(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Spam some XMas gathering pics....

1987000.jpg

EJ: Mummy, let's see which present we are getting!

1987001.jpg

EJ: Daddy, it's the biggest!

1987002.jpg

Rayden: I dun want present, I want Kellogs...

1987003.jpg

Match-making time for Leia & Clyde

Ash
oh no..wat happen to bel? why go into fits?

AA
sometimes u just need to adopt the "just do it" mentality. no pain no gain. u never try u never know. if you really regret becoming a SAHM, im sure u can go back to your industry easily based on your good performance. its just that your speed of climbing up the ladder will be slower..or delayed a bit.

AA
I'm a libra-ian..my advice is alwaz 50/50

Ash
Gosh..wat happen to poor bel?
Thght yday nite was ok. Fits come from fever?

I also guess it's difficult for u to answer tat qtn. *me & my cheapo thought*

AA
if you afford it, just do it.
but then if your co is going to do a R, then may as well wait and get your benefits.
since you are already thinking of being a SAHM, plus nowadays banking taking a big hit, your opportunity cost is so much lower.

Oh dear. Hope bel is ok. Sayang, sayang.

Yvonne,
Gambatte ne~~

Pink,
For phil, no need to tt at banks. Western does direct remittance into phil bank account. And anyone can do it as long as u flash the personalised WU card which stores the remittance information. (issued upon registration (free))

Western charges less than S$12 at times. I was charged only $5 when i tt $$ at singpost (WU). Amt ranged from S$500 to S$2000.
Ur car claim sounds chim. Lucky got many advisor to help clear the air.

Star,
Hey! Today is ur last day of work liaoz! Have a great holiday and come back energised.

CK,
For a moment i tot the gal in the picture was Anna..... Co looks tall.

oh my goodness..
hopw bel is ok. yvonne must be really stress now. but i tot bel's fever already over? only keep puking and can only eat very little everytime?

kai, i like your way of reseting yourself to zero level. cause i hate to reset myself to zero.
AA, frankly speaking, i have an urge to chiong back msia, stay with mil, visit my dad every weekend, and play with tian everyday, plus making no. 2 in progress. SAHM life can be fulfilling too. my fren gave up her job and stay at home, she never regret it. anyway, i am also at your stage, but for me i have no choice cause i need to feed the family until my hb is really successful in his career one day.
i prefer to be a SAHM with a maid, u know?
if you co doing a R, of course volunteer la. hahaha!!! your hb very practical and making a lot of sense leh.

<font color="0000ff">Please sms all</font> <font color="ff0000">Pigheads</font> <font color="0000ff">to me. I will have limited access to internet after today and I am away from this fri til 29 Dec 2008. Please hang all pigheads</font> <font color="ff0000">before 20 Dec or after 29 Dec</font>. <font color="0000ff">Nine Seven Four Five 4053</font> Thank u

pink,
if i am not free, i will choose no. 1.
if I'm very eng and really want to fight till the end, then no. 2 doesn't looks too complicated too. so, got some history to review, and its very GOOD. you stand a much higher chance of unguilty.
but how to ensure that they kena sued back for fraud leh?

Mic,
U guyz can do a mini woodlanders one.

QQ,
Hey! read abt ur dad. Have u managed to get ur family to bring him for tests? hope he is better.

linda. roger. i will pester them again tonight.

ash, yahor, now not yet 2009, and linda said bye bye le.
this poor yvonne, sigh.

madness... so much work to clear, last day liao and i am still working here.. suppose to be on half day today..*sigh*

CK; ok ok ya thanks for the tip, i plan to let her wear a pair of thighs than her jeans/pants over, double protection and now she has her squeaky gloves too.. very cute.

sad to leave lah.

AA, on SAHM, if u afford, why not?

For me, the only reason to rejoin the workforce is $$$. Other than that, i am pure lazy to work. My HB warned me that i will "detach" myself from the society but i am not worried about it : ))

It is true that i got more MY time when i am working...

CK/QQ/pax: bbmarch managed to reserve the phonics sets for us at metro. guess u hv to ask the rite person cos other blur staff will tell u dun hv. anyway, i'll need to get the res slip fr bbmarch then go n buy.
CK, when will u be back in sg?

yvonne,
at least bel is ok now. Must wait for the test to see what cos the fits. She seems on recovery. Hope is nothing too serious. Must have scared you.
Sam with who now?

Not working today, went to barney show at BPP. Really lots of kids even thot it's weekday.

