(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

ilovebabies... It feels good to be back.. heehee.. I wish I have popped secretly lah.. now still waiting for my turn, THE DAY.. heehee...

You are so lucky, nearing your end of confinement isn't it? How I envy you... :> Hope everything's fine for Rachael..

For me, the biggest worry is I don't have enough breast milk lah.. I find that my breasts have actually shrunken in size during my third trimester.. Don't know whether it is in comparison to my tummy or whether they have really shrunk.. Worry that I don't have enough milk for my baby.. :p

Smiley

yeah last week for me ... phew .. got sick of confinement food liao ..

eh my breast also shrunk in size during last tri leh .. i also find it funny

but once u BF, ur boobs will grow again ! haha.. so big now .. feel so clumsy

dun worry abt supply .. it's how u est the supply during first few weeks. good luck hor ...

ilovebabies,
Wow so nice that yr confinement gonna end soon.
This is the 1st week of my confinement... Really cannot tahan the rule of can't wash hair..

I actually wash my hair with the tonic water yesterday.. It's really a great relief.. I can't understand why have to eat so much heaty food n still can't wash hair..

melissa, good luck and all the best for tonight!

Cereal has not delivered yet.. poor gal has bad contractions and only 1.5cm dilated (an hr ago).

dumpty, 3kg is ok mah... just nice.. My gynae told a gf of mine who is 1.55cm tall that as long as her bb's head circumference is less than 35cm, she can deliver naturally. In the end she did have elective c-sect, as her bb's head circumference reached 35cm and weighed 3.5kg at 37 weeks and at birth, bb was 3.7kg.

I understand that whether bb is too big for natural delivery depends on the head circumference and mummy's height. Weight is issue, but usually only if bb is over 3.6kg. I know of many mummies who are under 1.6m tall and deliver naturally (some with epidural) though their bb are over 3.5kg.

mummie_of_rhys, did you tell gynae your preference for natural delivery?

E-ling, can drink, but should drink immediately after BF as the alcohol will appear in our blood stream and milk supply 20 min after consumption. But don't drink too much at one go.

ilovebabies, i can understand. It happened to me a lot in the beginning when bb would sleep for longer than i expected and i was so engorged that I had to express to relieve. Then bb sudddenly wake up from hunger! DOH! Actually once bb is past 1 month old, can feed with bottles already so you can give the expressed BM with no risk of nipple confusion.

ming liew, i actually washed my hair every alternate day and showered every day since day 5. My mum was upset with me, but didn't have any choice as i am very stubborn.

smiley, don't worry about supply. Our supply is not related to breast size at all. Supply is completely dependent on demand, so the more bb latch on (or you express), the more supply you get as your breasts get stimulated and your body thinks bb needs more milk. i know of mummies who have A cup size breasts and can TBF a 6 month old bb. So there must be enough milk.

Hi Smiley,
Wow long time no see! Can't believe you're still working. My EDD is 2 days after you and yet I am already on maternity leave hehehe. My mucus plug is gooey and it comes out in a gush and tainted with a little brown. It's a lot more than my usual discharge. I guess it's due to my cervical check the day before.

domesticgoddess,
My PD is recommended by my gynae. It's a woman. Forgot her name. Her clinic is also in GlenE.

I just heard from Cereal that progress is quite slow poor thing. Let's all pray that Cereal can go into active labor soon. This is my fear for induction liao. Later I will be going through the same thing as she does! I'm so nervous!

poor cereal... jia you jia you *wish u can hear all the cheers*

domesticgoddess, I'm considered tall (1.7m) but then skinny (was around 52kg pre-pregnant). So I guess my baby can still grow till quite big and yet can still go natural?

domesticgoddess,

Me told my gynae from the very beginning abt my pref for natural liao. She also agreed but she also told me her view lah... She scared that since I wanted natural, if bb too big, in the end also cannot natural. That is why she will recommend induce if bb is ready to be out. She said, "It is always better for bb to be out (when he is ready) than inside mummy as we dun know what will happen.".

I am ard 1.7m but really fat. Has been overweight before preg. Now already 82kg liao. Hopefully my big butt can let him out nicely lor...

Cereal... JIA YOU!!!

Hi domesticgoddess,

I also read that 5-6 or 6-8 soiled nappies a day means baby is having enough.. but hor, my girl, i TBF her, even at night.. she feed for 1hr (sob!) and needs feeding every 2 -3 hrs interval.. depending on her demand.. her soiled nappies r like 4 nappies? do i need to worry about her having enough?

even if i want to give her FM after BF, she sleeps liaoz.. n refuse to open her mouth even if we stroke her cheeks and carry her etc..and she can sleep for 1-3 hrs inbetween feedings lor..

