(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AA, astro,
just be on the safe side, dun do reno.
i am not 100% mi2 xing4 type, but there is a scientific reasoning according to my x-colig.

why can;t we do reno when preg lady is at home?
cause during the renovation with drilling and hacking, etc.. there might be a similar frequency during the process, thus the bb might feel it. not all bb will kena but if only the frequency is NEAR and at the same wavelength..

astro, your toilet is not good? why need to redo?

Yvonne,

star gave a good summary, and i also agree with Qq, dun need to buy too much furniture coz i come to realised less furniture is good! as time passes by, you will come to realise, u will buy n buy and not enough space.

sofa - get 1 with high back, nowadays lot of sofa with low backrest.

for kitchen, if you want to get an "island" i suggest that you do something liek what edde got ! very nice and good to use to prepare food.

ash/ty,
very nice LO !

been meaning to do but need to develop photos first. i got so many nice series photos of keira.

mist,
ok...

anyone have any idea where can i buy cheap door? this house have a freaking small door... i need to change it... lol! outside market is selling at least 580 for my door size... so ex!

QQ: coz the initial time we furnish the house.. we didn't include anti slip flooring coz miser earning peanuts then.. (now also earning peanuts)..and also i think both toilets look ugly :p same goes for the kitchen :p

hey. u have a rationale for that.. so it is ok and acceptable .. ur advice..
my mum.. wah liew. no rationale.. hearsay!.. unless anyone here can provide me a reasonable rationale for not buying clothes during ghost month? :p
if everything follow my mum's hearesay.. economy can collaspe liao lor..

Astro/AA: same when i was preggy and we did our wardrobe, i left the house too and hang out somewhere else when they were doing the carpentary work.

AStro: i toto ur place is new why need to reno toilet?

Yvonne: one more advise about island, make sure can move one.. cos if its fixed, next time u cannot move it away with u.. hehehe

QQ: i like ur explaination.. ya maybe the banging and drilling will affect the bb and let them think its time to come out.

QQ: to overcome slippery toilet floor, i bot those plastic "holey" mat to lay on the floor. comes in pack of 8pcs for $8 i think

Astro,

then u jus replied "okay"...... even if u buy now, she also won't know mah... keep it in your cupboard until after the ghost mth.... hahaha....

Another thing about reno is that preg woman ends up doing a lot of work. That time we moved house when I'm preg, wah, I fell sick and end up sicker staying at home on mc cuz I ended up doing a lot of cleaning work due to overpowering nesting instinct.

star:coz the initial time we furnish the house.. we didn't include anti slip flooring coz miser earning peanuts then.. (now also earning peanuts.. just slightly more peanuts)..and also i think both toilets look ugly :p same goes for the kitchen so i want to change everything!!! :p

Ash: i bought that.. some are not good.. as in it slips?! gosh.. then soaks up water some. aiyoh. so i prefer actual anti-slips tiles.. and i want a nicer colour hahahah
think of including a bathtub.. hahaha. say nia. easy..

actually i told miser.. sould save on the entertainment system that he wanted to get to do up the bathrooms.. he said 'bathrooms will have to do one even if no upgrade entertainment system'.. ok. he said one hah.. so we will do it! *evil grin*

mist:no. i wun even okay it.. hahaha. this is ridiculous.. others like dun come back too late or what. i can still respect.. :p anyway she konws i no time to buy things for didi teng.. never said much also hahahah.. ops. i think she forgot to comment on teng going swimming in 7th month! :p shh.. then i will tell her 'sorry.. pay $ liao'

wah talking about swimming.. i am real lousy leh.. i dun have the googles. i cannot swim! then end up i jammed in one spot in the large pool and cannot swim towards miser and teng and Klaus side! hahaha..
i told miser i want to get googles.. his reply 'u preg.. dun attempt stunts u not confident with'.. i told him 'i know how to swim ok??'.. he said 'ya. i BELIEVE u know how to swim...' !#@$%$$$$$$$$#$!#!.. hahaha

but hey. i was shacked leh on sat night. i was SO tired..

