(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

YB,
I will be joining all for the gymboree class.
Can bring along Julian's bolaster that day? Pai seh.. Thanks.. hee hee..

Mrs Tee
Flyer says $348. There's an annual membership fee of $50 but a lady called me this morning to say they're having a promotion and that fee is waived and you get a free class as well.

Hello mummies! Missed everyone here

Too bad i cant join d Gymboree trial this time round
Hope all u have fun!

Gillian called me Mummy on CNY 1st day! N today she mimic me when i was calling my dog n said his name so clearly too. My hubby so sad when i told him cos she called d dog first instead of him..haha...then i said to him, "of course mah, she sees d dog more than u!"

ya lor.. wonder when will Germayn start calling me. Kai and Lycia started calling me quite late also. first they called papa, then nai nai, then yeye, and finally mummy. haha. so sad.

And, we tried giving germayn porridge ytd again. and she screamed like nobody's business again. think she is not very..trusting. i realise that she'll look really interested when she sees us eat, but when we try to put food near her mouth, she'll turn away. mabbe she thinks that it is too good to be true eh. so now duno how also. 7 months and 3 days liao still dun wanna eat anything. think i might try to squeeze some milk onto a spoon and feed her later...to show her that a spoon is not so scary....

my husband will be sending me there this sunday. will sms u all when i reach. i thought eeyore wanted to join this sunday also.

And yeah, today is bonus day. even though it's really quite pathetic, it's still a bonus... just gave my MIL money. tomorrow gotta give my mummy and daddy money, and my grandma, and my brother.... hai. it's ok..it's ok.. they deserve it...

Congrats OC, on Gillian's milestone.

dsii,

Don't worry...my Arin also cannot call mummy or daddy yet...she will only ooh and ahh to herself...sigh.

zlia..
i oso forgot when isaac started calling me mummy...but hope ian can faster call me mummy leh..hahahha...u got my number rite??? u sms me when reach...i am going down from bt panjang...heheh,..so need to leave early..cos scared hb bring me 'jalan jalan'hahahhaa..so better go early..

CHM
haha..ya loh ya loh...toking to himself too...but am wondering is he starting to tok..cos when we show him food or milk...he made sound like 'mum mum'..but not all the times..so i oso dunno..hahhaa...

CHM,
Although i've never stressed myself as to when she will reach different milestones, it was still a wonderful feeling to hear her looking at u calling mummy

I'm sure when it's Arin's turn, u will share your joy here too!

dsii,
Aiyo u forgot when Issac stared calling u mummy already ah? Wonder if i will forget all these moments when she is older...

Btw hope u wont be offended hor, but d dog's name that Gillian blurted out is "ISSAC!" hahaha!!!...ya d ex-owner of d dog named him Issac so nothing to do with me hor. Cos today my dog ran downstairs so i was shouting for him many times so my ger just suddenly imitate me lor...kekeke...

OC
wah...veyr angry leh...hahahaha...no lah...kidding lah...so next time he can call Isaac korkor loh...wahahaha

dsii,
Huh who call who korkor? My dog 7 years old liao leh...wahahaha...aiya i know u can joke one, who knows next time if see your older boy i try ask my ger to call his name maybe she will blurt out again...kekeke

Today my mom complained that the Dumex Step 2 powder always does not dissolve completely. Actually I had the same problem but I thought it was becoz I always used slightly cooled down hot water instead of the just boiled one. But today my mom tried with the just boiled hot water in front of me and there were still some stubborn powder that refuse to dissolve! Any mummies here have similar experience with Dumex 2? I wonder if it is also becoz my mom and I don't really shake the bottle very hard cos scared too much bubbles and wind. Hmmm, probably been underfeeding Arin becos of the undissolved powder so she refuse to call us ..ha ha.

wahhh..some BB can call Mama & PaPa already....
yeah finally can meet u all up this Sunday for Gymboree... I should be there early cos my dad driving me there and the parking lot is so difficult to find.
Today bring my BB for Hep B 3rd dose... I realise the nurse show me the bottle to let me see if that was for Hep B. Wonder is it because got ppl complain they inject wrong one or never show...

