(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

updated

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">December 06 MTBs</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokemon</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>yipee </TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Tan YG </TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (dogggies)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene (cloubhappy) </TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>peppermint (c1tyger)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rnjt</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz </TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dey</TD><TD>11-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starluster</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzhu (c1tyger)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy (mum2be2006)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puipui80</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy Wong (wwmilo)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe Lim (sweet_heart) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui (isishui) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Berry,

I paid $500+ for the package (exclude detailed scan / blood test).

But this $500+ can be claimed back using medisave. We did that when i was warded and they deducted the amount. We placed a deposit of $600 but end up got a check of $400+ back.

And for Dr Ang we pay for a 4 bedded room price but automaticall upgraded to a 2 bedded room.

Hi Fizz,

y are you on 1 week MC ? not feeling well ?
probably will tell my boss only when i am abt 10weeks..

okasan,thats what i heard too... bb started to absorb nutrients after 3rd mth...

geri,auto upgrade to 2bed without any extra costs?
u can start the package now huh?

actually i tot of changing gynae but my hb insist on this gynae that delivered for his cousins and sil... i realise her charges more expensive than other gynaes...

MBB, u take care and rest at home...the rest dun think... i think its normal for us to have some mood swings all that... hormone changes...
try to stay positive... any woes can tell us here...we all will listen...

berry,
ya, at TMC, coz they only have 1 4-bed ward, so most of the times, u get to upgrade to 2-bed ward free

so the trick is to apply for 4-bed ward....also, heard that some gynaes can also help u upgrade to 2-bed free

wah.. the thread is really active..
i hav juz booked my appointment.. will be going for check up next fri.. so excited.. going to see Dr Mary Rauff from NUH..

i oso feel lethargic and experience giddiness.. feel like going home to rest but paiseh to ask boss... dunnoe how to reply if he ask y.. :p

okasan,so staying at tmc got advantage hor? so nice...i wanted 2bedded too but dun think my gynae will upgrade if i opt for 4bedded...my gynae only delivered either mount A or mount E...no chance for me to visit TMC...

shihui...think its normal..i often feel restless &amp; breathless in the day

Wow, the tread is really moving very fast....

dey,
Taking milk make it worst for me but still continue drinking since it good for BB. Will eat more fruits, especially papaya.

Berry,
I getting more blur and forgetful....

Shuhui,
Gong xi gong xi and welcome to dec MTB club. It take me 1 day to accept the news....Kind of happy and scary at 1st

MBB,
Dont think too much. A MTB must maintain a happy mind set and mood. Cause BB will be affect by our mood...

JJ,
Does your brownish discharge last for a few days or just 1 day? If too much i suggest u quickly go see Gynae. Do take care k.

MMB...

U r on mc...u r okie???

Rnjt...

I was on 1 wk mc last wk...jus got bac to work today...due to on-off spottin...

JJ...

As long as u r hvg spottin...pls go n c a gynae...to b safe...u may b given an increased dosage or jab of protesterone to support the preg...I hd 2 jabs within a wk liao...my gynae told me tat it is NOT norm to hv spottin...

Re: Upgrade of rms
I guess I dun dare to take the risk...wat if I dun get the auto upgrade...btw...does any of yr co cover part of the delivery chgs for staff...

wow tis thread really so active..so many mtb in dec, so amazing

any gals delivering in gleneagles? my gyne in gleneagles but i heard its quite expensive compared to other hospitals.., not sure if he's attached to other hospital or not leh..ai but i heard alot of good things abt raffles hospital though, environment very good there.

i oso did the calender test and they said its a girl, so have to wait n see if true or not..now oso keep dreaming, but i have repetive dreams abt my two doggies leh tat r in my parents house..so funny, and i even dreamt abt fishcake and kfc chicken..

jj, i had brownish discharge last time as well..doc then increased my medicine, dygesterone cause she said baby not enough medicine..it stopped after a while..do check with ur gyne asap..its impt to head down esp if any bleeding or cramps..im currently on a twice weekly hormone jab, 3x a day dygesterone and 2x a day progynova to stabile tis pregnancy..so dun worry so much, gynes now adays have medications to help strenthen the fetus.

Jackie,i also getting v forgetful...dunno y also...

puipui, ur dream is so funny...fishcake &amp; kfc chicken...mabbe subconsciously u r craving for it... hee..

wlc shihui. we hv the same gynae.
i'm visiting her the tues after u.

jj, spotting is not a good sign. best to call ur gynae to tell her asap. get something to stop the spotting n take some rest.

fizz, my company doesn't cover delivery charges, but can use flex points to pay part of it.

4-bedders r b-wards right? does that mean that in tmc, it's possible to pay for a b ward n get upgraded to an a ward? so good!

ask u all ah, is tengiri or batang fish safe to eat? cause i knw u all mentioned abt mackeral and swordfish, are these the malay names for these?

berry, yeah i oso find it so weird..but i jus ate kfc recently..haha, maybe craving for more

Hi puipui80

When did you have the discharge? is it a lot?

