(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

Heloo Little cat

Ya lor..cant get up from bed. Cant even brush my teeth..my whole house spining...so kang kor. 11 plus, my HB came back to send me to the doc. Get mc n send me back to my mom's place cos safer to have pple around. Den me battery flat. ZZZ...on bed, lie on bed..cant eat. Damn scaary..

oic, yeah better get more rest and lucky u can still go your mom house, yes with people around safer.
try to eat something light, no food even worst.
u feeling better today?

starz, i like those sour sour thing too but hor very scare after eating become very hungry, then got to look for more food...

Hi Jacjen

Congra ah! not easy to have twins ah...gong xi...so envy...

so many twin mothers in this thread ;)

welcome starmoon on board!!

welcome welcome to all the new mummies...
kao_welcome2.gif

suddenly so much activity... me super sleepy now, tot of taking a *peep* here.. plus my office air-con down today, very stuffy n hot.. going to faint liaoz, feel like going home but cannot...

jacjen, congrats!!! which week then ur gynae scanned the 2 precious ones ar?? i still *crossing my fingers* leh.. my last checkup was 2 weeks ago when only saw one "dot".. next checkup is only next week... i still hoping n hoping i can be as lucky as you n jlyn...

littlecat... i am exactly like that lor.. keep eating sour stuff.. then after awhile hungry, got to look for food liaoz.. i don't even dare to weigh myself.. don't want to face reality...

hi little cat & pa&ma
thanks for the highlight. me feeling better today but back still aching lor. worse thing is can't take pain killer to alleviate the pain...can't imagine when stomach gets bigger...dunno pain will be worse anot.

hi poohger, starz and jacjen
thanks thanks.

btw, before i know this hor, cos my house undergg some minor reno so i helped to move some furniture and also unscrew the bed. now crossing my fingers and hope nuttin will happen to bb. now pil ask contractor to quickly finish up our room and hubby will shift the furniture back when i work so hopefully nuttin bad comes to bb. *praying hard*

Hi Starz,

On my 5w6day, my gynae detected 2 yolk sacs in the same gest sac but can't see the fetus yet so I din mentioned but today, when I go back for my checkup is already 7wk1day and now we can see both bbs and their heart beats. So funny.

Aiyo, starmoon, pls stay away from the renovation. Better listen to the old ppls say. Snice u are not that stable yet is better not to touch anything is your house especially your bedroom. Go to your MIL or mother's place to stay can? Why dun you go to the gynae immediately. Cramps and discharge is no good for you. My gynae is Doctor Fong @ Gleneagle, he is good and experience. The consultation fee is $80 for the first time and $40 for the subq visit. Do u need his contact?

helooo...me back

BTW how my twinnies mommies we have in our thread huh? JacJen and Jlyn ..anymore? Got triplets or not...wa..our group getting bigger in headcounts

Hi Jo,
So sad to hear such bad news from you. I'm been very lazy lately to login and chat with all ladies. Anyway, I went for my check up lately and my EDD still can't confirm yet. Initially gynae told me is 2nd Nov now he said might be 07 Nov till my next check up then able to confirm. Btw, u take care ok..and rest well too.

Hi Jacjen,

Congrats to you, I so envy you and Jlyn leh...I want twins also but think not much chance as last sat scan only see 1 heartbeat.

I ask my gynae abt measuring the size of the sac, he say no need yet. Wait till 3 weeks later. So i dun know how big is my sac.

Welcome to all new mummies!!!

Hi littlecat,

Can you send the receipe to me,

email:[email protected]

Thx!!

I will be so busy these 2 weeks cause is quarter closing plus no appetite, really sian and cham! i envy you all, getting hungry is better than rejecting food.

ok nov_mum, i will scan it and attach as image to u ok? will properly do it on thursday as tomorrow and wednesday got training.

