(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

little cat.. i dont mean it anyway bad hor.. don't misunderstand ar...

your research on "how to get twins" right.. did it say must be father side got history or mummy side ar? i always cannot remember..
i also still *crossing my fingers* that i can get twins.. hehehe.. my hubby will fly to the moon with happiness if we do..

nov mum,
is there a whole stretch of maternity shops together? just now i went delfi orchard searching for my pregnancy journal, then one saleswoman told me Suntec got alot of maternity shops can try there... where exactly is this area? i only know carrefour area, mango boutique area.. n the "front" where polo ralph lauren is...

Hi nov,

It is at Sky garden area, beside Toys,R,us. There is a whole stretch of maternity shop. I quite like Spring maternity top, more trendy. Today I only went to 3 shops.

hi Starz, dun worry i am also joking lah

we all PG woman must smile and laugh alot then baby very happy also. i realize i was very happy when i PG my son last time, he is really smiling face even when he is very young, people so surprise to see such young baby smiling.

hey here is the info on twins :http://multiples.about.com/od/funfacts/tp/howtohavetwins.htm
how to increase your chances.

I think u have better chance then we do... i don't have twins in our family or his family or any relative we know...

Just went to my gynae yesterday and got bad new. Hope I dun want to dampen all your mood. Just need someone to talk to.....

I'm very sad and my gynae comforted me that it may be a good sign that the baby stopped developing now rather than when it started to form and more problems arise

Joanna i am so sorry to hear that, my heart is with you..
what doc said is true, our body will know and keep the healthy one and reject those that consider not suitable one.
Please take good rest and do eat the confinement food may be one or two weeks. it will help to recover your body.
you are still young you can always try again.

Little cat,
That's what my gynae says so. Thanks for your concern and suppoert. I'll take care of myself cos I still have my 2 boys to look after.

Hi Joanna,
Be strong and tell yourself at least you hv 2 boys which not many pple will have. Like my fren who is trying so hard and still didnt get it...be strong

Just sharing my experience with you. Hope you all must be brave and strong and endure this 9 to 10 months. All the best!

hi joanna...
i'm so sorry to hear about your news.. my heart goes out to you.. its always painful, but you have to remain strong for your 2 boys..
i know its difficult, i been through it too.. but trust me.. you will get over it slowly.. take time to grief and don't feel bad about talking about it.. it makes it better when you talk about it.. and we will all be here to support you okay... no such nonsense as don't want to dampen our moods.. we are all "sisters"!!
*hugz*...

Thank you all for your well wishes..

Little cat: It runs in my family. My mum has a pair of twin brothers and another of my uncle has a pair of twin boys. Honestly, I am not pinning too high hope.. though staining had already stopped after I took the hormone pills but I am still worried loh. Been keeping myself busy at work so that the negative thoughts will go away.

Jacjen: The scanning was done when I was just about to reach week 5 so cant confirm that the two "dots" are sacs lor. I read that if inherited, it's fraternal twins (2 sacs). Keeping my fingers crossed now..

Starz: What abt the documentary on national geographical channel? Share leh..

Hi Jo,
Do take care and keep us posted. Must eat and rest well.

Hi Jlyn,
Wow, so envy you leh. Like starz, how i wish i have twins and can close factory coz me no getting young either....

Morning mummies...

Jlyn,
the documentary was titled "In the womb" mah.. so they started showing the fetus growth from 16weeks onwards. like what is growing, what are the senses that the fetus are already feeling.. the nervous system is already up n running. more in details lah..
the part that got me traumatised are 2 parts: first, it showed how when the mummy is stress, the "stress hormones" (or watever) travels thru the placenta to the baby... it takes awhile to do so, but when the mummy realise she is stressed and starts to relax, its "too late" as the baby would start feeling the "stress hormones" then..
secondly is the birth... i mean i saw other documentaries of people giving birth lah.. but now watching the baby come out from below.. when I am preggy.. its just a scary thought as to how much down there will stretch lor...
kao_scared.gif

my advise to all 1st time mummies out there... DON'T watch anymore documentaries about the actual birth process... unless you are really really prepared...

