(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

gingercat, i m still too lazy to pump out till today. i just latch bb on whenever she asks for it.. just that the middle of night feeds she tend to want to drink more.... then i will make FM if i find myself latching on too much (i scared i will drop her if i fall alseep latching her on).

tiwi, for 1 week old, i personally think 70ml is too much, esp for a small bb. right now, my girl is 2 weeks old, the most i have given is 60ml if the last feed was at least 3 hrs ago. regurgitating is a sign that the bb is overfed. sticky stuff is undigested milk from the stomach, not phelgm - my son's PD told me that. since your bb is small, i would advise u to give small, frequent feeds. my son was 2.6kg at birth last year, i rmbered giving him 30-50ml every 2 hrs or so for a start. u must rmber, their stomachs are still very small, smaller than their counterparts who are borned above 3kg.

HI greybearie

I am also using Medela Mini Electric Plus, also suffering from engorged breasts. So you mean can buy a bigger funnel separately for this machine? Or you change another brand totally??

me no time to come in past few days.. ayden admitted for jaundice on last fri, till yesterday, progress still v slow..
rite now still waiting for PD's call, to see if today can come home...
i dont know how u mummies cope, but i've been crying almost everyday whenever i see him cos "she bu de" leave him there... n i spend almost e whole day there for e past 3 days liaoz...

briefly scan thru e recent postings...
juz my 2cents worth on breast engorgement.. whenever my breast feel hard after sometime of not pumping/latching bb on, use ur own 'knuckles' (i.e. make a fist, n use e middle of e fingers tat part), hold ur breast with e other hand, n massage (wif alot of strength!) from out to in. must use strength, painful, but "ren"... it helps for me...

starz,
*hugs* hang in there!

going off to see my gynae now. no symptoms still except for false contractions on saturday but short while only. hb got a bit panicky and finished packing hospital bag (finally) for me. haha. my belly still not low leh, suspect bb still taking his own sweet time to engage.... sigh. can't wait to see him.

Jovia|Ger,

Yup.. i bought mine from ParentCraft (TMC) at $13.60 each.. tink its a slightly expensive price.. i saw de same thing at Babykingdom @ $13.50.. think u can find a cheaper ones elsewhere..

I attached de pic of de funnel for ur reference.. the left one is de so-call bigger one dat i bought, right one is de one dat came with de pump.. i dunno wat's de size of de original one.. but "bigger" one is 30mm.
567268.jpg

Engorement

Hee.. I had bad engorement tis morning too.. LoL~ My last pump yest was 11pm.. den hor.. when i wake up tis morn.. my blanket is abit damp damp.. hee.. my Breastpad always run out of place one..

Starz is right abt using strength.. i mentioned TMC Parentcraft solve my engorement problem de other time.. de nurse there.. dey use their full strength to "massage" my breast.. squeeze like nobody business one.. until my eyes turn watery due to pain.. but it realli work.. :p

My Boy - Bjorn

Pai Seh.. gave birth so long liao still yet to post my boy's pic.. Below my boy's pic jus taken today at.. *count* wah! 17day old liao~ :D

567307.jpg

Greybearie
BB Bjorn boy very charming looking.
He looks bigger than 17 day old leh
Maybe your BM very good in nourishment wor.

by the way, dear mummies who are giving birth at TMC, do try the beef hor fun at the coffeeshop directly opposite the hospital (use overhead bridge) - it's very yummy! and they are generous with the beef slices which are v tender and well marinated! not too oily too; cos the wet version is in dark sauce. (i believe the dry version is oilier.)

i just ate it for lunch today.

anyway, doc says my bb's head is engaged. and i'm experiencing more frequent false contractions today as well... i wonder if it means he's on his way

congrats to all the mummies who have given birth!

