(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

good nite mummies, me need to wake up early tomorrow.... Better sleep early, so that I won't get so angry... hehehe

mist,

You can try mixing the med in with the part of the food and milk feed. Or, this one taught to us by GP, make the med cold and syringe it down. YT also very difficult to feed med to and the cold med works wonder for her.

pax.... Dun remember.. Haha.. Long time no read newspaper liao.

In yr 2006, with police report and idac report and hospital report and i was preggy for 1 month.... And with my ex friend who is e driver tat bang into my backside who admitted banging into me and give green light to insurance company .. I got a claim payout abt 20k+ including repairs of 10k+ and legal fee of 3k. No court summos issued.. Becos claims officer access and got reports mah.. All clear cut.. Now ur case not clear cut and they dare to ask u to pay out? Will the claims officer get a share too?

nana
my hubby is an independent financial adviser. it was in the straits times. he showed me the email abt that newspaper report...

autum.. Ya lor.... Why let the insurance company push their job to us?

Me having giddyness and fever suddenly.. =( me wanna go zzz liao..

Pink.. Be fierce a bit more.. Den the claims officer wake up his idea.. Hehe..

pax.. I never say dun believe u... Good tat u brought this out.. Pink.. There are fraud cases going ard..

Pax.. Independent financial advisor? Hehe.. Is it from FP? Just asking nia.. Curious..

nana
i also wonder whether the officer gets a share. sound fishy rite?
just spoken to my fren. he also asked me to get insurance co to settle for me. i will call tomorrow and be firm about it or ask for change of office in charge.

ladies for your info,
he said if really go court and i win the case, loser pay about 60% for my legal fee - which means i will still have to pay 40%.

he said most likely will end up 50-50 unless i want to pay more for legal fee. the other party also wont want to pay for legal fee...

nana
have u encounter cases whereby the 'cab' decide to drop the case in the process?
the cab didnt make police report on the day, neither did he take photos of his damaged car on the day...with these 2 pts, i shouldnt lose out!

mummies with maid
which bank account do u apply for your maid?

rina was asking me whether she can go to the philippine bank in lucky plaza.

how did she know there's a bank in LUCKY PLAZA?
hmm..and she asked if i can give her 1/2hr to take train there to deposit $ every mth. it wouldnt be 1/2 hr definitely and i dun like her going there alone, sure have influences there.

star/mist, 冬至 is this coming sun - 21dec. Im gg to get the glutinuous flour to make tang yuan. Will get ah bian to help. heee

pink, sorrie cant help on ur case. think nana is expert here.

ash/pax, i b gg to town for xmas gift shopping tmr. will pop by metro paragon, nid me to reserve the phonics sets if its still avail. SMS me if u gals want. OK?

pink, er, seriously hor, don let her choose. She is just a maid. Lucky plaza! Wah, very pop place for MAIDS! i don feel comfortable with her leh. Sorry, that day i told u to tell her not to feed bel with leia food. I realise she like to any how feed other kids food without permission from the parents hor? Is not the first time already. That time at ggb like that, at zoo also like that. Hmm... Maybe she got friends at lucky plaza? Better play safe. U think wad is best for her.

pink, for your info, there is only a posb remittence in lucky plaza.(for wad i know la, not sure if there is anymore other banks) Maybe u don open posb?

I'm also going to metro tomorrow. Already made my reservations so anyone want to tumpang me also can.

bbmarch,

Wat time you will be there? Perhaps we can even meet up.

yvonne
paiseh i think she dun know..i shd have taught her not to anyhow feed other kids.

somehow i felt that she got the info from some of the GUG mummies' maid sitting outside chatting with her.

A B&B in the vicinity of Bukit Timah is organising a Xmas carolling session on its lawn. You're invited to come join us but space is limited to 50 adults + kids, so registration will be on a first-come-first-serve basis

<font color="119911">Date: 23rd December 2008
Time: From 5pm till 8pm. Carolling starts at 6.30pm for 30 minutes.
Bring your mat and umbrella.</font>
<font color="ff0000">IT's FREE for everyone!</font>

If you're interested to bring your kid(s) over to enjoy the Xmas cheer (there'll be Santa Claus and his Elves/Santarinas), drop us an email with the total number of adults/kids to <font color="119911">littlegastronomy[at]gmail.com</font> and you'll get a formal invitation with the full address of the party.

This is a partial charity event whereby there'll be 25 old folks from a nursing home who'll join us. Hope you could come spread the love and sprinkle some joy tis xmas with us

<font color="ff0000">HO HO HO! Merry Merry Xmas!</font>

(Very sorry if I'm intruding..

any gap orders? PM me then SMS me to chk ok.. ordering today.

$20 off for $100. Free shipping too... but me shipping Vpost. order if you comfortable. :)

Morning mummies!!

Yesterday was a chaotic and tiring day for the 3 of us. Hope today will be better.

re: pinkpink's case

Nana,
no one says anything bad about you, don't be so sensitive.
Maybe the way you put things across. I actually represent AIG so didn't want to say too much about it lest people say I'm defensive towards my co.

But from what I realised is that pinkpink had not gotten any report from surveyor or made any police report. Maybe that's why the claim officer told her there's no case.

Pinkpink,
ask for a change of claim officer if you don't feel comfortable with that uncle.

morning all... long time no 'see' &amp; been very busy... no time to log in at all...

btw, QQ, when you want to pass the wipes to me at my office? i got my car liao neh...

Angel, when will you be free to meet me at Bedok reservoir to get the bottles from you?

