(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

me 'eating snake' once in awhile in the office lah...oops...
Yeah i am working, u r right in singapore quite difficult if no double income.
but sometime i look at my son behaving very much like the nannay look after him (can u imagine 4 years old talk like an auntie) abit worrying lah
unless i can quit and look after him myself

eh so how often do you gals visit the gynae now? i remember last time once a month, i saw Doggy saying go back in 2 weeks time, so fast?

btw r u gals found the right gynae u want? mine is at Mt E, let me know if you guys interested. He is not bad, very experience guy.

Hi Little cat,
My gynae gave me a few days MC cos me got slight blown red discharge. He gave me a injection and some medicine to take.

Thanks Doggy, me gtg back on this Sat for 2nd injection and checking. Hope is fine.
My gynae told me tat by 6th to 7th weeks should be able to see the feotus liao

Hi Little cat,
who is your gynae? I'm going back in 2 wks' time because 1st time i went to see the gynae, still very early, so cant see anything. So the gynae ask me to go in 2 wks time. norm should be monthly

hi little cat,

guess u will be experienced to share with us the do-s and don't-s

hi jenny take care yeah? i am supposed to be mid 5th week when i went for scan but nothing found leh.

haha no problem i will try my best to help... but hor 4 years liao so i might fogot some

my gyanae name is Dr Kowa, tel: 62351151. few of my colleagues went there, cos convinient as our office just opposite. but prepared can be very long wait. what we did is, we call and book eg. 11:00am, at about 10:30 i will call the staff if is crowded. If is about 1 or 2 more then i walk slowly there. so timing just nice. intially i didn't know i book at 9am, but i got to wait till sometime 10+, cos the gyane sometime need to go around the wards to visit some new mom etc..

Hi Beloved, thanks for your concern.

Nos of week is the estimation given by the gynae. Sometimes it depend on our cycle too. Normal cycle 28days, mine should be already six weeks if calcualate from my first day of my last mas. but due too my cycle is @42 days so I'm only around 5weeks. U should see ur baby "SAC"by now right? but can't see the feotus yet lah.

My Gynae is Doctor Fong @ Gleneagles. Anyone try him before?

Hi Jac Jen,
Is the Dr Fong in his around 60s? If so, my aunt claimed that he is very good. Now, her daughter ( my cousin) is using Dr Fong too. She encourage me to use him too.....Hopefully we are talking abt the same Fong

Hi Little cat,
What are the food to avoid? My mum ask me not to eat those "green" banana and chin chow drink....

actually i'm pretty new to this forum thingy.. hope you all don't mind.. =)

i just tested positive on 4 Mar, havent seen a gynae yet, self-calculate should be a nov-baby.. =P

although have already been "planning" for baby, still feel abit lost now.
don't know which gynae to choose, between :
Dr KM Seng @ Gleneagles (very ex, but very experienced & good)
Dr LC Cheng under WC Cheng clinic @ TMC or
Dr WH Kee @ TMC... any advise?

also, i'm getting keys to my new house next week.. mum told me NOT to step into the house in the reno period.. how to monitor the work in progress like that? my hubby-to-be works very late all the time....

oh, btw, i'm abit of the "un-traditional" MTB, haven't even ROM yet.
We've been planning to get married for a long time liaoz, finally decided on a ROM ceremony when my new house is ready (in June06).
But me & hubby-to-be were already planning to have a December Baby, who knows before we started trying... got the 'BFP' liaoz. =)
hehehe.. so i'm sticking to being a preggy bride-to-be now... =P

hope no one is too scandalized to be my "friend" online... hehe.. ;)

hi jen
i can't even see sac yet leh..........
but gynae said need to be above 1500 for HCG to see. Mine is 1200

Hi doggy,

Doctor Fong is located @ Level 5. Yes he is around there. My friend recommended him to me and she is having her 2nd baby now. He is good and charges are reasonable. Have u decided to which gynae yet?

