(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne, a hob can be used for v long leh. Yi fen qian Yi fen huo. U just drop by c c 1st and ask if there is any sale. Cos i noe its quite a gd buy during sale period.

RR: that time SAHM.. direct reporting officer is Miser.. i will also say that! hahahaha

night yvonne.

ladies i go sleep liao.. haiz. dunno why suddenly moody again. sian sian mood.. night all!

AA,

Transferred. Transaction no. 2418020655.

YT passed me her flu! No wonder she so cranky, my throat hurts so terribly till I can't sleep...

one last question..
any mummies here renew your contract with ur maid before? how much do u increase their pay? and do u give additional day off?

miser thiking of the following terms for possible contract renewal for ellie..to increase ellie's pay by another $50.. and to give her another day off.. so in one mth. she gets two days off.. the catch here is.. if she takes both days off. then dun have extra $20.. if take one day off only.. then her pay is X + $50 + $20....

take care mejo..

rest well everyone..

bbmarch
hey... remember last time pink recommended this soup stock fr eys and maggie.. the yang sheng wans... just add wolfberries and chicken/pork can liao... very nice!! heh..can cook for ur mr lai..he sure no complaints wan!! :p n hor tell him...cooking is use heart wan... aixin meals... so he must use his heart to savour the food... must appreciate and cannot complain!! :p

yvonne
oh..for the showerhead, u can buy and diy.... mine comes w 3 fittings.. the normal tap, the shower rose (like raindrops!) and the normal shower head that has a coil.. haa..u can come here for a shower w nick! ;) but please behave urselves.... =p

Joelle,

Wahaha, you are hilarious. That's is oh so suggestive.

My whole body is aching and I'm running a fever... argh, felt like dying...

yvonne/bbmarch, i dun like my teka hobs though. looks nice but whenever i try to simmer something, it always dries up extra fast because the lowest temp (smallest flame/fire) is still v big. =( and i think maybe dun get glass partition now. can't be reassured of the workmanship. a few months back, my glass sliding doors came crashing down. thankfully, domie wasn't around there. took me hours to clear up the mess. =(

Good morning.. The children created such a din, woke me up..

Astro: Think of increment as a %tage of the current salary. On average, $50 is a lot. But if you think she's worth that much, then do it. How come now you're thinking of renewing her? Thot you're slanted to the reverse.

Yvonne: The rain shower is a novelty, like the bath tub. Actually I first came across it at the Hyatt Hotel in Tokyo and fell in love with it. I don't use it everyday lah. It's something you can live without for sure.
I have the Teka hob and hood for my wet kitchen. So far no complains from the maids using them.
And you see.. So many of us are saying more space is good. Doesn't mean you have to fill up all the space with furniture and don't be afraid of empty space. Actually I don't like it if the house is cluttered. Gives me a feeling so being choked.

QQ will be coming over at abt lunchtime today. Pls let me know if you don't want to follow her bus.

Confirmed QQ bus: QQ, SQ, RR, Swmom + friend, Star, Autum, Michelle, Juni.

Mejo: Confirmed you go with her right?

Moogen: How abt you? How will you collect your loot?

AA: oh.. $50 is a lot.. ok.. then what is a good rate? u know?.. i wasn't against renewing her.. like i have said.. i was undecided.. was thinking and thinking.. miser proposed the terms lah.. haven't say anything to her yet.. might still change.. thought now do some market survey first.. :p

Yvonne: just to add on to others.. a roomy house is impt.. esp when u feel like throwing the girls out of the windows!! it gives u space to BREATHE.. heh..

Yvonne,
We just changed our shower to rain shower. Mine 3 in 1, rain shower, normal hand shower and another one like tap. We got it at Hoe Kee (at IMM level 3), about $300+ i think. Not very ex, hb and the kids like it.
Haha, we changed cos our shower head spoil, instead of spending $30+ to change the shower head and spent around $400 to change to shower head.
Parasik is a shop name, there is one at Holland village, below the food court. The price there are quite reasonable.

RE: Rain Shower
I installed a rain shower in my common toilet cos i dun want the dangling shower "wire" now that i have used both, i still prefer the normal shower head cos can pull and shower on all parts of the body unlike a rain shower. heheh to me, a rain shower is look good but not user friendly. just my thoughts. Maybe u can consider like what huignee did, get a 3 in 1 one.

moogen: wah, so scary!

yvonne: full glass partition is very dangerous. kids & adults mite just run/walk into it. i hv an aunt who walk str into her glass door at home. end up, u will need to paste stickers on the glass & end up ugly? also dangerous if kids start playing & use things to hit against the glass

Astro: I think $20 is good. But you can ask Ash, cos she just renewed her maid. And since she already has off days, you don't need to propose extra lah. Give her the terms first and see if she counters them with more.
I must have misunderstood you. Cos you said unless she does something exceptional, you won't keep her.

