(2007/01) Jan

hi zenn, when is ur detailed scan?
dun worry oke. u will be fine. sometimes bb can be less active. v gentle so u cant feel the kicks yet.

congrats Hazel on bb gal. im also expecting a gal. but my face stil looks the same..i dun quite believe old wives tale now cos there are always 2 sch of thoughts.

Bluegrapes, thanks for the info on Taising. oke, i will go there in nov. pls let us know when the sale starts.

<font color="0000ff">Pearlein</font>, just help you ask my mum, she say cordeceps soup got a few ways of cooking...

1. Black chicken soup
This one is same as the one I mentioned, just go to medical hall and ask they will get the herbs for you. Then wash the herbs and black chicken, put all into a 'dun zhong' and steam it for 2 hours.

2. Pork Muscle soup
This one is more troublesome, have to wake up v early to go market to get pork muscles (small little muscles that look like rats). Then this one is put in slow cooker to cook to tenderise the muscle

3. Chicken with white fungus
This one she talk v fast, can't realli catch. But I tink is cook white fungus, chicken and cordeceps with wolfberries and red dates.

My mum was telling me about the herbs to use, but I catch no ball cos all the names she tell me in hokkien...best you go to medical hall and ask...tell them is for preggie de...they will tell you what herbs you can and cannot take

<font color="0000ff">Pearlein</font>,

the onli herbs I can recognise visually are ginseng slices, huai san, wolfberry, cordeceps and red dates. Still got 2 more which I dunno the names...my hubby also not too sure what they are called...

hi mrs wong,
thanks v much for the info and helping me to ask ur mum. is "tang shen" sounds familiar to you? can we also put tang shen into the soup for brewing?

many thanks!

Just wake up from nite mare. Dreamt of my bb dropped from window but like i managed to hold on to the leg n i pull the bb up from the leg. BB only start crying after awhile, we were so scared and ran around looking for doc. Silly dream rite
504887.gif

<font color="ff6000">Iceblue</font>, I hope so lor. Hope can feel bb kick soon. Hows mrs wong class?

<font color="ff6000">mrs wong</font>, Even no shows gal leh. Well just try for fun. Btw, u cooked the whole black chicken? How many bowl of water?

<font color="ff6000">honeystar</font>, my detail scan coming wed. Cant wait meh hee btw, I went for aqua aerobic trial yest. It's fun and instructor shirley is nice n patience. Yest excluding me n hb only 6 other members and since I am the oni pregnant + first timer, she gets me do slightly diff set of exercise. Now I m thinking we can actually go for our own swimming n do those simple water exercise our own.

mrs wong and honeystar, is those herb v strong taste. i bot some pre pack from en ren sheng but not v nice leh.

i havent brew the cordecepts yet. but i heard it has v strong taste.
hi zenn, tats nice. at least u have went for a trial session. ;p

<font color="aa00aa">honeystar</font>, if u keen perhaps u should also go for the trial and decide whether to sign up.

i remember someone mentioned there is bb fair at expo. starting today n till when?

zenn, her classes veri fun n enjoyable...
you wouldn realise that time pass so fast...
btw, be prepared to start till 9.30...
her classes always ended late...

just mine 2cents worth!

Honey Stars,
I pdt some soup receipt for u. I hope this time round it works in uploading, previous 2 accounts failed miserably . :-(

mime_pdf.gif
codonopsis1
condonopsis1.pdf (18.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>,<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_pdf.gif
codonopsis2
condonopsis2.pdf (42.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>,<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_pdf.gif
codonopsis3
condonopsis3.pdf (22.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>,<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_pdf.gif
cordycep1
cordyceps1.pdf (18.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>,<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_pdf.gif
cordycep2
cordyceps2.pdf (40.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>,<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_pdf.gif
cordycep3
cordyceps3.pdf (18.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>,

zenn not to worry. we are 1st time mum. we mite not know whether the baby is kicking or moving. is ok.. take time to slowly sense it. i oso feel my baby moving ard 17 weeks.

when is your detailed scan?

