(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Already tried having boy !!!

AngelBee, u can try Mount E, heard that they have the most advance machines there. That y they charge so expensive.

Hi Belle
Luckily I've a few friends who are staying in HK too. 1 of them is not working as well so sometimes we will go for lunch or tea & shopping (sometimes windwo shopping lah). Usually will cook dinner for HB (he likes home cook food) & do some readings/watch TV during free time. Initially when I came here, i've intention to look for jobs but drop the idea after both HB & me decided to start a family. How long have you been staying in HKG? I've been here since Oct last year. Actually kinda of miss so much of working life! At least can kill time with $$$ into our pocket. Heehee...

My Gyane was from Mt E.
Has a missed call earlier, it was clinc nurse who called, blood test result was out. Hormone levels went slight up. Phew!!! What a relief, make me worried sick.

I see some rays of light now.......me must be a good mummy, bedrest and continue to eat medicine and the hormone insertion.

Hi AngelBee
That's good news... Juz stay positive & everything will be fine. Take good rest & dun think too much ya!!!

AngelBee,
that's great! in the meantime, pls take really good care of urself okie

and do keep us updated!

jasda,
i shld be in week 5 4 days. when did u start having morning sickness? i wish i had some leh ...

apex,the gyne told me that if no pain and no bleeding, then shld be ok. i also dun want to go but this is a business trip. very hard to cancel or postphone

also, may i know who is ur gyne?

hi Angelbee...
Great... stay on bed and realx...

that what we got to scarifice for our baby...

I a heavy coffee drinker... for the sake of baby i juz total cut out the coffee... don't even dare to think to drink....

Dragon gal,
i felt nauseous even b4 i realise i was pregnant after missing period for 4 days. it is really okie not to have MS. u may experience other symptoms rather. dun worry too much

actually i feel that ur Gynae should at least try to scan lor.
anyway, if u really r travelling be extra careful okie.
my Gynae is Dr SC Chew from Mt E

hi Angelbee,
yes, do stay in bed and do not move unnecessarily.

Hi kiddo,
me heavy coffee drinker too but gynae told me a cup or so should be fine but i limit myself to 1 per day.

going for my scan tmr....so happy, can see how bb's progressing.....knocking off now..have a good weekend

hey apex,
the lunar calendar says mine is a girl. you must be 29 only! 30-36 conceived in June are all girls :p. i would love a princess too, but hubby loves boy cos he's like a kid himself. it will be the 1st great-grand child lor. his grandparents are 90+ already.
hi angelbee
yes try to relax, dun worry too much so the bb will feel happy~!

hi dragon_gal,

I think MS is no joke. It's good if you don't get it... I felt so difficult to pass afternoon time.

I haven't fixed a gynae yet.

hi dragon_gal,
jasda is right. it can cause a bit of prenatal blues if its serious. i'd just vomitted again, cried and felt self-pity cos hubby went out and have fun with his guy friends while im suffering. sometimes they wont understand, they think all women have to go thru it....

hi all! and welcome to all new mummies!

i am feeling so much better now after taking my anti-MS med regularly ( i used to take it only when i dun feel comfy). i had wanted to cut down on the anti-MS med but now i decided to take it regularly until i am better. maybe another day tmr and see how.. i know too much med is not gd for bb, though gynae said they are safe, but.. no choice.. so for those who have bad MS, maybe you might wanna consider taking anti-MS med regularly. The anti-MS med i am eating are Gaviscon and Prochlorperazine.

i am wearingthe silky robe now. very comfy! strongly encourages u gals to try!

pinky! dun cry!! u have us with u !! we know what u are going thru! hang on gal, u will be ok soon k! *hugzzzz*

thank u edde! felt so useless...i've been taking the anti-ms pill everyday..maybe like wat the gynae said is true 8th week could be the worst. my mil kept saying must force myself to eat if not bb not healthy, and asked me to eat cooked or half-boiled egg...gynae said cannot eat raw food.

*pinkpink, hope you'll feel better when u wake up tomm morning... hugz too. guess what, my hubby is the oldest grand-SON and our bb will also be my hubby's family's 1st paternal great-grand-child!? dont think the in-laws hv told the old granny yet.. if they did, sure a lot of pressure will come my way!? aiyoh.

