(2007/02) February

Ah ger, yah, how long is the EYS sale? What is the positive effect of taking hashima?

Gig, I loosen the strap already, if too loose, it tend to slip. Then cos have to wear it lower now, the length becomes too long. Have to send to tailor to alter the length now..

ah ger,
indo maid? i cannot speak malay leh...
as for hb course, cuz he is onli holding onli o level cert, and now onli taking home 950 per month, his company says if he wan to increase salary, he need to upgrade himself lor.. as for the SDF, he is not eligible... he is not saying that the course is more impt than kids, but one very relistic thing is, money is really very very impt for kids... thats why he say need to think farer..
as for the maid, i don think we can afford if it is 1000 per month.. its already my 1 mth salary liao...
maybe persuade his mum to help us longer lor...

Koh: I got my maid from this agency and she even brought in the maid b4 i arrived in singapore to train her. When I finally got my maid and though i only used her for a week b4 returning to guangzhou, i am pleased with the maid. Her salary is on the high side for experienced indonesian at 320 per month, agency fee is 388. But the agent's service is really very good. All in, i paid about 3k when i got the maid. Siong la, but at least don't have to worry about her salary for the next 8mths. Levy is 200 so long as you have kids below 12 or elderly living with you.

Cherry - all the bottoms are w/ the elastic bands mah, so y is it tighter? Then u can loosen the band then it wun b so tight lor.

Luckily I bought a fw pcs of those slv tops, then tubes only 1, then the rest are slvless.

I bought 2 strapless bras sometime ago then can wear, other than tat wear strapped bras lor.

I din wear wireless, feels funny leh......

JC,
wah, the upfront fee so much ar? don think we can afford .. can we pay the maid first 6 mths salary by installments to agency? any agency accept installment? haiz... so many prob... keep calling fren to ask bout maid cost...a lot of thing to worry...

giggler,
i think my HB wan to avoid loh... evrytime kids got prob, always i solve one mah.. maybe he got use to it liao, so now if got chance to avoid then avoid loh..

their opening sale is 5days, till Sun. Sun they hv some items on gd discounts like cordyceps & etc. it's a 2hr special sale. I can email u the mailer I recv. Wats ur email addy?

Hashima (Xue Ge) I think is just like taking brids' nest & etc bah, ren fei lor, nourishing lor bt is cheaper than eating birds' nests lah.

JC - tat time I called & asked on maids hor, they told me Indo is $280 - 300 I think, then Phils a $300 - 330 or 350 leh. Then the advance fee is nw $1.8k, so which means 1st 6mths the maid wun hv salary. Agt's fee is $188 bt some costs more. best to flip papers & ask for more updated fees.

Her basic necessities incl toiletries like her sanitary stuff also. Of cos we dun pay for her cosmectics lah.

I think, even if no need 1k, per mth also cme up to abt 7 - 800 leh, which is also gng to b very siong for Koh.........

Koh, I tot u know Malay. Tot most Malaysians know Malay? If nt req for those who know simple & very basic Eng. My granny's maid also know abit.

hello gals...

giggler,
the EYS sale is till this sun (19 Nov).... then i think on sat & sun got dunno wat 2hr specials.....think is in the morning ...they wld give out some coupons that entitle u to special deals....

koh,
i think some agencies might be willing to accept installment payment.... u gotta check it out....
ya, i heard from my fren upfront payment is ard 2k.... then monthly expenses maybe ard $500 incl maid pay & levy.....
then normal expenses wld increase lar.... for those toiletries items etc & ur groceries....
hope everything wld work out for u.....

meanwhile, remember to eat well for ur own health & also ur baby.... ok??

Koh, ur neighbours able to help u taking care of ur son when u both go to work? Since things have turned ugly and ur SIL is such a nasty person, it will be bad influence on ur son if he continue to stay in Sarawak. U shd try bring him back as soon as possible.

How abt childcare in Spore? I know some can be very expensive but there shd have some which are affordable. Shd try to find out.

JC, Indo maid's salary has incr'd to $280-300, from what I know.

cherryale, maybe you too petite lah, I got no such prob.

koh, some agency accept instalments but they charge higher agency fees. Most men are like that, they avoid prob not solve prob. Your power ss bill will incr too cos maid will use water more.

