I have also given birth to my princess. She came out on 8/12 at 2.925kg at KKH without epidural during my 38wks 4days.
ai-yo didn't even start my sec coconut which hubby bought.
hmmm, didn't expect to admit to KKH during my checkup on 7/12. Also after checkup, hubby and I intended to go for makan mizza using the voucher and watch the movies (free tickets) but no chance. hai...
y'day, I'm bck home after staying at KKH from 7/12 evening till 10/12, initially, can discharge on 9/12 but bec I lost a lot of blood during delivery (due to 2 of the veins burst) so when I am out of the delivery suit (for 12hrs, later see my birth story), I felt dizzy and pale when standing up.
here my birth story:
7/12: Went for my weekly checkup (shd be 2nd last which I assumed). At 1430pm (waited for half an hr for scan), Ultrascanning at AMC at level 1 for AFI and fetal weight. Weight is at 3.0+kg. After that, went for my routine test. weight gain this time is only 0.4kg.
7/12 (1610pm): At 1510pm, (suppose to be appt with doc at C6 - first time go to this rm), wait till 1620pm then see doc cos announcement said doc got some urgent thing to attend to. that's why I prefer the latest timing to see doc.
As usual, doc did a heart beat detecting and enquiry how am I? so given an mc that day and then when I was abt to go off, I KPO asked the doc whether bb's head down was equal to engage. she then highted that she shd checked my cervix.
7/12 (1620pm): Cervix checked by MO but the doc dun dare to check toughly. So specialist doc was called.
7/12 (1630pm): Specialist came, cervix checked. wow piang, anyhow poke finger (maybe shd be whole hand

) till show and pain man. Told that it's 4cm dilated. Almost can't accept it cos hubby and I not mentally prepared to admit for delivery that day. did not bring any hosptial bag and paper work etc...
7/12 (1640 - 1700pm):CTG monitor beside the routine test rm for half an hr. contraction not much. 1 in 10 or 20 mins but did not feel anything tough graph show movement. I told them it might be the bb kicking.
7/12 (1710pm): Payment at cashier and waited for nurse to push to delivery suite.
7/12 (1735pm): Admitted to delivery suite. Attended by a fierce mid-wife (shd be senior staff nurse dunno if she is mid wife) and asked her if I can have my dinner cos very hungry. she said 4cm dilated liao how can still eat. I told her later I dun have energy to push and will faint how. then she bo siong attitude said ok lah, I asked the doc. the MO then came and given approval for meal cos he mentioned that usual delivery for first time mummy usual very long.
7/12 (1750pm): Dinner served. Makan till 1610pm.
7/12 (1830pm) : Fierce mid-wife and medicne student came in and place the glucose.another mid-wife came in , luckily she was changing shift with the fierce mid-wife. thks god. or else, I can't imagine....how am I cope with labour after that. blood was drawn for cord blood.
7/12 (1900pm): MO came to break waterbag but unsuccessfully after using the device to search for water bag. haa.. told hubby that bb might hide it. Contraction took long time, 1-10 etc.
7/12 (1930pm): Another senior MO or whoever was called and water bag break after first attempt (very rough in breaking the waterbag). Cervix dilated for 5cm. Felt only a bit warm warm fluid flow out.
7/12 (1940pm): Induce of liquid by nice mid-wife was being put up to level 6 (the increase level, min is 3)
7/12 (2030pm): medical student came in and increase induce to 9.
7/12 (2100pm): Induce of liquid increased to 18. Contraction still progress slow. Asked if I wanted epidural, I told them no, I still can cope with the pain.
7/12 (2130pm):Induce of liquid increased to 24.
7/12 (2200pm): Induce of liquid increased to 36. Contraction still progress slow - 1 - 5/6 mins. but pain is unbearable and took in the nitrogen oxide (laughing gas). so shiok man....it helps to relax (maybe phycologically).
7/12 (2315pm): A MO, medical student and a mid-wife came in and I was breathing the laughing gas. so high man...so shiok....they did ask qns but I was too high to ans till I kept on shaking my head.
7/12 (2330pm): Cervix fully dilated. So end of FIRST STAGE OF LABOUR (fr 1735pm - 1140pm = 5HRS).
7/12 (2340pm): All 'equipment" prepared for delivery. contraction came 1-5mins. Encourge to push by all of them. Mid-wife created humor by asking if bb wanted to arrive on 7/12 or 8/12. reward of biscuit and a milo will be given after delivery.
8/12 (2350 - 2450): All encourge me to push but can't help every time after first/2nd push then stop cos breathless liao. Mid-wife said I can do it, try harder and by this time can see bb hair. she said she did not want to call specialist to come and use the suction or else there will be much longer stitches after that.
Contraction still progress slow by then maybe 1-3/4 only.
8/12 (0103): by then, end of SECOND STAGE OF LABOUR (1hr 23mins). what a relief. bb was crying once she was out.
8/12 (0110pm): 3rd STAGE of LABOUR = taking placenta out (without any pushing, mid wife just pull out the placenta) and MO check. Blood was drawn from placenta and umbitrical cord.followed by stitches. inhale the laughing gas tough something was inject on my thigh and v area but still can feel pain.
but bleeding was detected non-stopped and mid-wife was trying to stop bleeding by press hard with cotton wool but fail. Few mins later, they detected that the veins (2 of them) have burst and then MO stitched the veins directly and also stitches were done for inner and outer part.
8/12 (0235pm): Stitches done and given hot milo. bleeding at least stop. bb was active. hubby attended to it and she stopped crying. mid-wife cuddle her beside me and bb immediatley latch on (b4 that, saw bb 's eyes opened big big and tongue kept on circulate ard lips).
8/12 (0235am - 0520am: Only push out of delivery suite cos during the period need to monitor heart beat and BP cos extremely too high (normal ppls 's heart beat is ard 80 but mine shot to 144 so consider very dangerous).
8/12 (0520M): when stand up (that's moment when transfer fr bed to wheelchair), felt head spinning. milo given and told to lie side way. due to blood transfusion so advise not to bf so I might be weaken to do that. so asked nurse cup feed bb 9b4 that already cup feed her esp at night co hardly bb drank enough, no milk supply for first 2 day)
that's end of my birth story.
need assist when gg to toilet but was place on bed-pan instead. still unwell on 9/12 cos whenever I stand up, I felt breathless, heart need to pump hard. so was told not to move abt.
9/12: Blood test was given. Blood count too low and given transfusion of blood (took abt 4hrs for a pck).
10/12: test blood. improvement and asked if I wanted to discharge.
Watch bf video and demo by nurse at 0930am.