*doggy - forgot to ask u, so did you buy the enfa mama choco in the end? drinkable for you? since i cannot swallow the multi-vit, i've been guai guai drinking a glass every morning. at least i wont feel bad not eating the vitamins la.

oh, and a warm welcome to the newbies!

nite nite!

hi gals ,

i am now in wk7plus ... my stomach is so bloated and i feel so messy and xin gu feeling does anyone feels that way tooo ....
my edd is 19 mar 07 .....is anyway feeling that way too is it normal ??

doggy,
i need to drink coffee too. but just 1 cup every morning. think this should be okie

pinkypink,
hehe... me 28 this yr(29 lunar age)
among my close friends think i'm the 1st to be pregnant. anyway, believe we have younger gals in this thread!

frankly, my PIL r hoping for a gal cos their family got 2 sons no daughter. and they r not those traditional kind who feel must have grandson. that's y i a bit stressed. for me boy or gal for 1st one is really okie...

hi paulyn,
welcome and congrats!
dun worry, think most of us go thru ur sufferings as well. it is normal for pregnant women.
few days after i conceive, i have symtoms like gastric flu, diarrhea, fever!

paulyn,
dun think i'll buy so soon. right now i'll just buy baby doll dresses n tops, skirts with elastic band or more low waist comfy kind

soon u will find ur clothes tighter n uncomfy. tummy more bloated n tightness will make u more nauseous. also dun squeeze ur baby. so try to wear more relax n below ur lower tummy

of course u can always buy maternity clothes which u find suitable now

Hi Paulyn,

Welcome... Hey u have the same EDD as me!! 19 Mar 07.. Which hospital will u be delivering? I'll be at Mt E.. As this is my 2nd child, I don't have to buy much clothes at all.. My tummy is already showing cos my uterus have been stretched b4 and have not shrunk back aft my 1st pregnancy..
All MTBs out there.. I thought the 2nd pregnancy will be easier since have been thru b4.. BUT I personally feel more tired and moody this time round...Haiz...

I am a first time mummy-to-be. May I join in?

If I count frm my last menses, I should be in my 8th week now. Am I right to count like that?
Count count should be a march piglet baby. Hee.
When I visited my gynae first time, he din inform me how many weeks is my baby neither tell me when is my EDD wor.
Will further cfm with my gynae for my 2nd visit next week.

I had terrible MS for around 1-2 weeks time but now feeling more and more ok, heard that bb growing well when we have MS, so although now feeling ok but a bit paranoid about my baby.

Hello all once again!

hey veryberry
thanks! i woke up really late, dreamt tat i gave birth to a bb girl with eyes like mine haha. had juices with my friends, at least wont feel tat nauseous then. once reach home, feel like puking again. looks like we're in the same shoes, we'll most likely let them know in our 4-5th mth.
hi paulyn and teo girl,
welcome welcome! looks like a lot of girls are suffering from MS in this thread.

hi paulyn and cheryl! we share the same EDD! but mine is at Raffles Hospital... looks like so far i am the only one delivering there..

pinky, i think u need something to distract u... like going out with frenz... if u stay at home, you will be reminded of throwing up... so having a bb girl with eyes like yours is gd or not eh? hee hee... i used the lunar calender website to predict the gender too, turn out to be gal. i want my first child to be a boy leh though i prefer gal, coz i want my daughter to have a gor gor.. being the eldest in the family, i know its hard to be an elder sis!!!

i just went shopping at bishan just now!! and bought 2 dresses! so far i think its early to buy maternity clothes leh.. coz those i saw from kiddy palace etc are very big size! very wierd to shop at these places when tummy is not really showing yet... i joked to my hubby later the salesgirl thought i so poor thing, so fat until must buy from maternity.. haha!! so now i just buy from normal shops lor... just make sure u buy something stretchable and bigger size! just bought some from NESS, fountaine (<- dunno how to spell lah..) and shibuya. shibuya has 70% off for doll dresses so each is less than $20! go for it gals! i very excited to buy new clothes now... keeping giving my hubby the excuse that i cant fit into my old clothes anymore.. half true also lah.... but i can see my hubby's face turning black with my every try in the fitting room hahaha!!! so funny!

hi edde,
great that u enjoyed ur shopping. me tried a few babydoll dresses but felt very sad that size S can't fit me anymore. the bust there cant zip. very sian. i look so ugly in babydoll!

