(2007/02) February

garfield
u going to trip with hb with or w/o kids? kekeke planning to make a bb overseas kekkke? :p

school ar? QY down with running nose oredi..outta school for 2 days..
wasting school fees.. kekeke anyway hb said everytime he drop QY.. QY would cry.. teacher said he would settle down soon lar... think he is in bootcamp.. teacher very strict n assertive type.. (keep on reminding us as well.. putting stress on me oso
) .. teacher oso say he keep on mumbling and she cannot hear him type.. and that's because he's speaking chinese softly haiz.. we were oso told to speak more english to him... haizz haizz haizzz... but overall i think the school is doing him good lar..

smurfy,

i'm back to weaning period again cos my #2 is 6 mths + liao..

I still steam and prep food in early morning. and let MIL feed her in afternoon.

Now i have this small thermal pot. I'll keep the freshly prep puree in the pot to keep it warm till feed.. but i have not try that on green veg.. but i think confirm will turn yellow..

So for green veg i freeze it and deforst the cube in the warmer before feed.

I dun feed sweet potato that's kept in fridge, was told not to feed pumpkin that's frozen b4 either.. both will cause wind.. but like that it seems that i can only prep everything in the morning for her daily feed.. sigh..

Re: bf

I still pumping but reduce to 3x daily, each time only about 270 ml.. guess very soon it will not be enough for my gal.. but anyway i'll still feed her which whatever i can provide.. traget 1 year of BM for her.

smurfy, fatbabe,
You guys are really solid, can pump 900ml daily!
I think my yield also not so much, that's why my babies are all skinny

garfield,
shiok le you...going taiwan...me booked for a macau trip..hubby book wrong date..suppose to go next week..but tytus so young..i cannot leave 2 todds wif a bb wif maid...

tot we changed the date wif jetstar but they insist dat we nvr confirm...now wanna change name or change date must pay $200+...so sian..we forgoing the tix....damn fed up wif jet star...

smurfy,
QY juz started school this yr?? they will snap out of the crying phase v soon one...

me using the old PIS...outside i use mini electric plus...fridge to go...how long can the BM be stored...currently i think i wun invest in it la...after i pass the 2nd month..confirm i will BF maybe will consider...now..if the milk outside too long..i will juz throw..bobian..

sunsweet,
wahh...your 270ml is stable oredi?? when you reduce pumping to 3 times a day the ss still maintain? got fall?

huskie,
you feeding on demand?...and latching ar??...me pump cos i cannot take latching all day..its too draining though i like that he's getting fresh milk...i try to once or twice a day to latch..other than dat...pump and put in room temp or fridge..

fat babe,
Yah 270ml is the min i get per pump. Early morning pump will yield more.

Used to be 4 x 270ml now already reduce go daily supply.

So now it'r just enough for a day's feed. Need to add a pkt of frozen bm.

Soon going to replace a feed with fm soon as i left with only a few pkts me frozen bm.

Long time no chat here.

Now in China until next Friday.
Miss my gals terribly oredi... sob sob...

Here's a recent photo of the two:
3566233.jpg

And Xi with her classmates in school (photo taken by her chinese teacher):
3566234.jpg

Xi is adapting well to her school, though she did cry for the first two weeks when we dropped her off school. But the moment we left, she was fine. Also, she would scream for stomache in the car on the way to school during the 1st week but immediately ok when reach school. The only issue troubled us is the long journey to and fro my aunt's house in pasir ris and the school at mountbatten. 1 hour and 20 minutes each journey. So when I am not around like now, she will take school bus at 6.45am from my aunt's place and reach school at 8.10. And only reach my aunt place at 1.05pm everyday. We are all quite heartpain at her on this. The consolation is she loves her school and teachers and eager to go school everyday. We will see how it goes. Hopefully soon when i no need to travel, i can drive her to school everyday and maybe if the situation allows, drive her back to pasir ris.

Smurfy, i do not make pureed food every morning, not so hardworking lah and no time loh. I made in bulk once or twice a week then stored in the freezer and transported to the nanny's house every now and then.

cherry,
Soph likes both, but prefers Tinkerbell (fairy/princess) for her birthday.

smurfy!
You shut us out of your blog?! :p
How come suddenly went private with your blog?

Today first day at work. Having problem getting hot water in the office.

cherryale, fat_babe,
Thanks for the reply. So, it is actually okay not to rinse with hot water after washing with baby detergents?

smurfy,
Do u sterilize pumps and bottles after each usage?

jelly,
Xi looks like japanese girl. Xi resembles u and Ru your hubby.

saphira..
i pump 4x per day now.. for the one session in office, the bottles are pre-sterilized frm home and used during lunch time... i will then use baby detergent to wash the pump parts and use the hot water frm pantry to "sterilize" them.. the bottles r stored with milk.. so no washing in office at all..

if u r particular.. u may want to consider pigeon sterilzing tablets... though it is still a chemical.. shld be quite safe bah? tmc is using them in the parentcraft... for me.. hot water frm pantry can oredi lar.

thanks smurfy.

