(2007/01) Jan

Evelyn, can sign on first visit, then first visit is included
That was what the nurse told me

btw, i tink my dog knows i'm pregnant. cos she is more gentle with me now, and dun play rough with me anymore...
she used to jump on my tummy and climb all over me, but now, she will just sit beside and and if my hubby pat my stomach, she will try to bite him (v defensive)...

Bluesky, the book is also selling for $21 at Kinokuniya, you can see which bookstore more convenient for you. Think it's quite a worthwhile investment. The current version is the 3rd edition, picture of an ang moh lady in pink sweater on the cover.

doggiebebe... I try to keep off teh-o la, but past two days cannot resist leh... so I'm trying to find decaffeinated tea, if anyone got any lobang pls let me know...

These few days everyday I will wake up early morn and cannot sleep after that. Took me quite awhile to zzz again...

Eve, ya my gf also signed on first visit. Save $$$ :p

milderina,

I've been waking up in the middle of the night to go toilet also... hubby complain that it disturbs his sleep...

Oh so its norm. I thought becos I drink more water as taking medicine b4 I zzz. Will try to take medicine tonite n see any improvement

aquarius,
really? 2nd trimester will be gone? ok, i just be patient.

karen,
wah enjoy man! how i wish i can lay on my bed now..

Mrs Wong,
I will check out popular cos got the disc card. but hor still ex after the disc.
I din know dogs can sense it. strange hor

milderina, doggiebabe,
i become quite light sleepy. occassionally will wake up don't know for what. If i do wake up, i will feel the need to go loo. But if not, i will sleep thru out the night.

Bluesky, i also find it strange..cos usually she will play v rough with me...but now hor, she like so different!! but she still play rough w my hubby...heehee...

I also become light sleeper, usually my hubby can continue watch tv and i can sleep, thunder or earthquake also wont wake up, but now, i find the tv too distracting..plus if he wake up, i sure wake up...v sian..

blue,
in the beginning i also will keep waking up in the middle of the nite then cannot sleep. now better le, only thing is will wake up to pee nias.

girls,
mi even till now hor ad hoc still will have cramps leh. u all experiencing anything like tat?

Milderina, mine is not cramp, feels more like muscles stretching inside...like kena pulled like that, understand?

I have very mild cramps from time to time, but they won't last long, just a few minutes. Will feel like my insides are dropping out like that (the period going to come feeling)

Mrs Wong,

I have a dwarf hamster but it's currently residing with my mum...
I go back to visit every week though.

Milderina,

Yeah lo, it makes me very scared also... but read that menstrual-like cramps is actually very common in 1st tri coz our wombs are expanding to accomodate bb. So try not to worry too much.

hey gals!!

hmm...i tot i m te only one with cramps...like tose pulling sensation...sometime feel like mens coming....so scare then keep going to the toilet to check....hehe....scary leh....

Mrs Wong...u so young ah....21 yrs old going to be a mommy soon....wow!....me 26 this yr.

i also bought the "What to expect when u expecting"...i bought it b4 i preggie....hehe...kiasu hor....the book quite informative le....on top of that can go library borrow other preggie books....cheaper ba

tot fish oil no need so early take,....2 n 3 trimester take still ok ....>

milderina,
me also initially wait up in the middle of night or near to the time which i m suppose to wait up....then cannot sleep liao.....somemore me even worse...beside pee....also pu pu...hehe....think i eat too much liao ...kaka....

hey mrs Wong,
still have the olive oil? i also wan....can i have 2 of the 30ml one? i can meet u at ponggol during the weekends.....

hey gals,
do u all drink coke? my hubby forbid me to drink cos got caffeine lo....but i got slight craving leh....hehe....cannot tahan

wow...this thread is going real fast.sherl,can u pls add me in the list?my edd is 17/1/07 and my gynae is Dr lawrence ang.most probably will deliver in TMC.
btw,this is my second bb.compared to the first time,this time i feel more nausea but appetite quite gd.my first bb is a boy hopefully,this one is a ger

Re: cramps
gers,if u experience cramps,can put your legs on a pillow when you sleep will feel better.