for me, i'm currently in my 38th week and 4th day...baby's weighing 3kg now. and i'm waking up each day wondering whether today will be the day. only have one or two false contractions so far, no signs of baby arriving yet. which i'm feeling kinda relieved cos haven't washed the cot sheets for baby yet..nor the baby clothes. cos PIL says its silly to wash so early, and asked my hubby to wash when i'm in the hospital. grrrr... when hubby's in the hospital, where will he have the time to wash?! when he comes home, he'll be too tired to wash anyway..sighs..

been telling baby to come out on the 11th nov.. seems like a nice date to arrive. hehe hope he will listen..

every false contraction will make me panic because the clothes and cot sheets are not washed yet etc..and make me run to the loo, hoping that its not the real thing cos i don't feel mentally prepared.. :p only a few days left till baby is born so everyday I've been trying to enjoy all the food that i'll otherwise be forbidden to eat during confinement. :p

Scribbler: Thanks for the recommendation for the beef hor fun, will definitely try it out when i go to TMC for delivery, if i have the chance to that is, before being rushed to the delivery room.

WA..so many additional members to our forum..welcome little ones! and Good work to all the mummies! Cheers

Clare - yah i've been talking to my bb to request for her assistance in helping me to push wen i m in labour..kakka...Now very bored leh...overdue 1 day...having mixed feelings. If she delay for another 10 days den will coincide with my birthday..kekek

Thankz Mei Lik & Sribbler.. ;)

Beef Hor Fun... Yummy Yummy.. sounds good... but i'm doin my confinement leh.. confinement can take beef? :p

To Mummies Delivering Soon,

once again.. Jia YoU~ :D

Just went to see gynae this evening cause bb move less than 10 times. Gynae say induce tonight so I am preparing to admitting to TMC now.

Should be delivering by tomorrow.

Kind of excited and scared now. Cause not prepared that today is the day.

Wish me luck

Any mummies out there using PIS? How long do you pump per session? I'm now pumping at 2+15 min. Is this enuff or too long? I'm so tired that I keep wanting to fall asleep with the pumps attached.

I just managed to find time to surf the net now! Had my C-sec on 1st Nov. My baby boy was born 3.675kg at week 37+. Was discharged yesterday.. I'm still adjusting to my new life!

Will post pic of my baby soon! Take care mummies!

really envy those mummy that can pop..think my gynae will ask me induce if i stil dun have sign this fri. my fren told me induce very pain leh...

nov mum,
all the best to you!

nov mtb,
but you're not due until 16th leh, why need to induce if bb is happy inside you?

i checked with my gynae y'day regarding his stand on induction i.e. under what circumstances will he induce me. and he said that unless it's medical e.g. calcification of placenta, aging of placenta, drop in heartrate of bb etc. he does not encourage inducing even if it goes into 42 weeks. cos bb still healthy and not ready to arrive. size of bb wasn't an issue at all either.

so i know he won't be inducing me, and i also don't want to be induced lah; i heard and read too that it's painful, and can cause prolonged labour and more painful labour in many cases. well, i'd rather not if my boy is healthy and simply not ready to meet me.

cheer up! your bb may want to arrive on the 16th!

Jiao You hor Nov Mum!
The time has finally come :_

Greybearie and BabyJo, your bb so cute

My Dr also said that he may induce me....Really ah Induce very painful ah ......scare scare now

poohger,

i don't have personal experience about induction so i don't know if it applies to everybody. please don't let what i wrote scare you; i may be wrong, you know. whatever it is, take courage and relax your body so that it can do what it is supposed to do when the time comes.

Scribbler, ya i guess we just have to take it as it comes.
but now started to get tired of waiting

Nov MTB, ya i think most of the mummies are busy .....not easy to handle a new born
when do u think is your turn??

Hihi all Nov MTBs,
I'm new in this thread. Also waiting for my bb gal to arrive into this world. EDD 22nd nov. Now almost 38 weeks liao and bb 3.2kg... Wonder when will bb come out... hope not overdue too...

gonna be on leave next week onwards...staying at home... must be very bored but no choice leh... paiseh to have water bad burst at workplace..haha!!! how do u all spend the time at home eh? Can share?