CHM,
Not too sure if it has to do with d FM powder though i doubt it, but d water temp cannot be too hot, i actually shake d bottle very hard to make sure all are dissolved, dun waste mah...cos i thot if d teats are anti-wind or anti-colic should be ok.

Btw can anyone enlightened me...what are butternut squash n lentils huh? If hard to explain can let me know what they are called in mandarin?

Oc,
my pomeriania same age as your dog.. will your dog jealous and do all naughty things like any how pee etc My dog is house break trained but ever since my son born, he will do all the naughty things haiz

Sandy,
I have 2 Shetlands actually, one 7 n one 6 yrs old...yes they do get jealous n do naughty things to attract attention just like kids.

A few times one of d naughtier dog actually got hold of my ger's soiled diaper from d diaper bin in d toilet n "played with it", she actually opened it up n messed around with d poo! I was so angry cos she always chose d one with a lot of poo! So now i hardly let them out of d kitchen unless they behave lor

hi mummies!!!
Happy Lunar New Yr to all!!!!
Been bz all wk! Cait was terrible on 1st day CNY. Cried so much... we only visited one relative. Second day much better but we scared so only visited one relative. in the end she only got 5 ang pows haha
Sigh.. Thank God for the recent event. As i post last time that my email acct was being hacked into, the person got into my ebay n purchased up to $7K WORTH of items - hp, laptop, gold bracelet etc. luckily i informed ebay n google in time n changed my password to paypal as soon as i could that i was not charged for anything!!! Really must Thank God for guiding me through this. Tml hb wants to bring me to the police to make report on this. I have got the person's email add, ip add n home add so will hand it over to the police to deal with it but not so promising lah since that person staying in scotland!

Anyway Cait started to crawl and climb now. She is starting to hold on to me and lift her body up. She doesn't seem to like crawling though... crawl 3 steps and fall flat on her tummy n flip over to sitting position. Aiyo so funny. Another milestone to record down.

Re: looking pretty
I always envy mummies who gave birth and loses all the weight pretty quick! i find it so hard to lose all these flabby fats!!! Every since Cait can crawl, i keep a lookout for her every movements so that she wont fall or accidentally bump into things, where got time to exercise??? But must make resolution to regain back pre pregnancy figure before her 1st bday... haha keep talking abt it but not much action taken yet.

Today brought Cait out to suntec. Mothercare there having sale up to 70%. Promised her to bring her out jalan jalan if she be gd and go to sleep which she did so much honour my promise. Since hb have to OT today so its an opportunity to honour my promise and she was so happy. Took her to sit MRT n finally a kind soul gave up his seat for us. God bless that kind soul! I nvr expect it cus nobody ever give up their seat for me since pregnancy days.

Re: Dogs
I have one shih tzu 8 yrs old staying with my mum now. HB don't like dogs near my ger cus scared she gets allergy.my ger always bully my dog and i think my dog only scared of her. he usually bullies us but when she is in her walker and chasing after him, its such a funny scene!! but he always wants to eat her biscuits n her food cus it usually smells so nice. Cait takes to her porridge pretty well. she finishes up everything. I'm trying different porridge for her every week. haven tried fish for her yet.

Just read this... think mummies shd take note

Feeding infants with organic food may lower their body resistance

SINGAPORE: Following a recent recall of an organic baby food product in the US, a local nutritionist said it is not advisable to start infants on such food.
Organic food is all the rage and even organic baby food is readily available at most supermarkets.

Most are 40 to 60 percent more expensive than inorganic ones, but many parents do not seem to mind.

They like the fact that organic food is produced naturally and free from preservatives and other chemicals.

Yet protecting babies from exposure to such chemicals in food may not be a good thing, said a nutritionist from Alexandra Hospital.

Delayed exposure may lower the babies' body resistance.

The nutritionist also said that children who grow up on organic food may appear to have better complexion.

But they may also fall ill more easily as their body may have lower resistance against germs and bacteria.

She said organic baby foods are no different from inorganic ones in terms of nutritional value so parents should not put their babies on a prolonged organic food diet.