Mrs Wong,
I completely understand you on the mat. clothings issue. I had already bought 1 tight, 1 black skirt, 1 demin pant (for casual wear). My tummy get bloated by late afternoon that I get sick and nausea easily. To top it off, office environment mah, with ang moh around, cannot wear causal causal to work. I bought mine from Perfect Mum @ International Plaza and from Amara Shopping Plaza, 2nd flr (can't remember the shop name). Both shops are having promotion now b'cos of GSS.

Abt the olive oil, i tin i gave up, feeling tired even to venture out. dunno is age or it is the bb thing.

BlueSky,
I am 33yrs old and 1st child. I accompany you lor, being the 2nd oldest among the crowd. Will u go for a 2nd child. I tin i wld 'cos being the only child no fun lor, I am one lor.

Karen,
don't worry. Listen to Zenn, she is right abt resting more. If you are betw 4-7wks, brown discharge might be common as long as it is not heavy but like tea staining on panty liner. If still feel unease, talk 2 your gynae. I was spotting from wk4 to wk7, and now no spotting. During tat time, i slept all day during weekend, weekday slept at least 9hrs, walked little, no carried heavy stuff, and ate gynae prescribed hormone pills.

Zenn,
glad tat you are getting better already. can sense tat you perk up already.

Sherl,
tin i haven't thank you for updating the chart. thank you for the everyday update. your chart very useful as this is my short cut of knowing who newly joined.

Regarding food craving, I have none. Rather when I smell food or think abt food, I want to puke already. But when hunger pang strikes, i need to eat. Any mummies like me? How to make yourself feel better huh? Also, I got this funny after taste on my tongue that make feel very sick. It is like I have just puke but i didn't puke leh. Can anyone share?

ok, gf went to SGP Expo & told me the motherhood thingy there is lousy this year. For those who have interests to go tis wkend.. maybe u wanna drop the idea.

Seems like lots of u gg to Dr lawrence ang. any1 gg to Dr. loke (clinic located at Tampines St.21)?

dr.loke only gave me folic acid. when i asked abt the multi-vits, he said that dun take this until baby is stable. cos afraid too much of it will affect la, so 2nd tri is the best to start consuming. some gfs told me that they took the multi-vits during their 1st tri. funny huh? anyway, better listen to doc...

mabel,
Dr Ang also just give folic acid for BB, hormone pill for me when I was spotting. he told me tat anything I eat now won't go to the BB but onto me.

He also said eat whatever I like so as long don't touch the no no list he gave me. He actu. gave me an article on wat to eat and not.

Good evening ladies,

KC, ya spotting stopped since mon. Cant wait to see gynae tml hee

Oh I ve the same problem wif food smell. Last sat fetch my dad to buy chicken rice. Aiyo whole car also chicken rice smell. My hubby still said smell good but I almost couldn't breath. I have few gfs who hate food smell when preggie too so I guess its norm.

Janice, think its ok to drink abit but not everyday.

Zenn.
this is good to know that I'm not odd ball. can't imagine why I hate food. B4 preggie, i eat with guesto, now wen feng shan dan, smell food want to run far far.

kc, u noe i cant even tahan people cooking. weird hor.

do u gals feel breathless at time? like ve to take a deep breath.

Zenn, i also felt at time breathless, have to keep telling my hub to slow down. is it our age huh? ha! ha!.

Wah..no one got pets staying with them ar? I scared my parents will tell me to give away my dog, but I'm prepared to fight it out to keep her...she's my daughter, no way am I gonna give her up just cos a human baby come along...