The water dispenser produce very little hot water. One cup of hot water and it will need at least 10mins to get another cup of hot water.

I am now thinking of 1st time, I will use the pre-sterilized frm home. Then without washing, I will place the pumps in a air tight container and place it in the fridge till next usage. Hope this way is save.

u r saying... u will wash them properly with baby detergent before storing in air tight container right? yah i think it will do if u do not have ready access to hot water..

if u without washing the pump set n put them in air tight container.. seems eerrr not right?

smurfy,
washing without rinsing with hot water will expose the pumps with more bacteria isn't it?

I heard that our breast milk have good bacteria that can protect.

hey smurfy,

Your updated blog's pretty cool!
Didn't know you had time to go walk around before your birth of EQ. And EQ's newborn pic is cute... theone below her stats with her hair standing up!

Science Centre trip looks fun too! I really should go visit it now that I am staying so close by. Do you know if the pink toy car that QY drove around in is a permanent thing? Soph would so love to sit in that!

LRT Rides! Soph loves that too
Esp. the front seats where you can see the tracks... it's like a mild roller coaster ride when we go down some incline

Think I should update my blog too :p

cherry, my gal like both dora n princess. she also like hello kitty

me super bz these days!

smurfy, i thot i reply u! ya bringing kids along so will plan some farm trips! n sorry no more 3rd... keke

skinnybabe, oh then u still goin? well, act this trip wanna book jetstar but hb insist SIA la.... say for his gal... think more for him la haha

garfield,
You really good - dare to take 2 kids to a trip?
Just u and hubby? Anyone else going along to help?

Hee, your labour so easy, should have more kids!

huskie
u r better off than me lar.. see i am still 4mths behind from blogging.. :p

science center.. i think it's a permanent thing :p.. i mean it cost some money right to purchase the pink car.. LRT is like a luxury for our pampered kids who seldom have the chance to take train rides these days... haiz...

huskie, ya just me n hb bringing the 2 monsters along... think they will like it since they love going out... staying at home they will just fight, cry n scream... haaa

but i hope i wun get back pain from carrying them since it be just 2 of us coping n they might sleep... well see how it goes lor. Hb doesn't wanna bring stroller... well he does have a pt that it become a burden as in we have to carry tat item as well... doesn't help if the place is crowded like shilin mkt.

hopefully Gem will wan to walk more lor, she at the stage whereby she wan to be hug...

Terrible 3s

Lil J now turning to a naughty monster.

always making her care taker angry.. do whatever we told her not to..

no longer obedient..

How how I think I need Supernanny liao..

smurfy, so cute!!! i always love to see yr kids... so chubby looking. mine all bones

sunsweet, tat bad? or just cheeky? my boy still quite ok but at times also like to bully mei lor

mine oso a naughty monster.. haiz

he just step on meimei's head and tot it's a game.. until he got a stern beating..

garfield
hey hey hey, but ur kids all look healthy n got bright eyes leh.. ain't that good oso?

sap
yes.. still fully on breastmilk despite all my whining.. kekeke..but she's taking some frozen every alternate days.. me going to stop expressing milk sooonnnnnn

smurfy, y u stopping when u got so much milk?

oh thxs... ya they r active but too skinny lor. this CNY again the elders all comment my kids look small... even my frens say tat abt G cos there are two gals younger than her in mths but bigger size than her liao.

then zz always shy as usual n the relatives comment he too shy... arghhh wat can I do rgt? seldom see them also wat.

smurfy,
Do bfeed as long as u can. At lease some is better than nothing if it is too stressful for you.

garfield,
How tall are they now? Xinfaye is also on the shorter side. She is now 92cm in height. Weight about 13.5kg. She is now getting picky on her food
Hope it is just a phase.

garfield
err stopping coz i wanna more time w QY, instead of him waiting for me to finish pumping.

height n weight
i have absolutely no idea how tall Qy is now.. but i think he is 15kg to 15.7kg. like wise very picky with foods.. sometimes he wanna biscuits/icecream or sweets with his meal... i will go along with him but tell him he must eat the vegetables (or a particular food).. the good thing is that he just wanna a bit of biscuit or a lil ice-cream only... (it's like he knows he has no way out with me.. but dun wanna lose... so still wanna insist for something of his right)

I also has no idea on their height. but act i hoping they shorter noe for my overseas trip ;p
so most entrance fee no need pay keke

well zz has much better eating habit than G. he can sit on high chair (outside) thru dinner even for buffet. he eats his main meal (but sometimes dun wan meat- just rice only). eat finish then if I happen got snack, he may eat. or he wun ask. or i will tell him cannot eat. he listens.

but G... opp... she will not eat her food n if we eat snacks she wans. ytd we bought potato chips. she happily took out n show maid n maid told her no no cos she didn't finish her meal earlier.

dear ladies

long time din log in already...happy new yr to all and all the best in the coming year.

cherish started her half day cc and will be going for full day in march...well,there is still some struggling in the morning and i hope it will pass...

garfield,

cherish is also very shy. she will greet people but stick to me when we go visiting. She is also v selective on people..for eg, my sil, cherish only see her a few times a year but she still like her alot. But when it comes to man, she will shy away.
Thats her character loh, after go CC also no difference.