To keep a baby healthy, it is important to provide him or her with a balanced diet and to prepare and cook the food well.

Mtdt,
Yup, read the news. I think a little a day is still ok unless going full organic (can be expensive too). Everything needs to have a balance...too little is no good, too much is excessive. I guess the word is Balance.

Ylc,
I need to slim down as well for this year resolution. Simply cant stand it anymore....cant wear all my old clothes. Alas. I called up Marie France yesterday and they have a promotion now and I need to go now and get myself measured on my fats content. ahahahaha. Anyway, such treatments need you to go down for 2 to 3 times per week....wah! Thinking whether I shld go or not cos I still have a postnatal package with rustic (painful massage)

ylc and OC,

I love dogs. Used to co-own a english cockle spaniel with my fren but now, I dun, kind of miss the dog at times. They bring lots of fun to you at times....especially when their eyes look sympathetically at you....hee hee

CHM
I use Nan 2 and it doens't dissolve completely unless I shake vigorously as well. I know it introduces bubbles but my bb's bottles are pretty good and he burps quite easily now he's older.

Dogs
My 6yo dog is very well behaved but when she first met Dylan on our first trip back to Spore, she did attention-seeking things, like pee in the wrong places, which she hasn't done since she was a puppy. She's now fine and accepts Dylan. Dylan simply adores her. He's always looking out for her, talking to her, laughs wen she performs tricks, constantly tries to get her attention, tries to feed her his biscuits when I'm not looking and giggles when he gets away with it. He loves her to bits. She gets no peace when he's in his walker though.

Hi MTDT & Sandy,

I'm in for the gymboree class but my name was not in the list, can they include the number to more than 12??

Z-lia,
Wah, u so good arh. Bonus will still give some to ur family.I also tried giving Kaylyn porridge yesterday. She managed to take 10 spoonfuls before crying...haa.haa..at least good improvement. Then in evening, she ate more.

Kaylyn only knows how to call papa & dada (my nephew's nick)..haiz....still dunno how to say mama.

CHM,
Similac Stage 2 also doesn't dissolve well. I have to use a spoon to stir the milk. Else really wasteful.

I tried feeding my Germayn this morning with brown rice cereal. She was very happy and was wanting more. Then i think it's the feeding method that she was not happy with. Cos when my MIL feeds her, she'll carry her (45 degrees) and force one mouthful into her mouth without preparing her for it. So i think Germayn didnt like it.

YB, have to give ba... my dad sponsored my studies for so many yrs. then ive been asking my mum for quite alot of help since i have got these 3 kids. Then my granny's been taking care of me for almost 20 yrs. And my bro's been my best friend for many yrs. haha.

anyway, just had a major quarrel with my boy. nearly slapped him.. and y.. just becos he didnt wanna take his nap. hai. duno what's wrong with me also. going to have my retribution later. he's going to dislike me for the next few days at least. haha

YB,
I also use Similac 2... i use hot boling water then add milk powder and rub the bottle plus shake a bit. It disolves. If the milk still very hot u can soak in ice water for a while..

Eeyore,
MTDT say max 12 so i don't know can add u in or not but i will call and ask...

The following are the mummies going as per MTDT last updated:
Date: 25 Feb 2007
Time: 5pm - 545pm
Place: Gymboree @ Serangoon Gardens
Cost: FOC
So those that are interested and able to make it, pls list down ur name here.

1. PM (organiser)
2. Juronggal
3. Zita
4. Yenny
5. YB
6. Mel
7. dsiitan
8. Sandy - HP: 98259737
9. kloe
10.Z-Lia
11. Lucida
12. Peachsorbet

Eeyore,
I called the centre they say they already added another mother in which is 13 so cannot put in anymore unless u would like to join another timing...

blessings,

wanted to go for those slimming centres but still breastfeeding so think better not go. saw someone online recommending this massage lady n said quite effective 10x cost $500 n she comes to the home. haha but i'm alone at home taking care of Caitz so this option not working for me unless find someone to take care of my caitz while i m having the massage. then again no one avaliable.
i heard must slim down within 1 yr after giving birth if not v hard to lose those fats so these few days keep doing squats n crunches. haven start back on my yoga. did that last time but after a while slack then gain back those weight. aiyo... now my exercise extra hard to lose it again!!!

ylc

same with me,I`m alone at home taking care my son,FIL around but he can`t handle my boy too long,he is very active,crawling and standing with funiture`s suport

I really have no time to exercise,for me also very hard to lose weight my appetite queit big. .he he

Wendy - Same here, me take care of Garrick alone and he is a handful too.

ylc - Har, then I must "chia yu"....must lose weight fast-fast!!!

