(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi pups,

If you are alone in the room managing both the new born and Leon, I think it is very tough. I tried a few times and they end up affecting each other. For example, between 8 – 9 plus is when I try to get #2 to sleep early but #1 will be up and doing all sort of stuff in the room and wanting my attention thus #2 really never get to sleep for long. Then by the time #1 finally cooperates to sleep at maybe 10pm, #2 will be up for milk and becomes cranky and thus disturbing #1 who is sleeping.

Unless, there’s another person in the room to control #1 to play games quietly or read otherwise it’s quite tough.

Enjoy your pregnancy and eat well!

Thanks Erin & PUPs… we went to at least 15 CCs before deciding on the current school, many mothers on this thread may know that my boy has hearing loss and has to wear ‘an extra set of ears’ which leads us to finding a school with really devoted teachers who would be able to understand my boy’s situation and help assist us in wearing his ‘ears’ throughout the day + many other pointers that we need them to adhere by…… thus, this was one of the only schools that could at least put me at ease and teachers are also co-operative.. so the price to pay for this was high but at least we were comfortable with sending him there was the top priority for his case.

However, one of the teachers that have helped since last year is being transferred and that is a cause of concern as she was the main helper and assisted to ‘educate’ the other teachers for my boy….

If there are any other mummies who have since changed schools/CCs for their kids, pls let me know the effects and symptoms if there are any.

Thanks in advance….

Hi babyboy,
they usually will feel confuse over e first week, as everything is new to them, frenz, environment, teachers... in this case..e teacher is very important, once the kid is comfortable with one of the teacher..tat will make it more easier for e rest..
and the new CC need to have something that e kid is interesting to..for my case is the school bus tat he is travelling back home..

but first few days/week, he will cry awhile when i drop him off...but e teacher will comfort him..he stop crying just minutes later..

For my case, my kid take 2 wks to adopt to new CC..
hope tis might help..

Hi everyone here,

It is very long since I last came in...

Dunno mummies still remember me or not.

Time flies... Reina is already 33 months old and Caden is already 13 months old.... And I am now carrying my third... very tire... no choice lor.. as one of the mummies say, since have to already then got to give birth. :) In my 10th weeks now and going to deliver in dec..

Dunno I can take it or not..

Hope I dont go crazy...

And popi Reina is be more sensible by then...

Hi Rain,

Congrats! Take care and take it easy..

been a while since I log in as well. Hope every mummy n child are healthy and happy!

Time flies and our aug babies will be 3 soon, they grow so fast!

Rain,
Wow... 3 leh! PeiFu.
Made in where? See your blog been to alot places too hehehe.

Take care rest well and enjoy it... Hmm I guess for mi I don wan to think of #3 liao hehehe

Here seem so quiet too. Guess everyone is busy with work and kids.

Finally I have move in to new place. Both Nat & Nic are adjusting well except Nat is sick terrible this round. High fever till 40degree I so scare and bought her to KK and they observe her for few hours. Lucky she is a good gal and doesn't cry. Now at home recovering. Worried that She going to school In june OMG.. hope build her system back within 3weeks time.

Now both gals are isolate hoping wont spread to nic as Daddy & Me also sick!

hey mommies

yeah guess everyone busy now, this thread has slowed down.

hey anyone can recommend their confinement nanny to me? ideally someone easy going, main role is to help baby have good sleeping habit, support my want to breast feed, and stay out of my way when i want to do things my way. best if can speak english.
i need for nov.

by the way mommies, i am having a another boy

email me? [email protected]
i forgot how to view my PM!

Hope everyone is well. Really long time never come in here.

Times really flies, 3 more mths to go I will deliver my 2nd princess....

Hi Rain

Congrats..... Rest well. Is v tired to work and looking after the kids when we are pregnant.

Hi Cnythia

Hope Nat will get well soon. She got a virus?

Hi Pups

Congrats on knowing the gender.

Thanks SL.
Now everyone is sick except BB Nicole. We have put her isolated at MIL house.. no choice. Nat virus super strong! Her fever bounced back last night & coughing badly. Now only pray fever will drop and NEVER come back

I guess is adult virus as what the doctors been saying.... I just bought her to Sin Nam TCM last night and hope it helps in her cough now.... Lucky some of the western med she is taking can still contd...

Only pray she recover fast.. I am so tired too... sleepless nights

Hi Everyone!