Have always been busy in the afternoon so cannot log in so often. Morning still ok

Hi Joanne,

I am sorry to hear this news but my heart goes out to you. This is something we can't control so you got to be strong. With your support from your hubby and your 2 boys, I am sure you will slowly overcome the grief.

Do have confinement and build up your health, it is really important, ok?

i think the MS strike ! this morning while brushing my teeth, start to have the urge to throw out, cos i keep feeling like got lots of 'phelgm' in my throat, keep wanting it to be out... but the most u do it the more u throw out..
and i find the usual wan-tan mee i used to take not nice anymore... :'(

My coll told me MS will normally strike around week 8....hopefully i will still be k thru'out...keeping fingers crossed!!!

Little cat, so, what you crave now? Lucky plaza got lots of nice food....u work near there right?
I like the malay store in 6th floor

i also very scared of MS... these few days also, in the morning feel abit hungry.. then stomach got like queasy feeling.. quickly go find something to bite...
as of now, nobody in my office know abt my PG leh.. i scare also if i got MS sure know one...

how?? got anyway to avoid it completely???

it depends though, last time my was around week 5.
i think i am around wk 5 now i have not go seem the gynae, plus i have irregular mens cycle, so by guessing should be around that.

i saw somewhere 80% woman will have MS, but u could be the lucky 20% too
good luck to u !
the 6th floor Yong-Tao-Fu is famous long queue.
eh i like the 3rd floor one, Pancake, the fish noodle is very good ! but hor, u must go after 12:30 to order zer-char or fish noodle, if not hor the auntie will scold u one...

good morning.

Hi Jo, do take care of yourself. Be stronge.

Do you guys feel hunger easily? My stomach "tells"me automatically tat is time for food. Me now onli around 6 wks and I can feel tat I'm putting on weight.....hmmmm scary leh. As per records, weight should gain more from 12wks onwards. aiyo how? hehehehe
Actually for ppl like me already on the heavy size and now, worry later no pregnant dress can fit in hehehehe

starz, i think it really depends on individual.
sometime not that bad, u will know when to it will be out.
but do prepare some small plastic bag when u travel to work or going somewhere that you might not find a toilet, just incase u need to do it..

another saying is if u can take alcohol drink those 'jue-liang hao' people won't get it that bad. i can't take beer or any alcoholic drink so that could the reason.
also i heard if your mom or sister got very bad MS most likely u will kena too...

Hello Jen,

Me opp from you, before I test positive, I am always hungry and craving for ice-cream. But now I always dun feel like eating. All the food seems not nice. But I will force myself to eat for the sake of bb.

Me also put on weight around the tummy. Normal clothes almost cannot wear liao
Today i am wearing my maternity skirt, it is so comfortable and stretchable.

littlecat,

maybe I won't kana MS. My mum have no MS nor any sympton at all. She told me she still can jump over the drain and carry heavy things... Dun think i can be like her. Just pray hard I have no MS good enough..hehe

Hi nov mum,

wow I think ur MS gives u alot of troubles but dun think so much lor. Sometimes I wonder whether isit bcos of "xin li shu yong" or wat? Bcos most of the pregnant women dun feel anything b4 they tested positive. Like me, I went Japan holiday with my hubby when I was in my 2nd or 3th weeks and after coming back still do alot of packing and cleaning up. Nothing was wrong except tat I was a bit tired. But after tested positive, all symptons appears. SCARY!!!

I dun think we can be the same as our mum's times. They are more stronger as compared to us now. Maybe due to the food and envoirnment factors lor.

today i got craving for Laksa and pasta..hehe

And i feel cold in the office today. Even with the jacket on, I still feel cold. Yty I go see gynae take my med and told him i got fever feeling. Then he say if my temp above 37.8, then got to take pandol. Lukily when i measure at home it is only 37.1.

