(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne: hahaha. the way you described the ray of light. machiam.. u see fortune god coming down on u liao! :p

kaexin also say got tau geh!

ha.. :p:p

Yvonne
u are so funny, eat chix rice beside window can have so much gan3 chu4.

astro
realise those wif boy bb have small tummies. u saw pearlyn's pix in FB at 35wks? gosh if she doesnt turn sideway, i cant even tell shes pregnant!

pearlyn
im talking abt u :p

pax
wow...must be more kiasu, prepare hospital bag 1 mth ahead.

kaexin
do i drive behind wisma to go into Ion's carpark?

QQ,
which pot u buy huh? i recently bot a cheap claypot. haven't use yet. i tried boiling water in the pot to try and season the pot, but dunno if that is the correct method. haha.

re: claypot
mummies, anyone knows how to season the pot before using? claypot.. they type that outside hawkers use for claypot rice (sa poh fan)

autum: i think the recommend 1st time cooking on the pot to season is to cook porridge. i remember reading about it in my instruction booklet which i now lost. i have a jap claypot.

star,
tefal ah? i dun like teflon one. u bought the other one? metalised or somethinglike that?

Autum, i bought greenpan, tok kong one la. nonstick.. so that i dun spend too much time washing the wok. i hope its lasting.

star, i told hb the same thing. eh jaga the plant ah??? then afterthat i dunno where he put the plants.

astro,
i am not crazy about trips. i can dun go any trip at all de.
hb wants to go on trip, but we have tonnes of things to do now, so everyone is busy, no need to talk.
he used to climb moutains, etc etc etc.. very active. but i prefer to take helicopters if there is a choice. i dun climb mountains la. he can climb with his friends. now he is too fat to go up there.

same as star, we will plan with tian. cause i dun want to leave her with someone else.
when she is older, i am ok. in fact, when i go back kampung, she is not with me, until bedtime or meal time.

i spam 1 more photo, got this on sat. btw, anyone know whether got any dr seus book on offer now ?

2816529.jpg

alamak! I just called my aunt and I am totally wrong! to season the claypot, must soak in water for many days before first using. cannot cook or heat the pot first!

Star,
too late for me liao. i didn't soak my pot.

QQ: i have a cast iron pot.. japan also.. maybe i should use that. i think my tefal couls be teflon leh.
how much is ur greenpan? what size isit?

kaexin,
Dylan also had a similar drum at home, last year xmas present. Haha, me and hp planning to secretly dispose this drum. Cos they not playing it now and take up space.

wah, keira had so much fun ah??
drummer too... haha!

autum, i have no idea about claypot leh.. i am not so savvy type, cause i oni know how to cook a bit nia.
everyday also cook the same thing i am not sian.

for Keira's photos on the drum set.. i can't help but want to add the caption to it..

' it is not how good you play.. it is how good you LOOK when playing.. it is all in the sei.. u know?!'
hahhahaa.. Kaexin got another shot of K looking more stylo in her FB photos.. ha..

QQ,
u should buy a pressure cooker. Everyday can cook soup. Save me a lot of gas and time. My maid uses it everyday (almost everyday we have soup). 20mins nia. I even cook herbal soup using pressure pot too. Stainless steel.

autum,
i have a pressure cooker.
i prefer to use thermal pot. cause if i take out the pressure cooker, my hb will faint. he dun know how to use it and i worry of any kind of explosion.
maybe i will take out the pressure cooker again.. haha!

ash: yes.. but hor. it is not easy to cook with a pressure cooker too :p

i cannot get my lotus soup right using my pressure cooker leh. i dunno why. ha..

QQ
i love trips.
u mean lah, say J too fat to climb mountain. hes considered not bad for his age liao.

Kaexin
i always see K having so much fun in all sort of activities!

btw there are pple making offers liao. but i shall wait for HDB to give me the actual valuation. i want to hand over to my agent to handle exclusively, very confused with all the agent tricks.

Autum: pressure cooker no need electricity??

kaexin: i warn ppl not to buy a drum set for rae.. cos i scared of the noise she makes and my neighbours will complain :p

QQ,
tell u a secret.. ssshhh.. I also scared will explode! wahhahaah.. and I also dun really know how to use.. in my mind, i rejecting the pressure cooker. So last time, mr wong is the one using. Then when my maid came, she said she know how to use and she use pressure cooker back home, i was sooooo happy to hear that! kwa kwa kwa.. kekeke.

