of clothes to wear. MOreover we suffer from most pregnancy discomfort during this 1st tri. I am scared to have a 2nd child because of the symptoms although i would like to have 3 kids. Guess no choice, can only have one liao.

i suppose u don suffer much from morning sickness aka ms. so good for u. Have u found a gynae?

Today is national day holiday for all of u, but i am working in HK so it is a working day for me ...so sad

wow edde
vienna buffet is ex, not worth for you rite! i have sweet tooth too but not sure about meat. somehow i can take spicy food...maybe more tasty. and i prefer cold drinks more shiok but must control...feel like eating ice cream. is our ms getting better too? now mine is more like a lot of gas after meals, uncomfortable and keep trying to burp out.

pinkypink,
till now i have not broken my record of vomittng... my MS is quite the same as u. morning i have very mild nausea, breakfast n afternoon can eat... but come evening for dinner after work, nausea is at its worst! still i'll eat.

basically after every meal, my tummy always feel very bloated, uncomfortable n keep burping which makes me feel better (lucky not farting haha!) sometimes at night i got heartburn also, makes me hard to fall asleep.

today i quite happy. went shopping... realise M)phosis got very nice n comfy dresses which can be worn by us n also nice elastic skirt. bought a few n bought new bras too. my size increase by 2 cups! hopefully will not continue for the rest of the mths!

Hi Pinkypink,
I am 30. Do I know you... getting curious.

I crave for sweet stuff since my taste bud is getting very bland. Can't stand savoury food! Nowadays, go to the hawker don't really know what to eat. Anyone has this problem? The after food feeling is yucky.

I have a lot of pimple like spotting on my back and side of neck ? Anyone experience this ?

Suspect is due to heat so am drinking barli and hope it will help... does anyone know if can drink honey also ?

Went shopping for bra strap extention today and found in Metro - Sorella counter, SGD 2.90 for 2 pcs, real cheap. feel so much comfortable after using the extention thing.

Anyone know where to get black elastic pant for work (trendy type)?

hey apex,
hope u get better soon, u are close to end 1st trim too. i really hate that full of gas and keep making myself to burp kind of feeling. im thinking of getting new bras but bras are ex, after birth when we shrink down, wasted....
looks like i should go shopping soon, must get clothes that can be worn by both preggies and non-preggies..
Hi evejosh,
think i've got the wrong person :p. you have just started your ms and usually its quite unbearable for a few weeks, must perservere!

hope everyone have a good rest yesterday.

back to work today...hmm, so sian! yesterday went to Spring maternity to have a look, well, not much stuff. Nothing much to wear recently as tummy is quite obvious now but cant find anything nice. Anyone know is Blisse at Paragon has stop their operation?

me still vomit yesterday but generally, i feel much better compared to the previous weeks.

hi new mummies, welcome

oh regina, welcome
till now, i really hate the feeling when i just had food...the feeling is really terrible and i feel so bloated even till now. so, pressed on!

Gd morning everyone,
I'm a FTWM that is required to wear formal jacket suits during my work. Have been searching around the island and have some recommendations on where to get cheap clothings for you.
I got a couple of tops from Yahoo Auction/Ebay (just search under maternity). There's a seller there called 'Flaunt that Bump' that sells veri cheap and trendy working clothes. Bought a couple of brand new shirts from her at $18 each only. She is clearing her stocks from her store that has finished her lease therefore selling cheap.She can meet up at Bugis/Orchard MRT for u to try on sizes.
I'm quite petite, therefore I get some of my clothes (baby doll tops/dress/rubberised pants) from THIS Fashion too. They having 20% storewide now.
Another place to shop is OG at Bugis. Verdict: Cheap but not so trendy.
Also there's a shop directly opposite OG Bugis. They sell cheap clothes and part of their shop, they sell cheap maternity (working and casual) clothings. Verdict: price range from $20 -$40, not for very fussy buyers.
I shop online and recently purchase some maternity clothing from USA website (via VPOST). I got it from www.jcpenny.com. GOt two 3/4 sleeved shirts and a denim capris for S$100 incl shipping. Verdict:Gd quality and gd buy bcos of the low US$ conversion rate now.