maybe will opt more for skirt n tops.
my hubby opposite. keep asking me to buy more cos i keep complaining my clothes very uncomfortable

wow pinkypink,
u may really have a gal... if i have a gal, i also want her to have my eyes hehe. if got hubby's height sure i'll be very worried in future!

hi hi, visited gynae today, got a shock that the clinic is oh so packed on saturdays! think i'll switch back to weekdays. haha.

ok, here's the report. cant see fingers and toes but saw bb's hands and legs up and dancing away! even the body was wriggling once in a while. and the joints - wrist, elbow, knees are all formed.

bb's 4.3cm, doc said instead of 10 weeks, i shld be in my 11th instead. prob cos at the last scan, bb was too small so not so accurate but she said this time the bb size is quite clear... my new EDD is 24 Feb.

hm... however, if you gals dont mind, i'd like to stay in this thread, cos already attached to everyone here. and got to know you gals better over the last month or so oreadi. cans or nots leh?

btw, Apex, noticed that you're in 11 weeks too, wld your edd be feb too like me?

doc also suggested that i start applying cream to prevent stretchmarks. i got the one that they sell to their patients - it's a moisturiser meant for people with eczema but she said it seems to work for their patients...

also bought package and paid in full... aiyoh, today's bill very high...

very tired... and feeling nauseous again. time to zzz. chiow!

hi edde
err..both my hubby and i have small eyes except tat my hubby has hidden double eye lid..haha. same here, i hope to have a boy to protect the little sister. Im the eldest daughter and hold more responsibilities to my family even after i got married. but as long as healthy, im very happy. wow so fast go shopping already? i no mood to shop yet...
ya apex,
i felt bad last nite, and then came the dream tat makes me happy lor..i vividly saw her face..
hey veryberry,
this means that 1 more week and you will end 1st trim..envious. i intend to try palmer brand about $22.

I'm into my 6th weeks and started to hv more symptoms coming out.
Haven't really "automatic" throw out but the feeling of nausea is even worst. I hv to "DIY" force it out and feel much better after that. Foresee it will get worst and expecting MS to advance, exactly the same with my 2nd pregnancy. Still a long way to go

But again, tho the going seems uphill and tough, we would still like to have more children

Hi veryberry,
me now 10w2d. actually my 1st Gynae told me my EDD is 26 Feb cos my LMP is 26 May. but 2nd Gynae said 2 March 07. seems like their estimations r slightly different. maybe my coming appmt on Sat will give me a more accurate EDD. also like u, wanna stay in this thread cos of the familarity n warmth here...

anyway, it's good ur baby is growing so well! i hope mine is good too!

hi jessie
you DIY force it out? i dun dare. when did you MS subside in your 1st pregnancy?
HI angelbee
she's on TMC 3rd level, checkout the directory near the lift. her no: is 63532033

i think i am preggie but i am not sure lei... my MS still not yet come.. guess i will be abt 5 weeks preggie if i realli gt baby ba... can feel dat my breast not feeling comfortable lei.. isizz a sign of preggie ?

Hi pinkypink,
previous 2 pregnancies i hv spotting problem in 1st tri. No MS for my 1st preg, but 2nd one i started MS around 6 weeks till 14 weeks. Looking at what im going thru now, hence i foresee MS will advance in time to come.
I feel better forcing it out, if not e feeling of bitter mouth and urge to throw but can't its miserable.
Hope we sail thru soon...

apex, i cant fit into a L sometimes !! haha!! coz i am originally quite bah bah and busty already, so now worse!!! i look ugly in baby doll too! but i realise it looks better if its more empire cut, something which still curve in at the waistline, at least wont make us look very preg! i hate babydoll that makes me look really preg and round!! haha...

gals, do you have a tummy already? i realise the bulge can be very obvious sometimes leh... i mean i already have a little tummy before preg lah.. but now the stomach area also very bloated and round... i look round all over!!!! *urrrgghhh*

shufen,
why dun you try home pregnancy test kit to ease your pregnancy suspicion? if confirmed, you can start seeing a Gynae n take good care of urself...

edde,
when i cant fit into S i'm already very upset. dun wanna try further. i'm petite with big breasts. n that gives me more problem. now even bigger, think i really need to move into M or L.

i also have a little bulge. even my sis n mum can feel it too n she was amazed. haha!

