(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Dor
it takes time. at least u see improvements in him
he can do it one..
I am glad that today my girls never fuss also.. hehee..

Adeline,
Sounds so familiar, when my hubby brought desiree to school when she 1st started, she will just walk in by herself. If me, cry and scream till i have to force her in.
Y huh?

Delphine
My hubby always say cause they need mummyness.. hahaa.. i agree with Jen.
They bully mommy lor.. and the funny thing is.. i believe desiree also like that.
When we go off, they immediately stop crying and go off to play.. hahaa..

Like today kat was crying at home want me carry.. she cry until mucus and tears alot. but when i carry her right.. she immediately look at my hubby and go HA HA HA.. and keep giggling. lol.. how can someone cry and then stop immediately and laugh one!

adeline,

all our kids can go TCS liao...very good actor/actress, can cry one moment, next moment can laugh liao...lol

Hello everyone!

The talk now is on our tods ah? R oso "chut" pattern one lah. nw both he & my niece take the sch bus, everyday either one will decide to cry and affect the other. when they come back, the one tt din cry will hao lian and tell on the other tt cried in sch. dunno whether to laff or cry at them.

Dor
i am sure D is slowly startg to get the hang of sch liao. he will def adapt, dun worry.
besides its only a few hrs. but i can understd the heartache!

Anyway our whole family is sick (those actively on FB will alrdy know). 7 pple down, and RN is the latest "casualty". I was hoping she wun b affected coz i wore mask ard her. But then again, even 3 adults kena liao, so how can such a small baby b spared. in fact, i think the fact tt she was the last casualty shows tt her body has been fighting all these while.
She has been on the nebuliser since yest and we realised tt she quiets down while watching the TV wif the neubuliser on. its so funny! she is like me, TV addict!!!!

PD din wanna prescribe her oral medication if he can help it so using the neubuliser 1st.

Coral
The last few days he cry in sch hor come back I very stone 1 cannot even do anything.....hahha
Finally yest I went marketing n cook lunch for the kids while he was in school.....keke

Adeline
yay good, urs more jialat cos got 2. Hopefully they can pacify one another n not follow 1 by 1 hahaha

Jrrt
Hope RN recover fast fast. That time I gonna force n threaten n pian D then he will neub aah so now I see neub I got fear liao......hahhaa

Dor
i find tt neubuliser not tt scary lah. R's 1st time using was when he was 34 mths. he was old enuff to understd instructions then and we made it sound so fun tt he 4got his fears.
Wif RN, its hard to trick her now so we used toys initially but still she cried v hard. then by chance we found out tt the TV works 4 her. i switched to disney channel 4 her, she dun really like. she wan drama type! BTH this girl!
watever works to keep her distracted for tt 10 mins or so, we'll do it.

i hate to see neub also!
Cause kat used it when she was just 2 months old! she didnt reject cause too young to know but the thought of the virus was scary. she had to undergo so much blood test, suck out mucus and then neub for 1 to 2 weeks consistently.. sighz..

dor
they will still follow 1 another lor. like i have a pair of legs right. kat sit one side.. and kim will tell me 'mommy i want the other leg.. 1 leg..' so each one 1 leg.
I carry kim then kat will keep shouting bao bao.. then hubby gotta carry both. those are the most tiring periods lor.. so everyday i praying they will walk!

Do your toddlers watch movie? kim is so addicted to princess and she specifically like belle.. i brought her to watch quite a number of movies before and she is just so engross.. just sit there watch throughout the cartoon.
and kat on the other hand prefer to watch mickey mouse club house and barney.

Adeline
I think the princess or barney/mickey mouse phase is dependant on age group. My 3 yr old loves her princesses so much she will kiss her panty, which has the disney princess picture printed on it. Her 3 fav - snow white, little mermaid and cinderella. Like yours, glue to tv. In the past, it was Barney, then Dibo, then Little Einsteins and then Hi 5 for a long time, then Mickey Mouse. Now disney princesses...

jrt, rest and get well soon!

My son just sprouted 2 lower teeth and he so loves biting me! Now i only nurse at night when he is sleepy, but also seldom, coz he can zzz through the night without milk. Thus my pump is my best friend. On ave 4X a day. At 6.5 mths, he is 8.2kg and 69cm.

Jen, your swim story is making me think twice abt sending my girl for swimming, I intend to start in April, at Singapore Swimming Club (SSC) - actually not expensive but it is the commitment to bring her 3X a week, $50 per month. Members only.