Got to be careful cause fever can be dangerous to foetus.

Gynae also told me no ML until cn see bb.

Hi Jen,

I too feel that we can't compare to our mum times. They are much stronger as compare to us now.

Hi nov mum,

wat is ML? if u dun feel well tat better take a rest lor. These two days the weather is very bad. Do take care

good luck doggy and nov_mum, eh keep us update as i also want to see if that 'theory' works or not

yeah i feel hungry easily the very intial stage, but the next stage is 'hate' food, hate the smell, hate to know it is time to eat and hate to watch TV show on food, food & food...

but it will be ok normally after the 3rd month.

also they said the MS is good, it indicate that the fetus is strong, tryig to filter out those rubish food mommy eat hehe..

Hi MTB

I just discover that I am pregnant and have confirm with the gynae. Now almost 5 weeks already.

Little Cat > What happen if I do not have MS? Is it a sign that my foetus is unhealthy? Sorry, this is my first one and because of it, I have to push my wedding to May.

Now I am suffering from stomach cramps early in the morning but no spotting. The gynae in kk told me its fine. Still scarey..

Having this bb is really confusing, my employer threaten to fire me because I am pregnant and also I have just join this company for one month plus.

Hi Jen,

ML means making love..hehe.. think got to wait till bb is more stable before we can.

I got no MC cause still under probation. But luckily today i am ok, so I come to work. I have took 3 days of unpaid leave this month so try not to take anymore.

Hi ginercat,

I think it is unfair for your employer to threaten to fire you. Is it your direct manager that told you so?

i also put on weight already.. tummy come out liaoz.. n its abit "harder / firmer" than last time when my tummy is flabby one leh. i always used to wear jeans one mah.. now cannot wear leh, feel too tight around the tummy area.

little cat.. about the "alcohol tolerance level" hor.. last time young time can drink very well leh.. but recent abt 5+years never drink liaoz, can't drink at all.. so how?? my mum say she never got MS for both her PG.. but she also say she didnt feel anything different throughout entire pregnancy period.. i think "olden times" women are simply amazing lor..

hahaha... jen, i totally agree with you that sometimes it reli seems to be psychological. my mum keep saying DON'T think abt MS.. the more u think the higher the chance it will come..

hi gingercat.. welcome!
aiyo.. don't complain if you don't have MS, be very very thankful.. so far, a number of us here also feel some cramps in the lower tummy area.. we also don't know when to be concern.. but i guess if its not very painful n no spotting, you just keep monitoring the situation lor..
have you started your folic acid n prenatal vits?
Aiyo, your company so bad one ar! check ur appointment letter to see if there is any "hidden clause" about they being allowed to terminate u or not first.. then check with Ministry of Manpower lor.. i don't think companies can do that...
kao_welcome2.gif

hahaha... nov mum, my gynae also told me the next 2 to 3 weeks try not to ML.. cos my hubby ask him during my 1st visit.. he said during the big "O", the muscles down there will contract.. n may affect the sac, which havent finish implanting itself into the womb yet... so.. i'm not complaining.. as always too tired and only want to sleep all the time... hehehe..

yeah u should avoid ML in first trimester, normally the gynae will adv that.

hi Gingercat, Congrats !
if u dun have MS then u r very lucky. But depends on individual, some will come at later stage. Heard the peak is 8 to 12 weeks, that's why some afer 3rd month, it will go away.
U see the reason why they come out with this 'saying' is to comfort those suffer with MS lah... so dun worry !
did ur company said that u not suppose to PG when u join in the first year ? i think it is not right for them to do so. Some more now the government come out so much benefit to encourage us to produce more, tell them wait i go complain to Mr Lee then u know !!!
but joke aside, u can check the HR and like what Starz said if they really doing this can go MOM go shot them!

