(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

hi emma,
cos there is when they do e scan for my sis cant see anything too..so the e gynae ask her to drink water n wait for a while before she scan her again.... then can see liao...
if cant see anything then e gynae will do vaginal scan .... i so so scared if got to do vaginal scan so everytime i go for e scan i will drink lots of water

hi amylim,
i so so confused liao....??? but so far i drink water b4 e scan still can see e baby...
anybody can enlighten us abt this ???

hmm,
thats interesting. nv thought abt that before.
my prev pregnancy, sometimes they ask me to drink and other time they tell me not to. maybe its diff procedure for diff ultrasounds?

hi emma
i know which sch liao...
heehee i used to stay in bukit panjang...
but now moved to ubi liao.. i'm working in telok kurau pri..

hi sasha...i shall ask e gynae when i see him again

wow.. elaine.. u move to the other end of the island man.. hehe... but east side got more food.. so its easier to satisfy your cravings.. hehe...

u guys suffering from morning sickness? mine quite bad in the morning.. then rest of the day also feel sick.. but worst in the morning...

bel,
i m nt sure abt tat too.....my second visit is tml.....during my 1st visit, gynae juz use scan....like wat u mentioned....wa...sounds very expensive leh.....if u tink itz very expensive den mayb switch lor......there's other good gynaes out there too....

elaine,
actually into which wk r u able to hear the bb's heartbeat huh?

emma,
ya lor..not sure when can hear n c leh...anyway which branch do u go n c Dr Adrian huh? my tummy not showing yet too but den always feel itch on it.....dunno izzit due to slight expansion....

hey cookie's gal,
regarding Miriam Stoppard's book, my colleague used to tell me abt it before i got pregnant..watz the book abt? mayb i shld go to the lib to get hold of it to read up.....

hey eve,
now the cramp is not as often as b4..i tink bcoz i've been taking the hormones pills....they say no spotting or bleeding itz ok...unless severe then consult ur gynae......cramp n pain is due to the expansion of the uterus....

well...
i have already took 8day mc since i discovered i'm pregn.... my MS last whole day.. worst part is whole body aching..start having headaches these few days.. so so reluctant to step out of e house. this morn went to work... but cant help it but to take half day leave to come back home...
how i wish.......... this can be over immediately.. is really suffering...

emma,
i think i oso know which sch liao.....starts wif 'K' rite? wa....wonder how u dahan with the MS....

oh no.. elaine.. sounds like urs even worse than mine...
but muz bear with it... ok.. jia you...

d woof... u also so clever.. know which sch i teach in... u also stay in this area????

Hi MTB,

What i know is that if do virginal scan got to empty bladder, if doing tummy scan got to drink many water.

Do all of you drinking milk that is for pregnancy? I feel nausea whenever i saw the milk but force my self to only drink once a day (normal advice is 2 glass per day). Morning drink liao then vomit all out. So sad, just worry if i dun drink the baby wont get enough vitamin like DHA.

wah.. so far in SK... hmm... d woof u also in CCk maybe next time we will get ard the same appt.. hehe... my next appt is next wed morning at 10.. hehe...

well... dwoof...
i saw my baby heartbeat last week which is week 7 but accoring to my LMP it should be only week 6+... but anyway this week i went see Dr Adrian again... e scan still shows 7th wk again cos they monitor according to e size of e baby.
anyway not to worry la... go tml n see how lor...
i visit him at his cck clinic
thk emma also goes there since she is stayingin e west... hee hee

emma,
ya lah..i m smart mah...ya my mum stays in BB and i used to stay in Jurong...anyway we r in the boat.....haha....do u haf MSN? mine is [email protected]
my nx appt is tml....
juz out of curiosity, why din u wan to go KKH huh since we r holding CSC card?

elaine,
ic...so i guess 6 wks onwards can c the bb heartbeat liao lah....

oh.... i'm more familiar with west side mah....
Dr Adrian actually suggest tat i go to his TMC clinic during sat to see him cos he see my address almost faint... haa haa but i told him nvm la... i like CCK mah,.... can see all of u.. :p then can eat my favourite food there
but not now cos no appetite... sian
this is really e worst part of my life.....

I drink Enfamama and Dumex for pregnancy. Now force myself to drink lor cos inside contain DHA which is good for baby. I seldom eat fish cos i saw fish also will feel nausea.