I am Sooooooooooooooo frustrated over expressing milk.. really pathetic amounts..why hah? iz it the pump? i bought Avent IQ Uno, but find the suction super lousy...Isis' suction is better, but, i can get the milk out.. how how? change pump?

ilovebabies,

did mona managed to shrink back ur tummy? i just started yesterday.. the jamu damn itchy on my skin.. i buay tahan wrap 7 hrs ah.. i lost 1.5 inch 1st day..

Hi Melissa, yah loh.. it's been a while since I login :p So many of them have delivered! When will it be OUR turn???!! Is yours going to be tonight? I am a bit lost still but I saw domesticgoddess post wishing you good luck for tonight.

I am still working lah.. My boss needs me to be around still. In fact, she hinted to me to work till the day i deliver leh.. I will see how things go lah.. Very tired these days, esp when I can't really sleep well at night. No choice lah, I myself also want to save my maternity leave so that I can spend more time with baby, so I just agree to continue working loh..

ilovebabies, can you email me Mona's contact? Seems that she's really good according to you eh? Heehee.. you have my email right?
I wonder whether she's still available.

Domesticgoddess and ilovebabies, thanks for the encouragement. I am always worried I don't have enough milk for baby... :p Heehee...

Smiley,
Yeah I am to be admitted tonight. My procedure will the same as Cereal. Do admissions and go to ward or was it delivery suite. Where they will put some drugs up our wee wee and active labor should start in the morning of tomorrow. I think you should rest lah. Take leave already. I oso buay tahan b'cos my boss hinted about me working until I deliver. I said no way man b'cos I find her very demanding (even though she has two kids herself). So I actually asked my gynae for hospital leave prior to maternity leave.. hehehe.

Jasmine

RELAX... dun get so frustrated. it will affect ur milk flow even furthur. aiyoh, dun scare me leh, i oso bought the Avent UNO IQ leh... suction not enuff?

how old is ur gal now? by right she shld hv 6-8 soiled diapers rite? hv u see the PD? did he mention anything?

i can only rem it was me, dumpty and vivian...

so now got puppylove and smiley as well... i dunno when is my EDD for now.. so am floating ard, chgg seats... hahahaha

dumpty, don't be too sad.. Think of it this way, we are carrying our babies 24 by 7 now, and there's this sweet anticipation in us as in how our babies look like (or rather, who they look like more).. heeheehee... That's just a Ah-Q spirit to console us who are still on the bench..

melissa! u will be admitted tonite to glenE? me too! cos dr wants to induce me as well .. u choose 2 bedded? if so, we might end up as roomies he heee

melissa, my advise is go straight to delivery suite cos the epidurals or whatever pain control devices are all in the delivery suite. I opted to go into normal ward first and was in great pain when i had to be wheeled chair to the delivery suite.

Delivery suite is more comfortable than normal ward except that you cant have visitors only ur hubby allowed to stay with you.

Hi gals waiting for delivery,

I miss the feeling of my gal in my tummy! Smiley is right. It's not a comforting statement! It's so TRUE!
Cherish these moments..

hellobaby, yah loh.. i have advice from my frens that they miss the kickings of their baby inside their tummy, and one even miss wearing maternity clothes leh! Haha... :D

Hey all just got back from shopping haha..

Aiyoh feel so heavy and my lower back hurts. Cereal has given birth via emergency c-section by the way.

Michelle,
Wah! I think we can be roomies liao. Yes I'm 2-bedded! How come your doc wants to induce you? Have you dilated yet?

Hellobaby,
Can meh? Delivery suite got TV or not? Where do I make such request?

Think I might have overstretched myself. Need to rest liao!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual Date</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>Weight (Kgs)</TD><TD>Preferred Birth method</TD><TD>Actual Method</TD><TD>Baby # </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Amylim</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bartley Rd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>emerg c-sect</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Mrs Chng</font></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jordan Chng</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Jasmine Lau</font></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>St. George's</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jadelle</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>naural assisted with epidural</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">E-ling</font></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong Rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amabel Loh</TD><TD>3.005</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">;) (ilovebabies)</font></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>2.41</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">joon</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Blastier</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Denen</TD><TD>2.89</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">lichristin</font></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>natural birth WITH epidural + forcep</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Sha</font></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sherilyn</TD><TD>3.185</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Ming_liew</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>06-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>induced &amp; natural birth w/o epi</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">elaine</font></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zhaohui</TD><TD>2.385</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>induced &amp; assisted (forcep) delivery w/epidural </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Hellobaby</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>Dr K W Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Joo Chiat</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>Emerg. c-sect</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">riushiki</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>DaBee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">elmo88</font></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>Dr KK Chow</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelyen</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">chocolat (chocolat)</font></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Emma</font></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Enzo</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Little Pony</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Kim Tian</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Chng's wife</font></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mae</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybuttons</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">77(peachie)</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Clarence</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD>C-sect WITH epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Resha (rani)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Cereal06</font></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD>Emerg. c-sect</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Olsen (sandi)</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.895</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural wtih assisted forceps delivery</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Bena</font></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Dr K.W.Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Novena</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainnie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">forgetmenot</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>06-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>90% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">dumpty</font></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody999 </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Xin Yun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherrie</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">pjen</font></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>01-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2.52</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smileys</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>80% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">*sasha*</font></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>dr benjamin tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>toa payoh</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Saarah Anisha</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>VBAC</TD><TD>VBAC</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig2</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Melissa (veryhappy)</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Merah View</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>None</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>watie</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. H.Y. Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">bjiou (bjiou)</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.095</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>emoments</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teoh</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Domesticgoddess</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Trinity?</TD><TD></TD><TD>C-section with Epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Mummie_of_Rhys</font></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rhys </TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