Nov Mum, JIAYOU!!! Remember share ur birth stories with us!!

Greybearie, wah... baby so yandao and handsome.
LOok more like father or mother?

Nov_Mtb, hahah!! Most of the mummies now doing their confinement and busy taking care of the babies especially those without CL, very siong. Dr wong mentioned ur bb too big?

hi poohger,
i also dunno when's my turn..now the only thing i can do is wait wait wait...

hi GingerCat,
My baby weight about 3kg at wk 38, Dr Wong said stil ok, she'll check on me again this fri to see the baby's size.

Nov MTB...do u have msn messenger, you can chat with me with you are bored.

like Nov mum, gingercat and greaybearie,,we share tips thru chatting.

hey gingercat,
catching a breather from iggy?

nov mtb,
my boy weighs about 2.9kg as checked y'day - at 38 weeks 6 days. doc said it's a good weight and we're expecting about 3kg to 3.3kg at birth for him.

springpigz,
welcome. your EDD is my birthday, hehe. hope my boy will be out by then.
i'm also starting my leave next week, and provided i haven't popped by then, i have lots of things lined up to do -
- compile a breastfeeding logbook
- compile a day-to-day logbook (for my MIL when i get back to work) to take note of activities, milestones, allergies, or any special occurences including illnesses etc. so that i can use it to show PD if anything happens *touch wood*
- plan my boy's full month celebration
- design postcards and e-cards for full month celebration
- set aside the books i want to read during confinement
- go through the books and notes to help me through my labour
- make/design more toys for bb
- decorate my breastfeeding sanctuary

whoa, lots of things... hehe. i'm sure you'll be able to get down to many stuff too
and i'm sure i wont' be able to finish all the things on this list but it'll keep me occupied throughout my confinement.... hehe.

Hi Scribbler,

wah, u are compiling a breastfeeding and day to day activities logbook too! I have that also. Haha!! Keep track of all breastfeeding activities etc.

Congrates to Nov Mum!!!

gingercat,
yeah. i think it's important to have some form of record, at least for the first year. anyway, my memory is not v good, so better safe than sorry. and it'll be a good memento for when my boy grows up - i can give the records to his wife for her reference. hahahaha.

now oddly enough, i can't wait for this week to end, and for my leave to start...

Scribbler & GingerCat,

Me too started some form of recording.. but not as detail as Scribbler, i only create a spreadsheet recording the time of feed & amt for Bjorn, n for my self. my neh supply record..
i did so coz i feel it would be interesting to see my boy's increase in appetite & my neh performance.. hee..

Scribbler & GingerCat,

Me too started some form of recording.. but not as detail as Scribbler, i only create a spreadsheet recording the time of feed & amt for Bjorn, n for my self. my neh supply record..
i did so coz i feel it would be interesting to see my boy's increase in appetite & my neh performance.. hee..

Here is the updated list...
19 mummies have popped!

