(2007/01) Jan

Alethea, the maternity wear at Paragon is v v v v v nice...can wear during and after pregnancy

BUT, the price is sky high...I'm onli gonna get 2 dresses from there to attend formal functions at the end of the yr...got alot of functions at the end of the yr, no choice need to go buy some nice gowns/dresses...

Icylemon!! ME ME ME!!! Every yr must buy marriott's mooncakes without fail...esp my durian mooncake...heehee...but this yr cannot eat too much...

AletheaT, you feeling better after the puke? Take care ah. *pat pat* Thanks for the info on combi strollers. I will drop by Tai Sing tmr.

icylemon, am thinking of goodwood park durian mooncakes *drool*

honeystars, you mean kkh has aqua aerobics session? I am also interested to take up aqua aerobics.

hey, is the marriot durian mooncakes better or goodwood park ah? Maybe I should listen to you gals and give marriot mooncakes a try this year *drool*

Mrs Wong,
I also love Marriott's Snowskin Durian Mooncakes..

Bluegrapes,
Personally i prefer it to Goodwood Park's one..

DH and I also love Raffles Hotel's Champagne Truffle.. Every year we will buy tat for own consumption.. Kekeke.. Talking abt mooncakes i wanna drool leow..

Icylemon, I also got discount
heehee...

this yr i wait for mooncake wait until neck long long already...when will they start selling ar?? cos mooncake festival is 6 oct...

Morning girls,
wanna shopping find mi is the correct person le la. hahaha.......

Aquarius,
The sleep suits u attache is selling at $9 per pc. The spree just ended yesterday not sure if they are willing to take anymore. those interested can check with the organiser again under this thread. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/500961.html?1157073605

Saw a couple of mummies quite interested in the 5 for $12 carter's rompers. I just received mine yesterday, let me show them to you.

*Opps sorry cannot upload image cos too big....*

its really value for money. So cheap! You can get the seller at this email address [email protected].

Serrich,
i am already in the gymboree spree. hahahah......

serrich, I see. But this year we can't take Raffle's hotel champagne truffle cos got alchol right? Wonder if it is ok to take a bit :p

honey star, kkh as in KK hospital? Can provide us with details?
am interested!

Mrs Wong, same here..I also wait long long already..ytd cannot resist the temptation and bought a mini snowskin mooon cake from the neighbourhood cake shop. Haha..

aiyoyo,
u all talking abt mooncake until i started wanting to eat them..........snowskins somemore.............*drools*

honeystar, i will b goin for trial @ YMCA this sat. will provide u more info after that. is kkh aqua aerobics session only for those who gg to deliver there?

serrich and honeystar, i like champ truffles at raffles hotel too! anyone has discount?

icy, how much is marriot mooncake? they popular for durian oni?

<font color="119911">serrich</font> thanks!!!

mummies, i m interested to order bb clothing but haven't got the time to look thro. so who is orgnising. see until blur

hi bluegrapes:

Aqua Fitness In Pregnancy
This is an exercise programme for expectant mothers. Our physiotherapist will take you through an exercise programme consisting of warm ups, flexibility and strength training, and a cardiovascular workout for those who are keen to keep fit and healthy during pregnancy. The use of water buoyancy and resistance with a well-designed programme will help you achieve physical and mental wellness.

Class Content:

Warm up
Flexibility stretches
Strengthening training of pelvic floor, back and abdominal muscles
Aqua-aerobic/ low impact workout
Cool down
Monitoring optimal exercise intensity
Commencement Date:
Saturday, 26 August 2006 Saturday, 23 September 2006 Saturday, 28 October 2006 Saturday, 25 November 2006 Saturday, 23 December 2006

Time: 1 - 1.45 pm

Venue:
Hydrotherapy pool, Rehabilitation Department, Basement 1, Children's Tower

Fee
(includes GST):
$111.30 for a total of 4 sessions

Attire:
Swimwear
Clean T-shirt and bicycle pants

Registration &amp; Enquiries:
Patient Education Centre at
Tel: 6394 1268
Weekdays: 9.30 am - 6.00 pm
Saturdays: 9.30 am -1.00 pm

however, i jus called them. they said sep classes all full. oct class left 1 seat. n the lady said its best not to go for such exercise in our last trimester.

ya, i dun tik i wil join the oct class too cos it will be v near to our edd. not advisable..

sure, i wil want to buy raffles mooncake too.