YB and Z-Lia - At least you guys got improvement...my boy still don't like to take porridge...must try try again!!!

CHM - Enfapro A+ OK leh...no problem at all.

Congrats to all babies who can already call Mummy and Papa/Daddy!!!

morning...

gymboree - sorry for the mixup.
as i din really keep track after tat who is going etc.

one way - maybe u gals can call up the centre and ask if can hv 2 class side by side... say one at 4pm, one at the original 5pm. then each class hv ard 6-7bbies.

then all can attend.... but but... provided u gals hv the nos of all the listed pple to make the arrangement to change.

ylc,

u did yoga before? me too...hee hee but stopped after delivered. Alas, too busy to attend....yoga is really good especially in losing weight.
Wah, must lose withing a year...hmmm, I think I must be really hardworking this time round else these stubborn fats is going to stick with me....hahahha

Hello! Just logged on to catch up on the postings :p

My baby does not know how to talk yet. She still babbles.

MTDT, you mentioned the teachers sing loudly? Hope my baby can take that... sometimes she has stranger anxiety too.. especially in confined area.

YB, yes, can pass the bib to me at Gymboree class. Thanks! We will try to reach there around 4:40pm.

Zita, not sure whether the place will be cold or not. Think will let baby wear as per norm and bring jacket along.

Look forward to seeing all the mummies and babies at the class!

MTDT, we went to the zoo on Friday... were there with cousin and family. Had a good time though the sun was really hot at 1pm plus... then it rained at 4+pm. Good thing was we were at KFC when it rained. Hee

zita
The place didn't feel cold for us. And it was only half the number of babies and mothers. The babies will be very active, constantly moving.

kloe
The teacher that led our class didn't sing loudly. I think she has a beautiful voice.

actually the place is not cold leh.

and wear something tat they can move ard easily.
lots of obstacle course leh. :p

Hong, Dsii,
Did you feed your older babies 2 or 3 solid meals a day? I read that babies should move on to 3 meals but my mum says only feed 2 meals.

Hi Sandy,

Am not going to Gymboree today.. My mum ask us to go to her house early for lao yu sheng and steamboat so cannot go.

Enjoy
Please take pictures if possible and post it. Thanks alot alot

Zoe,
can move on to 3 meals now? I am still giving 2 meals a day...hmmm, if can move on to 3 meals, then I have to make arrangements already...

Any mummies bringing their babies to Julia Gabriel? Am thinking of getting more information from them....have fren's children attending the classes, looks good to me.

Have gave up my placing for the trial class today to Eeyore. Cos my hb invite friends over & might b too rush to attend the trial class. Hope everyone enjoys the session!!

Hi Hong, Kloe,
Think can only pass u the bolster & bib at the next gathering liao.

YB,
never mind. I find a time to go down u place.

Zoe,
My ger doesnt really take solid food for breakfast. We give her milk as breakfast. if we have noodle we will feed her some.

She take rice, soup and dishes for lunch n dinner.

Some parents will insist to have solid food for all 3 meals. I am ok with 2 cos my ger doesnt like heavy breakfast.

Kids can have snack in between meals starting from 1yo.

If Dylan is ok with many feeds then u can start trying if he doesnt then dun force him to take.

To me, it is not able feed more but feeding healthly.

blessings
Yes, that's what I've read in many articles and books. To move on to 3 meals at 7 months. The reason why I haven't is cos I'm waiting for Dylan's milk intake to increase, and it has been increasing, cos he prefers solids to milk and if I introduce 3 solid meals, he's bound to take less milk. He's not very keen on milk.