(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Kaexin,

I'll be going down to hortpark tomorrow~!

YY,

Full term fee is $600 and $50 annual fees (payable annually). I have posted a voucher last time that will give you waiver off annual fees and 10% off term fees. Did you see it?

mejo,
tmr last day

astro,
there is a kite festival at west coast park at the end of the mth. otherwise, you can always go across the filed to fly to. last nite on the way home, we passes by and keira said she wanna fly kite. anyway, i bought her one on sat at tamp TRU.

carol,
we shld have joined you, coz we were all ready to leave the house n nowhere to go makes us all restless. kekeke... so surprised to see you on sat despite we cancelled.

huingee: Ellie is considered quite good for a maid.. the only 2 reservaations i have in keeping her.. is she is TOO intelligent AND teng is those who cultivates an dependence on pple TOO easily.. now whenever elie is aruond. teng turns into a spoilt brat.. i suspect ellie has been spoiling him at home alongside my mother :)S).. but of course in front of us.. ellie will try to adhere to what i want her to do.. discipline teng.. and i find that a bit off putting.. if u get what i mean..
then ah.. aiyoh.. she and my mum likes to 'pit against' one another in whatever ways they choose to.. to prove teng likes them better.. wah liew.. very sian to see them havin gto prove their point whenever i am at home!!

sometimes i have to lock teng up in the room to just have some private time with teng leh. if not very strange one leh.. when i come home and teng comes and plays with me.. thye like to come and sit SO NEAR to me... and play along?!.. aiya. i need some ME time with my son too right?.. haiz..

sorry.. i know all these are ineivitables when u get external help to look after child. but just can't help whining.. argh..

astro: we chose to renew our maid contract earlier this yr. cos we weigh the pros & cons & find that how maid treat our kid is top priority. since my maid is really gd to A, we decided to increase pay & continue for another 2 yrs. u will need her to help w #2 rite? if u think she is still gd, why not cont another 2 yrs, wait till #2 is older then consider doing without a maid?

RR,
Hortpark was ok, parking was full though. we had to park at alexandra techopark.

ash,
mejo mentioned also we saw on TV the other day, the animal sculptures, but i think we miss it
coz keira cheong to the playgrd. we reached already close to 6pm.

anyway, i like maid, coz i carrying so many bags, otherwise, wld have send a chain sms to those nearby.

can i check? apart from the swimming lession that some mummies has regular at the condo, is there any recommendations on any centre where offer swimming lessons for toddlers?

Astro: I will keep if the maid is good. Cos not easy to find a good maid and not easy to train up another person. But what is good, that is quite subjective so it's up to you.

You feel this way with Teng maybe cos he's the only child now. When you have didi, I believe these feelings will disappear.

Kaexin: Nice pics! You even collaged them already.

kaexin: pleasant surprise to meet u too. i felt something behind me & i tot how come my maid standing so close behind. who knows, its u!

yeah! u shld hv joined me.
we can organise a swimming session at nsrcc!

Kaexin,

Yup, last day is good, things will go on offer if you want to buy plants. Especially the foreign exhibitors since they would not want to lug their left-overs back home.

By the way, there's also airplants selling there! There should be one stall devoted entirely to airplants if I'm not wrong. I went on Friday but past 7pm on the first day and all rides are close... jam all the way and hb couldn't find his way. Anyway, tmr YT will get to play!

astro,
If you only have Teng only then can discontinue Ellie. But you have 2nd kid coming, you really need a helper. By then you will be busy with baby or you need someone to help you take care of baby. Mmm, sometimes old people and maid can't get along well. It's like this.
My sis maid will be busy with chores with we are around. When she see us busy with other thing then she will auto help me take care of Dylan. She very nice and like Dylan very much. We wish she can be our maid but too bad my sis need her too.

RR: hey.. u know me.. the way i am a sticker to routine when teng was young.. and how i need to orchestrate the weaning process etc.. i doubt ellie can do all that with me.. and my mum SURE will start her interfering process..
I tried to engage miser in my evaluation.. for him.. the only choice seemed to be .. stick to ellie.. wah liew..

my choices are:
1. Let go of ellie, put teng in LV@RP full child care, then no pay leave at home for a year.. #2 at LV@RP when he turns 1.

2. current status quo..and teng goes to LV@RP.. #2 taken care of by the 'competitive' pair at home.. (this one is the least ideal i feel.. but miser feels this is the best!)

3. Ellie stays, i convert to part time, teng goes to LV@RP, then my mum.. hmm.. free and easy

4. get a new maid.. i convert AA, train her up and follow the steps listed in 1.

5. no maid, i become SAHM again!

all have pros and cons which are not difficult to figure out and least.. just a matter of which one i want.. haiz.. i dislike such things.. thikn go find a coin and toss and decide liao!

