(2007/02) February

hi mrs wong, our EDDs are the same! Mine was 6 Feb during the previous visit, but today, shifted to 5 Feb. Anyway, mine not accurate one cos will be prematured birth. My dr wanna monitor me very closely cos i carrying 3 puppies, high risk pregnancy.

Congrats to all the MTB.

Starlite..... to assure you, the U/S is accurate, don follow the chart.

Just to share my experience, by the chart my EDD is 25/02/06, U/S is 03/03/06. Gynae told me its because my ovulation is 1 week later, different from the general. The earliest you do the scan, the more accurate the EDD.

I'm Natty.... new to this forum... i'm abt 8 weeks pregnant too... and seeing my gynae for the first time... a little bit nervous as to wat to expect....

hope that you ladies can share your experiences with me...
thanks!!!

Chloe, my EDD if follow LMP is 30th Jan. But according to the scan, it is 5 Feb
Mine first pregnancy, so high chance of giving birth early also

wah...like that your gynae bill quite exp hor...but it's all worth it

Natty, don't worry. At 8 weeks, should be able to see a mini baby already. Head, torso and limbs are visible through U/S. Can also see the heart beat on the screen. If you notice something flickering on screen, should be the heartbeat

First visit he will ask alot of medical history, Best you go with hubby cos also need hubby's side of the family history (in case of genetics). Then will take weight, blood pressure, urine test, etc.

Don't be nervous...should be excited!! I always can't wait till next appt cos wanna see my bb
I saw the strong and fast heartbeat at 6 weeks, at 8 weeks we saw baby's limbs waving to us

mrs wong,
ur baby grow very fast leh, mine at 9 weeks liao still cannot see baby waving to me... haiz so sad...
natty,
congrats and welcome...

liling/ 2 Feb 07 / 2 / Dr Heng Tung lan/ ESH

Hi Chloe,
Congrats for hving tripplets. Are they all 1st born.

Hi Bitbit,
Guess mine is 7 wks now.
JC/22 Feb 07/3/Dr Lisa Chin in Gleneagles

Just wonder do you gals feel cold most of the time ?

hi gals..

during my u/s on 7w4d, i cant really see a "baby"...is it normal?

keep wondering will it be ok..but gynae did not say anything abt it. plus my spotting is real worrying

hi all, i had included mine too...

Nick / EDD / CurrenctPregNo# / Gynae / Hosp
bitbit / 14 feb 07 / 2 /
charis / 16 feb 07 / 1 / Dr. Goh Y.C. / MtA
starlite / 9 Feb 07 / 2 /
chloe / 5 Feb 07 / 1 / Dr L C Foong / Gleneagles
Mrs Wong / 5 Feb 07 / 1 / Dr Woo Bit Hwa / TMC
JC/22 Feb 07/3/Dr Lisa Chin in Gleneagles
Rae/20 Feb 07/1/Dr Eunice Chua/TMC

Hi natty..

Congrats n welcome!

Hi rae..

U new here too? Well if so..congrats n welcome!

Hi stella..

I thnk it should be ok not to see baby yet..Sometimes its the skill of the gynae to use his US to locate the baby..at 7 weeks baby is like a jelly bean bouncing around his/her watery home..so he may have miss him out..how about heartbeat? If heartbeat's there, then dont worry I believe the baby's there..anyway at 7 weeks plus, baby still super tiny..

HI Charis..

yup i can see the heartbeat.. the u/s pic given to me looks like a black color bag, with foetus inside..but foetus dont look like a human bb at all!! i am worried cos mrs wong says hers can wave liao.. whereles i cant figure out anything yet.

Hi stella..of cos doesnt look like a human baby yet..Hmm..mrs wong's baby is older I think..as in she's 8 weeks plus already is it mrs wong?..Also like I said, yr gynae may not have magnified enough for u to see the baby's limbs moving..n it really takes concentration to see the baby properly..n u must know what u looking for..Like for me, I could see the heartbeat so clearly, but my hubby who wasn't as anxious I think..he was like 'WHere? Which flicker? The stuff all look the same!'

HI Charis

thanks for the clarification..

i blur blur one...also need to ask gynae how to see the flicker.

yah my gynae did not magnify, he says so long can see heartbeat is ok already..

Stella,

Welcome..

I guess I jus have to learn to be as positive as I can too..then my thoughts are clearer..more at peace..n I'll find out more when I'm in doubt..

If yr spotting persists, u should see yr gynae..Also are u on mc? I think u should rest as much as possible.

