(2007/01) Jan

I read from another thread that someone used 4 bottles of 30ml throughout whole pregnancy...

so i was tinking, if get 1 bottle of olive oil (30ml) now, plus 1 bottle of the jojoba oil (100ml) should be enough for the whole pregnancy ba...

oh ya, got any left overs can continue to use after pregnancy for yourself and for baby...
my fren uses organic sesame oil for her son's nappy rash...works well, plus cheap
much cheaper than those nappy rash creams...

zenn,

One more day to go, then can see bb liao! I have to wait till next Tues.... somemore at first my hubby asked me to delay until next next monday... I tell him no way coz this week's wait is already like hell liao... dunnoe how bb is doing and all....

Sherl, my hubby also wanted to wait till another 2 weeks then go scan, he say so early go and see what...also got nothing to see...

Hi Evelyn, Ok will keep you informed tml hee Now thinking if comfortable wif him, should I sign up tml? Issit too early huh?

Hi Milderina, I am seeing Dr Woo n not Dr Chen.

Hi Sherl, yalor very excited hehe

OooOOoOoo...I LOVE KL! My shopping heaven!! I always stay at Hotel Fortuna at BB area...then can walk to shop! heehee...and always take cab to Mid Valley...e penang laksa on 2nd level is my fave! alamak...got craving liao...

Where got sell nice and cheap maternity wear ar? My hubby going there end June for work, will ask him to get some clothes if cheap
heehee...

Zenn, I'm signing up tomolo. Cos the nurse told me, first consult is est S$200 (include consult, ultrasound, vits, etc)...if sign package, 1st consult will be part of package le...
then I ask if *TOUCH WOOD* miscarriage then the balance $$ how? she say they will refund accordingly...

So my hubby say y not just sign since can save $$...

doggiebebe, price wise what's e range ar? then i ask my hubby bring more ringgit...sungei wang v near the hotel..hehee...good good...my mum going with him also, so i tink ask my mum to choose better (my hubby's fashion sense is HORRIBLE!!!)...

hahaha.... Mrs Wong, same same lor. My hubby also give the same reason... somemore I just took one HPT only leh, I didn't even go to GP to confirm, coz heard they will just give you a HPT anyway, so no point. Yesterday I asked my hubby whether I can take the clearblue HPT or not coz heard clearblue is more accurate... Got scolded for trying to be funny...

Anyone planning to keep a pregnancy/bb journal, or know where to get a good one? I'm thinking of doing it, would be a nice gift for bb next time...

mrs wong, i m not so sure bout the range cos i hvnt really survey their price. Cos some ppl said b4 we reach 3 months, better not to start buying baby stuff n maternity clothes. some will follow some dun.

Mrs wong, oh so they will refund in case miscarriage lah. I was worry abt that (touch wood) cos now still v early. If that's the case think I will sign up tml too hehe

Mrs wong, perhaps I missed out some msg but why did you decide on olive oil and jojoba oil instead of clarins huh?

Sherl, I did go to another gynae to confirm with blood test cos my hubby worried. But he say since the first gynae already say no prob, then no point rush for the scan lor. heehee...

I also looking for pregnancy journal.. but my brother tell me not to buy, he say aus got v nice ones he try to get for me...so for the time being, i just note down everything in a note book

anyway, once u annouce u r preggie, sure got pple buy the journal for u de... L(

Doggiebebe, i have to buy a few sets first, cos once school starts, i will be v busy and dun have time le...i'm not pantang
so it's ok for me...baby stuff we are waiting for pple to give, but maternity clothes i need to at least get a decent pair of pants for now lor

Zenn, i was worried about the $ also, cos for Raffles, if miscarriage, they dun refund de...so I asked to be sure, the nurse said will refund de, no probs

Zenn, I dun want to try the clarins oil cos:
1. they did not list out all the ingredients items by item. They just put a general term "essential oils". to me, it is impt tt all ingredients are listed out lor..
2. it is not organic. call me anal but i rather be safe than sorry, so all the products i'm using now are all organic and chemical free
3. price wise is more exp. i read tt pple use 4 bottles throughout their pregnancy. compare with eh price of the jojoba oil, it is quite exp.

Whats a pregnancy journal? Meaning we start writing down fm beginning of pregnancy?

Mrs wong, ya in fact most does not come ve refund. Count me in for olive oil. Perhaps I can pick up fm you tml?

Gals, I have a stupid qn - are we supposed to stop eating maggie mee at all? I suddenly ve craving for ramee -_-

zenn, it's a book in which you can record down your feelings and thoughts, bb's development, etc. etc.

Yes, no instant noodles, and in fact supposed to keep off anything with preservatives as much as possible...

As of yesterday I can no longer tolerate fresh milk... think it leaves a yucky aftertaste in my mouth. I've switched to magnolia oat milk, the milky taaste not so strong, tastes a bit like horlicks... so mummies who also cannot tolerate the taste of milk, maybe can try this.. it's hi-cal lo-fat also.

Zenn, I'll bring yours along tomolo
See you at PP!!

No maggi mee...so sad right? But, I bought some instant noodles with no MSG, just in case I get hungry and wanna eat...
plus my hubby now consolidating a list of eateries that open till late and what they sell...cos I got v crazy cravings at v crazy hours...

Prenancy journal is like you can record your weight, paste the pics from ultrasound and pics of your pregnancy inside, write down things the gynae tell u and how u feel, etc etc...it's nice to have cos next time u can look back at the time during your pregnancy...
my mum kept a journal for each of us, and when i look at her journal for me, i get v excited lor
she also took the opportunity to talk to me about babies and sex (i was in pri sch then)...

Sherl, i take chocolate milk, can't tahan fresh milk also...yuck yuck yuck!!!
the oat milk nice ar? later i go buy and try

Milderina, I still have..........12 bottles!!! cos as i said, my KS hubby bought a BIG BIG bottle!

Where you stay? My appt is 8.30pm at Northern Hope (Punggol Plaza). I can meet you before that

Milderina, I meet you at PP at 8pm can? Then I can go grab something to eat b4 go for my appt.

Where is your appt? Will 8pm be too rush for you ar?

I'm 21
Just got married on my 21st bday in APril

Mrs Wong,
Sure no problem. 8pm is fine. My appt only diagonally opposite PP. So no problem.

Aw...........got married the day you got your key. hee hee.........i am 27 lor. Sounds so old next to you. lolx

Milderina, 27 not old la...at least younger than my hubby

I think my kid will have alot of godmas and godpas cos i'm one of the first few to have kid among my frens...my other fren got a 1 yo boy, he has 7 godmas (me included) and 3 godpas!!!

Milderina, where??? I refresh and refresh dun have lei...heehee..nothing better to do cos now just waiting for hubby to come home then we going library...

Hi Mrs wong,

U are so young oni...
Im 30, considered quite old as compared to ur gals. heehee

I'm struggling to keep myself awake. Going to Zzzzz soon.

Jas, u in office now?
Actually, after starting on milk and fruit juices, I'm feeling more energetic compared to last week. Last week I was practically a PIG, eat sleep, watch TV.

Anyone bought the book What to expect when you are Expecting???

I bought it last night read almost half already. Alot of information not very useful for local context lei. Is there any book that is more for Singapore?

Milderina, most of my hubby frens 30+ not even married yet wor....27 have first kid I also think v good le...