Astro: Now then I read that you're considering between keeping ellie or not and having maid or not. They're separate issues I feel.. Erm.. You're thinking of quitting and thus going without maid isit?

ash,
the gardentech show until tmr.. but the rides think only for the show. yup, all the rides are free. entrance are free only need to pay for carpark. on regular times, can still play on the playgrds (small themes on each small plot) then also can let asher run ard. Quite fun. then can see butterfly, but this one need to pay marnee.

astro,
if you feel like u still enjoy work, then cont working. teng can go LV. #2 can be taken care by ellie/ur mum. despite all the competitiveness, i agree with miser that this cld be the best option for #2.

but if u Quit, you can still have a maid to help you out (you have 2 kids)

Kaexin, Mejo: Where is Hortpark? Weather doesn't look good from my place.. But then again, as long as it doesn't rain, this could be the most perfect weather..

mejo:how long is one semester? the frequency? is the duration one hour/lesson?
i noticed they have walk in previews from 10am to 6pm in their bugis and i forgot which other branch.. erm. i didn't see those coupons :p

huingee: sickening miser somehow misses all those sian sian WW3 moments at home durin gthe evening if teng misbehaves.. so he cannot emphatise how sian i feel at times.. coz i am not that kind who will outrightly tell my mum to shut up.. nor am i that kind who will tell ellie if i am unhappy..stupid miser dare claims.. he finds everything ok mah when he is at home.. of course lah. my mum scared of him.. when he is around.. she dun dare to grumble!

AA: hmmm.. how different do you feel when Ayden comes along?

Ash: does Asher get overtly dependent on ur maid? teng does.. to the extent.. the manipulative boy.. asked that she holds his milk bottle for him so that he can enjoys handsfree drinking of milk! so much so if ellie dun, he fusses.. then of course my mther will sure nag and say hold for him lah.. else he dun drink! aiyoh.. to that extent leh. teng is really getting notti.. very very manipulative.. when i am at home with miser.. last night. he guai guai hold?.. then if i am at home.. and i see that.. i will tell teng, u dun hold, u dun drink.. then my mum black face.. ellie stares at me, 'obeserving' how i want her to react.. wah liew.. sian lah. now i am beginning to think.. the problem is with myself.. not my mum nor ellie.. argh.. ok. i ought to be happy with all the help i have..
asher goes to full day childcare.. so he is less dependent on ur maid.. right?

Kaexin: kite flying festival.. heh. interesting.. somehow i see a resurgence in kite flying.. or is that my own illusion?

mejo: i've been to hortpark last yr. was quite boring. only fun for the kids is the playground. if no more rides, then dun wan to go liao. keke!!

astro: the shop level 5 ah?? wha i sould have wnet up there.. last time i gong gong go around with hb to see his computer books.. now i know where to loiter liao. i must make a trip to funan to check out that store.

Hey $33 for price of the ducktour tickets is damn high leh.. even though kids' is only $2. HB has always been keen to bring rae on that tour.. but i cheepo wanna see if i can claim for free tickets from my CC points.

carol: do u need to pay to go into nsrcc? or must be members than can enter?

Astro: There's anotehr option.

1) You go part-time, Teng goes LV, Ellie stays.. Why not? Your part-time is so that Teng still enjoys the staff rate at LV...

Astro,
I think choice 2 and 3 are ok. I know the feeling of wanting Teng to be independent and some private time.
I'm happier now cos really on my own on weekends.

Astro: Oops... Realise the above is your option #3.. Kekek.. This is the best if you want to cont working..

How different when Ayden comes along? Hmm.. It's not something drastic that you feel overnight. I used to get jealous when Anna is close to the maid too. Now I don't anymore. Not sure why and even if I shd attribute it to the arrival of Ayden or not..

astro: noooo...A doesnt go full day ccc. he only attend 2 hr playgroup. he will go to maid if i'm angry & punish him. but i dun think he is overly dependant on her.

i think u hv an advantage in tt u can convert to part time. not all companies allow tt, def not mine. it'll be nice if i can do part time

mejo: ha.. i know that website :p.. funny how everyone in this place cannot make a decision and is using that website?! :p.. they want me to randomly sequence their order of presentations.. aiyo. this kind also cannot make decisions :p

AA/KAexin: i have renewed my contract (the only choice. else i forgo two months of paid maternity leave :p).. if there wasn't the saga i experienced earlier on with regards to my work.. i dun think i will even consider quiting.. IDEALISTICALLY, there is a lot to learn and improve myself here still.. just that might have hurdles to cross before i reach where i aspire to be.. so.. weak astro.. thinking of giving up lor.. ha.. but if i give up. i guaranteed to regret.. ha.. then next time i want to start again. it is all back to sq 1.. which is a waste of time and energy :p..

so. ya. hence the problem is all about myself.. :p

we all cannot have the best of all worlds hor?

kaexin,

Great! Let's hope that it doesn't rain...

YY,

LNT is 1 hour per lesson but whole lesson is packed with activities. 1 teacher to max 6 students. There are worksheets to take home and also a little booklet. Semester I think is same as GUG. Then each lesson is $50? Cuz I go in mid-term, I get pro-rated rate of $350 for 7 lessons. Think just slightly more ex than GUG.