HI charis

yep i was given two days mc.. just start work today. hubby gives order not to work for overtime..and no meeting up of friends in the near future.

no more spotting now..but lots of yellow discharge.

stella,
take care and don worry.. cause i also have spotting at 7 weeks.. i never see gynae.. just rest... then dissappear... now same like you a lot of yellow discharge.. must bring extra pantyliner when going out...

Hi Stella,
Actually my spotting has stopped too and I have lots of yellow discharge as well....

Hi Charis,
How are you now? Your spotting stop too? Take care

HI doggy and liling,,

glad to know that i am not the only one with yellow discharge. so i assume its normal to have it? i got a silly thinking, scared yellow will turn to brown)choy choy..touch wood)

Thanks ladies for the update, I will update mine too.

Starlite still hunting for gynae and hosp??

=================================================
bitbit / 14 feb 07 / 2 / Dr. HC Han / KKH
JC/22 Feb 07/3/Dr Lisa Chin / Gleneagles

Hi Bitbit,
here's mine
bitbit / 14 feb 07 / 2 / Dr. HC Han / KKH
JC/22 Feb 07/3/Dr Lisa Chin / Gleneagles
Doggy/14 Feb 07/Dr Ho/Mt A

Hi Stella,
I read a book and remember seeing discharge is normal but not too heavy....some gynae might want to check the discharge if they becomes too heavy!

I try to make a table:

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Curr Preg No#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C. </TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite </TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i'm also new here .. EDD 15 Feb 07
currently in 8 weeks ..
just had a scan last week .. but only saw a bean .. no heartbeat..
next week another appointment ..
first visits had a jab cause due to spotting .. 2nd visit no spotting but doc still give me jab ..
i'm seeing the doc every 2 weeks ...
and he said he going to jab me till 4 months !
any idea why i need all this jab ?

add me> I am back in singapore and just had my very first scan today.. Had a jab becos i had some spottings..

My U/S says my edd will be on 10 feb 2007 whereas the LMP says 28 jan.. seemd like a big differences but gybnae say it is normal becos my cycles are much longer. My bb measured 2 cm. :D My gynae is Dr Yeoh Swee Choo.

Hi bibbit,

tks for putting it in table, look clearer &amp; easily to read.

Looks like i m the only one with no.3.

Hi CK,
I had jabs too for my 1st baby. Got spotting at 11 wks....so scare. I had jabs too, she even recommend me to stay in but we didn't. Bed rest &amp; go back for jab every other day. Mine was alright after 2 wks....i guess. Too long already can't remember cos my daughter is already 7yrs old now.

with past history....i am also given some "an tai yao" for this one.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Curr Preg No#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C. </TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite </TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tan</TD><TD>MAH/TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>icy</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi MTB, with table looks clearer lah, but scare I might be off track if I didn;t catch up, please someone can also help to update the table, no problem, we'll always see the latest one.

JC, seem that you are the super mom. This is your No. 3rd!!!

i also given "an tai yao" before, 1 tablet is around $1.20 or so right?

Chloe, congrats to your triplets! You muz really take acre coz it';s not easy to carry so many at one go!! Rest well!

So sad I can;t follow up this thread regularly, so bz with work, "see" you all later.

hi JC,

ic ic ..
but mine is spotting during 4th week ..
since my visit on 5th week, 7th week .. i got jab ..
then if he meant up till 4 months ..
then it means 9,11,13,15,17 all i gotto be jab ..
seriously the jab was pretty pain ...(the after effect)

he gave me some obimin and some shocking orange multi vitamins ..
do u all eat all of them on time ? everyday 1 ?

Wah... lots of postings. How's everyone? I'm busy with my work past two days,
so tired.

bitbit, my gynae didn't tell me my EDD. I thk base on my LMP, EDD shd be 24 Feb 07/1/Dr Ben Tham/KKH Thanks alot.

Gals, yellow discharge might be due to infection. Highligh it to your gynae during your next visit.

My discharge is creamy white and it's not alot until need pantyliner. Only when walk alot then will have more discharge.

Stella, dun worry too much about the U/S cannot see the limbs yet. At 7 weeks, the limbs are still small buds erupting from the torso

Mine I could see clearly cos my bladder was super full and my baby v good, sleep in nice nice position and wave to mummy and daddy
Learnt from the Jan07 MTBs that must tell baby to wave the night before going gynae
We did that also, just before we reach gynae we tell baby to give us big wave

Don't worry too much if your gynae nvr mention anything. Next time you go can see everything already!

hi leomom,

when u do the ultra scan, the doc will print out the scan .. and on the left of the pic should have the EDD date printed on it ..

ck,
I also having a lot of jab, this is my 3rd one already.. *sigh* its painful but i just have to take what is good for bb.