iceblue *icylemon looks left, looks right.. scratch head dunno how to answer* heeheehee....

aquarius &amp; the rest of the mummies &amp; daddy, had my detailed scan done on saturday morning. baby at 1st shy, using her hands to hide he face and had her body turned another side. thenn later turned ard to face the monitor tp let me have a good look at her. she waved to my &amp; hubby. at the last portion of the scan. we can see that she is playing with her toes &amp; sucking her fingers. she seems active. so cute.... through out the scan, i secretly cried with joy. coz i realised is such a wonderful day to have a life in me. we are sharing the same air to breathe in, we can feel the same heartbeat. i can feel her movement, she can hear what i said to her. was told that her lips are ok. heart beating strongly, hands and feet oso ok. kidneys &amp; bladder functioning well. so happy.. is really a blessing. after the scan, i immediatly went down to guan yin temple to pray. thanks guan yin for taking good care of my baby.

btw i have finally decided to go for the antnatal class at TMC. signed on saturday. 1st lesson on 15 oct, 10am - 12pm. will be attending the class with janey. anyone going on the same date with us?

bluegrapes remind me abt the combi sales again during november hor. coz i oso want to buy the combi stroller. remember har...

congrats to icylemon again.
I also want to go guan yin temple maybe next week...now cannot walk too much so maybe got to wait for hubby to send me there.

Good morning everyone!!

<font color="ff6000">icy</font>, congrats!!! my detail scan this wed. cant wait to make sure everything is alright

Good morning all!

Had a scare during the weekend... on Sat I went to Sentosa, then think I walked around too much, at night, while sitting on the couch I suddenly started feeling cramp-like (not menstrual, just normal muscle cramps) at my lower part... discomfort continued for a few hours, got slightly better when I lie down flat on the bed... Then before I went to sleep started feeling stitches at my left side... Wah, very drama, at that moment I was preparing and thinking of whether I should go to KK A &amp; E or Mt A A &amp; E, then worse still whether Mt A got A &amp; E or not... my research never do properly, a lot of things dunnoe...

Sunday morning got up I was feeling ok, then after I started sweeping the floor the crampy feeling came back again, feel very heavy at my lower part also. Stopped and went back to bed. For the rest of the day I couldn't move too much, cannot walk, cannot exert too much force, if not the feeling will come back..

Today guai guai sitting in the office, worried that if I move too much will end up feeling like yesterday again. Still dun feel very well.

Anyone experience something like that before? Is it ok? My detailed scan is tomorrow, if not I will probably rush down to gynae's clinic today liao.

Congrats Hazel!

For the first time, the princesses have surpassed the princes on this thread!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">12</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">13</font>

icylemon,

When I read your description, can't wait till my own detailed scan leh. Really hope my ji dan will wake up and move around tomorrow.

good morning all...

aquarius &amp; zenn thanks. ;)

zenn remember to keep us update after ur scan.

sherl i think i experienced wat you had too. juz last week only. gynae did told me to cut down on walking. but i m walking as usual leh. didnt go much shopping oso. anyway update your gynae abt wat you encountered.

sherl u will be able to see ur baby tml le.. you will be like be very anxious too. u too, remember to update us.

icylemon/aqua,

Yupyup, tummy will become hard hard and very heavy, feel a bit like muscle cramp, but it is more uncomfortable than pain.

Hubby say maybe I nua too much during 1st three months, that''s why now become like this, cannot walk too much.

aquarius ya.. i went to level 3 parent craft centre. then got to walk pass her clinic. saw her name on the glass door. immediatly i remember tat is your gynae. so normally you go TMC or bedok to see her.

is she good? how much is her package?

sherl mine is more like pain. pain until i can have cold sweat.

morning ladies!

kc: thks. i wait for ur info then. btw, is the pigeon rapid steam sterilizer bundle with two free bottles right? pls help to cfm.

Bluegrapes, thanks for the tip. Probaby will wait for the Nov sale then. Let's remind each other, k. But was also thinking of popping by OG later to check out the Combi stroller with the reversible handle, now retailing at $248 with a high-chair thrown in. Sounds quite good leh....