Ah ger, can email me their mailer to [email protected] ? I'm EYS member, not sure got further discounts or not.

Childcare if I m nt wrong is abt $600. Like tat might as well get a maid esp when she can b @ hme 24hrs then also can help w/ housechores during wkends while Koh & hb can spend time w/ the kids.

If Koh can get her neighbours to help, then c if they can neg interms of the $$.

ooppss....i must be outdated on the salary range since mine was abt 3.5yrs ago.

Giggler & ah ger TKs for the update. My maid is going back too in next yr. So also time to get another maid liao.........

Ah ger, there's some cc charge ard $200-300 after subsidy but may not be near to koh's place.

JC, incr in maid's salary cos we got to compensate her on off days.

yes - compensation cos of the off days bt if the maid says she doesn't need off days (some gd maids dun want), then maybe underhand u can reward her by giving her abit more per mth lah.

my neigbour all working, onli left with some housewife, but they charge by market price loh( 500-550)... nowadays, everything also increase..if look after 2 maybe must pay at least 800-900... like that also siong... own family members already so calculative liao, moreover only neighbours....
maybe i will do calculations tonite loh.. but no matter how i think still will hit 1000 one.. haiz... if i know suddenly MIL and SIL like that , i wont send son back liao.. now still got to spend money bringing him back.. haiz...

koh,
i think a maid is a useful help for u to take care of the children and the house while u n hb do part time studies, if ur final calculations allow it. good time ur son is a toddler, if maid misbehave or ill treat him, at least he can tell u.

paiseh - bz nw again, so many rubbish thrown to me. Gotta log off.

Koh - dun stress urself too much nw, think slowly. Soon u will get a solution. Do discuss w/ ur hb calmly, list dwn all the pros & cons & etc, then weigh everything.

Ah ger,
can email me the EYS mailer [email protected]

I dun know why the pants are tight, it the same for both the PM pants and MM pants. U know its like the front elastic part hugging the tummy very tightly, so I push it lower to accomodate the tummy, then the length becomes too long.

The bras without wire are very very comfy. I bought 3 recently from JL, its $29 each but buy two get one free. Think its sorella..although its cheap, but very comfortable. But the cutting is small so will have to buy bigger size..I am wearing the 80B/C. 75 is too tight

Gig, I thot its cos I am too fat or tummy too big that's why am having this problem??

Hi Ah Ger,
Can you email me the EYS mailer to [email protected]?
I'm interested in the concentrated bird's nest.
Thanks a million!

Btw, I went to see a Chinese TCM physician just to ask what can and cannot eat - she mentioned not so good to take hashima cos some studies show that it may interfere with hormone production. But then, maybe she is just worried for me cos I had an m/c before. Afterall some preggies have taken it and had no problems, so it could be dependent on individual body constitutions.

Hi Koh,
Thot such things will only happened in last century??? Agreed with those gals that you should bring your son back to avoid further "hurting" to the relationship.

Koh, do u want my agency's contact. Perhaps you can talk to her to see if she can help. She very easy to talk to one.

For mine, her salary was 300 but i requested no off day so add 20.

oh my goodness, koh, i feel so angry for you!! pls try not to get upset yah? I agree with the rest of the girls.. I think it's a better soln to bring your son back here and get a maid if you can work through the $ issues. Your SIL sounds like she wants to make trouble and trust me, RM1000 is more than enough!!!!

Where's Charis today?? Hope her MIL is not working her to the bone!

Aiyah quite stressed lah.. worried for my hubby as he is very stressed at work then he has to handle packing/moving.. possibly reno if I pop early.

Ah ger, I found another cf catering that caters to our rqt, www.newbaby.com.sg . They also offer trial meal but it's at $30 per trial, more ex than Natal. Called Neo Gdn and they dun change menu to our rqt. Actually it's quite inflexible lor cos if c-section sure cant take chix and they serve chix almost everyday.

Cherry/ Sophie - emailed to u gals le.

Haiz......... my appt postponed again! Sobs....... Cos got ops 2mr then other days all full.