Been a long time since i last post anything.
Seems like quite a number of mummies here are having their 2nd or 3rd bb liao...Congrats!

I read that you all mentioned how having 2 kids can get...uh...messy huh.
Till now if I'm alone, I tend to separate Denise & Lucien who's 10mths old now. As they always fight over certain things and I'll get frustrated. Denise will behaves better with her brother around...so no choice la

And I hope all who's sick get well soon ar

seems like everyone is busy recently. can i check with u whether ur child is still taking milk? Kayden has been rejecting milk recently. only take about 60ml each session (morning, afternoon and night before he sleeps) but he takes a lot of solid. is it alright?

Hi Rain, SL and pups,
hope that you have a safe and smooth delivery. A bit apprehensive to have no. 2 but guess I'll be starting on project #2 soon. wish me luck.

hi augbaby,
actually saw u on sat when u were crossing the road with ur family. jazzelle looks very big now. Ur new hairstyle suits u well. have u moved? hope to meet up another day.

Hi erin00

Crisann is still drinking a lot of milk. Can be 15oz each time. She was having v bad cough for few mths and doc suggest us to stop her from drinking milk. But is v hard for her cos she can't leave without milk. As per the doc, at this age is ok to stop milk since they are taking solid food.

Thks... Gd luck to u. Hope to hear yr gd news soon.

Erin,
Nat recently also reduce her milk intake lo... But sometime have some better than none. I do supplement with UHT Milk too...

Fiona,
I guess just a transition for them to snatch cos mine also the same. But lucky part is Natalie always give in to Nicole... so i find natalie so poor thing. BUT nicole is one kind also. She is so fierce and use cries to get what she wants. Start to out of hand with her too.. CHAOS at home..

Any gathering coming up???

SL maybe reduce a amount of milk or slightly dilute it. some milk can be heaty, each milk feed remember to give them water before and after drinking milk.

Hi Erin,
Aden drank 2 - 3 times of milk per day only. Cos' sometimes, after his proper meal, he requested bread, cake and so on and he eat again with us when me and HB is back again from work and eating dinner.

So, see him eat so much, dun dare to give him 3 times sometimes. Scared we overfeed him.

His morning milk feed is 150 ml and the 2nd milk feed is either 180 or 240 ml. So, total is around 330 ml or 390 ml per day. 3rd feeding if have, I would give 180 ml.

Think since Kayden taking a lot of solid should be ok. If you worried, can increase per feed of milk a little more, maybe 90 ml, instead of the current 60 ml? But it dependent on if he can finish. If not, no point. Maybe give him cheese for calcium too.

Hi Fiona,
My 2 kids also like to fight and snatch toys. Funny thing is if you have 2 about the same toys, e.g. I have 2 toy guitars. But they just like to fight for the same one.

Then 1 do 1 action, the other would follow. Headache sometimes.

Hey erin,
u saw me ah...hee hee..din see u...u din call me....ya we hav moved already..almost 3wks liao...keke....ya jaz is 19mths liao..almost 20mths...time flies...heehee..thanks for the compliment..finally brave eno to cut my hair short....sian of long hair liao...so when r u ttcing for no 2 ah...
q

Hi crispyapple,
kayden is like aden. He's always asking for food except for milk. Think he's distracted by the tv and computer. am supplementing with cheese but just worried that he might be taking too little milk.

hi augbaby,
i was in the car so din call u. should be starting next month. just went for x-ray this month so dun dare to ttc. hope it won't take too long. i ttced for half a yr before i conceived kayden. somemore now above 30yrs old, worried that it'll be harder to conceive. just hoping that good news will come soon.

Waiting for your good news Erin

Crispyapple,
Agree with you! One do this another will follow. When one shouting another scream louder!

Guess only have to wait till they older they will listen?

But joy is finding the house with more noise and not dull hehehe

Hi Erin,
Yah Yah.. Same.... Aden only ask for food and not milk. Until now, I still spoonfeed him milk, otherwise he can don't drink any.

I normally give him activities to do as I bought a lot of those activities books from Popular and Borders and I also start buying Disney Playhouse monthly magazine for him too or see DVDs like Barney so that he sit there quietly for me to spoonfeed.

But now, since he's older, I use soup spoon to spoonfeed so compared to last time, it is faster to feed and his milk feed has already reduced. And 1 of the feed is in childcare. The teacher there says he got drink but thru cup and he drink by himself. Guess he just bully us.

