(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

Hello Nov Mummies

This is my first time joining a forum for discussion, so i mite be pretty green with all the "terms". Hope you dun mind.

I just got to know yesterday that i'm 5 weeks preggie. EDD - 3Nov.

Have not gone to the gynae yet. Quite lost with my next step.

Any good recommendations...Cheap and good

Is signing up a antenatal package good, from the beginning? I'm staying in Punggol and there is this Northern Hope Clinic that offers this package.

welcome papamama

it will be good to see a gynae soon to confirm the pregnancy and to take multi vitamins and folic acid

hi jen
when will yr mc be until to?
what are u doing meanwhile then?

i am feeling alright. i realised tt i only feel nauseous if i am hungry or if i am tired

hi beloved,

my MC end today, gtg back to work on Monday. Are u working or staying at home? Me either watching TV, internet or laying on bed lor

For me so far so good, no MS. Have u taken ur lunch?

Hello...JacJen, Beloved....

Me on MC today too
. Infact i just return from my 6 days work trip in KL..feel so bad not going to work..sure kanna blacklisted very soon.

I have been reading thru all the archives and notice quite a number suffer from MS

Me feeling nauseous once in a blue moon per day...but i have been getting a rumbling stomach so often..Wonder if thats is caused by my gastric/stomach wind or?

Its friday again....

Hi Papa mama & new mum,
Welcome!

Hi Beloved,
Actually me same as you....i will feel nauseous when I'm hungry. After eating, ok liao
Anyone went for the 2nd/3rd scan already?

hi jen

i am working.... now lunch hour. had lunch already. u?

yeah, doggy, same lor, eat ok liao! :p

papamama, hmm rumbling stomach as in the sound tt is made when u are hungry? or....?

Hi beloved,

My hubby juz bought lunch for me but me not hungry yet.

Me always have a feeling tat my stomach full of wind, a bit uncomfortable, dun know is bos of gastric or just gas.

Hi Jen

i m getting confused with the sound made wen u suffer gastric and the sound for hunger..cant differentiate any longer..so i kept eating n eating..scary leh. Wait i will pump up the weight.

Hello Doggie..

By the way, any pungolians here huh?

Hi Papamama,
Beloved helped to compile a list but we do not have more details except for EDD & Gynae.

For myself, I stay in Sengkang, how abt u? Punggol is it?

welcome newmum and papamama....
kao_welcome.gif

ladies, i just went to 1st gynae visit this morning, finally decided to go for Dr WH Kee @ TMC.
no regrets, he's very experienced, friendly, chatty, spend alot of time providing advise on food & wat to expect for this few weeks, incld symptons n how to overcome / get used to it... i got scanned, n saw my sac..!!!

only thing is, he's really "popular", the clinic is perpetually full, so got to wait even got appt time.
i am so impressed by him, now considering to ask him to be the JP for my ROM solemnisation.. *surprise*, he's a JP too.... hahaha...

anyways, doc says i'm 5&half weeks preggy.. due date on 7 Nov, doggy, can add me into the list.

his package very reasonable too, after all the gynaes i called up to compare prices.. prenatal (from 16wks onwards) is $700, normal delivery is $700 too, total $1400.. but if got recommendation is $1200 total.. so if anybody wants a recommendation, let me know... *wink*..

papamama, i'm staying in hougang... hehehe... not exactly a "pungolian", but near..

anybody here planning to deliver in TMC? seems like our due dates all quite close...

take care all...

Hi Doggie

Ya me staying in Punggol near to the church...Thats nice..at least got kaki...Oh den can i add my details too?

Next time we can meet up...

doggy - 6th Nov
beloved - 2nd Nov
cherrios
weikuan
joanne - 6th Nov
serene - 2nd Nov
oleander
Pipertan
dolphine
blessed - 5th Nov - Dr HK Ho, Mt A
papa_mama - 3rd Nov

hehe.. i add myself to the list hor...

doggy - 6th Nov
beloved - 2nd Nov
cherrios
weikuan
joanne - 6th Nov
serene - 2nd Nov
oleander
Pipertan
dolphine
papa_mama - 3rd Nov
starz - 7th Nov - Dr WH Kee, TMC

Hi joanna,

seems today here very quiet..

i just bought stretch mark cream, started applying once every night already. its "palmers" brand.. my beautician recommend that got "collagen" content one better.. i just listen n apply cos feel like getting fat already.

but my girlfriend gave birth last year (she's 27yr old) said she didn't apply at all, and didnt have any stretchmarks at all..

u already have 2 boys right? were u using stretchmark cream for the previous 2 preganancy?

