(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR: no prob about who doing the updates.. please continue

YY,
I heard about you oversleeping from someone just now but I forgot who liao. Teng's big eyes confirmed look like you.

I was looking at the kids just now and some really look the split images of their mummies or daddies.

thanks RR. i see.
hope everything is fine there. both of them r very strong.

SQ, desaru? jan which weekend? i tot jan is CNY liao? 1st jan weekend is out, cause we are going for the tic tac tock show.

here are some pictures from safra swim session.

YE: wah, tian, u are wearing crocs
1980796.jpg

tian: yes, croc princess! more expensive than my mama's shoes.
1980797.jpg

YE(removed her shoes): see, mine is even more special, can u see it? can u see? its invisible. only smart ppl can see.
1980798.jpg

bel: yes, i can see leh!
Tian: I cannot see. am I so dumb?
1980799.jpg

YE: hey hey hey... hey hey hey... only bel and YE are smart.
1980800.jpg

RR: must be Kai. coz she's the one who i smsed to tell i overslept! :p

ya.. some are so like their parents.. teng.. hmm.. i think he is 50 - 50.. close eyes, looks like miser.. open eyes, looks like me.. anyway. his temperament is like me. jialat. ha. but his reaction is slow like miser leh. even worse..

anyway. that day at GUG party. wah. teng was sitting allt he food he has never tasted in his entire life! ha.. i just ignore.. heh..

star, mine is red + gold + a bit of white only. we cincai buy and cincai do one la. i wanna put ribbons but maybe put next year. this year will settle with this simple version.

QQ
i forgot about the swim session liao
you should join us again.
we just went yday
then tomr hopefully can go again
haha...

hubby just walked in. he forgot jan is CNY, now he suggest 3rd week of feb

SQ, raining so much recently. yes if this weekend no activity i go swim with u again.
will ask sil to drive cause she wanna try her driving skill woh.
3rd week of feb? i need to go office to check my calendar tomorrow. so we all go there celebrate our birthday ah? haha! (except u). all of use feb/march babies. haha!

RR, i took very few photos only cause i was busy swimming with ah tian tian.

QQ
yes, you are right!
we go buy a big cake for the three of you
then we can cut and the gals can eat for breakfast and lunch and dinner. dun even need to cook! haha

qq, nick birthday also in feb. Lol.

Anyway, bel woke up crying again. I think she is hungry leh. How? Cannot give food. Wad can i give? She cannot have water parade also. Die! I really wan to burst out crying already. I feel like i am starving my own kid!
and should i wake her up later for med? Oh dear. So many things to handle at 1 go.

i m home!

went to Geylang to eat frog leg porridge after T3. my maid don't dare to eat the frog leg leh.. kekekekek.. i 'force' her to eat a small piece to let her know the taste.. but after that she still refuse to eat.. oh well..

2As,
the nameplate is for fun.. i made 2 for my colleagues and one for my mum.. it's all magnetic. U know office space, now we all use magnets to hold up our memos or papers etc.. on white boards or on the partition panels (all magnetic).. so I just thot make a magnetic name plate for them. even if not to hold up any memos, just use as deco. The buttons, I bot from MWL.. one big bag for $15 or something.. they have many many sizes, from really tiny to big ones.. in a variety of colours.. I also buy buttons from market.. just buy many different types and patters.. u can also get buttons from Spotlight.

Astro,
no charge for name plate la. i can make one for u! hehehe.. but now i feeling a bit ger-lat from making 3 plates liao! :p

yvonne, he is also feb baby?
eh, what did the doctor suggest to give beside glucose water?
u wanna give her plain porridge as meal? more watery type? old ppl also give porridge when babies are sick. (but i am not sure if this is alright to do).

SQ, haha! big cake...

Autum: please take a rest.. kekeke. then when u no longer ger-lat.. help me make one for me and one for teng?! ha. ops.. *thick skinned* heh. let me know how much the buttons and such will cost u .. mus tpay u for it. coz very nice wor!

QQ
yes, big cake
i was telling hubby on the way home just now i wanna eat the ang moh kio cake. sudd forgot the name
maybe we can order for the three of you!

yvonne, can la.. give if she wants to drink. must keep her hydrated.