QQ: i cannot believe how u go zoo in th emorning and swim in the afternoon.. and now i know why teng eats non-stop for sat's dinner! heh. really tiring hor? :pP

ash,
should be tomorrow coz need to console shipment with other and to avoid oos. the stamps are so cheap and sweet.

you let me know you order ya.

ash: miser saw how Asher flung himself into the pool. he was amazed and said 'that boy loves the water hor??? '.. i told him. 'yalor. if not like teng ah? screaming is his forte! everything also scream scream scream.. throw face nia'..

astro,
u look veri pretty u know? veri different before u preg...
stay like this after u deliver... sure many ppl will look at u... u are tall...
(pls don say u are fat ok.. )

astro,
wahaha... i think teng will give u a surprise... bel just "FALL " into the water tt day... wahahha... after tt she veri scare liao...

star,
oh yes, i also wan to bring both gals to indoor playground... this sam cant stay put in one place at home.. i need bigger place for her to crawl around..

this sam is really cheena... i toast cheese with cod... she totally reject everything and shiver every mouth she swallow... wahaha... now even rice also don wan liao.. even burp like going to vomit.. wahahhahaha... i m such a bad mum... keep laughing non stop looking at her face...

RR: i was reading about how u prefer RR to be more sociable to others.. and ur concern that twins might exclude others..
i think with age, they open up more leh.. teng is a good example.. he was PAINFULLY shy when he was younger.. to the extent.. i think.. when he 'smelled' others in the room. he wailed liao!

now.. he is much much frienlier! he will go and 'hallo' everyone.. that day at swimming with Klaus.. he kept 'hallo Onkle'.. 'bye onkle'.. i think Klaus was amused.. then now when i asked him ' u want to go and say hello to XXXXXX (anyone, even strangers)?' he said 'ok'.. then he will go and wave and say hello one.. BIG BIG change.. that day he tolerated seth's constant tickling of him.. and kept laughing.. hahahaha..last time wld cry liao :p
now i got a friendlier boy.. i very happy also :p
he always flirt with waitresses.. i am honestly proud of him.. whahahahhaha :p
i wld tell teng.. 'teng, help me get the waitress/waiter i need to order/ask something'..
then teng will look at the general direction of the wait staff.. raised his hands and go 'excuse me!'.. hahah i find that so cute :p:p

Yvonne,
My hb also asked why choose AMK for the birthday party. King Albert park (near ngee ann) and west coast part mac got nice party rooms too.

QQ, Star,
I reached around 12.20 at the food court bah. Think all of you left, i only saw Rae and daddy at the table. Then Star came back and pack up and go. See star so busy so didn't call.
:p, Dylan also refuse to seat at the high chair these days. And he only like to eat jap rice. Yesterday bought ugnai rice for him and Esther. They finished it all by themself.

QQ, Star: Yah. I won't be around when they're installing - that's the time they need to do drilling, and it will be dusty. Rest of the work is done at their workshop. All they need is to come down to our place for the measurement.

QQ: I'm trying to rush in time for Ayden's party leh.. We dilly-dally until now the carpentry is not completed yet.. Sigh!
So I'm super rushed now..

Yvonne: So hor, if your carpenter does the work at the workshop, it'll only be messy for a couple of days when they do the installation. But those days will be messy and best for you and the kids to be out of the house. My walk-in is quite big, and they spent quite a few days here.. Lots of drilling and stuff too.

Mejo: I don't think I'll have this problem. The maids got to do the cleaning up of course.. Haha..

Ash: 44% is good discount. Get the stuff you think you'll use.

Ash, Tey: Very very nice LOs for beginners!
Way to go!

Star: Past few days, I bathed with anna and ask her to wash my hair for me.. I bent my head backwards and let her hold onto the shower head to go over my hair. It has helped her. She's less cranky now and when I asked her how she washed her hair, she will look up tilt her head backwards.. You can try this..