YY,

Haha, I can order them to present in a certain order when they can't decide themselves but of course, then they will whine about it and we'll waste time. No arguments if I just randomise, cuz it is just their luck. Haha.

star: heh.. steep? miser suddenly so keen to spend on such stuff.. i let him lor. the trip takes one hour.. not bad lah. quite informative for me.. now i know the three highest buildings is 280m tall and wecan only have buildings up to that height in singapore.. heh.
teng really likes the boat part.
heh.. ops.. now i tell u about that forum store.. more clothes for racia! eh. u must control ah :p:p

Ash: teng does that.. on top of that.. he can verbally articulate that he doesn't want us. only want auntie ellie.. wah liew.. this is making me imbalanced! i never thought i will be affected by this! ha..
hmm. can convert. but not sure if allowed to convert or not

ops.. when i said convert to AA, means part time.. heh..

AA/huingee: the part time option is enticing.. but it involves putting my career on hold again.. and subject to the childcare .. coz not sure they accept part time as eligible for subsidy.. that i need to check. then miser is saying.. if i convert part time.. then i still have to bring teng to childcare everyday.. what's the point? i thought abt that too.. wah liew. :S

AA: i am beginning to think.. with arrival of didi teng. i will get more freaked out by the competitive pair!

actually, what is my prob? myself, ellie or my mum? miser is telling me.. at most tell my mum not to come. but i think that is bad. coz then she whiles away her time,, playing mahjong.. or just rot at home.. i dun think that is nice to do that to her. coz to be fair.. having more person to dote on teng is good..

AA: i just said. i anticipate more WW3 when didi teng arrives! haiz..:S

mejo: i will give them a face leh. as in . jokingly said.. order of presentation must also leave to fate?!.. ha..
now i am in similar circumstances.. but of course.. my situtation is more worht considering then theirs.. hahahaha..

AA,
its at 33 Hyderabad Road, Off Alexandra Road.
you know where is alexandra road right towrds PSA bldg, u need to turn right just before you reach bridge into Hyderabad road, turn left is to go to HP.

good weather to go if it doesnt rain coz not HOT. kekeke otherwise, HORTPark becomes HOTPARK

mejo: ok.. when i stopped purple train. i might sign teng for LNT.. very funny how teng keeps telling me he does colouring and painting at school ? :S.. and yes i see LOT of craftwork done by him.. ha. which is why i stopped GUG too.. coz duplicating liao..

Astro: Children are liddat lah. Will say they like this person and want only this person or that person. You don't have to bother too much. They will like whoever treats them well.

Was confused when you say "convert to AA". What does AA stand for? Admin associate?

Putting your career on hold is better than giving it up entirely. So to me, it's sort of having best of both worlds. Provided you can tahan WW3 at home or learn to shut either your mum or ellie up when either cross the line.

As for bringing Teng to school everyday. The option is in the proximity of the school. Cos if he doesn't attend LV, he will go somewhere else right?

Astro: Maybe not. Cos with another bb, everyone will be busier.. So not much time to "play games".. In fact, they may even appreciate the extra help from each other. Ha!

Kaexin: I know liao. There are a few b&w houses there right? We're been there. It's a good location to take wedding shots.
It's raining now..

astro, how abt ellie stays and then you use the 4 months maternity to gauge the situation at home? if you find that you can stay at home, then you can decide on your options?

re: kite flying festival
who's up to going for the kite flying festival next weekend? thought of bringing domie there.

hortpark looks fun. anybody organising?

Astro
im putting leia in cc so that rina can concentrate on bb2. after rina returns home end of next yr, i will decide whether to convert to SAHM by then but i doubt i can cope with 2 kids at nite

i may not be needed next yr, if our business merge.

RR
RR so cute! you yang xue yang!

AA: it refers to academic associate.. meaning.. come and do classes only. nothing else..

children a like that. but it is not fun when adults join in! eeks.. i still cannot udnerstand how come my mum and ellie derive so much joy to see/encourage teng to behave like that?!

i guess i am being impatient here with my career given that i have put it on hold.. and compared to my peers.. i am 'behind'.. but of course they are single.. so we are both 'balanced' again.. .. like making a pt must reach where by dunno which age.. hahaha..

also dunno why. but the area around me.. have no childcare centres! unless i have to drive?! wah liew..

AA,
yes! that is the location. its raining ??? here still so sunny, you can go by using the new Farrer underpass into AYE, then exit at alexandra in the evening. the rain washed clean the park :p

astro,
Can't be no ccc area your area.

AA,
If the kids dun stick to us totally we still have time to do other things. Now Esther still stick to me like a baby. I got very fan sometimes. Whereas Dylan if daddy at home he will choose daddy. Even dun kiss or hi-5 with me, only do with daddy. But i'm ok cos already got a sticky Esther.