melissa
dr wants to induce me cos blood pressure a bit high since last wk plus my 1st tri wasnt stable (spotting) so he said better to induce lor. he said keep inside until full term is no gd in my case.

anyway bb is oredi 3.5kg as at today's check up (38 wks) so i think shd be ok lah
i feel so tired anyway - cant wait to see him tmr. anyway gd luck to u yah! u oso admitting after midnite tonite rite?

Michelle,
Your baby is big!!! Last check, my bb should be around 3.1kg at 37 weeks. Yes me admitting after midnite tonite but my gynae said can come at 11.30pm. Good luck to you too! Jia you to us!!

jasmine

yes she managed to shrink my belly button even after 1st massage. I rem I lost 1.5 inch on the first day as well .... dun worry, you'll see good results v soon.

btw since u r so stressed over expressing ur milk, prob u may want to stop a while. I think by latching your bb freq is doing you good, as in est your milk supply. I believe ur gal is feeding well .. else she would be crying for more !

domesticgoddess

my gal PD is Dr Terence Tan Hwa Min/Dr Lee Chien Yee at kinderclinic at Mt A. They are recommended by my gynae and I'll be sticking with them.

btw ask u .. my gal is still drinking 70-80ML of BM every feed. But realised sometimes she starts crying after 2 hrs later ... usually she can tahan for 3 hrs last week. Does that means she needs more ? but sometimes she still vomit her milk out even after I burped her. Just now I fed her 30ML of FM and she managed to finish it ... how ? shld I give 70ML of BM and if she still sucking, i will then prep FM for her ?

wah think a few gals will be popping soon .. jia you !

dumpty and mummie_of_rhys, both of you are much taller than all the mummies i know who have delivered big babies naturally, but i must say that some gynaes are more conservative and cautious, so tend to favour induction.

jasmine, your bb shares same birthdate as my first boy.
hmmm.. since your bb is still under 1 month old, it is possible that 5 to 6 nappies a day is a good guide. do you change your gal's nappy everytime the moment it is soiled? 4 nappies a day seem very few indeed, so the question is also if the nappies are really heavy with pee... to indicate that bb has drank enough.

But from what you wrote, if bb can sleep for a stretch of 2 to 3 hrs, then bb should be having enough to eat to last her this long. No need to give FM after BM if you want to TBF.

i know how frustrating and tiring it is when bb feed so long.. but just have to endure.. be careful though that your gal doesn't turn into a snacker, i.e. one who feeds frequently and each time eats only a little (suckling long time doesn't mean eating a lot, as some bb just comfort suck). So you must check that her jaw is moving and she is swallowing.. if she is not, then she is likely to be comfort sucking.

If you are not feeling any discomfort and bb is latching on well, then why do you want to express?

domesticgoddess,
Yah lor, i think some gynae also preferred induced coz everything is under their control. Easier for them too. To them, worse case is E-Csect only mah...

I think hor, I most probably will wait lah. Since my butt so big, got higher chance of delivering big bb naturally hor... haa... dun want csect leh... my 2 SIL all E-CSect leh...

But then again, you never know... scally after this sat's checkup, I cannot tahan liao, just say yes to my gynae... hee...
Wanted so much to cuddle my bb now...

ilovebabies, sounds like your gal needs more milk. But why give FM instead of continuing with BM?

She vomitted out the milk during burping or possetted? If latter, it is very common in young infants and nothing to worry about.

Melissa,

Yes, got tv inside the delivery suite. Got reclinable arm chair for your hubby too!