SQ, its pine garden. lychee martini.
oh forgot.
today tian KO in car, so hb drove me to buy koi bubbletea. hm... not evry nice for me la. its not the sweetness of the tea, the pearls are too sweet for me. haha! then we drove to star's place cause tian orh orh liao,we just go eat wind.

yvonne
400ml is like more than 10 oz right?
for the whole day or oni for now?
if for now feels a lot, if whole day feels little
did you try giving her diluted rice water like QQ mentioned? or diluted milk (not sure if can?)

i think the trick is to give little bits at a time. dun feed too much else vomit v xing1 ku3 leh

yvonne: bel has stomach flu? seen the doctor? sorry if i asm asking too much coz i am concerned. but i might not have read in details the archives. 400ml of guclose sounds a lot guclose is only empty sugars. can 't fill the bb up. and definitely cannot for too many days. need to let doctor kow about it..

QQ
your hubby really v nice leh
i told mine about the milk tea for so long and he din do anything!
idiot! i must let him know how he lacks standard
*angry*

SQ,
wah. you got so much confidence in me ah? haven't even see finish product and want to book? kekekek..

Astro,
hee.. when i ease up a bit okie..

yvonne,
400ml like a lot le!

mummies.. i'm back.. ust went to collect some SB stuff I ordered..

yvonne: if bel can't eat, when must she go back to see the doc again for another diagnosis?

autum: i saw lots of packets of buttons at mwl, but none as pretty as the ones you have..
i only have one packet of buttons ordered rfom joann.
hey, u used the alphabets we ordered from OTC? i thot the alpha will be bigger actually.. was a bit disappointed when i received mine. so i passed to anna for her to play..

QQ,
u don't like Koi bubble T ah? I like the bubbles le.. sticky n sweet. hey, my KS bag when reaching? my mummy chasing me! cos i told her i bot liao.. then she ask me when will arrive.. haha..

400ml for the whole day! So is too little. She look pale now. No energy at all. Tomorrow going to cook super watery porridge for her. Not sure if she will eat. Cos she never ask for food today. Only asked for water. But cant give water, cos she haven fully recover.

autum, next time when i do up tian's room i will get one name plate from u. haha!~!!! to paste on her room door.

SQ, today he make a wrong turn ma cause raining, so i saw toapayoh, then i ask him to go in. i tot wanna dabao for u, then 2nd tot told me i better try first. both of us not very bubble tea ppl.

yvonne, can give porridge water bah, if no solid. wanna see another doctor tomorrow?

yvonne.. take note if bel has diarrhea.. my gal last time got stomach flu, she started with vomitting first in the early morning.. then have dirrehea the next day.. the doctor advise no sweet things as stomach bacteria loves sweet stuff.. so I fed her with mainly rice water...hope this helps...

autum, i think reaching me next week bah. dun be so kancheong ... good things must wait.
so heng ah, only 1 order went through? cause the other two ordered too late. about 1 day different then oos liao. so fast.

autum and mummies who want to make hairclips: can order glue guns frm OTC.. I ordered for Pax before.. Can ask her if it's good.. Last time I had no idea what a glue gun is for. Ha!

QQ, SQ: Envy both of you are such good friends out of joining this forum.. So it's true that love and friendship can be formed online!

2As,
yep! i used the foam letters.. actually i m a very at-the-spur-of-the-moment person. when I ordered the foam letters i didn't think i will be doing nameplates! in fact, i didn't even start out to do nameplates.. i wanted to do this ribbon-decor-around-chipboard thing for a while already.. thot of doing that as special decor for my SB pages.. then after I do, I felt it's a bit sayang to just stick it in my SB page.. then I saw the foam letters.. then i saw i have those magnets.. so i just decide to do nameplates!

re: glucose
yvonne, hope we are not confusing you
cos we give different advice
you see which to follow lah, you are the mummy
the other time when we sent YE to A&E, we oni gave her glucose water for quite some time. cos she couldn't eat solid food
but i think some mummies not comfy with the idea
best is you bring bel to a doctor again

haha!
some photos.
tian likes to play with this gorgor, who stays next door at KL's nainai's place.
and this gorgor likes to come over and play too.
1980932.jpg

1980933.jpg

autum: wah! you're creative leh.. you know something.. i've been thinking what i can do with empty tissue boxes.. i want to use it to contain some of the loose SB stuff like glue, scissors etc.. but i have no idea where to start and what to do. think the name for this is altered art or something right?

AA
no need envy lah
this QQ good fren with everyone online one mah

QQ
no need dabao for me lah
if you really dabao for me, i will feel so damn yao2 gui4 my whole household will laugh at me!

yvonne, yes like shopping_queen said, better bring her to see doctor.
Last time my gal was given something like good bacteria for stomach.. sorry forgot the name.. it's for fighting against bad bacteria in the stomach...This is the main medicine that heals her stomach flu..