(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pax: i used to buy a watch every year to mark another year of working and saving for retirement. haha!! until i told myself i don't have so many wrists to wear them..

sq: yes, time really flies.. i just wish my babies won't grow up so soon.. good that i'll be staying at home with them now.. makes the days longer i hope..

bbmouse
TOP means u can move in liao. probably only the exterior / landscaping not ready.

SQ
ya lor. her hubby dotes on her.

bbmouse
then get a watch to match milestones like this. wat did ur hubby get u for giving him 2 wonderful kids? sorry. me kaypoh.

pax
if i rem correctly AA's hubby either gave her angpow or bought some bonds or sth lidat for her *SQ even more kpo than pax by answering pax's qn for AA*

sq: i meant blings on the watch.. not sure abt good buys now.. but as qq and pax said, those with spare cash can go visit the second hand shops, sure got some collector's pieces surfacing..
no idea what i'll do.. actually i've not quit yet leh..

AA and pax
yes, got a lot of good buys surfacing
just that the mood is not that great and dun really dare to buy. i like to buy big ticket items based on projected future salary. not actual $ in the pocket. i feel more at ease knowing what will come in. rather than digging into savings. hee hee... siao lah, me

pax: we're rushing for the TOP.. actually if the parts for inspection are not completed, then will have to postpone the TOP date.. see it's a moving target still.. *sigh* building a house is really a lot of committment and time and energy-consuming...

autum: haven't quit yet.. my notice period is 3mths.. but once i quit, the company will most prob ask me to stay at home on garden leave during those 3mths..

pax: sq is right. he got me coupon-paying bonds.. i told him to..

sq: doesn't stop me from buying though.. just that i feel there aren't enough women watches around in the market.. the mid-rage ones lah..

sq: i know what you mean.. even now, i already feel very poor cos once i stop, i'll be without any income and will only have "outcome".. :p though i must say i'm very tempted to go take a look..

bbmouse
it's like that one. urs is a house. can u imagine a big infrastructure pjt. our kPE target kept moving... heee... it's a good experience, time / energy etc. when it's completed, u'll be vv proud of urself!

AA
you can also think of it as a "final" attack before you rest for a while. hee hee... i know what you mean. i just went through that phase less than 3 months ago

sq: got more in hk? tell me leh.. setting a trap for myself here.. :p

pax: i do like how it is turning out..
my hubby shd be more proud lah.. cos he was the one handling all of them.. i only joined him recently..

autum: nite.. rest well.. and you'll wake up feeling happy tom..

sq: i've become much more rational.. don't feel as if there's anything to "attack" in a big way.. hmm.. maybe i will go take a look at a watch.. hee.. throw me ideas.. what did you see in hk?

AA
i oni "look" at the R in hk
told you i'm crazy about it
wa, when i die, YE better appreciate it as much as i do man. cos she'll not have any cold hard cash to inherit but a whole load of rubbish!

sq: there's one watch on my wishlist.. but that's way too spendthrift for a time like now.. :p
this gloomy recession.. and looks like there's no solution to bail out of it..

sq: no pool.. didn't proceed with the pool plan in the end.. good thing we didn't lah.. else, the approval will take even longer! i think it may even be turned down..

pax: wow! didn't know it's that long! am very pleased with the KPE.. you must be proud to be part of it..
*sigh* i wonder what i can tell the children or my grandchildren next time abt my job.. "mummy/grandma markets highly complex derivatives products"??

sq: nite.. it's a breguet.. the queen of naples.. this was in competition with the P i got last time.. struggled a long time between them.. the Breguet is more complicated (+ point) and more bulky (- point)..

pax: just us left now..

QQ: eh. sorry. maybe 24 dec i can collect from u.. sorry sorry

SQ: hmmm.. it is the same everywhere.. just that maybe i am more vocal. .. that's all.

updates on Little L

Enne has accepted our token and titu will proceed to transfer the account asap. perhaps by tommorrow morning. Titu is very efficient in this..
Thank you everyone , on behalf of enne, for the kind concern. Enne is very appreciative of our gesture and thoughts.

Let's all pray together.. that little L will fight on.. he is not asborbing the milk very well. not a lot. but doctor says give more time.. let's pray.. fight on Leighton! Enne, stay strong..

bbmouse
u know why i'm in this line? i like engineering stuff since young. childhood ambition is to be a civil engineer.. why? bcos u can see the things a civil engineer build n it stays with time (most things lah). M now knows that i was part of KPE..

pax: you're blessed to be doing what you had wanted since young!
i had wanted to be a geologist, archeaologist or a detective when young.. what i ended up doing is heaven and hell difference to them.. :p

bbmouse
ur children n grandchildren won't rmbr u for ur work. they'll rmbr u for being a great mother / grandmother.
that's how i wan my kids n grandkids rmbr me. def not for KPE. :p

she vomitted her dinner out the 1st time.. Den after tat.. I give her drink water.. Den after a while.. She abt to zzz liao.. Den she vomitted again.. With balance dinner and e water i gave her..

Den she point to her adomen and said pain.. Sigh..

And best part is today her daddy's birthday and e 1st present she give him.. Vomit on him..

nana
ok. dun sound too good. is Tiff sleeping liao? let her sleep. monitor her. apply ru yi you on her tummy. stomach flu = a lot of gas. ru yi you will help. if vomitting cont tmr morn, see doc.