Hope you have a safe and quick delivery!

jasmine and ilovebabies, one more important indicator of whether bb get enough to eat is their weight gain. They have to gain weight every week, with exception of first few days after birth when it is common for TBF bb to lose some weight, but they should be able to put them back within 10 days after birth as mummy's milk usually come in by day 4 or 5.

Melissa shd be on the way to hospital ya...mmm...can still remember that day when I 'chk in' to hospital too..the kind of feeling...anticipating, excited, scared, nervous and most of all eager to see how my bb looks like
..Those moments!! really unforgetable...

michelle, melissa have a smooth delivery &amp; Jia You!!!!

congrats rannie

me still on the bench.... i also wan to pop..... i wan to pop.... i wan to pop

thanks joon for your massage lady's contact.

Can ilovebabies or anyone else please PM me Mona's contact? Thanks.

hmm... wonder how melissa and michelle are coping.

melody, very soon... very soon lah... you could well be next!

congrats to rainne.

Thanks ilovebabies, emma and domesticgoddess, i drink once i feed or express out the milk and 2 hrs later express or feed again. Think the wine already gone right.

Mum who had delivered, you all go for 6 in 1 vaccination or what? How much huh?

Oh.... both rannie and forgetmenot have same EDD as me and they've popped already...

melody i'm still with you.... Hehe

Congrats to rannie!

thanks ilovebabies

Waaah.. more and more people have popped... Me getting anvious, nervous and excited.. Puppylove, you have any symtoms yet? I wonder which one of us will pop first, heehee....

For those who delivered at TMC, do I have to bring my own towel? Do I have to bring all the past receipts of my checkup and medical tests etc for them to sort out the medisave claims?

domesticgoddness,

have alr. pm u mona contact

hehehe at least still got u &amp; dumpty to accompany me...

smiley, u will need to bring past receipts to claim medisave. i didn't bring towel but i do put in a face towel incase i wan to dry clean myself. u intend to bath a/f give bath?

melody, I have the intention to bathe leh.. I cannot imagine myself with all the blood and menses and then don't bathe leh.. And I imagine I must have sweat a lot pushing during the labour, if I don't bathe, wouldn't I be so smelly and dirty??

I still cannot picture how I can tahan not washing myself down there with the menses during confinement.. :p

hi domestic goddess,

Really ah? your 1st born same bday as mine? hmm, this means your 2 kids conceived sama sama time??

thanks for your advice! Baby starting to increase her poo liaoz today.. i already got my 4 soiled diapers today liaoz @ 12:30pm, so, i think i will get at least 1 more!... ya..she seems to be wee weeing ok leh.. i get heavy diapers averaging 6, which means she soil it min 3 times with urine (i using pampers NB), based on urine indicator..after which, i change..

She has already regained her weight on the 6th day.. when i went to PD for follow up check up.. PD that time said her poo n wee wee not enough, but, as long as she seems satisfied and can sleep 2-3 hrs in between should be ok and things will improve.. and he ask me to BF on demand as she will request for more milk as she is growing.. so, i will face days when i gotta feed her every 1 hr so that my milk will match her demand..

I want to express my milk, cos hope hubby can help feed her @ night, so that i can conserve energy and get abit more rest..especially when CL go back.. also, cos my arms ache from carrying her for 1 hr each feeding.. Also, i returning to work mah.. so would like to start expressing for storage.. and also to get used to the pump..

Baby zucchini,
u try it lor.. the isis is easier to control the suction which can be harder.. while the iq uno.. eh.... the suction is gentler.. initially, i get zero out of my iq uno.. while when i switch to manual, i get some droplets of milk.. i hoping things will improve..

LATCHING ON
I trying the lying down position to feed my girl, but not good @ it still.. my girl keep losing her grip on my aerola and i think the milk don't flow well into her mouth, so she complains by make sounds to me! Even hubby woke up and ask me what was that noise! kinda funny now that i think about it..

PAEDIATRICIAN
my PD is Dr. Simon Ng of baby and children's clinic.. he charge 465sgd for 6 in 1 jabs.. quite comparable to kkh's price of 450 sgd leh..so far, he seems ok and even have emergency numbers and after office numbers for us to contact him..so, maybe will stick to him first..

I was switch from Dr. Terence Tan to him cos' my gal was distressed by the long labour and strong contractions and swallowed meconium in womb and had to be examined immediately and he wasn't available in time!

Eling,
i drink bu yao jing at night.. and also abit of DOM after my 11-12pm feeding immediately.. cos bb wake up to feed around 2-3am..the alcohol has time to move through my system..

ilovebabies,
ya, i not stressing over the amount i pumping now.. i tell myself my girl is draining out most of it and remainder, harder for pumps to reach it! whatever i pump, i juz put in lower fridge..and my CL will use it up once a day to feed her, especially when i massaging..