I feel the same as u, cos my MS not yet strike fully, but i know the taste... when feel but dun feel like eating anything it is painful lor...

just tolerate with it for few more weeks, 2nd trimester should be better, that's why they call it the 'honeymoon' period

hi jacjen
we staying wif pil at the moment cos our love nest will only be ready in 2009. the reno started before we knew abt this pregnancy so initially didnt noe so helped to shift things in order for them to do the minor reno lor. now know liao, i stopped moving stuff and heard no good so i asked hubby to move everything when i'm not around lor. luckily bed didnt shift. me dun haf discharge...only cramps and backache. i called the nurse and she said it is normal and unless the pain is unbearable den come and see gynae lor. so far the pain comes and goes so prob will wait till next month to see gynae. me oredi got gynae liao so thanks for the offer.

i have been drinking water lots of it, but my lips always looks dry and got crack too.. like normal day when u too heaty, not enough water u will get that..
do u gals get that too ?

Starmoon,
u try to lie more in bed, see if the pain is lighten. Dun carry and move too many things.

Little cat
I am also like that. Face look pale, lips v dry and sometime can bleed also. maybe can try to put on moisturers.

PoohGer, but i dun really like the smell of the lip gross leh..
yeah the face pale is quite obvious, so i put some pink brush to cover it

and my throat, i keep feeling like got some 'phlegm' there, but if try to spit it out, i will ended up vomitting.. so must pretend nothing there...

gals talk to u tomorrow, will try to find sometime although in training...

hope tonite can have a better sleep... ciao !

have a good evening and everyone sleep well, sweet dream !

Hi all MTB,

I got brown discharge, this morning went for gynae check-up, she gave me an injection and some medicine. I am in week 5 now, can see the yolk sac. So worry now, MC for 1 week..gynae asked me not to walk too much. Jacjen, can share ur experience with me. Thks.

Hi gers

Just back from the gynae. He cannot scan any sac at all yet. When (which week) can u all see the sacs? I am currently 1 day late from my menses, so I also dunno what week I am in...

hi poohger
okie, later i try to lie down and see if any better. the pain just comes and goes so i oso dunno why....maybe must stay away from cold drinks? my mom juz told me to stay away from seafood so basically can only eat meat and fish and vegetables. no prawns, crabbie, sotong,etc. u gals same same?

hi jovialger
i oso dunno when den can see but the nurse told me at least 8 weeks den can see something lor so i didnt go scan.

Jacjen: Congrats! 2 sacs also huh? The Sonographer told me it's either I inherited it or I ovul twice a month. I also not sure which is which. I have started to feel nauseous in the morn and evening these two days.. like Starz, I take cold cold apple to ease it.. so didnt throw loh. I used to puff.. thought I would have a hard time quitting.. luckily with the help the little ones in me, they made me want to throw when I smell ciggy nowadays, confirmed I can quit smoking leow.. hahaha. My next scan will be in May 06 at wk 12.

Pa & Ma: Since doc cant see the foetus yet.. still got hope for twins leh. Jacjen and I differnt cos two sacs easy to see.. maybe yours is identical ones, two in one sac?

Doggy: Rest more.. I also had bleeding then.
Once a while I still spot when I walked too much. Lie down and raise your legs.. I've got a friend who had slight bleeding for quite a few mths during her pregnancy.. she gave birth to a healthy boy.. you take care ya

Hi gers

Check with you. Does your gynae indicate that it is unsafe to travel during the 1st trimester? Eg like between 7-9 weeks of pregnancy? Cos I originally have a trip planned for mid April, now not sure if I should cancel it...

Hi Rachel,

Dun lift any heavy stuffs, sleep and rest more, dun eat excited stuffs or drink any cold drink. My also on and off so my gynae gave me 6days MC and 2 injections within 2wks. Stop your marketing and shopping for this moment. Dun shift any stuffs in ur house lor. should be ok lah. I have some spare medicine, my gynae advise me if there is some more discharge or cramp must take the medicine immediately.

Dun get yourself too stressful, eat normal and rest more should be safe.

Hi Jlyn,
Yours in two different gest sac? so far my gynae can only saw both in the same sac. Hope to be in the different sac too.

