(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

It's very strange right.. that MILs will request the CLs to cook the vinegar trotters when the confinement mothers don't take that! :pP

bbmarch: i dun like almond paste/jelly etc. i only like almond nuts on its own.

SQ: u mean ur mil will ask CL to cook this a few times within the mth? i tot its just to cook once and eat over few days?

autum: bcos everybody who comes to visit during the mth will req for this!

think its all abt the chn customary behind tis dish - vinegar trotters. dats y mils either cook or ask CL to cook during confinement.

Hi, mommys,

I am trying to get 3 more people to join a lapbooking class with my child who is born in March 2007. Need a total of at least 5 per class.

Website - http://www.****************.com/

Timing is Tuesday 11:30am - 12:15pm. Timing is slightly flexible if majority agrees. Location at Goldhill Center next to United Sq.

Pls email me [email protected] if you are interested.

p.s. I am not in any way related to the company or teacher. Just trying to form enough people to start the class for my child. Thanks.

I ONI like almond jelly
Nt almond paste
Find Ter's one strange smell

Re: vinegar trotters
My mil n her frens love this
Everytime someone in e gp wil cook for e rest to da bao home
So when pole in confinement they r v happy
Cos tt means can eat mah
But when it was my turn mil Paisei nothing to offer her frens since everyone expecting me to eat
So she ask CL to cook
But since I dun eat, and v troublesome to cook, mil also Paisei aft a while
Plus cos I dun eat CL got to cook another few dishes for me
So land up she v Bz cooking n I got to jagar bb myself
Land up everyone so Bz cos of a dead pig n her feet

SQ: i love almond jelly too.. esp longan almond jelly.. sam on the paste, yucks!! we can go have dessert together.

My mum and MIL also love vinegared trotter.. i think i cook for them more than for me.

Star
We hv long established tt we r dessert mates right?

i love desserts too! and i love vinegar trotter without the trotter...:p but it doesn't taste as nice with other meats right? =\

I dun like almod taste in dessert. But I like all other desserts, of most of them.

Mint taste is another one that I dun like.
All taste like medicine to me. Haha!!

QQ: hi5, i also dun like mint.. like toothpaste...hahah

morning everyone TGIF, going for gynae check up later. hope bb weight will maintain and grow at a slower rate

Ash, cos my bb grow too much.. hahaha.. scared cant come out naturally. have u been eating durian?

Last night MIL still cook chicken soup! cham man! hope bb dun gain too much weight from it.

SQ: yes yes, i think this yr only 2 of us have babies, no one else in this trhead. hope next yr, we see more preggy mums from the march 07 thread!

Irin,
Wow.. your colleague hb so nice. But u had 2 slices? Small slices is it? Else how to finish? What flavour did he make?

Autum,
ya, small size de. Quite chapalang. There were mushrooms, ham, capisums, onions & don't know what else. I heard from my colleague that he made the dough & mixed the sauce himself.

Wah, RR, colig,s hb is so on and so nice!!!

Ash, everything prepared le?.

Star, every week I also tell jay if possible must dine together otherwise I dunno when u will pop ma. Haha.. This sundaypls make sure your car boot empty. Returning exersaucer, ah will is no longer using it and he is staring to crawl now.

Anyone has good confinement ladies with experience with twins to recommend?
My friend EDD in Sep, can't find any now.

RR, last time did u have cl?? I think any cl can handle ba, prob someone else from the family then GAO dim.
U ave my cl,s contact? I think they taken le, but can call and try. Ask them to recommend?

QQ,
I didn't have any confinement lady last time. She actually has an overseas relative able to help her do confinement but she's looking around to see if she can find any confinement lady with experience with twins 1st. Preferably lah ...

She has a helper too but it's going to be 1 young kid, 2 bbs and 3 dogs so might be abit difficult to handle.

RR, u more steady cause u din have one cl to help. Haha!! Your mum and maid v powerful last time. Not easy.

I SMS u contact later then u ask her to call. Try. They had twins exp before, if I am not wrong. But I am not 100per sure though.

QQ,
thanks for the contact.

Not my mum. My MIL cooked & maid took care of the bbs. The 1st week Kent cooked for me and took care of Reyden, haha!

star: balestier rd value hotel

RR: ya, y'day n today so damn hot! my hb also down liao. woke up w a painful throat. cannot talk also

star: teowchew muay buffet i tot its quality hotel. didnt know value also hv.

while q-ing for food juz now, i already perspire. my gosh, confinement duno how man!

bbmarch,

I love almond too! I like almond paste, almond bubble tea and almond tofu. :p Yar, my hb also complained it taste like pesticides.

mejo
don't u find it odd? ur hb tasted pesticides b4? how come he knows they taste like almond?! :X heh... it happens to me too... i always say things taste like dish washing detergents... but i've neva tasted them b4 i swear! :p

Joelle, SQ,
wahaha!! This is so funny! :p

Mich,
ya, she msg me about the confinement ladies. All kena booked. Low birth rate?? Then how come confinement ladies so hot?