Moogen: Did you question/sue the contractor? It's such a big thing for the glass to come crashing down, someone could be hurt.

Ash,
Me too scare of glass partition, esp with kids around.

Yvonne,
You said you abit clumsy abit better dun get glass partition. I also got friend banged into her house's glass wall.

AA: i based that comment 'Cos you said unless she does something exceptional, you won't keep her' on ur young maid that time

Ash: u renewed ur maid? is $50 increase too much in ur opinion?

Astro, star,
Ya loh, think ladies prefer those normal hand shower. That's why last time i refused to let hb install one. Then now got 3-in-1 and it's not so ex, so I let him install.

astro: precisely.. hahah cannot clean properly using a rain shower.. hahaha

moogen: what casued the glass door to come crashing down? so scary. the only glass bits at my house in in my master shower and my balcony. now rae likes to bang on the glass.. scary scary/.

astro: my maid situation is a lil diff fr yours. mine dun hv off day when she 1st joined us. after working w us for 2 yrs & meeting other pple, she compared and req for a day off when renewing contract. another rule set by the agency was no hp. but she said hp is the only way they can always b in touch w their family cos they are alone here. so now, she gets 1 day off, can use hp & pay incre by 50.

Astro: Strange I said that even though I've already decided to let her go? Hahaha.. I think we confused each other..

HN: Your rain shower is quite cheap leh. There're many brands in the market lah, as with all things..

AA,
Ya, it's quite ok. Not those good brands one, there is even cheaper ones, $100+ also have. Get get the mid range one, $300+ better ones like $600+. Not so bad and quite nice.
We like to get from Hoe Kee as they have wide range.

astro: our rational for accepting all these conditions is very simple, i think. 1st, we find tt she truly treats A well & cares for him. she talks to him a lot too & i think tt helps A in his talking too. rather than getting a new one to re-train again & not knowing how gd the new one's gonna be, we rather keep the old one. altho we mite not be fully satisfied w her, but those are still minor stuffs la.

astro,
Haha, the 3-in-1 got problem. Got i knob to turn which shower head u one. Sometimes i dun want to wash hair but the mode is in the rain shower and i didn't check. Got my hair wet instead. :p

Ash: ya.. i think as with all families who eventually renewed their maids' contracts.. not wanting to retrain and live with another question mark was an important pull factor in their consideration..esp when the maids got on well with the kids.. teng is treating ellie like his mother liao! ha.. everyday.. they have elaborate conversations while in the shower.. i dunno what they are alking.. how come the maids got so many things to talk to the kids ah?

last night.. teng was fussing slightly as he was being dried up after his shower.. i asked 'why teng teng cry?".. teng replied 'becoz auntie ellie cried'.. wah.. dunno to believe him or not..

if i were ellie.. to have a kid cry upon seeing me cry. i wld be very touched.. :p:p

HN: For toilet fittings, we get all grohe and hansgrohe stuff. Toilet bowls and sinks we use toto.

Astro: I'm lost.. Too confusing..

Ash: I don't think one will ever be totally and fully satisfied with a maid. So if she meets most of the impt criteria, then very good liao..
What if you want to renew her again for another 2 yrs?

wahahaha. Early morning i start laughing again. Really mad liao!

Joelle, onli i bath and testing la. Kekeke

aa, moogen, hg, ash, astro
wah so nagetive on glass partition, den i must tell nick to think twice. Hmm, skali he is the one banging over the glass at night ! Lol.

Hg, hey, hoe kee is good? I buying toilet bowl, taps, basin(both kitchen and toilet) , hob, hood, all from there, price ok? We also feel quite reasonable maybe if compair to those branded like toto.

Re rain shower head,
like star, i also like to take the normal shower head to bath. Hmm, will consider again, maybe just put 1 in our room toilet, kitchen one put normal ones.

Joelle, where u buy ur kdk ceiling fan? I cant find anywhere.

AA,
, we on budget so dun go for good stuff. But i can feel the difference. Once we changed our shower mixer cos leaking. Then we changed to a cheap one, the water sound is very loud on on it. Think the material more thin, hence can really hear the water running sound.

huingee: actually rain shower still not that bad for me.. u konw sometimes u go to temperate countries or like hong kong/taiwan.. they have adjustable temp for their shower.. the one which u got to tilt either to left/right for the temp.. everytime i see that. i get frustrated. coz i dun like to keep adjusting! :p

AA: not confusing..:p anyway. nvm.. heh. ya.. have to manage expectations slightly.. either way. these days.. she appeared a bit low.. maybe she ain't certan if we are going to renew her or not.. coz we haven't spoke to her or give any indcation or any sort.. her contract ends in jan next year.. which is just 'nice' coz i still having maternity leave..

(heh. i re-read ur message again.. it was meant for ash. i thought it was for me.. paiseh.. heee)