Hi Little cat,
Me got try slip too so I apply lip gross lor. Me also started my MS since last week. According to my gynae, tat is a good sign too cos our bb is growing and developing tat's why our body got reactions. But if the MS is too trouble then not might affect on our intake of foods.

aiyo, not easy to be a mum hor? this is your 3th child right? wow you good leh!

morning mummies...

starmoon, r u waiting for your "love nest" at buangkok, near the mrt station?? i "kaypoh" asking only...

it seems like i got the most "modern" gynae here leh... he's quite old (i think close to 60yrs old), but he never tell me "this cannot eat, that cannot eat".. he only told me, anything i want to eat, eat in moderation.. he even gave me the "okay" to eat sashimi.. BUT he said just make sure the fish is fresh... only my mum gave me some "restrictions".. she also pretty modern already.. only told me NOT to take too much "cooling" stuff... cos i always take last time.. i'm permanently "heaty" type one.. that's it leh...
kao_confused.gif

littlt cat.. i also dry lips... but dry until the area surrounding the mouth there also peel one leh... i also start to notice my complexion start to "change" liaoz... i used to have very oily t-zone.. n open pores.. n alot of acne scars.. now, skin like not so oily, the pores also look smaller liaoz... only problem is.. i having ALOT of pimples now leh.. small red ones, thankfully not those huge "fierce" ones.. *touch wood*.. somemore, i never knew pimples can grow on my EYELIDS one... *haiz*...
kao_angry.gif

n another thing i realise.. that my sense of "smell" is extra sensitive.. i can even smell "sugar" when i'm making my drink... any mummies got this "super-smelling" power??? there r certain things that i cannot take it anymore.. hehehe, jlyn we got more in common leh.. i also used to puff.. now smell ciggy from a distance only, want to puke liaoz... *thankful*..

hi jovialger,
i think you should listen to your gynae's advise on whether u should travel or not.. as he/she is the best person to judge your condition can travel or not...
generally, everybody says not to travel if possible.. my colleague who always travels tells me "scary" stories abt pregnant women travelling... i also need to travel in May.. but my gynae says i shd be in the 2nd trimester by then... so closer to the date then i decide lor...

good morning everyone

hi starz
my love nest is at pinnacle. me haben see gynae so dunno wad actually can eat or cannot eat but my mom oredi gave me a whole list liao....seems like alot of stuff cannot eat
she said all those poisonous ones like sotong, prawns, crabs, sting ray especially all cannot eat lor. so basically it's just fish, meat and veg.

JacJen: oh.. so urs is in the same sac huh? identical twins! same sac.. have to take good care ok. Though it's still early now but I cant help worrying how I should take care of 2 at a time. My mum also worries if she is able to cope with 2. My hubby asked me.. usually see mummy carry, daddy eat.. or daddy carry mummy eat.. we have two how huh?

Starz: Last time try to quit a few times but failed.. this time can leow. Some more can ask myself so smelly how come can get addicted.. hahaha

Gals, how else to curb MS huh? Though eating cold crunchy apple helps.. but I cant be eating apples the whole day leh.. eating the sourish titbits make me hungry easily leh.

Hi Jacjen,

Thanks for the addvise. I'll take care of my self. Hubby also asked me to cheer up and relax. Thks alots.

Hi starz,

I also having a lot of pimples, some are big some are small. When one heal, another one pop out, like never ending lidat.

Hi jovialger,

I am also cancelling my trip in April as I intend to go KL during the long holiday week. But my mum told me it is dangerous to sit in the coach for 4 hours so I decided to let go...no choice..it is for leisure so I should give up.

You check with gynae and see what he say then you decide.