Nov_MTB, I know how you feel... haha, I keep thinking that my boy will arrive early, but my EDD is tomorrow, but he's not here yet... so it's back to the waiting game...!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Wt @ Birth</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Delivery Date</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Yoko</font></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Carisa Koh</TD><TD>2.8kgs @ 36 wks</TD><TD>1/11/2006</TD><TD>Natural Delivery w Epidural</TD><TD>14/10/2006</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Gingercat</font></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ignatius Lam</TD><TD>2.95kg, 50cm tall at birth</TD><TD>4/11/2006</TD><TD>Natural Delivery w Epidural</TD><TD>18/10/2006</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">BabyJo</font></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Karis Seah</TD><TD>3.26kg @ Birth, Length 48cm, Head 34cm</TD><TD>4/11/2006</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>20/10/2006</TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">JubJub</font></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Vance Chng</TD><TD>2.6 kgs @ Birth</TD><TD>7/11/2006</TD><TD>Natural Delivery w Epidural</TD><TD>21/10/2006</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Greybearie</font></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Bjorn</TD><TD>2.6kgs @ 37wks, 46cm</TD><TD>8/11/2006</TD><TD>Natural Delivery w Epidural</TD><TD>21/10/2006</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Mononoke</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>23/10/2006</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Little Cat</font></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3.34 kgs @ Birth</TD><TD>8/11/2006</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23/10/2006</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">cool baby</font></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.91kgs @ Birth, Length 48cm</TD><TD>10/11/2006</TD><TD>Natural Delivery w Epidural</TD><TD>23/10/2006</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Jannie</font></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.32kgs @ Birth</TD><TD>14/11/2006</TD><TD>Natural Delivery w Epidural</TD><TD>23/10/2006</TD><TD>Dr Tacey Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Rainger</font></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3.495kgs @ Birth, 52cm tall, head 36cm</TD><TD>7/11/2006</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>26/10/2006</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Jlyn</font></TD><TD>Boys-Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.81kgs &amp; 2.82kgs @Birth</TD><TD>13/11/2006</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>27/10/2006</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Clare</font></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Pei Xuan</TD><TD>2.97kgs @ Birth</TD><TD>4/11/2006</TD><TD>Natural Delivery</TD><TD>27/10/2006</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">June</font></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>1.6kgs @ 29wks</TD><TD>22/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27/10/2006</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Dumbger</font></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden Ng</TD><TD>3.7kgs @ Birth, 52cm tall, 37cm head</TD><TD>8/11/2006</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>28/10/2006</TD><TD>Dr Yong Voon Pin</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Starz</font></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>3.58kgs @ Birth, 52cm</TD><TD>7/11/2006</TD><TD>Natural Delivery w Epidural</TD><TD>29/10/2006</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Tiwi</font></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2.6 kg @ 39 wks</TD><TD>1/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>30/10/2006</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">JovialGer</font></TD><TD>2 Boys -Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.95kgs &amp; 2.88kgs @ 36wks</TD><TD>23/11/2006</TD><TD>C-section on 1/11/2006</TD><TD>01/11/2006</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Bess</font></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Presley Low</TD><TD>4.195kg @ Birth, Head 37cm, Length 53cm</TD><TD>2/11/2006</TD><TD>C-section </TD><TD>01/11/2006</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tatt</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">MrsPiggy</font></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3.675kgs @ Birth</TD><TD>16/11/2006</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>11/01/2006</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Clifford C T Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofi Rania Mrtenson</TD><TD>3kgs @ 38 wks</TD><TD>3/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pa &amp;Ma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>5/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3.2kgs @ 39ks</TD><TD>6/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycrysania</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corum Alexander Lee</TD><TD>3.65kgs @ 37 wks</TD><TD>8/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Sum Keong</TD><TD>Pantai </TD></TR><TR><TD>PoohGer</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearyhugs</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.5kgs @ 35 wks</TD><TD>13/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaymom</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>2.312kgs @ 34 wks</TD><TD>14/11/2006</TD><TD>Induction on 1/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Prof. S.C. Ng</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.3kgs @ 36 weeks</TD><TD>14/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChinChin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3kgs @ 37wks</TD><TD>14/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>3.5-3.7kgs @ 38wks</TD><TD>14/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lee Lih Chern</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Betterworld</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.7kgs @ 36 wks</TD><TD>15/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scribbler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.6kgs @ 37 wks</TD><TD>15/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov mum</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne Kan</TD><TD>2.9kgs @ 37 wks</TD><TD>15/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr MT Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbroom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>2.6kgs @37 wks</TD><TD>16/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov_mtb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>16/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.34kgs @ 35 wks</TD><TD>17/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.8kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>19/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celline</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.3 kgs @ 35 wks</TD><TD>19/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.65 kgs @ 32 weeks</TD><TD>20/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SheRhino</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.4kgs @ 35 wks</TD><TD>20/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chan HK</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixiebelle</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Riley Chan</TD><TD>3.2kgs @ 37 wks</TD><TD>22/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springpigz</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3.2kgs @ 38 weks</TD><TD>22/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.5 kgs@ 36 wks</TD><TD>24/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 35 wks 3 ds</TD><TD>24/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitysnow</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.95kgs @ 31 wks 4 ds</TD><TD>25/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ry2006</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.7 kgs @ 32wks</TD><TD>25/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Martin Quah Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>2.2kgs @ 35 wks</TD><TD>27/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>To be a Surprise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.6kgs @ 35 wks</TD><TD>28/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lauren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bei Bei</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Leanne Lim</TD><TD>2.85kgs @ 35 wks</TD><TD>4/12/2006</TD><TD>C-section on 10/11/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi Springpigz,