I just see my gynae yesterday to did the first scan. He just give me folic acid and ask me to come back 2 weeks time.

hi jj,

i remembered tat it was ard 6 weeks plus during my 1st pregnancy. it was quite alot so i cried as i tot i had a m/c and tot my menses were coming..tat day i oso had a scan and babies were safe..so my gyne just asked me to increase my dygesterone dosage and it stopped after a few days..she said it was most likely old blood from previous menses..after that all normal, no more discharge liao..

did u ask why u having discharge? whose ur gyne? if u still worried, no harm getting 2nd opinion.

if really in doubts...go for 2nd opinion like what puipui mention...
the book i have got mentioned abt fish...but i dun have the book now...let u know tonight

jackie, ya lor.. me oso trying to believe tt i'm preggy... i tried 3 +ve HPT before i believe the result.. :p

och, wah... we are going to the same gynae.. is she recommended by your frens? she's recommended to me by my colleagues.. she's one of the best in NUH.. my colleague went NUH bcoz of her...

btw, how do i calculate how many weeks i'm preg? start counting fr 1st day of last menses or conception? my fren told me it's 1st day of last menses... leaves lots of question marks in my head now... :p

thanks berry, cause they usually use the english names for the fish but i always see the malay names in the supermarket like batang, etc..my friend said any fish can eat, but like wat u said, im sure got restriction. thanks for helping to check the info, appreciate it!

shihui, i oso like u, even though i did a blood test, i still couldnt believe, i went to buy the clearblue sticks in pack of 2 tat electronically tell u if positive and tested both a few days apart..my husband say i siao, doc oredi say pregnant but i dun believe..haha..

puipui, no idea what fish those r leh.

shihui, i stay on the west side, so i was looking for a gynae in nuh to do a pre-marital checkup a long, long time ago. one of my friends told me she heard a good gynae from meh just switched to nuh, so i booked appt with dr mary rauff lor. i've been seeing her for quite a few yrs liao. she's a very very nice doctor. v. experienced, v. gentle n reassuring. u r in good hands.

for a start, calculate the weeks using 1st day of last menses. but different pple ovulate on different days, so that's not very accurate.
after ur scan, dr rauff will let u know roughly how many weeks the baby is. the first 3 months, growth of most babies dun differ by much, so can gauge the age of baby by measuring its length.

Welcome Shihui!

Puipui,

I think u got craving for fishcake and KFC lar..tats why the dream..hee..my dreams are quite scary stuff..like funerals.. and i could see my tummy big big in the dream.. this dream kept me worried and paranoid...

I will most prob deliver at gleneagles too cos my gynae is there too but i am looking at Mt E too..

JJ,

You should go back to your gynae for a checkup even when the spotting is not alot. Better play safe.

i am on MC becoz of spotting and also my job requires me to travel. so to play safe, i am given bed rest.

i did the calender and got a boy.....

mi most probably deliver at TMC. I have signed the package wif my gynae last sat. Dr Adrian's package can be signed as early as in the 1st appointment. veri worth..

hi okasan,

Dr Adrian can help to upgrade from 4 beds ward to 2 beds ward free?? If so, will b wonderful..

puipui,book stated mackerel &amp; swordfish... also got grouper...
dunno malay names are what leh...

kiost, your gynae also Dr Theresa Cheng? ya she is exp... when's your EDD?

berry, my sis-in-law recommended me as her fren has chosen her as well. so i just went. also, it's near to my house.

i visited her 2 times, next appt is next sat. coz i have slight spotting. guess she wants to monitor the case closely.

I delivered both my babies at TMC. Just to share with u, TMC dun have 4 bedded. If u still select 4 bedded with your gyna, TMC will auto upgrade u to 2 bedded. Price charged will still be 4 bedded package.

Hi JJ,

I've a little spot of brown twice in separate days. Gynae told me its normal, so long as there isn't alot of blood, and it didn't last throughout for many days.

i just tested postive on a hpt on sunday on my 15DPO.

just wondering when should i go see a gynae? i use an online EDD calendar and they estimated my due date to be 23 Dec...hehe...maybe i will have a christmas baby!

hi kermit,

congrats! my due date is oso estimated to be 23rd Dec using an online EDD calendar.. :p hopefully we will both hav xmas bb..

och, i oso stay in the west.. NUH is most convenient compared to other hospitals.. somemore, i can walk fr my workplace to NUH.. :p

think i will look for a gynae at TMC...cos it's near my place...anyone got good recommendations?

thanks shihui! :D let's both have christmas bbs!

hi kermit, congrats

my gynae is from Thomson Medical, he is Dr Lawrence Ang. He has a clinic at Sembawang Plaza and he also has a clinic in Thomson Medical as well. He is good and price is very reasonable.

You can call him at 67535228.

Fizz

*hugs*

so glad that i am here also!!!

i better get myself to a gynae soon...all i have is that miserable hpt now...almost stared it to death already! puahahaha!

berry, puipui, grouper is garoupa, the fish with spots all over its body.

shihui, dun tell me we work in the same place.
i can walk to nuh fr my workplace too. haha.

kermit,
congrats n welcome here. i hv 2 friends with dr wk tan in tmc. lady gynae n v. experienced. my friends r always singing her praises. she has her own thread in this forum too, so u can check her reviews.

Kermit...

Yeah...pls go n c a gynae asap...I replied u in the TTC thread liao...at least u jus keep strin at the HPT...tat time...I kept testin n testin n testin...hee..

hey, my house is 2 bus stop away from nuh. I'm staying in clementi west st 1 (just behind ginza plaza). anyone staying in this area ?

My morning sickness is bad today and i feel extremely sleepy since morning. Hoping the day will end quick so i can go home for a nap!

Welcome Kermit!

Frizz, I also tested a few times using HPT to convince myself i am pregnant! Find it unbelievable that we hit jackpot on the first try..

We cannot take grorupa? I tot all fish are ok except stingray and raw fish..Is there a reason why?

dey, u mean we can't take stingray? how come? it's on my fav list leh...
when did u start having morning sickness? heard tt can reduce morning sickness syndrome by taking smaller meals every few hours.. dun go hungry but dun eat until too full..

Geri, my parents-in-law stay at st 2 opp sheng siong..

btw, anyone noe if we can drink shan1 rui4 soup (tortise soup)?? sudden craving for it now.. heee~ :p

girls

just check...after you get your BFP...do you still feel a bit crampy crampy like that...

and experienced more lotiony discharge?