483578.jpg

Ladies, this is the $18 maternity shirt I bought from seller at Ebay. She has it on Yahoo Auction too. Highly recommend for working MTB. Veri value for $$

*AngelBee - wondering if you are still catching up on the formum. How's yr little one? Is everything ok?

*Pepper - can add me to the list? EDD 20 Mar. Gynac - Dr Tan PK @ SGH. Thks

Btw, is it normal top have light staining (looks like light shade of brown)...do I need to see the doc?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeryBerry</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mar_Bride</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apex</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Northern Hope </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBChew</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regina Peh</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkyPink</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurbelle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesand</TD><TD>16-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdaisy</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherylasu</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heavengift</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan PK </TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiddo</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>EveJosh</TD><TD>11-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Heavengift: u probably want to ask the doc whether it is normal. Mine was like milo stain, but now it is gone.

Taysetsuri,
better to just let ur Gynae know abt ur staining and see what he has to say...
i had it for a day n was given 1 week MC! good time to rest at home. hehe...
how long has this been? take care okie

bluesand,
my mum said barley is not so liang and can drink honey but must limit intake

anyone still wearing high heels > 3inches?
me has stopped since. been wearing skirts and stop wearing pants cos i look very cartoon with low heels n pants.

realise these few days my little bulge getting bigger... wat abt u gals?

* Pepper - thks for updating. Ya...looks like milo stain...did it last a few days or??

* Apex - it comes and goes. I thought it was nothing...but kinda of getting worried. So I think I better call my doc.

HI Heaven gift, mine lasted for about 1.5 weeks. think it could be old menses.

Apex: my bulge is also getting bigger. like sos obvious for only 9 weeks.

hi apex,
i have a very little tummy now, but its more obvious at night. going for my scan tomorrow, dun know well felt bad last nite and vomitted. phobia of drinking liquid. now also feel that something stuck at the chest, so much gas.
gynae asked me to drink full cup of water for tummy scan tomor but i dun think i can. is it ok if i have v.scan instead?

pinkypink,
i guess u r experiencing heartburn is it? me also esp after eating spicy food leh

i guess ur Gynae requires that the bladder be full in order to see via abdominal scan. wat i know is that vaginal scan is more for early stage when abdominal scan cant see a thing. v scan has a smaller area as the probe is smaller, right? maybe try to drink something tasty? fruit juice? soup?

hi pinky

i am same as u. i got phobia of drinking liquid also. think the most u drink the chances of vomitting is higher. u can still request for v scan. v scan can see the whole uterus also maybe section by section.
yesterday i go and eat kebab and now feel so congested and had heartburn at night. not going to eat a proper meal at night now, stick to fruit diet.

hi apex
could be spicy food i ate during sil's baby shower. not sure how heartburn feels like, is it like something stuck at the chest?
hey belle pepper
ya, im trying to explore drinks which i can take, bought rose syrup but doesnt seem to work. i'll try to sleep early to escape the evening sickness. will go for v-scan, can see bb clearer, hope to see waving hands..hehe

hi cherylasu,

thanks for the info.

Hi apex,

i also hv abit of tummy leh.... yah, my pants too tight for me liao, cannot wear them. as for skirts, lucky most of my skirts have allowances, just that now i need to "pull" them higher, cos my skirts usually sits at the hip loh. also need to buy some elastic bands skirts and pants liao.... yesterday went shopping, but cannot find anything nice. sian

me seeing gynae first time tomorrow liao, abit scare scare....

hi jessie, ya sometimes the anti-ms pill helps and sometimes it doesnt. heard there are many versions so u can keep trying until u find one which is suitable.

pinky: how about trying fruit juice, soya bean, milo? Ya me trying to sleep early to escape evening nausea also. at least sleep can forget the problem. U r week 10 right? so hope u can see ur bb waving

pinkypink,
heartburn is a burning uncomfortable feeling at the throat n chest. sour taste or taste of food u just had at the throat, like the food backflow from stomach to the throat... drink water also wont help much... last time i do have but now pregnant it's getting more frequent.

mist,
i feel more comfy by pulling down my skirt to below my tummy. for me if i wear higher, feels like vomiting n can't breathe