Hi, all gone for lunch liao?

Bluegrapes, thanks. Feeling better but tired. Can't wait to go home and Zzz.
yawn.gif

Honeystars, not yet cos' I think can still wait until Oct then decide to buy cos' it's too early to buy now. Don't even know what colours to get. Actually, what I would do then, is to call up Cheong Choon (6532 3855) and Baby Kingdom, quote them the models then see if they could give better prices. Else, the safe bet is to get it from Tai Sing since they're the agent.

Ooh, coloured fonts! I also want, how to do it?

<font color="ff0000">Yeah!</font> <font color="0000ff">This</font> <font color="0077aa">is</font> <font color="119911">so</font> <font color="aa00aa">kewl!</font>

How come so quiet? *knock knock* Anybody home?

Mummies, what you have for lunch?

AtheaT, glad you feeling better. Take care. Its 2nd half of the day already. Endure endure!!

zenn, no im not collecting :D just let me know when and how to pass u the receipt cos i dun work very free most of the time haha.

bluegrapes, mamas fell aslp ^^ lol... today is friday, downhills day :p how to add the color fonts?

mrs wong, i'm not really sure when mooncake festival cos i dun dare to eat most of the mooncake...

sitting at my desk with lontong now.

I'm in a bad mood these few days, cannot concentrate and feel very pek chek... haiz.

everyday just sms my hubby and whine about how sian i feel.. think he also fed up liao. Thought 2nd tri was supposed to be the happiest time of our pregnancy?

snow, yah..i also very sleepy *yawn*

Sherl, you ok? R u troubled by something in your office? Maybe its hormones fluctuation that cause you to feel fustrated

sherl, i also got that kind of feeling sometimes, like very empty and sian suddenly and upset and pek chek... maybe is stomach empty, after eating some food will feel better somewhat.

Hi girls, I also feel very sian. No motivation at work at all. Everyday, I only look forward to lunch time, then knock-off time, then Friday. It's always a vicious cycle, cos' I just wanna 'nua'. No doubt the 2nd trimester is much better compared to the first, but I still feel like 'nuaing' at home....

Bluegrapes, I had cai fan. 2 veg plus 1 meat (chicken). Also drank a cup of honeydew+apple frsh fruit juice. Bought a slice of papaya to eat, hope can help me move bowels.

U girls?

thanks for your concern gals...

I have been troubled by something that happened in the office recently, but also it's an accumulation of many things lo... difficulty in getting to sleep, getting fat, etc. etc... Not handling it very well at all. I seem to be taking things really hard on myself, like everything kan bu kai like that lo. Not very good.

Had a period like this during the 1st tri then stopped liao but now seems like it's starting up again. Hubby says I need to grab onto my emotions but I wonder how much of that is really possible, or am I just an emotional weakling?

Sherl, why not doing some stuff which lets u leave your brains at the door? For example, ask your hubby go watch a comedy with you? Or shopping? Or just go out for a good meal? For me, another thing I look forward to each day, is to go back and watch the HK serials on Channel 55

Just back from lunch. Had ban mian and feeling sleepy now.

<font color="ff6000">snow</font>, ok thanks! where do u stay? if not will be on our next outing? is there one going on soon?

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, guess its common for pregnant to get emotional. how abt doin somethin you like?

Alethea/zenn,

Yesterday I went out on date with hubby lo. But Singapore also very boring, in the end after our dinner we still end up walking around baby shops because got nothing else to do. heheh

ya i also agree with aletheat's suggestions.
sherl, perhaps u can go out with ur hubby to shop for ur bb stuffs. go to somewhere peaceful to have a good meal. stay cheerful ok. its fri!

HoneyStars, how I wish that everyday is Fri! The weekend never seems long enough....

Girls, have u all started thinking of how to utilise your leave? Was thinking of discussing with my boss on how I could bring forward more AL to next year, so that I could have a longer ML.