Hi Nov mum & Starz,

aiyo, now already so tired nv thot of having ML leh. Our HB have to control lor hahahaha

My breast still feel painful, do u guys feel the same too?

Hi Ginercat, welcome onboard. With regards to your new employer, they will not pay u for your maternity leave. Accordingly to MOM law, u must work in a company for more than 180days than u entitle to the maternity benefit. So I think you have to talk nicely to your new employer if you think tat this job is important to you. Now the marketing is not that good and is tought to find job especially at this time.

Dun worry lah, discuss with your HB lor...

starz, about the "alcohol tolerance level" i think that count also, that means u can drink type, but let's check at the later stage to see this theory 'chun' or not ;)

eh how many time u gals wake up in the middle of nite to go toilet? for me at least 2x, i find i am lack of sleep like that...

hi little cat,

Me wake up at least 2 to 3 times too. Aiyo already try not to drink before bed time but still the same leh.....

hi gers.. wah liaoz.. u gers are so fast !! how to catch up !! arugh...

cat.. thanx for doing the research on tuna..

dog.. i have more of the muscle discharge then norm.. nurse told me mst monitor coz scared its yeast infection.. so mst monitor closely..

wah.. novmum so fast buy maternity clothes liaoz ah.. i think mine can still last me for another mth.. but am interested to buy those mummy journal..

jo.. so sorry to hear that.. hope ur fine.. think of the bright side.. at least u have discover early.. jst concentrate on ur 2 boys now..

gerz.. me jst went to scan again today.. everything is fine for the moment.. am suppose to go in another 2 weeks time.. coz gyne kiasu.. i had a few bad records previously so he wanna see me every 2 weeks since i 1st discover i am preggy.. until i am 8 weeks.. then see him every 1 mth.. pocket big big hole !!

anyone of u put on weight ? i dun believe this.. i put on 1kg in 2 weeks !!! wah laos...

Giner.. congratz !!

Jen.. i also feel that my breast got a bit firmer !! iyoz.. in no time.. think mst upgrade to cup B :p hahaha

Cat.. i wake up once a nite.. before preggy.. i slept throughout !! problem.. but i think its common for the 1st trimester..

all MTB,
the word 'sleep through' will be missed for quite sometime...and later u just hope your baby will sleep through as well, so no night feeding...

hi jen... hehehe, well true lor.. hubbys now got to control themselves liaoz.. mine keep "complaining" though, in a good way lah, cos now my boobs so much bigger (n definitely still v sore n tender).. he say too tempting... hahahahaha...

little cat.. okay, we shall monitor my situation and see whether can prove the "alcohol tolerance theory".. then we come up with our new theory on MS liaoz... u leh? used to be able to hold ur liquor well?

speaking of toilet breaks ar.. *sianz* leh.. not only at night go more times.. i average 2 to 3 times per nite.. day time also. sometimes like leaving the house.. leaving the office, MUST go first one.. scare on the road suddenly urgent then dont know where to go n find toilet... n the worse thing is, usually i already drink alot of water type.. nowadays like "bottomless pit" like that.. i drinking more than 3l of water a day leh.. so scare water retention also.... *haiz*..
kao_confused.gif
dont know how...

little cat, i find blessed posting very cute....its like cat....blah blah blah dog....blah blah blah...we are like cat & dog of this "family"...haha...

Blessed, you are good already....me put on 2 kg as of now. saw one magazine and we are supposed to put on abt 1-2kg in our 1st timester and look at me!!!!

As for ML, think our hb really must tong for 3 months man...so hard on them. but no choice lah, who ask them to make us like that....hehe

I think did i read anything like Preggy lady will fart more....hmm, i am agree lor. Me was one too. Despite the breast, in fact i think my nipples also "grow" bigger and darker. read a magazine and seems like this is norm, is it Cat? Am i right?