Hi ck,

Really? Hee... Pai sai, my focus was only the little sac.
456087.gif
Must chk tht out frist thg whn i rch home. Thks Ck!

icy,

did your doc said need the jab till how long ?
is kind of tortures cause it takes like about 6 days to heel then the next week would be another jab .. kind of scary ...

ck,
cos I am changing gynaes all ard and taking a lot of flights. I think as long as I show spottings or weak, i am going to get jabs

My first 2 jab was at wk 4 &amp; 5 cos my test result shows progesterone is low.. so the bangkok doctor gave me the jab to strengthen the womb...

then now I am back in sg, this gynae decide to jab me to stablise the bb cos he say I flying soon.. I not sure whether the next one will gave me job or not.. but i realised the bkk nurse are better at giving jab.. sg one much more painful.

icy,

the jab is okie ... but the after effect not so nice .. i wonder why nowadays doc really like to give jabs .. ha ha ..

CK, when I was bumming around at home during June holz, it was not tiring...I can still go shopping every day..

But now return to work, v tiring lor...feel v sleepy in the afternoon...need to eat to keep myself awake!

hi mrs wong,

i'm soo tired, plus i'm having classes ...
and just started only my course .. bb is an accident ..
decision is to keep the bb plus continue class..
every week 3 days class ...

lucky this week tonite is the last one for this week ..

me too .. kept on drinking water to keep myself awake ..

i almost black out last saturday .. not sure the reason though .. but once home i sleep and sleep then i'm ok already ..
anyone encounter this ?

hi Ck,
my gyne gave me Gestrenol as "an tai yao". I saw from early post that quite a lot of mum is given Obimin too.

Guess preggy itself is tiring. These days need to sleep early...by 10 already very zzzzz unlike b4 i usually sleep at 12+

CK, blacking out might be due to several things:
1. lack of iron
2. gestational diabetes

You need to monitor on your own. If possible bring ribena where ever you go so that if no time to eat or feel hungry, can take some ribena first.

If it is iron deficiency, just ask your gynae for iron pills...

You should inform your gynae so that he can do the necessary tests for you to ensure everything is alrught. cos if you realli black out, it is v dangerous to you and bb.

hi jc and mrs wong,

okie okie ..
this 3 nights i got class.. can only sleep at 12am
wake up at 7.30
2molo, friday, sat &amp; sun i can rest liao ..
phew ..

an tai yao looks like how one ?
my doc gave me obimin ...
i've been taking it everyday ..
some days i missed out .. but shouldn't be a big problem ..

maybe is iron deficiency ...
i'll let him know comin visit next thursday ..
i din really black out ..
but shortness of breath and giddy ..
but did not black out ..
happens in the train while i was standing ..
but after alighting and i sat down for about 10 mins .. i'm okie ..

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Curr Preg No#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C. </TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite </TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tan</TD><TD>MAH/TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>icy</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>24-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi bitbit...

You are so nice to tabulate everything into a table.... can do me a favour to add me in as well? EDD is 21 Feb 07, 1st preg, Dr Adrian Tan from TMC...

Thanks ladies for all your replies... really heartwarming to find everyone being so warm and friendly here, and it is really great to know that all of us are facing the same issus together, sharing our experiences and encouraging each and everyone along the way throughout the whole 9 mths....

Finally see my gynae for the 1st time today, nice and postive guy, felt comfortable with him so far... my BB is only 8mm (based on 7 weeks...) Yupz... can also see BB's heartbeat thumping clearly thru' US... really felt something for the 1st time that there is something in my stomach!!!!

Natty

I am new here. Currently 7 weeks. found this a very good forum to learn from one another esp for 1st timer like me. Actually i had a m/c last year so am extremely worried.

I tried to add to the table but dun know how to do it. this is my EDD cherryale 20-Feb-07 1 Dr Tan Hang Yang Gleneagles

hi carol...

welcome.... and congrats too... i am also new here....

so my edd and yr edd is just a day away... very likely that our BB can have the same birthday too!!!

Sorry to hear abt your m/c, dun worry... this time is definitely going to be fine ya.... stay positive!!!

Natty