Saphira,

cherish is abt 98cm and 15kg..lost abit of weight after attending cc

any nurses here? I'm looking for part-time/ freelance/ shift nurses to man a medical hotline.
If you are, or know anyone who is, please PM me.
Thanks for your help!

Hi ladies..

Where's ervyone these few weeks?
Haha..

Sunsweet..I think our 3 year olds are at "terrible 3s"..like to challenge authority..very assertive..same like when they were 2 yo..but now more jialat cos can TALK!!

Smurfy..AH!!! Yr gal is so cute!! Looks like QY I believe.

hi sorry to interrupt
I have a BNWT Kate Spade Bedford Street Noel Stevie (Black) selling at S$288 only and Kate Spade Bedford Street Noel Jillian (pink) selling at S$268 only. All items are BNWT, comes with original Kate Spade dustbag, care card and hanging tag. For fast deal, please email [email protected]. Prices nego. Thanks

hi how everybody?

thread so quiet ah? I back from my taiwan trip n the 2 kids were sick there most time... G spread to zz...
but overall seem quite fun la

this wk is zz first wk at school! today still sturggling... hiaz... his frens all console him... cham man.
guess he needs more time, esp after he recover from his vomitting n diarhorea

he is v light... after this illness, he only 12.1 kg!!!! but noe he startin to eat more so hopefully catch up. he over 90 cm too but dun think it near 100.

Sorry to interupt but I have a few packets of Pulmicort for nebuliser to let go. Expiry in May 2011. PM me if interested to get. Thanks!

garfield..

cherish only managed to settle down after almost 3 weeks of going cc..for cherish sch, it is very very chaotic at first cos all new students..hence it is crying and more crying during the 1st mth.

only lately then she get the idea that mon - fri she needs to go sch in the morning and go home in the evening. Even so, whenever i ask her wat she learns,she also did not answer. I have spoke to her teachers and they told me she is ok in class but not exactly enjoying.

so my pt is , give them time and hopefully our kids will enjoy sch.

stella,

I m lucky tat all his frens r "old timers" there so sort of can try to console him.
Every morn he will ask where he is going but he never say dun wan go school lo. it when he reach school n teacher take over, he will cry liao. n he needs 1 teacher to be by his side. Anyway, this is the first wk so see how it goes.

last thur, teacher also mention he is ok liao n can even smile at her. then ytd school close so I explain to him tat next week onwards mon-fri he has to go. when ask him if he wans to sleep in school, he say no. but ytd i ask him if he miss school, he say yes.

n i realise he was much happier now after come back from school. he sing more chinese and English songs and ytd he can ask "going where" in chinese. seems like he learning some things there. I hope he can adapt to this school well n G will follow on then.

garfield, going on hols is so fun right! We just booked our gold coast trip for june. Hopefully will be able to cope with the two kids. Reminded my hb yesterday that it has to be 1 adult to 1 child and not 1 adult to 2 as I will not be able to cope. He said certainly, so we shall see

ashton is also very light weight, he is 13kg with shoes. I will be switching him to another school next yr, hopefully he will like it there.

garfield,

glad to know zz is adapting well.. yah, it is definitely a positive sign that he is happier after sch.

lately cherish is imitating her teachers tone of talking to them and the way her teachers discipline them. So i dunno is she ok with the teachers there.

every nite cherish will also ask me where are we going the next day..nowadays she auto answer that mon to fri need to go to sch..sat & sun then outing. As for sleeping in sch, cherish also did not nap well..sometimes she din even sleep at all.

cherryale,

i guess ashton can adapt well to new environment very fast since he has been schooling for quite some time .

cherry hi5 on yr comment to hb... i also told hb the same. end up quite ok except I had to bath/clean up both kids n feed them. as usual he say he doesn't know how to bath them lo. so instead of frightening my kids, I do it myself. n it doesn't help they r havin diarhorea there!

gold coast!! wow! I def bringing them there 1 day but not noe... guess b4 they go pri school.

stella/ cherry, ytd i brought him to school n he didn't fuss for first time! never cry too n just let the teacher lead him in. then when i pick him up, he was happy too n teacher say he was so much better today.

I hope today he fare the same... dunno if my maid can handle. later i call her.

looks like all kids settling well in school

QY's still a whiner leh...every morning wanna nua in bed.. and whine all the way frm waking up, changing clothes, going to carpark, in the car... but but.... the moment he's in school, he auto carry his school bag, remove his shoes n put in shoe rack, put his communication bk and water bottle to the tray, put his bag in his cuppie hole and said good moRning to the teachers..it's really total transformation..