HoneyStars, my mothers usually puts cordyceps into the black chicken soup she brews. Tastes quote good leh. She also adds wolfberries, red dates, pao shen, together with cordyceps. But for other herbs like dang gui or ba zhen, better stay away cos' I heard these are not advisable for pregnant women. Btw, don't take too much black chicken soup, just take it in moderation, cos' for some (like me), when I've had like 4 bowls the other time at one sitting, I threw up the next day.

Sherl, there were a couple of times, when I experienced the stitch-like symptoms. Those lasted from the evening till the next afternoon. Felt better when I sat or lay down, but when I walked, the pull was quite bad. Dashed down to see gynae but she couldn't find anything wrong. Pain then abated to intermittent tugs for another day, before it finally subsided. Some things are just inexplicable. Hope u're feeling better now.

Icy, your description of your baby was so heart-rending! I can't wait for my detailed scan!! Counting down....

icylemon, I think 3 of the mummies here are seeing her. She is very patient and friendly...so far very comfortable with her. Her package is $598 excluding GST, not inclusive of vits. I think it's reasonable.
I normally go to TMC for my check up.
Next Fri is my monthly check up.

blue genie, the sterilizer comes with 2 free bottles and one liquid detergent.

blue genie, the pigeon rapid steam sterilizer did come with two free wide neck bottles.

icylemon, gosh..pain until got cold sweat sounds very bad. Ai yoh..please take care.

AltheaT, we drop by OG after visiting Tai Sing. The package of $248 inclusive of combi stroller and high chair is indeed not bad. I have checked with the sales ger, she says sale won't end that soon. FYI.

Bluegrapes, whoa! U sure have carried out due dilligence!
How was the high-chair? How much is it worth? So, u wont' be taking that offer up, I reckon?

Went to the Isetan BB fair, nothing very much tho'.

alethea ;) when is your detailed scan? u are having twins. will received double joy. hehehe...

aquarius $598 quite reasonable.

bluegrapes i will. xie xie.

Icy, in 2.5 weeks' time. Sianz.... Gynae super kiasu, wanted it to be as late as possible so that BBs' organs are well-developed, so can c better.

alethea no la.. she meant well. urs is twins leh. i really hope is a long feng tai. hehehe....

btw are you mummies celebrating ur baby's full month??

i m not leh.. coz crash with CNY. then baby too young oso to know wat is full month. so will be celebrating 1 year old birthday instead.

Think I was too greedy liao. Slapped on too much cheese onto my bread and ham just now, now feeling very nauseous and queasy...feel like throwing up.

Aqua, dunno leh, but should be soon, since they have it every quarter. Yah hor, now that u've reminded me, maybe should wait for that also.

Darned, so many sales coming up, also dunno if I should be getting stuff now, or to wait patiently....More sales should be coming up at the end of the year.

Alethea...the Anakku shop in City Square. I bought 3 pairs of mittens at RM6.90...the changing mat (the one with cartoon) is RM15.90...then bought mittens with bootees at RM5.90...very reasonable...I din have much time to really shop so only got these items.

aqua,

Since you shop in JB sometimes, like to ask you if things like diapers, wipes, bb laundry detergent, etc. are cheaper in JB? Hubby thinking of organizing trip into JB to buy all these stuff next time leh. kekekekekeke

Alethea,
Thanks. I'm feeling better again today, but I dun dare to strain myself liao. Trying to keep me confined to my cube.

Someone was mentioning expo got bb fair?? Really? From when to when?

aquarius &amp; bluegrapes: thks for the info!

btw, who can add my details in the table har? wanna add mine in..pls let me know. thks!

icylemon,

Me neutral about celebrating full month, but hubby quite keen on the idea. Maybe if got also just hold for relatives lo. But recently I quite 'guai pi', dun feel like socializing, maybe that's why now I dun feel like celebrating. Maybe when ji dan is born it'll be different story. heheheh