AA,
It's a good time to be SAHM now as Anna is starting to learn and Ayden also starting to recgonise things.
You will have lots of things to keep you occupy.
Yesterdaty Esther was said she wanted me to wait for her at home when is she back from school.
But i told her can't as i'm still at work.

ash,
I also have want the phonics set. If have can help me get one set? If purchase more than $200 can get them to deliever to your house.

her fits is call provoke seizure (don know the correct spelling, is spoken like this) is due to the virus attack her, activate her brain to have fits. Also a sign of elisma(don know spelling again). I m now alone in the hospital with sam. Nick went back to take my stuff. Wont be coming back so early. Stuffing myself with fries and burgers.

side track a bit.
my cousins wanna visit underwaterworld at sentosa on 24 dec. so, if there is any discounts available, do let me know. thanks!

QQ,
dun have underwater world. only below, in case u need.

NTUC Members' Promotion

Jurong BirdPark, Night Safari and Singapore Zoo

NTUC U card promotion:-
- 30% off Jurong BirdPark, Night Safari, Singapore Zoo admission
- Valid from 10 Dec 2008 - 31 May 2009
- Exclusive to NTUC members only
- Present NTUC member card upon purchase at NTUC Customer Service Centre
- Limited to 5 admission tickets per card
- Not inclusive of tram ride
- Non exchangable for cash or other goods and services
- While stocks last
- Only available at NTUC Customer Service Centre, One Marina Boulevard, #B1-01

ash,
ok, thanks. But i not sure is more than $150 or $200 have free del. Robinson and metro do provide these services. Cos i think abit bulky if ask you to get so many sets.

Aiyo...I very angry with 2 male colles..
My blood boiling.
Mad mad mad...

These 2 men alwaz wan2 challenge me.
Jus now i retaliate wif harsh words &amp; buzz them off.
VERY MAD..URGGGHHHHH

Michelle
I think they know yet wan2 'tiao-gang' me. Bueh tahan.
They are lousy workers, only use mouth but not brain.
I suan them back..shocked my girl..
Inside me I am very very ANGRY...Ahhhh..but gotto act cool.AhhhhhhhhHHHHHHHH

Let me vent vent vent (x n times)....

michelle. oh thanks.
but no need zoo tickets. i book night safari for them liao. and science centre too.
then they wanna go farm tour woh. 25 dec then go farms..

24/12- sentosa
25/12 - farm tour, night safari
26/12- i work, they go shopping
27/12 - sg flyers, science centre
28- bye bye

angel
the chilli padi...kekeke

QQ
is this your program for xmas? wow...

finally i have chance to discussed with my hubby.
hiaz..i asked him whether he's 100% sure they didnt bump into the cab. he told me he was in the car, didnt feel anything. when the cab followed our car into the office premise, our colleague went down to speak to him while he was still on the line in the car. When colleague was back, he said no bump, no scratch, settled.

so...our question is..if really nothing happen, why cab followed in? but there's really no scratch on my car..hiaz im terribly confused &amp; not confident now.

anyway hubby said easier way out is to let insurance pay up. colleague will pay the difference in NCD or $2k whichever is lesser. and switch insurance to my name...something like tat.

pinkpink,
if let insurance pay up maybe next time your insurance will pay higher.
Think cannot change insurance to your name leh. Unless change another car that is what we did and reg under your name.

huignee
i find out the difference lor...how much more NCD to pay for the next 3 yrs vs $2k cash upfront. see which is the cheaper option.

michelle, oh. luge looks fun woh. i am so suaku, haha!

pink, its program for my brother + cousins. they are coming for a few days next week. so i need to plan a bit. we join when i am not working.
your hb also not 100% sure?
actually, if i were you i will handle the case over to hb to settle. he and his colig needs to settle that, and you also not really involved mah. save the headache and stay happie can liao.
you give him the suggestions of (1) and (2), ask mr tan to settle by himself?

pinkpink,
I same like QQ will leave this case to hb. Normally my hb will leave the case to his workshop fren cos surveyor to settle.

QQ, Huignee
my hubby ah...hiaz..he damn bo eng...dun know wat time can see him at nite or next morning then can discuss. if i dun help settle, how?
but he kinda dun want to waste time to fight and im not 100% sure since i wasnt involved...so i guess full stop liao.

ok happy thing, i go plan my xmas outing.

our bb turning 2 yrs old in 2-3mths time leh...
wana have a birthday bash at GGB?