(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro: I have become your thought-process today? Hahahah!!

#1) You think you're putting your career on hold cos you're behind your peers. Think abt it..
Do you think it's easier to let go if you had been ahead of your peers all this while?

#2) Re your mum and Teng, I really think they're too "eng" at home and thus this childish behavior. If so, this shd lessen when #2 comes along.

kaexin: hahaha. ya. in india.. that's how bad i am , geographicaly! strange.. given that i am a geo major?! hahahhaah..

AA: that is funny. how u need to console the maid who did not get chosen! :p:p

i am going for lunch.. to just clear my mind a bit.. later come back and read thru the suggestions again.. on this page :p..

haiz.. spent the morning wondering about things which cannot be resolved now even if i think about that.. work wise which is easily done if i concentrate.. gets undone. then evening time i stress again. chey. vicious circle..

talk to you all ladies again , later.. :p

moogen,
was thinking of gg to West coast park for the festival :p

astro,
there are cherie heart what! just at blk 800+ in between ur place and RP, same road with RP somemore. kinderland opp my place at wdlands mart. but whey go others when u can go lV at $150/mth ???

Kaexin: It's raining/drizzling at my place. Looks like it has stopped. The farrer direction looks sunny from here actually..
Yup.. I tell the maid what I tell Astro.. That children are liddat. Just need to spend more time that's all.. Hahaha..

Astro: i dun think WW3 will get worst with teh arrival of a new baby. agree with AA, will be more bz so everyone will appreciate the help and with one more kid.. somehow excitment on the 1st child will die down a bit, u will be surprised, maybe u will finally get the peace u want when #2 comes.

I tot there is nothing dun at hortpark leh.. thus not keen to go.

AStro: this week's "project" at GUG i svery fun. the kids get to plant an onion. we will bring back next week to report on our progress. i think their craft activity has improved this semster.. not the boring colouring stuff.

star,
actually, this term Keira is learning abt transport in kidsloft. tractors, bulldozer and stuff like that. so she got some fun sitting on them.
2815297.jpg

this boat are "hand paddle" the Q was too long for this as meant for bigger kids. but i saw a todd sitting on it, the daddy push from outside the tube. wahahaha.. exercise for the dad too
2815296.jpg

back. i am unable to read all archive...

SQ, to answer your questions, YE was sleepy yesterday, i found. i don't know why, she was yawning quite a few times in class yesterday, that's why not so interested? somemore, we have bilingual class yesterday, cause zee and farah not around. maybe she likes english lessons more? while tian and racia more inclined to cheena?
anyway, take a good look this weekend and see.

i also can take lesson this weekend.
cause hb wanna get tickets yesterday then i am not willing to collect tickets for him leh.

joelle, wanna pass u the phamplet of greenpan last saturday, but u drove out liao, i was expecting u to TURN a round leh. haha!! pass u this weekend then, if i can find it from my bag.

argh!!! busy..

starfruit,
Esther at her ccc also grow plant. They get to measure the high of the plant grow. In a way the teacher said teacher them maths.
Last mth they learning about animals. Her teacher brought a few tadpole to put in her classroom. They saw her the tadpole grow into frog. Quite interesting.

kaexin
how long does the hortpark event last?
the rides look fun.

when is the kite festival?

Astro
cant compare. the other day i bump into my sec school fren and was told that she's a SAHM since her #1..now #2. which means that she only worked for a few years before becoming a SAHM. i was asking myself why did we study so hard for a degree for?
anyway, i just do what i feel like doing, if i tried and dun like it, i shall think of alternative.

yesterday was busy with the viewings. knowing that im having viewings, my MIL came back earlier and saw my agent, we're waiting for the 'visitors'. next moment she went to bath! sickening! got to keep asking her to come out quick while we try to buy time selling the other rooms!

btw, which nursing bra did u gals buy? can recommend? wat kind of bra is good when our boobs become bigger at this stage?
i didnt bother previous round and resulted in very saggy bbs.

ash,
no lah! the tpt are from the show at hortpark! kekeke.. kidsloft only have trompoline, slides, the cars, scooters and bicycles to play outside.

but can see monitor lizards, squirrels at the gdn

kaexin, wah i tot those are from the kidsloft. so cool, i also want to sign up liao.
so these are from hotepark ah? i see.

i was not free yesterday, jay brought tian to swim and play with my fren's kid at woodlands. i reached home around 8pm.
had dinner and then tuck tian to bed liao.

star, we went vivo after florida cause i had a dinner gathering there.

SQ, mejo.
wah this LNT sounds quite interesting. can try woh...

kaexin, i was not free yesterday la.

hey Nana
have you paid me for the CP spree done in June? i didnt see this figure...

Nana: 600g (5 items)
USD$25.55 + (US Shipping: USD$0.185*5) = USD$26.48*1.52
=SGD$40.25 + SGD Ship $8.60 = $48.85

Sze chuan soup tastes so yummy!
Now I'm bloated liao.

Kaexin: Maybe I bring Anna and Ayden to Hort park later!
Keke..

Astro: 1 + 1 is not = 2. It's more like 3 or even 4. So when didi comes along, more help is definitely appreciated.

i juz found this pc of info as planning to bring A for a visit, inspired by RR.

When is the open house available and what is its duration?