MEJO/BBMARCH: i called metro y'day and they say no more promo? if its still avail, pls help chup 3 sets(me/QQ/pax) &amp; call me can? tks!

SQ: will text u on the price

pink: there r other banks/remittance co in lucky plaza. also hv a lot of shops selling phil pdts. i will bring my maid there once in a while if i go town. they can buy tidbits, shampoo, facial pdts etc. if u not comfortable for her to travel there herself, why dun u try going w her 1st time &amp; see how it is like? try to compare the exchange rates &amp; fees for remittance of these phil bank &amp; western union. if western cheaper then u can explain why no gd to go to these places.

pinkpink: what my SIL does is she deposits the $$ for the maid, whatever she wants to remits, she will remit for the maid. So the maid got no excuse say go here and there, late come back cuz jam or whatever.

My maid goes on her off day. if no off day, i bring her to post office to remit marnee via western union.

morning.

Anyone can help me with this? Sam start to suck her thumb already!

1. Should i buy a paci for her?
2. How to stop her from sucking thumb? I wear mitton for her already. But she cry for her hand. Lol!
3. How to wean off thumb if i let her suck? But will have prob later right? Cos got bacteria.
4. Will she know how to use a paci? Her skill from sucking from a teat still not up to standard yet.

5. Will bel take her paci? Alamak!

I latch her almost the whole night to stop her from sucking her thumb, also i pull down both her arm so she cant suck.
*pax going to scold me for latching whole night liao.
lol!

Morning..

Pink: I second Ash's suggestion. You go with her first time and see for yourself first.

Yvonne: I don't have anything bad to say abt the paci. Anna as it on day 1 and I didn't have too har a time to wean her off. So Ayden also has it from day 1. He sucks his hands too. And he likes to taste/suck my arm if I'm carrying him - just turn his head in and lick on my arm. lol!

aa, bel also take paci, so if no choice, i don mind giving her, but! Will bel remember and take her paci to suck herself? How anna react to see ayden take paci?

yvonne: what is your concern here? that she's sucking her fingers or she sucks it all night long? for part 1, i feel it's easier to wean off if you give the child the pacifier. cos there's no way you can take away the finger. lol...
for part 2, then you have to remove her hands from her mouth whenever you see it.

yvonne: i weaned anna off just before didi came along. that time when she asked for her paci, i said i've given it to didi. she's ok with that. in the first few days when didi came home, there was one time i caught her taking didi's paci and putting it into her mouth. i told her that is didi's paci, and she quickly dropped it. since then, she doesn't take didi's paci and put into her mouth anymore.

aa, too many concern. Lol!

1. I don wan her to suck thumb.

2. i worry bel will take her paci and use it on herself.

3. Will she know how to use a paci?

After listing, i think i know wad i should do. Just go buy 1 to try my luck!

good morning,
overslept today. jialat.

jmon, oh ya. i totally forgot about your wipes. they are sitting in my office now. you got a car liao? maybe we meet this friday. you going anywhere for lunch?
yvonne, last time i insisted and did not give tian pacifier. she sucked her thumb for a while too, and i just diligently remove her finger(s) from her mouth everytime. and i give her many many toys and distractions so that she forgets her sucking.
eventually, she got sick for a few times, dr ong suspected she likes to suck her thumb and put things in her mouth.
now, she outgrow liao.
if you are able to wean her off from paci later, can give paci la. bel maybe big gal liao, can understand and won't snatch paci from meimei.

yvonne, paci is my best helper.. she could help my gal to sleep better and find some assurance..

if ur breastfeeding has been on the track.. i think it should be ok to intro paci. Normally according to book paci is not recommended if mummy is still establishing the breastfeeding.. hope my 2 cents help..

qq, ok. I will insist now. Sudden 1 thing come to my mind. I m still staying at this house. I cannot afford to keep letting sam cry . So, i cannot buy paci! Next time wan to wean, sure must cio. Later in law sure don like. I rather she cry now and i can say she got colic. Lol! Clever!

yvonne
ya she's quite a smart maid. there are pros and cons abt being smart...

ash
she told me she want to go to bank to tt money yesterday bcos her hubby going to city, so can withdraw $. im working mah how to tt for her, next moment she called me and told me auntie will bring her to bank..she went to tt via dbs..$30 transfer fee.
frankly if western union vs phili bank in lucky plaza not much difference, i rather go to the one near your place.

mrs lai
where does your maid go on her off day? hmm...im not comfortable to let her go herself. she's too smart..so i rather play safe than to regret.
hmm...helping her to deposit is a good idea.

is there any bank with no minimum charge?

RR
the uncle didnt even advice me to make police report, surveyor report etc. he just asked me to go workshop.

jasda, oh! Thanks! Den the more i cant buy. Now my ss like roller coaster. Sometime look like very establish. Sometime no. Now worst, bel is sick, my supply drop like mad. I think i forget to eat. Now den i remember, cos i hungry already. Lol!

Me go eat something. Come back later.

Hi Star, do u have those pants with rubber on the ankle? Please bring those along...so the cold air cant seep through inside the pant.

BTW, as a guide, if the baby's hands are cold, mean they are underdress.

yvonne, u must walk one step, see one step. some babies are really sucky babies, so if sam is also very cranky and u buey tahan, its ok to intro. but u need to bite your fingers and heart when u wanna wean her off next time. but i can tell u that many babies with paci are easier to go sleep, and feeling more secure.

i personally bueh tahan tian sucking paci, so i got a paci from edde last time, and tried once. then she pui out. i was so happie like that and never give it to her again.