I'm newbie here. Nice to meet all of you MTB, I'm around 7 weeks preggy and being prescribe duphaston by gynae. Anyone knowns what is medicine for?

Hi beloved,

Did ur gynae do any ultrascan for u? from below I mean? My gynae check for me from below and we can see a round dark circle and that's known as the baby "SAC""

Hi Peacegal,

Me thot of changing cause i think KKH bill should be cheaper and they have more specialise equipment should there be any complications.

Shall see how first.

Now more worried abt bb, hope to see sac this sat.

I think I am more to week 4 than week 5 due to my late ovulation.

Hi Jacjen, Starz, Jenny and little cat,

Congrats to all of you.

I am also first time pregnant and am working. Have taken mc to rest at mc from Mon to Wed due to slight bleeding on sunday.

Hi doggy,

My mum ask me not to eat quite a number of things for the time being.

Papaya, Watermelon, carrot and peanuts for those who have allergy, maggi mee and of course cold drinks and ice-cream.

hi joanna
did u have spotting? i think its given to stablise the pregnancy

jen,

i did a vaginal scan but can't see anything yet
only saw thick my womb lining

Hi Joanne,

I am being presribed Duphaston to take also. Heard from gynae that is to support the pregnancy.

Hi Jacjen,

Congrats that you have seen the sac, I did a V scan on Monday and can't see anything yet. Hope to see the sac this sat

Hi Beloved,
Nope! no spotting....

Nov mum,
so we are in the same boat lah. Cos my first 2 pregnancies dun have.....

Hi beloved,
me did my scan on 2nd Mar by a gynae in TM and he also told me tat can't see anything, only the thich lining so he asked me to go back after 3weeks later. On 7th Mar, me went to Doctor Fong and he scan for me but he saw the baby "SAC"and is around 0.89cm liao. The way he examine me is different from previous gynae so me and my hubby decided to stick to Doctor Fong,futhermore his charges are more reasonable as compared to TC Cheng @ TM.

Hi Joanna, welcome on board.

Hi Nov Mom, so we are same same lor. Did u got any injection? Me got it yestreday and now still with slight blown red discharge which my gynae said is normal. Gtg back for my 2nd injection on this Sat.

Hi Jen,

I have fresh blood bleeding on sunday, but is only a patch and later no more liao, on monday still have light spotting and now no more liao.

Gynae did ask me to continue Dupaston until next wed and no injection given. Think probably he want to monitor my hcg level before giving me any.

I will check with him this sat.

hi Doggy, answer your question about the food to avoid, if you follow ang moh style, it is ok to eat anything except raw food, some cheese etc..
as for me, i did take those food you mentioned but in moderation lah

But i do try to avoid 'liang' food during first trimester, anyway the first 3 months due to Morning Sickness i hardly eat anything.
eh gals, not sure if you aware of this site can track your PG week by week :
www.babycenter.com
choose the PG and you can get a free calendar about your PG and will tell you week by week how the baby develope.

Hi Nov mum,

My is a bit whenever I clear myself. Not fresh red but blown red like normally we gtg to finish our mas.

My gynae also give me salbutamol and propandolol. My gynae told me tat the injection is to build up my HCG too

Hi Jen,

I know what you mean, i have slight brown discharge when I wipe in the morning, then subsequent in the day, no more. It continue till tues morning and by now, all clear. All in all is about 3 days it lasted.

My gynae din give me anything except Duhpaston. He only ask me to call him if i feel any pain or bleeding.

When is your next gynae's appt?

Hi Nov mum,

My gynae ask me to go down on Sat again. Yest he told me the same thing too, normally the discharge will last another 2 to 3 days and it won't go off immediately after the injection + the medicine. When u gtg back to ur gynae again? Which gynae u choosing?

Hi Jen,

Me too, going back to see gynae this sat. Currently I am seeing Dr Wong Mum Tat from TMC women clinic at Bt.Batok. But maybe consider to change to KKH after I stablise.