Jas, recieved your mail

Janice, I still got the olive oil, but hubby gotta work this weekend, so dun tink can pass to you this weekend. Most prob will pass to you during weekdays next week. You can email me your contact number
Then I can SMS you once my hubby can send me over to pass to you
my email is [email protected]

Evelyn, Aquarius and Katherine, Paiseh, can only pass to you all next week cos my hubby need to work this weekend. He tomorrow then can confirm, I will SMS all of you again to double confirm ok? Really sorry.

Zenn, I don't feel breathless, but I can feel my heart is working harder.

Oh you also? But I can feel breathless even when I am not doin anything leh. I asked Dr Adrian n he said its norm. Sometimes will feel so uncomfortable.

Mrs Wong,
I tin you are in much better shape than most of us b4 preggies. I don't think I can even take any form of excerise without complaining, may be slow walk, like granny walking. ha! ha!

Zenn,
sitting down, i don't feel breathless, only very stretch tummy and lot of wind coming out in both outlets (up and down). Hub can laugh himself crazy when he heard the sound from his study room and I was in the living room. paisai, relax myself @ living room when no one is around.

KC, it is regular exercise b4 pregnancy that helped...tt's y doctors always tell pple to exercise and keep fit if wanna TTC

I walk quite fast...just now went shopping with my hubby and sister, they complain I walk too fast...haha...

Zenn, maybe tt's y u so fast breathless le...for me i can feel my heart beat hearder and faster, but not breathless...

Mrs Wong,
old lady liao, 33yrs old, always being couch potatoe all my life, difficult lah!

I was exploring the link u sent on perfect potion's Organic jojoba oil. i tot i saw one shop @ international plaza tat has the same name. may be 1 of these day, i wld check it out. let u know when i do. these day can't promise anyone anything, i might just slack off. pple has MS, I've evening sickness. sigh!

KC, pls check it out! see if the pricing is cheaper than NUH or not...cos i compare NUH's pricing and aus pricing, aus buy is cheaper...

mrs wong, mayb lor but just now i felt my heart beat faster too. perhaps like wat kc said, old liaohee

kc, u still ve mornin n evenin sickness?

alamak..both of u not old la...my aunt in her late forties also like that give birth...

I just realised something...I feel nauseous when my hubby is at home or with me...

Zenn,
seriously, i dunno really can differentiate MS or ES, I just know when I wake up, i very happy, no uncomfortable sensation, no wan 2 puke, no wind.

then evening time hor! horrible! want to puke, actually puke but nothing come out. stomach stretch until can't stretch, hate food. brush teeth also want to puke. chiam...

mrs wong,
alamak liao, u've a reaction 2 yr hubby? I sometimes also want 2 puke when i near my hub. distinct perfume from him. hee! hee!

Zenn, i just read in a book that sometimes, hubby's smell will cause nausea too! alamak...but it's not as bad when he change to another brand's shampoo and soap...

Zenn,
no lah, I was an avid reader of TTC since Jan07, TTCing, learning lor. tat's where I learnt abt Ovalution, BBT etc..

I also come to value the support they gave each other, especially when one of the podder has a chemical preggie. I wanted to write thank you note to the gals there but paisai lah, no join in just sit there and read most of the time.

tat's why I found your name and (^.^) (msn_queen) very familiar lor, so I asked. Since you are here, thank you for sharing in TTC.

Hi MTB,

Congratulations to all of you.

I'm a First timer mummy-to-be. I think my baby is due somewhere in 12 till 17 Jan. I haven't visit the Gynae yet at this moment, as my fren ask me not to waste money, She said normally you only can see your feotus after 8-10 weeks. I think I lost count on how many weeks I'm now.. But I'm goin to have my first check-up with Gynae 2 weeks from now. I hope I can get some good advises and share some informative stuff from all the mummies out there

kc, no problem lah. actually i also learn from the gals.

our thread really active. 1 day oni 3 archives hee

Violet,
u r finally here. has been waiting for u. i heard bb heartbeat liao, i know u will 2 in the coming gynae visit. you should start visiting gynae earlie to take the folic acid for bb early growth. have u started on folic already?