Hi Cynthia,
Mine too... 1 shout, the other do the same... Like see who shout louder... Sometimes, 1 jump on my coffee table, the other also follow suit....

But indeed the house are more lively with their laughter, shouting and crying....

hi erin,
you're finally going to try for #2! kayden is going to be a kor kor soon!! da ge-ge ... yipeee.... =P

hope all are doing well and our little ones too! =)

here's a recent pic taken on our cruise to rendang. Evan has just turned 8-mth old. see how happily he is sitting on the baby chair! and Sherv is sooo busy with the bread & butter!
2500724.jpg

Hello mummies (Wave! Wave!)

SL,
Welcome to the princesses’ club like me, Cynthia, piyo…..who else have I missed? Enjoy the pregnancy!

Rain.
Welcome to the ‘How To Manage 3’ club like Kelly, yoshi, crispyapple…..who else…. Don’t worry, you definitely won’t go crazy….. you are just going through a crash course and before you know, it will be over.

Our thread has slowed down meaning...

1.) Our kids are super duper OK that there isn’t any headache or issue for us to bring up and discussed.
2.) Those mummies with maids are either lucky and are getting better maids OR are already immune to maid issues.
3.) The mother-in-laws are not driving the mummies ‘crazy’
4.) The hubbies have been relatively well-behaved.
5.) Some mummies are busy making more kids….

So, in conclusion, slowed down thread is GOOD, right?......the hot weather is making me a bit crazy…

Leobbsmom,
Evan is 8 month, how is his progress in weaning? My #2 now staging a protest, refusing cereals and pear puree so me stopping for 2 weeks and will launch a re-attack when she’s 7 month.

Cynthia,
New nick? Forget the old password? So, you enjoying being full time mum?

Amy,
Yup new nick, Not forgot la... Just don want to remind myself of my Dog cos his name is buffer which is adopted few months ago.
Hai full time mother is tired and not easy. Somehow no matter FTWM or SAHM is always tired hahah. Now getting adjusted also in handling both myself. Finally Natalie she is recovered and she is going to her new school coming Monday after a break of..... 5mths or so.

Time do flies fast.. Bb nicole is turning 1 next wed! This round only simple celebration with both our family members niah. No friends as HB saying very sian to organise such stuffs. ANTI SOCIAL! Hahaha... I am those prefer crowd with close friends..

Ya this thread is running slow leh.... All very busy bah. HBs well behaved? Hahah interesting

Had on and off log on here but seems no one post so i kept silent hehe.

Had been busy with Charlotte as well, had started her in Childcare with Cherie Hearts. First few days was Cranky, Now is getting better. At first feel very heartache to see her crying and i can see she is very stress. But today i see some progress in her, she listen to her teachers and she walk into her childcare instead of struggling to go in. can even say bye bye to me. So i guess after all it worth it. also realise she had learn to speak more and eat more on her food.

Overall tumbs up for her.

Hi Catherine24 mummy
same here with Elysia... she can sing alot songs... more independant liao..still will carry on letting her go CC till Dec 09 even though my new maid jus arrive...
really not used to have maid as privacy no more liao.. cross finger-2 yrs contract smoothly finish... now i count down 2 weeks more my ox baby will pop.. lolz

hi leobbsmom,
ya, going to ttc in june. hopefully can conceive by next yr.

hi catherine,
great that Charlotte's coping and learning well with childcare.

hi eunice,
welcome back.

It has been a loooong time since i post on this thread. Have been sort of passive reading on and off.

Hi Rain, SL & Pups,
Congratulations! Hope you will have a safe & smooth pregnancy & delivery

Hi Eunice,
Welcome
I'm staying at Sengkang.

Hi Erin,
Good Luck.....hope to hear your good news soon

Hi Amy,
Regarding some of your points,
1.) Our kids are super duper OK that there isn’t any headache or issue for us to bring up and discussed. <font color="0000ff">[ My eldest child just started Primary 1 this year and we are still getting her settle for formal academic life. No #2 falls sick very other week, admitted to Gleneagles in March, followed by HFMD, etc etc....and just saturday, had high fever again!! HAiz.........No #3 - cranky sometimes. So mummies can imagine the chaos at night when 3 monkeys start to act up...</font>

2.) Those mummies with maids are either lucky and are getting better maids OR are already immune to maid issues. <font color="0000ff">[ Well, I just closed one eye liao. She wanted to go back for 2 weeks this July and I got to take leave and jaga the kids. Wonder whether I will go insane on the first day or not.]</font>

3.) The mother-in-laws are not driving the mummies ‘crazy’
<font color="0000ff">[ You bet!! ha ha.....Just that I told myself not to be bothered by her.]</font>

4.) The hubbies have been relatively well-behaved. <font color="0000ff">[ Hmmmm....leaves much tots. Told hubby i already have 3 kids to manage. Don't want to nag at additional one (him)!]</font>

My workload has increased threefold since I returned from ML
Hence, most of the time i run outside, seldom in office...so din come forum that often.