Hi starz,

Yes! I did use but can't remember which brand I use. Therefore looking for good and cheap one.

i am using the palmer too , but hor i heard the stretch mark really depends on individual, some didn't apply also nothing at all.

another tips for those who will get water retention at the later stage. Drink the fried brown rice water. here's how u do it :
fried the brown rice in a pan about 10 min, (without oil hor) cool it and keep in a can.
When u want to drink, put about 1 spoon, mix wth hot water, leave it stand for 5 to 10 min, drink it. it works for me.

Hi little cat

I also went to Dr Kowa at Mt E for my checkup.
Ya I agree he is a friendly and nice guy. He was recommended by my gfs.

I was tested to be 5 weeks pregnant. but today got a dot of brown red spot. started to be worry. Any advises ??

haha beloved, me too ! cos now always go toilet middle of the nite, i very scare i can't sleep immediately, cos after awhile i feel hungry start to think of food :p

Jacjen - I'm seeing Dr Fong @ GlenE too. He took care of my first preg too.

regarding strech mark lotion, i heard the palmers quite good. would like to try it. for 1st preg, i used normal body lotion on my tummy. works well. then got lazy for sometime...one day see the strechmarks appearing! hehe...so must be keep up the routine of applying the lotion.

yeah! little cat me also have to go toilet at night

hi poohger
welcome to our thread

if u are concerned, u shld check with yr gynae, he is the best person to advice. take care and dun worry so much

hi poohger, wow small world ! yeah he is good.
i think only a dot is fine, but u can call him or call Annie the assistant there she is experience can advice.
let us know !

Hi beloved and doggy,
Pleased to see all of u still there. Alot of new faces again. Not feeling quite well recently so did not login frequently till today. Recently, I eat very little and feeling nauseous when hungry but no appetite. Very weird.

me too me too... i nowadays go toilet like so so frequently..

but during work time, its good as it makes me get up from my seat n walk to the toilet.. but at night its horrible. already so tired want to sleep.. then keep getting urges to go toilet, sometimes reli too lazy to go but bo pianz..

if scare wake up middle of the night hungry, maybe can try taking 1 or 2 biscuits just before sleep? nowadays only a couple of hours after dinner will feel hungry already. so usually just try to munch on something "healthy" lor..

for palmers stretchmark lotion, i just bought from guardian pharmacy for about $20+.. as my beautician did wonders for my complexion, i trusted her n specifically look for a lotion with collagen.. as facial also always use collagen.

hi ladies, i'm "logging off" for the weekend.. as usually do not go online from home..

BTW, there's a Babycare festival @ Singapore Expo starting today till Sunday... Free admission, at Hall 5B.
hehe.. i know too early to go, but kaypoh.. so dragged my girlfren with her bb to come along..

n i walked pass Taka on Wed, basement 2 the huge hall in front of the huge TV also got Baby Fair... dont know weekend still hv or not tho'..

have a nice weekend and take care all...
kao_byebye.gif

Hi Papa_mama,

Sorry I din answer your question yesterday as every Friday I am very busy with my reports.

Regarding signing up antenatal package from the beginning, I think have pros and cons.

Pro is you will save quite a bit and cons I think if something bad (cross our fingers) happen during the 1st trimester, might not be able to get the refund.

This is just my thinking, you can probably call and check.

This morning I went to my 2nd scan. I can see the sac already. Me and hubby am very delighted. Asked the gynae to give me the picture.

Can see the gynae is happy too. Now I will be waiting for another 2 weeks to go back again and scan the bb heartbeat.

For the time being, my EDD date is not confirm yet. Althought by right I am in my week 6 but gynae say i am in week 5 oni due to my late ovulation.

Enjoy your weekend. We shall chat again on Monday

I am new here, this is my 1st pregnancy, me and hubby are so excited! Yesterday went for gynae check up, but too early, scan & can't see the anything yet
gynae ask me to go back after 2 weeks. Now is in week 4+

Gynae give me Untogestan. Anyone knows what is this for. Anyone encounter menses coming feeling during the early stage of pregnancy? Can share ur experience? Worrying so much....