I saw my baby heartbeat in wk 6 also.

if i go KKH its free is it? but i heard from pple that they are not v good lehz... so think i'd rather pay.. and CCK so much nearer than KK.. hehe...

hi d woof ,
actually depends la... cos some can only see in week 8... onwards.. really mustdepends on e fetus size..
actually i'm also holding CSC card but if want to choose better gynae in KKH & then want to stay in A1 ward during delivery.... in e end e total bill will also be ard e same as compared to TMC.... somemore KKH so so crowded n long waiting hrs n only office hrs... dont have night clinic

during my first visit, the doctor do the the scan for me, not really very clear but still can see, the gynea say can't see clear coz i just hv my urine test and my bladder is empty. so i think must drink water b4 doing the scan lor...

woof,
yalor very ex leh, but i quite happy with the gynea, she is eunice chua fr Thomson.

E-ling,
how they do virginal scan??

Hi bel, they insert the scanning equipment through the virginal lor. But think this is only done in early stage where still cannot see anything from tummy scan,

elaine, HL is for normal ppls not specially for pregnancy, think the main difference is that pregnancy milk contain DHA and folic acid and other vitamin where u cannot find in normal milk. That y i force myself to drink.

Not many of you drinking pregnancy milk?

emma,
so far for me, this pregnancy had been quite a bliss. no MS, headaches also quite rare. so far, am only experiencing backaches which i think is frm the prev twin pregnancy and epidural also.

wt regards to milk, i usually take AnMum choc as I can take it cold. Else I just hv fresh milk. Shd also drink plenty of orange juice.

i still hv not gone to gynae or decide on hospital yet!!

but those vits are all in the prenavit we have to eat every morning right? we also eat 5mg of folic acid a day... should be enough i guess... esp for those mums who are still struggling to keep their food down.. hehe...

E-ling,
so scary meh... actually that day my gynea want to do for me but i dun want...haha

i will drink enfamama i think, but haven't start yet, what is the good time to start drinking the pregnancu milk??

hi ling...
actually i didnt know they got different heehee
anyway i check from e web it says calcium intake is impt during e 2nd trimester... so i thought 1month later then start drinking lor.. 1st trimester Folic acid n Iron most impt...
anyway i will go look for pregn milk when i'm able to go out

bel.. mine is 550.. unlimited visits and unlimited ultrasounds... normal med's free.. but muz pay for hormorne med..
rather worth it..

shasha.. u are so lucky!! and u alreadi have a pair of twins????? OMG... so nice!!!!

sasha,

i also haven't decide which gynea to go, so far i quite happy with my gynea, but she charge quite expensive leh. and i prefer a female gynea...

Emma, that is cheap...as i mention b4, my package (if i'm going to sign) only start on 20 weeks onward...aiya then how....should i change gynea??

emma,
i think your package is quite cheap ah?
yeah i hv a pair of 12mth old twins and a 31mth old girl.

bel,
no harm starting the milk now esp if you hv been drinking milk regularly even before pregnant.

wt regards to vitamins, i think folic and iron is important. i had to take calcium when i was pregnant wt my twins though.

bel and elaine, i start drinking pregnancy milk once i know i am pregnant in 5th week. But after my MS start i reduce to once a day or none a day cos the milk really make me nausea. My friend last time pregnant and told me that this milk is good for baby so once i know then i start to drink. When i went for my first gynas visit, my gyna gave me many sample from different brand. So i got alot of other brand of pregnancy milk in my kitchen

Emma,

how much for the delivery fee? my gynea will charge 1k for normal delivery, 1.3-1.5k for assisted vaginal delivery and 1.5-1.7k for caesarean....

hi sasha,
actually i dun like to drink milk, very scare of the smell, but i think they got the chocolate milk right?

actualli if you are still looking for a gynae.. a female one... u can try the one at bt batok.. both my nephews delivered by her and my sis in law swears by her.. but i dint tell my family that i was preggie so when my sis in law introed her to me.. i have alreadi signed with woodworth..

emma....
no la... DR Adrian charg 750 for ND, 900 AVD n 1150 for caesaren la... this exclude antenatal package la... n hospitalisation charges

Yah lor very confuse leh some said can eat some said cannot. How about those orange which normally ppls will eat?