All SCDF's fire stations, except Jurong Island Fire Station, offer open house on every Saturday from 9.00 am to 11.00 am. The tour of the fire station generally takes about an hour.

Which fire stations offer open house?

Alexandra Fire Station

Ang Mo Kio Fire Station

Bishan Fire Station

Bukit Batok Fire Station

Central Fire Station

Changi Fire Station

Clementi Fire Station

Jurong Fire Station

Paya Lebar Fire Station

Sengkang Fire Station

Tuas Fire Station

Woodlands Fire Station

Yishun Fire Station

Tampines Fire Station

Is there an admission fee for the fire station open house?

No admission fee is required for the fire station open house.

ash,
Keira CC brot them 2 mths back, the one at Central. she likes it. hehehe... maybe i will brg her again. ops, juz saw their open house is 9-11am, she got class on sat morning.
but this wkend thot of bringing her to Changi village to visit her frends.

kaexin, missed the hortpart last weekend. most prob going to bring him today. it really looks quite fun. which day are you going to go for the kite festival?

ash, i've also been thinking of bringing him to the central fire station but always can't plan it properly cuz the hub works on sat morning. after that can go to the philatelic museum. sounds boring but heard it's rather entertaining for the tots.

phil museum entertaining for kids? how? sori, cos i'm not a stamp person :p

central fire station is beta or neighbour ones like alexandra?

ash, i also thought strange that phil museum entertaining for kids but apparently some toddler playgroups are organising trips there so thought i might pop by and have a look. let you know when i finally make a trip down. i would prob go central fire station cuz it also has a mini museum.

huingee,

Aiyoh, I'm SOOO HAPPY when YT chose someone over me. Like recently she like to ask my hb or my MIL to feed her milk instead of me (and yes, it is horrifying but true, we are still bottlefeeding her with us holding the bottle). My MIL will say she like strike 4D and like so happy like that but at the same time I sense that she is also worried I'll be offended? But hor, actually I'm very happy cuz I can be free to do my things, wahaha. YT is the type who will choose me to comb her hair, wash her butt, even take water to her must be me if not she will fuss. She is stuck on me man. But last night she managed to go to sleep with hb instead of me without crying. Phew, what an improvement! The last time hb took her to sleep, she screamed and cry for me until hb have to threaten to beat her with the cane!

Autum: How big was your cake when you said can feed 50 pax? The digit 1 cake at PG is 3kg min.. The person on the phone sounds really rude. Wonder why the owner places her there to answer the phone.

Kaexin
i missed the post about hortpark! hiaz..shd have brought leia there since we stay so near!

QQ
ya how much do i owe u for the fish oil?

Moogen
i saw this too...quite ex tho.
http://bebelove.com.sg/index.php?cPath=23_46_59

Mejo
Leia sticks to me at nite and in the morning. Im glad that shes quite auto in the sense that once i bring her back home, she wont stick to maid. she will bring her toys, her logico to my room and ask me to play wif her the whole nite. But when daddy comes home, he takes over the 'wrestling' part. yes, they wrestle with one another. silly rite?

Speaking of rude. This morning I was waiting for a cab and there was a pregnant lady "upstream" of me. I can't believe it when two people actually jumped her queue and get on a cab! One of them is a young man who obviously saw her waiting there but went to wait on another side and twisted his body to pretend that he din see her. Then later an auntie just came out of nowhere and jumped on a cab along the same road just slightly before her. Terrible terrible. I went up to ask her to sit down while I flag the next cab for her but she said she has already called a cab and it was coming in a minute. Why can't people be more gracious? We have been standing there like at least 10 - 15 mins and these people just cut the queue like that. Somemore that of a pregnant lady. Sigh...

Oh yar, and after i spoke to her, she told me that last friday after I left on a cab, three people jumped her queue for a cab... goodness!

moogen
thanks! the black one looks good!

AA
im too lazy to shop for bras..everything from online. when is your next checkup?

Mejo
not surprising. some pple just wont understand till they are in the same shoes as the pregnany mummy.

Hey, anybody got the Nissen shaping swimwear from Jshoppers before? Felt like buying new swimwear. Mine is like from JC time...

i m back from ubin... not really enjoying.. but at least getaway from home... i m still a garang mommie, set up bbq fire, big rain, tie up shelter to prevent the fire from the rain... wah... really total chaos... nick and friends (the guys) fishing at the jetty, left mi and my gf and the 2 kids. it is so drama tt we are like fighting a war lor... the rain is so big, and the kids are there... omg, i m totally wet... lucky still strong enough... not sick... hmm , both bel and sam cannot slp well(this wil be the last time to go away from home), mi and friends also nv really slp well... the place is like shit..

pink,
i m wearing mim cami bra, star recommended...
good, no clips...

Pinkpink,

What I really cannot stand is the "pretend din see". I mean, if you want to do it, don't need to pretend lor. Makes it more disgusting when the guy pretended that he din see, somemore so obvious.

qq
alamak...paisei..i was rushing off to pick my hb up fr sch that day. :p i was at vivo too after that!! alamak... shd have gotten it fr u then... nvm..sat u dig it out for me again. so how's ur cooking w the greenpan?! more delicious?!! :p

Mejo,
Haha, same here cos our girls too sticky to us.

Last time i carry baby wait for cab also got people jump queue fetch cab at a spot easier to get. Hence nowadays if i want to take cab i must call cab.