(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne: Erm.. re glass.. I have too many glass windows and railings at my place. They look very nice, but are not the safest for children.. :p And, you really have to maintain them clean by wiping regularly.

yvonne: u should put the rain shower in the kitchen toilet, master toilet put the good shower head with massage function. cos really not nice to shower under a rain shower.. not clean one.. esp armpits.. inner thighs.. :p.. hehehe worst if u need to bath the kids.. rain shower confirm CMI!

HN: Need to have a good contractor who knows how to fit these fittings. Else wasted.. We felt our main con's plumber is not up to our standard. So spoil our stuff. :p

Star: Rain shower comes with a normal shower head too. It's not a stand-alone. At least mine isn't.

Astro: Can be meant for you too. Remember that's what I (and a few others) said to you when you want to change Ellie.

astro: ya, return tickets but 3 weeks instead of 2

AA: renew another 2 yrs? maybe add 1 more day off?

yvonne,
go n get those stickers that RR got in her living room. huingee and i both got the stickers too. i hiao, my walls cant stick them up. but i went ahead and bought n stick on my wardrobe instead!

AA: heh. hence i assumed it was meant for me and replied.. kekekeke..

ash: i think 3 weeks is a good time.. 2 weeks might be too short.. 1 mths too long. need to discuss with miser on this.. ha..

AA: 100? too much leh. but guess got to see market rate during tt time too. cos we understand tt market rate went up so we were ok w the 50 incre.

astro: yep, i find 4 weeks abit long. but u know wat she do in her 3 weeks at home? she told me she only stayed at home & watch tv!

i think all schools will be closed on 1 sep rite? after nana's sug y'day, i also feel like taking the day off to join u gals

QQ's a smart girl.. Found her way without help.

Ash: You're so right. The entry level salary for new maids is higher now than before. Gives me some problem when we want to hire new maids.. Cos if we don't manage, end up the new ones with no experience get a higher pay than existing ones with experience.

ash: ha!.. i think ellie might appreciate the additional one week. coz she misses her kids very much ... and her starting pay is not exactly on the high side also..

oh.. 1sept all cc closed ah? then purple train will be closed too.. let me take a day off to spend time with teng :p..

nana/RR/kaexin where are you going? :p

Astro,
dunno yet, let's plan somewhere.

you know with my parents visiting, this Keira been running around and playing with them too. too bad, my parents are going back soon.

HN: Yah, all needs to be hidden nicely. Hubby and I took out a grohe tap from the packaging and inspected it before. It has so many small parts and screws inside. Looks like a major job. No kidding. If one of the screws is not fitted properly or if it's lost, then the performance and life of the tap will be affected. But we won't know cos we're not there to physically watch the sub-contractors fit them.

kaexin: u and ur mother.. wah.. look so much alike!
ur mother speaks good english! and she seems like a gd kind lady..
i see.. they are down for a visit.. hence u bringing them for a dinner .. they dun stay in SG?

OUTING ON SEP 1

1. nana
2. yvonne
3. RR
4. kaexin
5. ash
6. mist
7. Astro (TBC)

haha! so funny!

Kaexin / rr : where are we going? any suggestions?

I have a few in mind.. but not very sure also.. hahaha

e.g. hortpark, hendersonwave, marina barrage, vivo city? kidzexplorer in downtown! me and tiff are members! hahaha.. where else? joelle's house? hahha..

mm.. ok.. any objections? kekeke..
wanna meet for lunch?

KidzExplorer @ Downtown East ON SEP 1

1. nana
2. yvonne
3. RR
4. kaexin
5. ash
6. mist
7. Astro (TBC)

nana
wah lew... my house oni open for yvonne n nick to shower la... =X

i oso wanna join in the outing...but wun be driving...can go somewhere train friendly? :p or u come n pick me up la! hahaha...since u like to come my place so much!! ;)

OUTING ON SEP 1

1. nana
2. yvonne
3. RR
4. kaexin
5. ash
6. mist
7. Astro (TBC)
8. Joelle (tbc)

Astro,
they are visiting from penang, they jut arrived on sat morning. so aft swim, brot them out for dinner that's why din join you gals for dinner

after dinner, we met yvonne and her entourage too ! kekekee...

we get that alot, i think i forgotten to intro my mum n dad to you gals, paiseh. dunno whther QQ can still remb her though.

nana,

yesterday nite when home n checked the calendar mah, then found that K's CC also closed on Sep 1. then this morning, my Office Mgr told me my leave reaching 12days liao, need to clear 1 day. so may as well, take tuesday off.

this thursday, i am taking 1/2 day off as well to send my parents to the airport, aft that hoping to brg keira go visit my gf at their changi plc. did u go n collect the swing yet ??

joelle: the kidzexplorer is 100% train assessible .. u alight at pasir ris MRT and can even WALK there.. hahaha!

ok i offer pickup at pasir ris MRT! wakakakaka!

Nana: Re kidzexplorer, is it accessible to non-members? And they're suitable for our todds' age? Feel like bringing anna, take mrt and we go play there one weekday.