Me quite stress with work. Other than heavy task, my boss keep correcting my error. No choice, still new here so I do not know their style of writing email. What I think is ok, she dun think so. Sianz!!

starmoon, better to listen to what the elders in ur family say lor... if not next time they will "blame" you if anything *touchwood* happens.. be guai for these few months, n when baby is born, everything is worth it.. take more FRESH fish like salmon, mackerel n sardines.. i also take pomfret & codfish.. good for baby development..

jlyn, don't worry.. when u have 2, both u n hubby will learn how to take care n carry 2 at the same time liaoz... look at it the good side, next time no need to go gym, and still will get toned arms... hehehe..

about MS, other than apples, can eat other fruits ar.. pears, oranges, grapes, papaya n rock melon.. (basically i'm just listing all my favourites.. hehe.. ) got variety n good for baby cos of all the natural vitamins.. other than that, i been taking alot of fruit juices, like orange, cranberry, carrot & mixed fruit juices.. it helps abit too, but still will get hungry one lor.. i also need to eat whenever i feel hungry, but try to stick to healthy snacks like plain or vege crackers with extra calcium, etc etc.. otherwise the "feeling" will come liaoz... thats y dont dare to weigh myself.. i surely put on too much weight liaoz...

Hi gers

Thanks for all the advise. My gynae says can only advise me after he sees my detailed blood tests, which tests for rubella, CMV, VDRL etc etc, but now it's too early for me to take these tests, since we cannot even see the sac yet!

So he cant give advise also leh.. cos hasnt examine me.. My trip is to Egypt, and will involve 2 overnites on a train, and 3 day Nile cruise, so I'm thinking whether it will aggreviate any MS (if I start to have it by then) ....

hi all.
me new in this thread.happy to hear new updates from all of you.
my EDD should be in nov but exact date is not confirmed yet. now around 5weeks, just able to see sac last wednesday. supposed to go back for another check in 2 weeks time.

Congrats to all mummies here. Just someone passing by to kaypoh :p

To stop MS... you can also munch on biscuits. Keep some small packets in your bag. Good when you are commuting.

For now... try and avoid spicy and oily stuff. Eat less for each meal but increase the number of meals per day. That should help lower your chances of feeling nauseous and bloated,

congrats to all mother to be..

I tested positive on last sunday, went to gynae last nite.. should be week 4.. Gynae said he cun see anything yet, mayb too early, so will do another scan next monday..

Me very gan jiong to know cos i had ectopic last august as my baby is stuck in the fallobian tube, cun get down to utherus.. so this time round, hope my baby can smoothly travel down to the right place..

Anyone can advise me what i can see during week 5? really cross my finger that i can see something in my utherus cos the last time when i was in week 5, gynae cun scan anything in his clinic then he send me to detailed scanning in hospital and confirmed ectopic.. haiz..

hello all,

I'm tested positive only on last week (1 month pregnant). Other than feeling very tired I also feel MS sometimes. But this MS thing is strange, sometime I'll be nausea the whole day and can't eat, sometime I'll be fine and can eat as usual... does anyone also has the same encounter??

thks jlyn...

my gynae is Dr Douglas Ong at Ten Mile Junction, anyone heard of him?

I oso experienced dizzyness, nauseous and cramping.. gynae said it's too early to have this symptom.. is it true? cos it seems everyone here have the same symptoms as me..

hi Jlyn.
thanks for the info.
recently me have been taking small meals..
dun have very good appetite .. but lucky never throw up.
gotta try to eat more fruits and vege..

Hi mimi ,

Welcome onboard. Around 5wks scan, u shld be able to see the gest sac and the yolk sac. But u can onli see the gest sac is still normal. Me can see my gest sac in wk5 and both gest sac and yolk sac on wk6. Normal gynae can scan that by using virginal scan cos for the begining still to small to scan from the bottom which is our tummy. hehehehe My gynae is @ Gleneagle.

Hi Blue_rabbit,

I'm on my 7wk+, my MS started only from wk6 and is not for everyday. I can eat is usual and in fact me already put on weight. However, I do suffer nauseous when I eat things tat my bbs dun like. That feeling is bad.

hi starz
yah, now refraining from anyhow eat...i watch carefully on wad i eat lor. my mom says sambal chilli oso muz stay away and sometimes i wonder if those chilli sauce in fishball noodles dry or yong tau hu dry izzit considered as sambal chilli too....if so, prob gotta stay away.

hi bbroom
me oso in week 5. my gynae nurse asked me to go scan only in week 8 cos he says now oso cannot see anything but seems like from week 5 can see sac liao leh. aniwae, prob will juz wait lor.

hi blue rabbit
me oso like u but only difference is i only feel nauseous after eating. for the whole of last week, after every meal i will feel nauseous. but now getting better. only sometimes in the morning den i feel nauseous.

hi mimiang
me oso have cramps and backache. gynae nurse says it is normal and unless the pain is unbearable den ask me go in see gynae. mine pain comes and goes so now still monitoring.

hi welcome mimi & blue rabbit on board!