Cherry - I wear their pants, so far all still ok leh...... infact i tried to loosen bt end up the pants kip slipping dwn then I hv to button back the released one. ha ha ha....... cos I dun hv backside!

Gig - I know of newbaby bt then I din hear much comments abt them leh........ I think Natal may b more considerate bah, cos tis was base on the hb who tot of his wife initially then came up w/ tis biz.

haiz, still stuck here. A mgr say she wanna speak w/ me abt her flt thingy, end up she say go back to her desk & do something, talk to me later.

then already over 5pm liao leh.........

Ah ger, you heard of Newbaby? Not sure if want to try it out leh cos their trial is more ex than Natal. I've called Natal, Neo Gdn and Newbaby, and Natal gave me the best impression. For trial, just need to call them one day in advance.

Sophie - they only showed some on the mailer, then I heard these fw days is 20% storewide bt the mailer said selected items only. So best to c it tare urself.

Ah ger, ya... think Natal really into cf food whereas Neo Gdn not so lah. But my col feel that Neo Gdn is better compared to Natal leh. But Neo Gdn is out for me cos I cant take chix and egg (c-section). Natal is more pro lor, once I told them I cant take chix and egg, the lady told me that it's true for pple who went for c-section.

Ah ger, thanks for the EYS mailer. Think I will get the cordyceps and the birdnest cos now hb and I both taking, going to run out soon.

Since I will be doing 40 days confinement, but CL will only be around for 28 days, I will order 2 weeks CF from Natal. But so expensive hor, $700plus for lunch and dinner.

Morning ladies...

JC: Last time my CL told me 2wks.... not sure if it's the same with others. Eggs she meant, I dunno about chicken

Koh: Emailed u already

Morning to all..........

Las time I also heard frm dunno who, if c-sect, 1st 2wks no chkn & eggs. Bt better to chk w/ CL.

Cherry - yeah lor, $700+ cos u hv to go by per wk mah..... right? Maybe u can ask if they can neg? U intend to do 40 days confinement? I will prob order Natal also as they r more flexible.

Gig - I guess they say Neo is better cos of the food, they cook it nice bt then they dunno whether really pro in confinement food or nt, so perhaps Natal is really a wiser choice.

Ah ger, yes, intend to do 40 days cos my grandma said must be 40 days, after that then can eat normal food. My MIL just bought 3 liang of birdnest yesterday..think from now till delivery, I also cant finish. But at least now I only need to spend money to buy cordyceps.

Yesterday went to PM, bought a top but the size is too big, so need to alter. Also, they will change the elastic strap for the pants to make it looser. She said its cos the tummy grew too big for the pants, hence discomfort. Think I am really fat cos none of you have this problem right??

JC, cannot take chix and eggs for the 1st 2weeks after operation. My sil got infection on her wound cos she took eggs during that period. I wont take pork's liver too cos it cos milk ss to decr. Hahaha... bb keeps tickling you??? So cute, I can feel that my bb is doing somersault in my tummy.

Ah ger, I got the EYS mailer liao... Thanks
Will you try Natal's food out? My col finds that Neo is better cos bigger portion, food in tupperware container so easier to heat up, taste is better, more variety... she compared it to Natal (her sil ordered that)

cherryale, how much did your mil pay for the 3 liang of birds nest? My hb just bot some too. Maybe you got the smaller size of pants and not that you're too fat lah.

JC - mine also, dunno wat the bb is doing inside, then feel so ticklish. Ha ha ha........ like las night then just nw. bt nvm lah, 3mths more only for him to play inside like tat.

JC - I saw a DIY Confinement Menu! Koh - can print out for ref!

Gig, its $200 for 1 liang but if buy 3 liang she gets 20% discount, so in the end she paid $480. But I heard that its not good to take too much birdnest as it may cause phlegm. Once a week is not too much right?

Didnt know that pork liver will cause milk ss to decrease. Thanks for that info! Baby is very active these few days or maybe his kicks are stronger hence I feel it more. Last night, he was moving so much that I have difficulty sleeping. Its only when I kept shifting positions that he quiet down.