5.) Some mummies are busy making more kids…. <font color="0000ff">[ hee hee...No time liao la
]</font>

Hi Yoshi,

Wow u hv 3 kiddies lor. Yr maid alone handles 3 kids?

My maid handles 2 boys of mine now 30mths and 19mths.

Why dun you offer your maid (from where?) the price of the air tixs / some $$ so she won't go back to her country for 2 weeks if she agrees?

Hi Eunice,
Yup...Mother of 3 kids

My helper dun handle 3 kids alone. At any one time, its either No.1 &amp; 3 or No. 2 with her. My second child is so super glued to her as she look after her and sleep together with her since baby. Eldest coming 7 this year, so quite independent now. Second one is coming 3 in August. #3 is 7 months.

My helper is from Indo. We let her go back when she first started working for me for 1 year. Then last year...started her tantrums of wanting to go back
but at that time I was about to deliver in Oct, so delayed her with one month's extra pay!! This year, started again to nag about going home.....haiz, no choice...already booked air ticket for her liao. My helper not motivated by extra $$$. Only want freedom...even during my confinement, I still let her attend her computing course which is 2 sundays a month!!

We are just tolerating her as my children are all very close to her. Although she is stubborn but she looks after my childrens welfare and I got not much help from ILs who supposedly live 10mins drive away vs my own family (west side of the island).

#2 came down with high fever saturday night and we brought her to her PD yesterday. Went on antibiotic as fever cannot subside after 3 voren suppositories on sunday. Luckily today the fever came down. If not got to go for blood test. Now at my sis's place (west side too) as we cannot put her in CC. More of her hiatus at :
http://preciousprincesses.blogspot.com/2009_04_01_archive.html

Wow Yoshi, your kiddies are pretty and handsome

Poor Kieira, hope she's ok now. These few days the weather is so so hot. Many kiddies sick sick too

Hi Eunice,
Welcome back!

Yoshi,
Gosh very tiring for you.... U are doing a good job. *pat pat* Going to CC is like this... HFMD etc. Maybe she having fever is due to virus and that is why she is trying her best to fight HFMD virus but yet got it. My #1 Natalie also gotta it at her previous CC. But lucky the PD told me once they got it, they will never have it. Wonder how true &amp; HOPE ITS TRUE!

Catherine,
That is glad to hear Charlotte is adapting especially she is first time at CC. Give her more time and I know how it feels to be "STAMP" as heartless and heart ache when she cry. I tell myself to treat as a transitional learning stage for them. Once awhile little stress for them is good in order to move to different level in future.

This thread is silent for sometime. Everyone busy is true. For myself I finally settle down everythin but still have alots packing up to be done at new place.
The gals are fine over here. While Natalie at her new CC she is doing fine. Today is the 5th day and throughout this 5days she cry awhile after I drop her. But stopped and playing communicating with her friends and teachers too! Most importantly she has started to sleep there since Wed and doing fine... Hopes she will be fine all the way.

BB Nicole just turned ONE. Thanks.
She is learning to hold &amp; walk cruise around but as compared to her jiejie she is alot slower than her. But I keep telling myself, don't compare. She has learn to express herself more. Guess now she is ONE, time to reflect should have 1 more? HAHAHA...
Frankly, HB finally feels that 2 is enough cos when 1 sick = 2 sick = Tired Parents!
When 1 play = 2 plays = Noisy and more nonsense
when 1 shop = 2 shop = Burn hole in our pockets!
My OWN theory hehehe

Thanks Cynthia,

HFMD can be more than once :p cos my newphew previously caught it twice. Luckily all very mild cases.

CC : where yr girl goes too?

kekeke... yr theory so funny. but it's true :p

Cynthia,
thanks, Already two weeks down the road Charlotte still Crying when i send her to CC but she settled down in a short while. Just hope that she stop crying when i drop her off.

all is well with my boy n myself. I am more busy now spending time with him or planning playgroups or taking him out.

