(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne: intro paci now doesn't mean it's easy also. cos before the baby can master the trick to somehow hold the paci in his mouth (either using some suction from his mouth or use his hands to press onto the paci). the paci will drop easily from the baby's mouth. So u got to put the paci back into his mouth so that he can continue to sleep soundly, else the baby will cry and this will disrupt his sleep. Cos with the fingers, it's much easier as the child is able to control and search for his own fingers.
Both got pros and cons lah.

before i go.
tian's latest pose.. one leg up.

1985811.jpg

1985812.jpg

pink, you bank in for her bah, easier and straightforward. maybe some maids taught her that so that she can go lucky plaza.

十万个为什么 dvds
Will consolidate orders here. These will be delivered to my place. If want delivery to your home, pls order from bp organiser direct. tks!
1)Veryberry x1
2)Edde x1
3)SQ x1
4)AA x1
5)Ash x1
BP will only be confirm if organizer meets her MOQ.

Pink: I think we stuck to western union because it was cheaper. The bank have those visa marnee but they charge quite exp. LBC also have money remittance but i think is cheaper than western union, just very limited locations where they can withdraw back in hometown. Western union is the safest bet lah, cuz they are everywhere and i think above $100 is $12.

Personally I prefer western union cuz got reciept and I will keep it to make sure she is not remitting extra marnee back :p

Come CNY I will make her show me all the ang pows and we count marnee together. Told her it's to ensure pple cannot accuse her of cheating, she not v happy lah, but she understands.

SHe goes off with her cousin and own friends on her day off. I did warn before not to anyhow make friends at LP and even if they got Christian groups cuz u never know if they are cults :p She kena one time, this psycho maid keep harassing her, then i just said "i did warn you right?"

My SIL have a maid also, so usu i prefer them to go out together (the other maid older and worry about putting her dotter thru college). but sometimes v hard lah, so can only close 1 eye at times.

Ash, i order from u la. 10 thousands of WHY?
thanks! cause i am lazy to search. just tot that maybe we can exchange our encyclopedia kniowledge when we watch next time.

CK, no le. cause i really dunno what is that type of pants. haha! ski-pants?

AA, ash, yes. she can pose very well now. but my camera skills not very good. cannot get many good pictures.

QQ: hope next time our kids ask us anything we also can explain. then we will be super parents in their eyes!

十万个为什么 dvds
Will consolidate orders here. These will be delivered to my place. If want delivery to your home, pls order from bp organiser direct. tks!
1)Veryberry x1
2)Edde x1
3)SQ x1
4)AA x1
5)Ash x1
6) QQ x1
BP will only be confirm if organizer meets her MOQ

十万个为什么 dvds
1)Veryberry x1
2)Edde x1
3)SQ x1
4)AA x1
5)Ash x1
6) QQ x1
7) Mejo x1
BP will only be confirm if organizer meets her MOQ

michelle: after pondering over CK's "pants w rubber at ankle" i think its those with elastic band so tt bottom of pants hugs the ankle & prevent cold air fr entering. hee...hope i didnt make it sound more confusing.

Ash
Can we 'dub' the DVD to share hehehehe...
*Stingy thoughts*

Pink
From wat u describe of the Uncle..he seems like those who wan an ez job.
Change to another senior person if needed?

Actually hor..yr maid really de geng.
Tat day she is holding a bags of dunno-wat liquid bottles & put inside Kai's stroller.
When we come back, Kai wan2 sit inside so I remove tat heavy bag & allow Kai to sit in.
She sees me carry 'her' bag she also did not bother to get it back.
So wat do i do wif tat bag? Put on the floor lor.
When the Q moved, she din burge & I had to carry tat bag & move forward.
I was: push pram -> carry bag -> put bag on floor (x3).
*LOL*

michelle, wah! u see me too up? i will still go google or ask papa for answer. haha!
eh, i also think its like Ski-pants , same as ash.
not the bottie type of pants.
CK, u come in and clear the mess hor. haha!

michelle, i finally done up my blog. i loaded the funeral photos in my fb also.
later got to chiong for lunch then come back for lab later. jialat. i have problems sleeping now le. i cannot sleep well these two days.
dunno why leh?> why ah?
then i overslept cause i too tired.

angel
so u think she act blur ah?
maybe she buay song i asked her to queue! hahhaa.

ya rite...that uncle wants an easy job, i call him now.

AA
SAHM! u sure?

CK
joint account...why ur agent suggest that?

Mrs Lai
ok western union lah, $12 so much cheaper.

Pink
I think so cos her face quite black ;p
But at least she got to take the pic with M&M hahaha...

Star
Most imptly to keep Rae's hand, neck & ears warm.
If you have those pull-down knitted hat, it is good.

QQ,
tell u hor i havent been sleeping well coz K was so uncomfortable the last few nights!
last nite after feeding her milk, her 4 types of med. she threw up a bit on her freshly changed bedsheet! madness!

QQ, Ash got it right... Anyway, thick leggings can do the job too...

Pink, i think like that, the maid cannot anyhow withdraw money.