Mimi i think it is quite normal to have cramping and nauseous. Dun worry too much. Just rest more.

JacJen, so is your delivery date going to be earlier than normal since yours is a twin??

Welcome mimi, blue rabbit and bbroom.

Oh, my craving is spicy and sour food. And favourite is sambal chilli leh. I have been eating food that is spicy. Other food i have no appetite...how then...

nov mum,
don't bother what the elderly ppl says, eat what ever you like to eat...but not over eating it....
if it bothers you, you can ask your gynae about food in take.......

helllo ! welcome & congrats all the MTB who just joined this thread !
wow one day didn't login so many new member liao..
how's everybody? having lots of fun with MS ? ;)

My MS not that strong that worry me too... although nobody like MS but when u know MS indicate a good sign that the baby is healthy inside...
i think the eating part as long as u eat in moderation like what starz said is ok. Like i ask one of my jap fren if she take sashimi during her PG, she said 'of cos'. She was in Singapore while she had her first child.
btw i just took diet coke in the morning :p
my gynae also very modern type, he said just take. he said the caffein contain in coke is not much. but of cos u dun drink like u drinking water lah...

Hi PoohGer,

Dun know yet, my gynae din tell me leh. Heard from my friend, she give birth to the twins on the 40wks. So I believe tat depend on individual lor

hello mummies... n welcome all the new MTBs...
kao_welcome2.gif

sorry, me not my "usual talkative n kaypoh self".. too "sick" to talk too much... still fighting MS, havent throw up yet.. but now mouth keep tasting either "plastic" taste or "metallic" taste.. i used to drink alot of plain water one.. now dont feel like drinking at all cos the taste in my mouth sucks!!! i also feeling very *sianz*..

i shall chat again when i feel "normal"...

Morning Ladies

Wah.. Have not been here for quite some times.... moving very fast

I am seeing my gynae on 01 April. By then my bb should be almost 8 weeks. Can I see the heart beat by then? I also identify a gynae already.. Esther Ng Clinic & Surgery for women.

Can anyone advice me y am I always getting tummy cramps early in the morning? I went to kk emergency clinic last week because of a bad cramps but the doc tells me nothing wrong. I am scared later something will happen to my bb.

And I am shock that I can put on almost 2 kgs from these 2 weeks plus. is it normal?? I am very confuse now..

Erkek, I also have a lot of wind in my stomach. Keep on burping non stop.There was once I cannot tahan already,I put the "Lu You" (oil meant for baby) on my stomach. It does help a bit but i tink it is better u check with your gynac 1st before applying. I will also check with my gynac on my next visit 1 Apr. will keep you informed.

GingerCat, maybe u can call your gynac is it normal for you to have cramp every morning.
I also out on 2 kg so far...dun worry you are not the only one ;)

hello everyone, i'm tested positive too. jus few days ago
my 1st appt is next fri. oh no...long waits at the clinic for 5 minute consultations all over again. so many twins here. wow! i already cldn't cope with one. can't imagine trying to cope with 2. but it will be double the fun.

anyone on fish oil? the dha stuff. i got the gnc one but not sure if i got the right one. and not sure how to take it. there's dha200 which is with something else and dha250.

Hi ValC

Welcome! I was taking the GNC fish body oil, but it comes with EPA 180mg and DHA 120mg, but my gynae says not nec to take now leh... so maybe I will stop for a while, so I'll just be taking folic acid 800mg for now. You taking folic acid too?

You already have a child? How old is he/she?