Astro
is it true that mummies with bb boy tend to GLOW during pregnancy?
I look very tired all the time
and breathless.

Yvonne
when are u getting your keys, so fast can start reno? i can only get mine in mid nov...will shortlist ID/contractor in Oct.

pink: erm.. true for teng's case. not true for didi's teng case :S.. i looked like a ghost .. pale all the time in first tri.. now better. but still very bad.. :S.. so much so i thought coz i so different, i wld be expecting a girl! but no leh.. hmmm
how many weeks are u now? think established into 2nd tri. u will look better.

Ash:if teng jumps with such wild abandon and glee ah.. i wld be super proud of him!.. asher is so garang!!! woo-hoo!

nana,

what outing we hv on 1st sept?

Pink,

Who told u mummies w bb boy glow during pregnancy huh??? ay,i dun think i glow leh.... i also look tired at times...

pink: hw come breathless?

ash: i need to let teng watch asher how to jump into the pool like that!then maybe he will be inclined to do a tiny lean forward.. chey. this boy ah..

AA: i tried liao, also got her to wash my hair for me.. she good at washing my hair, but when it comes to he rturn, she cry like mad. i will cont to try. bath with her lah. when i ask her after her major crying session. she cna tell me must tilt her head back.. but when it comes toa ctual bathing session, nightmare!

Yvonne/Ash: not confirm yet, the day i want.

Ash: buy a nose plug

Pink,

Your MS over liao hor??? mine better liao, except when i'm super hungry... then the MS signal will come and ask me to eat.... hahaha... it's the same when i hv X...

star: then u must hear how teng screamed in the showers at florida.. :p he pissed off mood with everything on sat.. tian heard him screamed.. so did QQ.. hahaha.. bloody murder leh.. hahahha

Star: Hubby bathed anna yesterday under the rain shower.. She was ok to let the water go down her face. But then again, hubby carried her lah!
I think this is a phase and we just got to keep on trying. :p

Pink, Mist: My MS is still here.. :p I puked out all the good stuff we had at my FIL's birthday dinner yesterday.. What a waste.. :p

Pink: Then I think I'm having a girl this time.. Cos I'm super duper tired today.

AA,
Good at Anna is less afraid of washing hair now. Slowly she will be ok. I let my kids use shower head when they can stand. They are quite ok with water.

Yvonne,
No wonder and quite last min bah.

Mist
MS considered over but i cannot eat a lot, still get light indigestion once a while. I've been eating a lot of veg - subway salad, easier for digestion. Mei Mei loves tomatoes.

some pple say boy boy sayang mummy, so make mummy glow. gal gal steals aways beauty of mummy, haha!

Astro
but yvonne say u look very pretty wo!
so maybe u glow without knowing. haha!
im in 18th week. dun know leh, walk a bit too much i get breathless. maybe lack of exercise.

eh, i think u will be very proud of teng if he really turns into a flirt next time...this mummy...tsk tsk...

Huignee: hahah yeah i just came back from ya kun with my coffee.. then rushing off cos rae notti lah.. thats why rushing off.. cos hb buey tahan rae liao.. she kept asking him to piggy back her.. hahaha she notti lah.

Yvonne,
Regarding your reno, that's my opinion if it's me.

1) platform - if want to do, do it now. It's not very ex too. Can get those platform that is movable.
2) partition (glass) - can or can dun have. You have kids, becareful of glass.
3) false ceiling - Can dun do, save $. Do ceiling fan is good, more windy.
4) island in the kitchen( still considering) - depends on your kitchen, might be ex. I prefer a small table to eat in the kitchen and i dun like open kitchen concept. Now kitchen is the only place my kids cannot enter.
5) walk in waredrobe(need partition) - no need do lah, save space. lucky i didn't do last time, more walking and sleeping space now.