I'm not sure if I am imagining but i think my boy falls sick a little more often when going to school.

do any of your kids wake up for some milk still? ryan still does most times - 1 x per nite. He is still taking his milk, 210 x2 and 90 x 1. Is that correct for his age?

our aug babies birthdays are coming soon! any plans? i am starting to worry what to do. most likely must do one for school n his friends, and one for our family n friends.

butter8 : me likely let my boy celebrate a small one in his playgroup. Maybe 1 with family.

milk : sad to say mine dun drink milk liao. Hv to use fresh milk and not all the time drink too.... sob sob.

does this thread celebrate birthday together? My boy is 6th August.

re-read above posts regards pacifier, both my boys kick the habit when the pacifier spoilt. I refuse to buy again. Both can spoil 2 in 1 week.

But I need help on Potty train. Anyone here any good suggestion? Previously all was ok for passing motion. Now he even lie. Dun koe wat happened. Ask him to wear brief, refuse and only wants diapers. Sob sob

catherine,
its normal to cry. Last time Natalis also took 3mths not to cry. Sometime its just that they want our attention. So after we left the centre they will stop crying. Dont worry when she stop crying and ignore you go straight to school THAT is when you feel upset again hehehehe

hi mummies~ i m back~ haha~

Catherine, its norm for charlotte to cry, coz they feel insecure when their loved ones leave them n go off. She shld be able to settle in sooner or later. Every day tell her go school can do this do tt, play with this frens that frens. Thats what I did to Zheng hehe~ And ya becoz of this I try to remember all his classmates' names... tough sia... Another way is NOT to say "Bye Bye", some kids are sensitive to this word. There was a period of time when I say Bye to Zheng at the school gate n he breaks down. So I have to send him into the gate then walks off quietly, initially he will cry when he turn n see me gone, after a while he is ok, and we are back to saying Byee~ again

Butter8, ur kid jus started cc/PG? If yes, its normal. It takes them about 6mths for their body to get use to the common virus that is outside.

Eunice, does ur son goes to school/cc? If yes maybe something happened in school that makes him do not want to use the potty? Otherwise buy briefs of his favourite character like bob the builder etc? Then make exaggerating sound while showing the brief to him like "wow~ so pretty and nice~!" "U see bob? what is bob doing?" blah blah... I did that with Zheng, n he is ok.

Hi AugBoyz,

Elbib in playgroup now. I asked him gor gor and jie jie use potty, he says yes. He used to be ok with Potty for passing motion. I tried (by words) to give his "Mickey Mouse" brief he dun want.

Hi Eunice, then have to retrain him all over again. Make it an exciting trip to the toilet to pass motion. Praise him loads n loads. Maybe I am always very loud n expressive when it comes to his achievements and new things he learn tts why he got used to the toilet bowl fairly quickly.

However he ALWAYS forgets tt he is diaperless n pee on his briefs *headache*

hi augboyz and eunice,
i need help in potty training too. my boy is able to go diaperless during the day except during naps. but he still needs his diaper to poo. will go fetch his diaper and insisted that i put it on for him. then he'll hid at his secret corner to poo. any advise?

Have a problem here.

Aden last Fri had fever so didn't go school and it has become a habit.

Today, he refuse to go to school. And no matter how we said and drag, he refuse to move. In the end, we give up cos' need to rush to work. He's now at home.

Have a feeling, tomorrow, I also won't succeed in bringing him to school.

Any advice how to make him go school?

Erin00 : I also heard tat poo-ing wear diapers only. Stange hor? so sorry I can't help in this issue cos my boy dun want to go potty till now
He used to be ok

CrisyApple : Did anything happened to Aden in school? His is childcare? Tell him more that he can play with kids in class?

Or you sort of encourage him asking him to go school and u bring him out 1 of the weekends? etc

Hi Eunice,
Don't think anything happen to him in school. But he never like to go to school. He prefers to stay at home, if he can.

His is a childcare. And he is there for full day. Normally, we send him there at about 8.45 am and my maid would go fetch him around 5 pm.

He seems to prefer playing with us than his friends. We just now tell him that if he go school, we would buy storybook, cake and etc for him, all his fav, but all not working. We even tell him we would bring him home early, also not working.

Mmm... I heard from my friend tat his son at 1 stage also dun want to go out of house (worst) :p but passing phase only. Now ok leh. Maybe wait somemore and coax him more lor.