I have updated mine
hehe.. i add myself to the list hor...

doggy - 6th Nov
beloved - 2nd Nov
cherrios
weikuan
joanne - 6th Nov
serene - 2nd Nov
oleander
Pipertan
dolphine
papa_mama - 3rd Nov
peacegal - 12th nov - Dr adrian woodworth

By the way, I have encoutered spotting last fri night
. And now is those on and off kind... thus

Hi peacegal,

If the spotting still on, pls go back to your gynae immediately. Dun walk around, stay at home. Need alot of rest. Me have some spotting too. Wed, went back to my gynae to get a injection + some medicine and today I went back again for my second jap. My gynae gave me MC starting from Wed until next Wed. He told me to rest at home and dun go out shopping or lift any heavy stuffs.

Can you add me into the list, my EDD is 5th Nov2006.Thks

Hi Rachel, welcome onboard...

doggy - 6th Nov
beloved - 2nd Nov
cherrios
weikuan
joanne - 6th Nov
serene - 2nd Nov
oleander
Pipertan
dolphine
papa_mama - 3rd Nov
JacJen - 5th Nov

hi JacJen,

I had seen my gynae, was asked to increase my hormones tablets intake from 1 to 2 and given 1 week MC to stay at home to rest too....

oh.. you are having injection? Is it inject inner tight? according to my gynae, if the hormones tablets intake still cannot work, then he will suggest inject inner tight.. He said injection is painer thus he suggest me to increase the intake first...

doggy - 6th Nov
beloved - 2nd Nov
cherrios
weikuan
joanne - 6th Nov
serene - 2nd Nov
oleander - 3rd Nov
Pipertan
dolphine
papa_mama - 3rd Nov
JacJen - 5th Nov

Hello gals,

I also add myself to the list.

doggy - 6th Nov
beloved - 2nd Nov
cherrios
weikuan
joanne - 6th Nov
serene - 2nd Nov
oleander - 3rd Nov
Pipertan
dolphine
papa_mama - 3rd Nov
JacJen - 5th Nov
nov mum - 11th nov - Dr Wong MT, TMC

Hi rachel,

Congrats to you!!

It is normal to have menses coming feeling. Sometime you will feel light cramp also and it is normal according to my gynae.

Hi peacegal and Jen,

You really need to have plenty of rest and dun move around nor carry heavy things. Last week when i have spotting, I really either rest on the bed or sit down to rest. Don't do housework.

And many ppl told me not to raise or my arms to reach out for something. Even on the mrt, dun hold the hand grip. As this action will "dong4 tai1 qi4".

Thankss little cat and Beloved

I went to see my Dr Kowa last sat. He gave me medicine+ a ject on my buttock.He said spotting is dangerous for early pregrancy. Gave me 3 days MC to stay at home.SIGH...

Rachel,

I do experience mense like cramp these days. I think is normal cos uterus is expanding..take care

All mums to be,

can i ask if you can feel your small tummy coming out. heard can only see the small tummy after 3-4 mths. but i can see mine already.I am worried is it I have been eating too much

hi, to everyone, ive just tested positive yesterday using a pregnancy test kit, but i've not been to see my Gynae yet, coz still looking for a good, reliable & cheap Gynaes.. I have read & heard compliments about Dr. Lawrence Ang, wondering if he deliver too at MT Alvernia.,

According to the Online pregnancy calculator, I'm on my 5th weeks. I have not experience any vomiting, But yet i feel like i'm always hungry!!! i feel giddy once in a while & sleepy too. Since im on my early stage, i dun think morning sickness is popping soon, might come on the 6th or 7th week..:p be prepare now.. as i have experience on my 1st child MORNING SICKNESS all the way till i gave birth...!

By the way this could be my 2nd as i already have a grown up princess turning 6 this november too..! 6 yrs is quite a GAP, so abit BLUR now..:p

Hope to get in touch with some of the moms here, encouraging & advicing each other is a good past times too!!

Thanks novmum & poohger, at least i m not the only one who encounter this cramp. Thnks for sharing with me.

Hi nov mum, thanks for the concern.

hi peacegal, my gynae gave me injection + medicine both. The injection is to increase the HCG. Direct on my buttock, not painful lah like normal injection lor. According to my gynae, cramp, spotting is not too good for early pregnancy so better listen to wat the gynae say lor. Remember dun do any housework not even do marketing.

Oya, mine already 5wks plus but my last scan can onli see my gest sac and yolk sac, the fetus yet to be seen. Anyone have the same experience?
Me first pregnancy, a bit worry