Which gynae are you seeing?

Hi Joanna,

Yes, it is my first pregnancy. I am so happy and excited as me and my hb have been TTC for quite sometime before we strike.

This time round really comes as a surprise to me as I am busy with my job and in fact these few months we gave up ttc liao.

Is this going to be your first or 2nd bb?

Hi nov mum,

This is my 3rd and it was a surprise for us too... My first 2 are boys aged 4 yrs and 27 mths

hi nov mum,
thank you for the welcome...

i'm amazed, are most of you SAHMs? the responses are so fast.. i'm at work actually, and only able to login once in a while to check.
can anyone tell me what is "TTC"? i stil cant figure it out..

i see all of you saw the gynae already, but i havent.. kan cheong liaoz.. what does the first appt check for?
before my check-up, anything i should look out for?
problem is, i still dont know which gynae to go to....

Hi Starz - TTC - trying to conceive

you can check the "Commonly Used Acronyms" i submitted early clear all your question haha, i got this from another website.
what BFN, BFP etc...

hi starz welcome! it must be quite exciting to have a baby and plan for wedding at same time. do take care and leave the work to yr hubby. :p

TTC = trying to concieve

hi jen,
thanks for sharing. anyway i believe i will see baby next week!

Do we have anymore to add?

doggy - 6th Nov
beloved - 2nd Nov
cherrios
weikuan
joanne - 6th Nov
serene - 2nd Nov
oleander
Pipertan
dolphine
blessed - 5th Nov - Dr HK Ho, Mt A

Hi Jacjen,
Care to share the charges for Dr Fong? Mine charged me $80 for 1st visit, did not do any scan yet, so not sure whats the charges then.

hey i am at Jurong East St 32.
did you send your son to child care? which one?
my is at Bukit Batok cos my aunt is there, easy for her to fetch him cos he on half day childcare now.
i wonder what do you guys do during weekend ? shopping or outdoor ?

Hi Little cat,
Not in childcare. He is in Nursery this year. (Your son also four this year?) I'm a SAHM so I take care of my sons myself lor.

yeah he is 4 and now N1 and the Nursery is in childcare. I intend to let him to start the full day this year, so when 2nd one come around, at least the auntie just have to look after one at a time. my aunt very funny sometime she will complain she can't stand him, sometime she will say he very good boy, watch TV by himself, play his own toy.

Boys are tend to be more playful. My 2 boys will turn our hse upside down everyday. Even worst!!!

hi doggy, little_cat & beloved,

thank you for the clarification... now i know.
little_cat, i did see your list, that's how i got to know about "BFP".. but didn't find "TTC" mah..

beloved, my "wedding" is actually more like a "ROM-cum-housewarming" party at home.. nowadays almost everyone is saddled with debt, me too with the renovation n house.. so decided not to hold wedding dinner.. in a way, "hassle-free" lah..

actually more concerned abt work as i'm in retail, brand management.. so very stressed n hectic.. plus need to travel...

Any MTB here travelled during pregnancy? I'm most concerned about this... havent seen gynae so cannot ask him yet... the "ang moh" logic say can travel, but almost everybody else say cannot... i really appreciate any experienced mummy giving me some advise....

Hi doggy,

First consultation cost $80 and ultrascan cost $50 but 2nd visit consultation cost $40 and the ultrascan only $25. Which is reasonable. The Consultation charges @ TM is $80 fix and the Ultrascan is $50 too

Hi Joanna,

I just turned 27 this yr.

Hi Starz,

I am actually working and I login either early in the morning or during lunch time.

Hi doggy,

Can add me in the list, my due date is 4 nov.

just to share some tips on constipation during PG. it can be very bad
trust me! drink more water. And if it really don't work drink prune juice, it works very well for me ?
As for my SIL she took HL milk and it helps.