(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huingee,
yes masterroom toilet is always dry as compared to common toilet. it is difficult to control, anyway, i dun have any control.
jay wants to impose house rules now. wah!! haha.
he said these two gals, put things in fridge and always dun finish eating after expiry, then never throw also. he is the one keep throwing for us (including me). he said throw for me nevermind, but not for others.
kitchen cabinets also..
toilet also
dustbin also. he wants them to throw their dabao after eating, not waiting till he clears rubbish 1 day after. these two gals kept repeating the same mistakes and kena from him.
he has so many rules, so scary.
but i am the one without rules. as long as i dun see, i am fine.

$11 ?? u all should go somewhere else.

yvonne,
wanna tell u that doing a house can be as cheap as possible, also can be as expensive as u want. it depends on what u want to do.
list down everything first. then split into columns - MUST, good to have and LUXURY columns.
dun overspent, i feel that it is not easy for you and nick, as young couples to spend too much on a house.
start simple, small and comfortable.

Nana,
they can play for 2-3 hrs at Explorerkids, not worth lah.
Oh, the SOL cafe. No need to pay to go in but the food's not cheap. And there's only the outdoor playground (hot), nothing inside cos no paint artist on weekdays.

No Hortpark pls, it'll be hot. :p How about Fidgets? $15 unlimited. Or Jacob Ballas Garden?

Or how about this Srumptious Cafe beside SOL? I just called to check, they can reserve tables for us right beside the play area (so we can jagar the kids while sipping coffee. :p) if we call to let them know earlier.

http://www.family.sg/GREATEATS/2009/04/20/en-us/0000065/article.aspx

i second jacob ballas ! becos never go there before! hahah!

or anything other thing also ok..

oh.. i heard sembawang there got water play like vivo as well..

Hey,
how about this? $12 unlimited play.

http://www.peekaboo.com.sg/about.php

And look at this:

September hols: Join our workshop and get to meet Barney!

A special art and craft workshop for the school holidays! We are going to make music shakers!
The activity is suitable for those above 3 years old (or for 2 year olds with an accompanying adult)

Cost: $10 per child
Date and Time: 13th September, Sunday, 4 - 4.45 pm

All participants will get to have exclusive time with our Barney mascot (bring your cameras!) and receive a Barney gift from him! (4.45 to 5.30 pm)

There are limited spaces so book now! E-mail us or give us a call!

Nana,
you mean Sembawang shopping centre? They have waterplay but at stipulated timings only. 11am-2pm and 6pm-8pm. Another place for waterplay would be IMM but far for some lah.

hey! got barney!! ONz!! Hahaha!

RR : I am anything.. fine with me.. just let me know where and time hor.. me going lunch now.. come back later..

kaexin : u got my sms?

QQ,
Throw away tabao food themselves on the day they eat is a must. Or else smelly.
Expire food in the fridge or food cabinet.
, me too.
Good lah he impose house rule. Your fren if cannot stand can move out.

We do a voting lah. Indicate 1,2,3 & 4 or any other suggestions beside your names.

OUTING on 1 SEPT

1. Scrumptious Cafe at Turf City
2. Peek-a-boo Indoor Playground at Kallang Leisure Park
2. Fidgets at Turf City
3. Jacob Ballas Garden

1. nana
2. yvonne
3. RR
4. kaexin
5. ash
6. mist
7. Astro (TBC)
8. Joelle (TBC)
9. edde

huingee,
he not yet impose, but he got reminded them on and off. now he is a bit pek chek and he said must write a whole list.
my fren is ok one la, she is passive type and will follow instructions. but she is also blur type.

nana, i look at the info, barney is only on 13 sep. but u all going out on 1 sep.. differnt days..

QQ; i am here too.. lunch in.
wha i also buey tahan if i see empty tabao food packaginga round. my rule is immediately after finish, we throw down the chute. if not will atrract lizards and roaches one leh.. eeks. should have impose these house rule long long time ago. hey who are the 2 girls.. both ur SIL har?

QQ; ur fren and SIL in the same room? i dun remember so many rooms at ur place. tian has her own room too? so where MIL stay when she comes over?

RR, is peekaboo at leisureplex. i went there in august, shocked to see a thick layer of dust at one area. Yes, not easy to access and clean. but they still need to clean. Wonder whether they clean already?

CK,
ya, the one at Leisure Park. Oh, it sounds bad. I've never been there before, just saw from the website. Then maybe we'll give that place a miss bah.

I very jialat.. Just now Ayden doesn't want his lunch, I let him CIO. I think this boy more potent than Anna. Cry non-stop for more than 1/2 hr. But good thing after he calmed down, he finished the lunch.

Astro: No prob. Post the pics of Teng and didi here..

RR: Thanks.. Hubby is a member but I'm not. Can I use his card?

wow outing!

Is 1st Sep a holiday? hmm..im taking leave on 4th sep for detailed scan...dun think i can take another off day on 1st

re:shower head
can someone explain to me wat is this? is a stylo looking shower head or is there any other purpose?

my galfren once recommended this shower head she bought. her sis was having rashes and after using this shower head, her rashes was gone. the water that comes out from this showerhead is supposed to be cleaner or something...

RR
barney? 13th Sep? where is it?

Astro
how much is Ellie getting now?
Rina is getting $350, i intend to increase to $380. still no off-day. if she wants off day, i will change maid or i may stay at home.
ya give her 3 weeks to go back and spend time will be good.

Marisa - our ex-nanny is coming back to help me out in Jan.

Mist
your fren's JE551 order? im ordering end of today.

u poor thing, your MIL is making things difficult for you.

Pinkpink,
1st Sep is Teachers' Day, schools are closed so mummies have to take leave to look after the kids. hehe.

The Barney event is at a indoor playground, Peek-a-Boo at Kallang Leisure Park.

Here's the link:
http://www.peekaboo.com.sg/news_promotionslist.php

But CK just mentioned that she went last Aug and she found lots of dust at an area of the place. Not sure if they had done something to the cleanliness yet.

RR: Ok.. Kekek..

Pink: It's a shower head that's fixed at the ceiling. When turn on, the water rains down. Don't think the water is cleaner than other shoer heads though cos they're all linked to the same water pipes.

maybe some already knew this but I just saw from a recipe book that we can add one cinnamon stick to fish soups to remove the fishy smell. Cos usually even after adding garlic, it still have abit of the fishy smell so I seldom add fish into soups.
I'm cooking silver fish soup today and I just tried, it tastes nice and no fishy smell.

star,
i heard abt the marilyn monroe last week on the radio. so easy right :p

Rr,
what abt the new place at East coast? the polliwogs ?

Ash,
hmmm, I use 1 stick to cook a small pot of soup for the family. You can try breaking one stick into smaller pieces and add some bits in.

Kaexin,
ya lor, Kent will kill me if he knows I spend $32 to bring them to a playground!

Ok lah, so we choose between Scrumptious Cafe at Turf City or Jacob Ballas Garden lah, cheaper. :p

Ash,
haha, good idea!

If go JBG picnic then we do early, around 9+ - 10? Then we'll have lunch picnic there?

RR
wats the recipe of your silver fish soup?
is it salty?
Barney @peekapoo sound fun...

huignee
oh..the one my fren recommended sound like Hyflux.
oh shower head, now i know..think i wont spend extra on this :p

Pinkpink,
it's actually a vege soup recipe but I added silver fish (fresh ones so not salty), threadfin and shitake mushroom into it so that I don't have to cook an extra meat dish for them. :p

I added celery, onions, carrot & potato for the soup, and the cinnamon stick. I sprinkled some parsley flakes into it as well.