Ash,
err, 20mins is after the soup has boiled. So maybe total of 30 mins la. Yes, dump everything iside, put water, lock the pot. Put on stove. Once the water boil, the cooker will start to 'whisper'.. cos the gas is building up inside.. then u switch to small flame.. let it boil abother 20min. Then switch off flame. The pressure in the pot will continue to cook. So instead of boiling soup for 1-2hrs.. the pressure will do the job for u, instead of over fire. Good right! :p

astro,
Mini piano is good, yesterday Esther want me to get a mini grand piano for her at kp. We had one at home already but she said her mic not working. She wants one got mic.
Remember to get one with mic.

star,
my gf who was with me on sat said, no no... dont get one! it will be so noisy. but ok lah, my house front door close, the sounds wun be so loud liao

Astro,
my lotus soup is very delicious using pressure cooker le. just dump everything inside can liao. in fact, i think cooking soup is the easiest! my maid is very happy to cook soup, cos basically it's always the same 'formula'.. just use different proportions of ingredients nia.

Star,
pressure cooker is cook over stove le. It's not an electric cooker. Not sure if there are electric pressure cooker? should have?

autum, kampung hor, got many ppl kena the hot soup when using the pressure cooker. but i am not scare la. i scare of my hb nia cause he cannot multitask. always tell him 3 things, he will do 2 things and forgot the other one. terrible.
u better dun touch your pot la, cause u dun seem to qualified la.

astro, send your teng here and play at my place. got keyboard, got drum..

Nana,
soak in normal water.. soak overnight. my aunt very kiasu, she soak a few days. everyday change water.

Astro,
my pressure cooker no need to purposely release gas one. which means, after boiling 20mins we switch off flame.. it will continue cooking a 'whispering'.. we don't open the cover, we don't release the pressure.. we just let it continue until the pressure balances itself into normal. then just open the pot lid.

autum: i cannot get proportions right! :p i dunno how to downsize/upside cooking portions! hahaha..

huingee: wah.. must get one with mics huh?! hahah okok :p i eyeing that piano that my sil has.. i plan to ask if she wants to sell me at cheaper price.. when teng turns 4.. her kids are not enthus on learning piano :p

autum: orh. mine need to release pressure. that is the scary part!

QQ: ok.. roger.. must do it.. coz tian misses teng also. kakkakakake :p

Astro,
cannot be le. u cook so often, u should be able to get your proportions right la. lotus root, same as cooking ABC soup to me le.

star/astro/qq
actually i remember the tau geh was fr gug... when teng was in sat class. first few lessons. cos ellie brought teng there n astro had something on that sat. hahaha.... i just thought i wanna mess things up abit cos so funny! :p then fell asleep n forgot to reveal the answer...turn up qq was right! =p

qq
i was at tangs oso..neva see u!! alamak i went to check out the pans..no greenpan leh. heh. got another brand. wah...ur greenpan sounds so nice leh!!

autum
yah... must soak the claypot overnight at least i think. heh... u can cook claypot rice w it liao!! i love to cook soup w my claypot... esp bak kut teh... it tastes yummier than normal pots!

kaexin
my nephew has that drumset. and we always say it is a 'sabo' gift fr some friends. my bil even offered to give it to seth when we moved!! cos seth loves it!! we quickly reject!!! super noisy! esp when seth is on it!! =p

saw some big electronic keyboard selling 40 plus. not too ex rite? i rem'ber buying one fr tru sale for my niece's xmas gift few yrs back. i think during sale is <40

Astro,
it's a "must" to release the pressure? if you don't then the pot will explode? can't just leave it to balance to normal?

joelle,
but i too late liao. cos i use it to boil water on sunday, thinking that is the way to season the claypot. i actually plan to cook vinegar trotter tomorrow, using this claypot. hope it doesn't crack on me!

hmmm.....not sure if i shld invest in pressure cooker cos it sounds scary &amp; not cheap too.

i find cooking soup using thermal cooker dun taste as nice leh. the things like wont get soft enuf &amp; flavor dun come out. i boil for 30 mins then switch off fire. shld i be boiling longer?

i love my pressure cooker. in fact no need to soak in water or release the pressure. i turn off the gas and jus let it cool naturally. 30min enuf liao.. i was telling yvonne, after she has her own place, can invest in one. so ez. save time save money. i can cook up a soup in 30min, incl preparing ingredients.

joelle, i also saw the other brand at tangs.
that one is ex too.. cause greenpan is similar in quality. neoflam looks a bit laoya in that sense. the surface can be easily scratched.

greenpan can be found in taka and metro.

astro, tian kept asking her papa, where is teng teng. where is teng teng?