NAFA called me yesterday - they finally have a place for alexis in the morning but I turned them down, since she is already happily settled in Bethesda...

Mommies, wanna go catch Disney on ice in Mar? Singapore Indoor stadium.

I am on leave tomorrow!!!!

Jrrt
I also dunno what's so scary abt the neub but the moment the pd took it out D just started saying "WO BU YAO!!!!!!!!!" refuse to put the mask on lor. But like I say he scared of me mah. I force him to put it on then dunno is it pd said or who said 'dragon'.....
Cos puff out smoke ma. Then he still quite okie you tell him "dragon time" he will protest abit initially but still do it 1 lor.
So such a big boy also like that I drat to have to do it for younger kids.

Adeline
My kids like me..............cannot sit still so cannot watch movie. And also I haven tried cos I dun wanna make myself suffer n then kanna chase out....haha

Ember on the other hand now loves Hello Kitty!!! I tot she just say when she see nia but that day I bought a HK calendar and she refused to let go. Yay for me cos got excuse to buy more things liao.....haha

Dor DOR
how's D in sch today.. is he still struggling in class??
Its oledy almost two wks liao but my boy is oso not quite settling in his nursery class ..i have to dump him in the classrm then i sneak out w/o his notice..From outside i mananged to peak tru the windows tat he struggle/cry a while ard 10mins n managed to join with his frens..
Mi oso waiting n c when he could stop all the crying dramas soon..

jerene,

Actually NAFA has slots because each nursery class only has 10-12 kids. they just wanted to start the class small in the 1st term so that it's easier to manage. I think this method works cos the kids settled in very quickly and those crying ones (like my dear Em) had the full attention of the teachers. In fact by 2nd day of school, there were no more parents hanging around the school after the 1st hr cos all the kids were happily settled in their classes.
Good that Alexis has settled well, no point shifting her now.

Em had started private swim lessons with Josh and another friend who is Josh's age. Was quite hesitant to let her join initialy cos I was afraid that she may not be ready. She had her 1st lesson last weekend and I was surprised that she could keep up with the 2 older kids. No harm letting Alexis try it out since it's cheap. It's just the effort to bring her there only.

oh yes, pls sms me your address. See if i can drop off the stuff at your place tmrw morning.

haha Dor
Ur ember really very cute lor.. i see ur FB.. really feel like pinching her.. Kat lost all her baby fats liao after she attend sch. everyone say she lost weight.

Jerene
Ya it's a phase! Now kim's fav is princess and forever princess lor. and now she starts saying OH MAN.. keep going on and on.. My friend says it is from sponge bob and i only let her watch like 3 times on Octo.

Kat very funny lor.. yday bring her go cold storage for grocery shopping. When she sees strawberry, she starts singing and shouting 'STRAWBERRY SHORTCAKE..' goes on and on and on.. till everyone looking at her -_-

Then today bring her go sch, the teachers are saying this girl go ard scolding people.. hahahaha.. when someone is naughty she like monitor like that.. will go over and tell them 'i scold you ok'.. hahaa.. she learnt it from me -_-"
And they say she alot expressions and pattern very funny one in sch.. but too bad i cannt get to see!

Jerene,
dun be frightened by my story lah. Each kid reacts differently. I never experience this with my dear Jolene haha..
But ya lor 3x per week is a commitment for time.
If only my 2 gals' skill is the same, if not I will arrange for private coach for them in a small group.

Adeline,
Kathlyn is so CUTE!!!

harriemom
Thanx for asking.
I think he's finally okie liao. This morn also never complain and went to sch he managed to walk in by himself.
Although it makes me wanna tear when I saw that he was sitting on his teacher's lap awhile after he went in to the area the classes are gathered but at least he's not crying.
Ur boy should be okie 1 he so independent can run around on his own. hang in there K.

It helps that my son's sch has a gate that parents drop them off. N there are no windows or anything to peek out or in from.

Adeline
hahhaa yah lor this girl is very funny 1 leh. that day she sit in D's high chair she shouting "Mama, ma eeeee"
I still very blur tot she saying MINE cos she eating biscuit while I cook. Then I turn to see she was pointing at an ant!! Shouting "Ma eeeee, Ma eeeee"
Hahahha
But she also slim down liao still hovering at the 9.5kg mark for very very long liao.
Kat so funny. yah too bad cannot see hor....haha

Dor,
It is a habitual thing they have to go through. When K started school, he will also cry and say "I want to go home", and he will keep repeating it. But according to his teacher, he is ok within 5 mins of going into the school, though throughout he may lapse into it again, he snaps out with some distraction. So, I called his "I want to go home" a "daily ritual" which he must go through. That went on for monthS! :p

Jerene,
Your boy is growing very well. My girl is really petite at 7+kg and 69cm at 10months.