AA : yes.. its accessible to non-members of cos! and if u are NTUC member.. the adult can go in for free..

and they have a Massage corner for the adults too .. of cos its payable la..

*No Objections? if no.. please remember to bring socks for ALL who is going in. Otherwise socks are charged at $?? / pair.. haha i think $2 or so

1. nana
2. yvonne
3. RR
4. kaexin
5. ash
6. mist
7. Astro (TBC)
8. Joelle (TBC)

nana
wah lew...hoh gai seow.... that is at the other end of the planet!! i think i bring seth go safra play can liao. :S

*No Objections? if no.. please remember to bring socks for ALL who is going in. Otherwise socks are charged at $?? / pair.. haha i think $2 or so

1. nana
2. yvonne
3. RR
4. kaexin
5. ash
6. mist
7. Astro (TBC)

1. nana
2. yvonne
3. RR
4. kaexin
5. ash
6. mist
7. Astro (TBC)
8. edde

wat time eh??

yvonne: TBC. i cannot confirm.. i see first.. if i go.. yes. we can share cab together

AA: teng very scared i get angry.. he will pout in his almost want to cry expression.. and say 'mama.. sorry.. Rayner dun want mama angry.. sorry mama'.. then if dun react and say it is ok.. he BURST into his LOUD wails liao.. ha..

ya. these days.. ellie is telling me that the teachers are telling her.. that teng will start crying if other kids in hs playgp cry.. wah liew.. so emotional huh? heh..

kaexin: it is ok. coz i intro-ed myself to her liao.. but i never tell her my name.. just make small talk to her.. she said dunno if Keira knows how to swim or not.. so young still. then like scared scared to go into water.. i replied. Juni's Kira is already swimming at 2.5 years old.. heh..

kns!

ok.. den u all suggestion.. KAEXIN / IRIN!!! WHERE ARE U!?!?!??!

OUTING on 1 SEPT - Question : <font size="+2">WHERE?</font> haha!

1. nana
2. yvonne
3. RR
4. kaexin
5. ash
6. mist
7. Astro (TBC)
8. Joelle (TBC)
9. edde

yo, its close to lunch time liao. and i have packed my subway for lunch!

wah, so many posts ah.
kaexin, of course i can remember your mum. even jay also remembers her. she said K has water phobia? kept clinging to papa. actually i remember K loves water. how come ? i dunno leh. haha!

yvonne, joelle,
i also got that showerhead. mine is 3 way like huingee's. i seldom use it, but it feels so shiok when i turn it on.
so conclusion is:
- it is not compulsory to install tat
- it is very shiok cause the water pressure will hit at our body and i feel that its a kind of massage to my shoulder. *not for armpit hor*

glass panels - not in toilet right?
if its the one in toilet, it helps to keep the other half of toilet dry.
yvonne, dun install glass panels in living room, kitchen etc etc.
somemore, u might be a nanny next time, taking care of many kids, ppl will look at your house and see if its child safe!

This sunday,
if I forget to pass stuff to u, please get from me. in case i forget.

mejo, i am not going to LNT on sunday, but still u can get from autum from RP, ok?

AA, transferred.

AA: oh ya. she smsed me.. thanks. now i trying to negiotiate for a bigger discount.. got a bit of 'techinical' difficulties.. but i think can be resolved lah. thanks for hooking the two of us up..

QQ,
Your masterbedroom toliet is used by you and hb right? Of not, get other people to use other toliet and this master bedroom toliet for Tian. If not difficult to keep it dry.
Why not put the toliet climber at your masterbedroom toliet and get Tian to use that toliet only?

huingee,
u are right, but this stupid hb hor, wanted to install this swing door instead of folding door at toilet. so ended up the door blocks the space for toilet trainer. i need to go home and retry, see if it is possible.
this masterbedroom toilet is sometimes used by them, cause they bath too long and clash with each others' timing.

my house is full of ppl, and my sil (staying with me) invited her mum to come over in october. she is worried that mil is too lonely and sian in kl. haha!! its going to be ri4 nao4 and happening for tian, but scary for me.

Nana,
Explorerkids on Teachers' Day is $11 an hr! We go elsewhere lah. Let me think 1st ... :p

AA,
it's more worth it to sign as member. Cos non-member needs to pay $20/$17 (NTUC member). Pay $5.50 for one-time membership and the kid goes in for $9 on weekdays. It's suitable for our kids, in fact bigger than GGB.

re: Glass Panel

I have this huge glass panel partition for my walk-in which Reyden loves to put his feet on it and kick. Luckily it's frosted glass so thicker. I'm wondering when he'll knock the glass down ...

RR : $11 / hr?! ex!
but they play also a while.. remember the last time u all go where? the turf club there? the resturant? i dunno wat's the name.. but also expensive right?

QQ,
Cos i feel it's easier to control other people making the toliet wet when the toliet is in your master bedroom. Also after they shower try to mop it mop it dry. I placed a mop in my common toliet. My house easier, always dry and only we using it. Fil only use one day the common toliet. Aiyo, sometimes i forgot to keep the mop then he just let the water run on the mop.

Some household ladies use the masterbedroom toliet and men use the common toliet. :p