Welcome to the thread! Pls provide me info to be updated on the list. Thanks!

Baby's Gender
Baby's Name
Gynae
Hospital

Scribbler,

Your logbooks - will they be in Excel format? Haha, if they are, wondering if you could share it with the rest of us ar?

hi mycrysania,
the only thing we can do just wait..i every night ask my baby is it really comfortable inside?when he want to see us and let us see him? he only keep pushing my tummy

been busy so no time to come in. me getting very tired lately...dunno y oso. me oso gg to start my leave from next week cos my body really switch off liao...always tired and so hubby wants me to start leave to rest at home if not once bb comes out, will not haf enuff rest.

hi nov_mtb
me oso like u...waiting anxiously but still no sign yet
i keep telling bb to come out soon cos i dunno wanna go thru induction if she decides to come out late...hopefully bb will "kwai kwai" and come out soon....everyday seems to pass so slowly now

Starmoon &amp; Nov_MTB,
we in the same boat-waiting game but i hope my #2 comes out on her EDD date.Cos hubby not in town this wk and nxt wk still got bbq gathering.Reallynhope to attend b4 i pop...must eat b4 my confinement starts. if not nxt time with 2 kids,diff to enjoy my food alrdy...

Poohger,
actually my #1 was induced out.Not painful leh...basically they insert a pill in my V and i just wait for cervix to dilate lor...Remember pill inserted arnd 9pm but i only start to have menstrual pain arnd 6.30am the nxt morn. that stupid night cost me $472.50(no meals even). so rem to wat time u nid to be chekced in hor....

Meilik &amp; Ferlyn,
I just add u gals into my hotmail.Pls authorise..the rest of mummies,i will get yr email address from Meilik when we start to chat....

Morning Mommies.
I guess i will be one of the last to pop.
So for now, very relax and taking my time to enjoy whatever i can before i pop.

I'm also starting my leave next week, my whole body also switch off and worst, having MS almost every morning.

SheRhino
you can add me at [email protected]
LOL. We shall chat

mycrysania
indeed my logbooks are in excel format but they're at home at the moment so i'll upload them when i get home tonight...

mei lik
hello. still MS ah? *sayang* it's all going to be over soon, take care!!!

poohger
or you can try sexual intercourse (ejaculate inside) + nipple stimulation with your hb for natural induction. uh, i tried it recently and somehow my false contractions increased the next day.

the pill inserted into the vagina by doc is actually synthetic prostaglandin to soften the cervix; the male sperm is the au naturel prostaglandin so we can still get it free from our hb. (sorry SheRhino, but $472.50 is very expensive!!!) i may be trying it again soon to hasten my boy's arrival since he's already engaged, hahaha.

oh, and i found out from my doc that bb's head not engaged doesn't mean that we can't have real contractions. (cos i was confused whether engagement must take place first for contractions to occur) he mentioned that bb's head usually don't engage until contractions take place in subsequent pregnancies... and contractions help to push bb's head into place anyway. haha, well, just to satisfy my curiosity lah - i'm always asking these sort of questions at checkups... :p