Dor
alexis also cannot sit still (generally) but she managed to sit through Fantastic Mr Fox and The Princess and the Frog at the movies. Can try those short films? I went in the morning so lots of parents and kids and I think they expect noise lah...

Pups
wow! I was still saying to hubby how much smaller austen is compared to alexis (she was always big). Is your girl the kind who eat a lot and still is petite or has a small appetite?

Adeline
Yes! alexis kept saying "Oh my god" for a period of time some time back, cracks me up, she goes "oh man" from Dora too...

Evon
Thanks so much!

Pups
D seems to be getting the hang of it cos he likes sch actually cos he tells me of the activities he's been doing in sch which is quite alot.
Just that he told me he didn't play toys today cos he told his chinese teacher he doesn't want play after visiting the toilet cos he's going to go out and see me already. I asked him why he wants to see me? He says he want to hug me what....haha

N just today his teacher told me they are surprised that he can talk so well n.....ummmm
He reasons with them....LOL so I guess he's coping well n being talkative again. Then she was going on abt his very pleasant, good personality and I was abit rolling my eyes cos H's only just started talking which means he should be starting naughty things next week......hahaha

Jerene,
My girl's appetite is not exactly big and she naps very little throughout the day. According to the PD, babies who sleep very little can hardly be chubby. Anyway, although she appears smaller than peers, she is in the 50 percentile range in terms of height and weight development. Nothing we can do to control this anyway ;)

Dor,
See lah you, now that he is settling in, you shift your focus to worrying about him monkeying around already. Haha.
Talking about reasoning, K's teacher said to me, "your son can talk very well. Very very well. It is his fault but can talk until he is so innocent like that." I didn't know where to hide my face.

pups & jerene
tell me abt petite! RN is really petite n can u imagine she juz hit 5kg @ 11 wks old? she's a far cry fr R but ppl always tell me dun compare coz gender is diff. i get so sick n tired of ppl sayg she's so small.
i agree tt there's nothing we can do abt it. so far she's in the 50th percentile oso.

so tts y i was so happy when she recently juz upgraded to M sized diapers n when the weighing scale tipped over 5kg, i was euphoric!!!
nw am finally seeing her outgrowg her clothes n thighs r filling up.

pups
Never ending worries ma.......hahaha

jrrt
Ember is very small compared to chubby D last time but still ppl find her chubby leh I dunno why......hahaha
So still okie lah cos she's a girl ma.........hehe

crystallized and pups,
I can totally identify with having a petite girl.
After a while, I just stopped weighing her except for visits to the doc.
She is still one of the smallest one in class.
So long as she is healthy and developmentally on par for her age group, that's more important than size

For girls, nice things come in small packages

got early bird discount, 10% discount which end today, 18 Jan.

who's on the Sistic Corporate X'clusive? can get 15% discount with min purchase of 10 tickets.

Hihi, lotsa post (for our new standard...used to be much more) I've been surviving on 2-3hrs of sleep daily for the last 3wks due to work on Coen. COen's been going thru the phase of waking up very frequently after his first 3hrs of sleep. I can't complete one powerpoint slide and he's awake. I told hb I almost killed my son last nite...Of course can't bear to.

Jerene, I envy you, Coen still nurse lots and now with 6 teeth, sometimes he fall asleep nursing his mouth close so tight that e ends up biting me really ouch! Think Austen is considered tall ba, Coen only 71cm (8+mths) and 9.7kg. H'e heavy but definitely not as chubby as Char used to be, but it's alright like all mummy say, healthy most impt, anyway fat babies still can become very skinny, Char for one is getting skinny after going to childcare. But bthis poor boy not 1 already ken stomach flu and chick pox...all mummy's fault.

I'm interested in the Disney on Ice in March too, pls count me in.

Ciao!

Coral and gemini,
Done..

U girls going which date?
Am looking at 21st March..
think not buying tix for kim.. cause she sure sit on our lap!

Adeline,
if I'm not wrong, even if Kim sits on your lap, you still need to pay. Check the rule. I think children under 2 can't enter something like this, and children above 2 must pay, not sure if they change rule?

Jen
they say above 2 must pay.. so must pay for sure huh? haha i thought pay is pay for the seat ma.. hmm but they really wont allow in?