Kai: I like your idea leh.. Can or not?

Pink: This question/thought/ambition has made me go on a roller coaster ride more times than I can remember now. And I've always been 2 minds abt it. How I wish someone can decide for me and saves me the painful internal struggles.
I have a few things working in favour of being a SAHM now.
1) The economy is in such a bad shape that my opportunity cost is much lower now than ever. I mean, I'm not even sure we will get any bonus at all.
2) I just had a baby and he is my #2. This gives me a good excuse (to my company) to bow out gracefully from working.

Plus I have made a promise to myself many years back (when I was much younger and way before I got kids, before I got married, before I know my hubby) that I'll stay at home with my children next time when I have children. So if I don't do it, my mind will never let me rest. In addition, I feel Anna is at the age when she's beginning to remember and will appreciate having a mum around at home all the time.

angel
anyway i found a fren who encountered the same incident. there're only 2 ways:
1) Leave to insurance to fight (hmm....im not confident with mine lor)

2) I go and fight but troublesome
- go make police report
- will be referred to TP
- go court to san ba (swear tat u r not telling lie etc)

for him, he used 2nd method and was deemed unguilty after a long period. but he didnt find out whether the other party was sued for fraud.

AA
will u forgo 1 maid if you become SAHM?
if you rejoin the banking industry few years later, any impact?
frankly if your hubby can support financially, why not? do it! kekkee

AA
i double post before u replied..:p
not that i have no faith in you, but i will be in dilemma too if im doing great in my job. it's a tough choice but u r right tat it might be the right time since economy is down and you will not lose out as much to leave at this time.

i would love to have the chance of becoming a SAHM cum Tai Tai...3 mths also not bad :p

Pink: We will just keep one maid instead of 2. Sure got impact, financial products are ever-evolving to greater and greater complexities. Not to mention in a few years' time, even if i go back after 4mths, there would already be new products in the market. And I feel I won't be able to fetch as high a market value anymore. This is one factor that works against my decision to be a SAHM. My work environment is one where if one stays standing still at the same spot, it means the person is falling back cos things are ever moving ahead.

Pink: You know, ironically, becos we pay tax on last year's income, I have to continue paying taxes in the coming year even if I become a SAHM. :p And this is my biggest outlay.

When you have #2, you can have 4 mths of being SAHM..
Kekekek... No pressure..

AA
If u have the chance & financially allow u to, why not?
U can only see yr kids grow up once in a lifetime..treasure this moment.
I already told my hubby, if BIG R comes to me, I will stay home & study online while taking care of Kai.
Whether my value will be lower or not next time doesnt matter cos I have RESET my value to zero once I become SAHM.
So anything higer than Zero is a bonus

AA
wow u still have to pay tax even after you quit! hmm...well as long as you have your hubby's support...go go go!

hmm...4 mths of maternity leave, i'll be bored.

Kai: Now that you mention abt R. My hubby is super funny. He says if I want to quit, why not wait for them to retrench me, then I'll get the retrenchment benefits. Actually he makes sense.. Kekekek..

Pink: I also wish I don't have to pay taxes. :p There is a saying that only 2 things in life are certain: taxes and death. So I don't think there's any way out unfortunately. :p

Kai: What course do you want to study? You've just given me another thought.. Hmm...

AA
Yalor..kekeke...
Or u wan2 go back n take a look 1st.

Ash
U saw our qtn on the dub thing?
We can share one set as a start up :p :p

Jmon
Sorry i juz saw yr post.
I lost yr HP# after my HP went for servicing.
Pls text me, thks.

AA
Aiyo, i also lost yr HP#..tat day wanted to ask u sth.
I wanted to study childhood edu or psychology or sth.
I have not got a chance to source it out yet.

Kai: Take a look at what? You mean go back to work? I just scared I sum xi xi, later go back and forth again, and my final resolve to quit will be wasted again.

Angel
i have a fren who studied childhood edu, lessons at centenial tower.
for pure knowledge or to help in your future career? i also feel like taking up something, but still thinking ..wats that something im looking for.

AA
If you go back & decided to stay, it shows that yr determination as SAHM is not strong yet.
If you go back & decided to quit instead, u will really 死心 & will fully immersed in yr SAHM roles.

Nothing to lose right?

aiyooh my boss called..

Kai: Somewhere deep down inside me, I want to quit and stay at home. What I need is some push to make me just do it. The scale is tipping lower at the end that reads "quit and stay at home" now. Am afraid if I add more variables such as going back to work, I will tip the scale and make it go up and down like a see-saw again.

Eloz, today i am at my 'old' office clearing my work and packing. Am gonna missed this 'comfortable' room of mine after leaving here.

Yvonne,
Ur issues with the thumb vs paci might in the end be the 'decision' of sam coz its her preference. :p

Angel,
U very studious lei.. I keep putting off gg for courses coz i am worried that i will lack the energy to listen and understand.

AA,
Hmm... Reason to be SAHM? To witness the everyday of A & A. Theres no turning back the clock once time passes unlike work where we can work ourselves and prove our worth with time. With kids, theres no rewinding.

Go read archives.