hi angelbee,

How many weeks are you in? Cos you mentioned that yr sac is 4mm. Mine only measured 3mm when I am in my 6 weeks. Isnt that normal? But my GYnac did mentioned about the HB and fetal pole. So I am not too sure when you said that yr sace is small...can tell me more? I am being to get worried.

hi shufen
i think most ms starts from 6th week.
hi edde
yes im feeling better today cos i'm in bed most of the time. i asked my hubby to be more understanding before my ms subside, and he helped me to clean up the house. we went grocery shopping, at least get out of the house a while, and after a while feel like puking and rush home. he's making chicken soup mian xian for me tonight, very touched.
hope things will be better this coming week for all of us. i hope to start eating more as my friends commented that i look tired and lost weight.
hey Tay
3mm is your sac size or bb size?

Hi Taysetsuri,
Today should be 6 weeks already.
Did I say anything that made you worry? Sorry about that.
How many weeks are you in now and what size is your sac now. Maybe like what your doctor say that different baby grow at differently.

Apex,
After your bleeding stops, do you still have normal white mucus discharge? These 2 days, breast getting more sore and feel like vomitting on and off, only feels better when bra removed . Do you feel that same when you take the medicine?

Hi Pinky - I am not sure. Kinda of worrying....what is the difference? Sac is wrapping the bb?

Angelbee - No, I just feel anxious and worried knowing the different in size when I was in my 6 wks. I should be in my 7.5 weeks. Will only get to see the Gynac in another 2.5 wks. Cant wait to see him now.....

me went for my gynae visit last sat...bb's 3.90cm and legs and knee are all formed. When gynae did the scan, the right hand is raised high up
and according to gynae, its 11weeks...so, EDD changed from Mar to Feb 25...but hope to stay around here too

hi veryberry,
oh yes, forget to tell you, i managed to buy choc milk powder...really forget to see the name but its the only one with choc favour. let me confirm again and let you know tmr. btw, you have signed up for package? whats' that? can share with us whats that? Gynae told me must take blood test during my next visit!

hi pinky,
dun cry! my hb went out with his frens too and i feel equally lousy as well. I called him to come back and when he really come back, i feel guilty coz it really wont reflect very well on him. maybe his frens said he scare of wife!!! i guess we are more emotional now esp when our hb is not around
be cheerful

i went to the calender as well, mine is a gal too. Like waht pinky said, the calender shows that all 30-36 conceived in Jun are gals, lets see how accurate it it then

hi edde,
me too cant even fit into a L sometimes! saw my relatives last fri and they are asked if i'm pregnant! guess my tummy is already big enough to tell...haha plus i'm kinda of bah bah too b4 preggy!

oh yes, a warm welcome to all the new mummies

good morning ladies...

angelbee, today is my start of 6 week also
do u have MS already? me dun ve leh ... only feel a bit bloated.

i just checked out TMC package. their package starts at week 20.

hi cherylasu &amp; edde ,

i will be deliver @ geneagles dr tan and is aso my first child......do u guys feel like eating all the time ??

hi all, haven't posted for some days cos busy with work.. hope that everyone's fine. And welcome all new mummies to this thread.

I bought some maternity clothes over the weekend. Although now i m only in my 10th week, but my stomach has been terribly bloated and there's the bulge in the lower tummy too. I thought better buy some clothes to standby first. Cause, from what I know, the baby can grow alot suddenly. My sis-in-law had this experience for her first pregnancy so it's quite funny because she had to rush out to buy clothes when she suddenly realised she couldn't fit into anything.

Nowadays, there are a lot of maternity clothes that doesn't look so maternity like. When I went to buy, I kept telling the salesgirl, I don't want those that look like maternity. Maybe you all can try out this shop in Toa Payoh. I read about this shop in one of the other threads and I went there on Saturday. The salesgirl is really friendly. I bought 5 pcs - 1 skirt, 1 pants, 3 tops for a total of $114. Not expensive at all.

AngelBee,
all these while even before my spotting, always have mucus discharge. sometimes translucent or transparent, milky or sometimes with yellow tint. think it is normal to have more discharge when we r pregnant.

i think my breasts have been very sore before i even missed my menses. now still sore... dun wear bra touch also sore. i think sore breasts r a good sign. just endure it okie

Taysetsuri,
ur baby (also known as fetal pole at this stage) will be in a sac n very likely at week 6, it's ur baby rather than ur sac that measured at 3mm.