Tooth decay
==========
recently , my hubby's colleague whose child aged 3 discovered tooth decay and it was swollen, doc has to operate on him....

told MIL abt this, hoping she is receptive of child brushing teeth....she said she bring up all son without brushing teeth since young also dun have any problem, dun understand y this generation has tooth decay...

btw she is still using sarong for child age 5 and poor little kid has to curl up to sleep.

this coming chinese new year, last min my hubby wanted to go overseas. i haven been to holiday for 4th yr, already agreed my mum is coming over to my hse to look after ted. this will save me a lot of trouble of packing a lot of things to move over...

MIL is not happy, although she knw the arrangement, insist we bring over ted from east to her place in the west during our trip. ted has never stayed in other places other than his hse and he is afraid of mil cause since young my mil dun really like him (she is angry that she cannot take care of ted since young )..

i am really worried and dun tink i can rest my mind if i go travelling...that time when i book ticket, already told hubby, if ted is not taken care at home, i am not going, now things changed.

my maid will also be going over together...but really duno hw he is going to adapt...whether will mil squeeze him into sarong to sleep etc

Adeline, got the code, tried to book, but only lousy seats leh...Will prob call up to check. I'll try either 20 or 21 for good seats...If not will give it a miss.

Booked my tics on 20 Mar, 11am. But only got row 11 since I want central seats but not cat 1. Got 3 tics but can bring Coen along. Looking forward.

Aspialle, I won;t be able to enjoy the trip if I'm worry about the arrangement, any chance to reverse the arrangement? Or MIL go your house?

Coral i booking Cat 2.. wow no more good seats huh?
I better book first but my hubby like dun want go leh.. i think book already then decide!

Jen
i pm u already..

hi adeline,

thks. rec'd. i'm looking at Cat 3, central seats. but the system allocated side seats, which i have not booked it yet.
dont think i will be bringing tristan, if he go, think i will not get to enjoy the show...this boy got needles on his bottom, cant sit still one.
oh, i'm looking at 19 Mar (fri), 7pm

coral
my hb does not dare to say anything or ask anything from his mum. infront of his mum, im invisible, i experienced it many times.

there are times, his mum called want to go out and eat, he dun even dare to ask go where, he will just follow what time to meet at their hse.

Gemini
Thts why i thinking should i bring Kat or not lor. Her butt got many many thorns one! unlike kim.. kim since young will sit still watch tv or movie.. but kat 5 mins only want to run liao. think kat and tris sama sama .. haha.. but dun bring i feel bad leh..

There is forever this issue about MIL and DIL

I am sort of immune.. so i said my mil few days ago. Well all left over food she gives me and hubby and those freshly cook food her daughter is priority. And her daughter has not been working for years and same age as me.
Her daugther party all day long, gets money from her parents.. so why would she need to work?
and my mil expect my hubby to do every single shit.. then i scolded my mil.. i tell her.. u not only have daughter.. u have a son too.. why are u treating him so unfairly.. She kept quiet and walk away. anyway she very power one la.. u say her she treat u sing song only..

I hand wash my clothes at night after my girls sleep and i'm the only one doing housework when they dirty the house, eat things already never throw, never wash.. food all over.. who clean? Me lor.. no choice cause for my kids.. so i clean my room and living room only.. a path for myself and the kids.. so their room is like forever no need wipe.. anyway got mouldy smell also.

So that day i hand wash my clothes and next day morning, i saw mil keeping my clothes which is still wet ok.. and hanging up her own clothes.. so i tell her.. hey my clothes still wet.. then she just simply reply me 'oh is it..' and she leave the bamboo and her clothes on the floor then walk away. ZZZzz.. she is really........ ok nvm.. i just endure.. in the 1st place no more bamboos why she still go and wash so many clothes??? in the end i have to search high and low for hangers and hang them all up myself.. sighz..

the most power thing is.. she bought those MSG cubes.. she tell me when cooking for my kids like soup and things, i can put the msg cubes inside.. so i tell her.. siao huh.. so unhealthy..
Then night time i tell her i cooking noodles for the kids.. she tell me 'noodles unhealthy why let them eat noodles.. eat rice healthy'.. So i replied her.. oh.. so msg is healthy and noodles very unhealthy?

Duh!!! can someone tell me what is on her mind? haha.. if i can move out i sure will but i cant.. cause i study need their help for the kids..

anyway thankfully my fil still dont treat me that way! cause everyone should know i'm the one contributing to keep the environment clean ok!!!